DETAILED ACTION
1. This is in response to the arguments filed on 01/22/2026.
2. Claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 are pending in the application.
3. Claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 have been rejected.
4. Claims 1-40, 44, and 54 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Double Patenting
Claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,392,688. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,907,363. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
“A later patent claim is not patentably distinct from an earlier patent claim if the later claim is obvious over, or anticipated by, the earlier claim. In re Longi, 759 F.2d at 896, 225 USPQ at 651 (affirming a holding of obviousness-type double patenting because the claims at issue were obvious over claims in four prior art patents); In re Berg, 140 F.3d at 1437, 46 USPQ2d at 1233 (Fed. Cir. 1998) (affirming a holding of obviousness-type double patenting where a patent application claim to a genus is anticipated by a patent claim to a species within that genus). “ELI LILLY AND COMPANY v BARR LABORATORIES, INC., United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, ON PETITION FOR REHEARING EN BANC (DECIDED: May 30, 2001).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 41-43, 45-53, and 55-60 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LeBeau et al hereafter LeBeau (US pat. 8239206) and in view of MING et al hereafter MING (US pat. App. Pub. 20190034542) and in further view of VanLund et al hereafter VanLund (US pat. 10438582).
5. As per claims 41, and 51, LeBeau discloses a system, a method to transfer data in a secure processing environment, comprising: a third-party application executed in a secure processing environment managed by a computing device comprising one or more processors and memory, the third-party application comprising an application programming interface to interface with a local digital assistant component, the local digital component in communication with a remote digital assistant component via a communication channel to processes input audio signals to invoke the third-party application, the third-party application to (2:1-67, 17: 1-67, wherein it emphasizes that a third party application comprising API to interface with local component which connect with remote digital component. The audio signal invokes the third party application): receive, from the local digital assistant component, an indication of prior audio input detected by a microphone of the computing device prior to reception of audio input that resulted in the invocation of the third-party application; store, in the secure processing environment, the indication of the prior audio input (6:11-67, 7:1-41, 10:45-67, 11:1-67, and 12: 1-63, wherein it elaborates that a prior audio record detected by a microphone prior to reception of audio input is stored in a secure storage); retrieve, from the secure processing environment responsive to the event, the indication of the prior audio input stored in the secure processing environment and received from the local digital assistant via the application programming interface; and provide, to a digital component selector, the content request and the indication of the prior audio input, the digital component selector to execute a real-time content selection process based on the content request and the indication of the prior audio input (3:3-67, 4:1-17, 13:18-67, 14:1-36, 20:55-67, 21:1-10, wherein it discusses in response of the event retrieve the prior audio data and received from the local digital assistant via the application programming interface. Then, provide the content request and indication of the prior audio data and select the content on a real-time content selection process based on the content request and the indication of the prior audio input). LeBeau discusses about content request. In the same field of endeavor, MING discloses generate, responsive to an event, a content request (paragraphs: 8-10, and 58-61).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated MING’s teachings of generate, responsive to an event, a content request with the teachings of LeBeau, for the purpose of effectively protecting the content access from any unauthorized intruders.
LeBeau and MING does not disclose wherein the indication of prior audio input comprises a unique identifier. However, in the same field of endeavor, VanLund discloses an indication of prior audio input detected by a microphone of the computing device prior to reception of audio input that resulted in the invocation of the third-party application, wherein the indication of prior audio input comprises a unique identifier (3:28-45, 4:43-60, 7:43-67, and 8:1-25), and provide, responsive to the content request triggered in the third-party application, the unique identifier to the digital component selector (10:41-67, 11:1-25, and 11:45-67).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated VanLund’s teachings of indication of prior audio input comprises a unique identifier and provide, responsive to the content request triggered in the third-party application, the unique identifier to the digital component selector with the teachings of LeBeau- MING, for the purpose of effectively accessing the content from the content provider based on specific audio reference.
6. As per claim 42, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, wherein the indication of the prior audio input comprises a packaged data object comprising the prior audio input detected by the microphone prior to the reception of the audio input that resulted in the invocation of the third-party application (LeBeau: 4:45-60, 5:10-45).
7. As per claim 43, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, wherein the indication of the prior audio input comprises a packaged data object comprising the prior audio input detected by the microphone prior to the reception of the audio input that resulted in the invocation of the third-party application, the packaged data object generated by the local digital assistant component responsive to the invocation of the third-party application (LeBeau: 1:40-57, 2:1-30).
9. As per claim 45, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, wherein the indication of the prior audio input comprises a unique identifier, the third-party application to: receive, from the local digital assistant component, the unique identifier corresponding to the prior audio input; transmit the unique identifier and the content request to the digital component selector, the digital component selector to perform a lookup in a database using the unique identifier to identify the prior audio input; and receive, from the digital component selector for presentation, a digital component selected via the real-time content selection process based on the prior audio input corresponding to the unique identifier (LeBeau: 6:27-60, 7:25-59).
10. As per claim 46, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, comprising the third-party application to: receive, subsequent to transmission of the content request and the indication of the prior audio input, a digital component selected by the digital component selector via the real-time content selection process based on the indication of the prior audio input; and present, via the computing device, the digital component (LeBeau: 12:4-30, 13:7-33, 14:4-33).
11. As per claim 47, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, comprising the third-party application to: receive, responsive to the content request, a digital component selected via the real-time content selection process based on the indication of the prior audio input; and present, via audio output by the computing device, the digital component (LeBeau: 12: 40-60, 14:30-65, 15:6-35).
12. As per claim 48, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, comprising the third-party application to: receive, responsive to the content request, a digital component selected via the real-time content selection process based on the indication of the prior audio input; and transmit, to a second third-party application executing on a second computing device in communication with the computing device, the digital component, the second third-party application to present the digital component (LeBeau: 8:5-30, 9:45-65).
13. As per claim 49, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, comprising the third-party application to launch in the secure processing environment, wherein the secure processing environment is initially configured to prevent access to the prior audio input processed by the local digital assistant component (LeBeau: 6:1-25, 7:5-25).
14. As per claim 50, LeBeau in view of MING discloses the system, comprising: the third-party application to modify content of the third-party application based on the indication of the prior audio input (LeBeau: 2:35-57, 3:3-30).
15. Claims 52-53, and 55-60 are listed all the same elements of claims 42-43, and 45-50. Therefore, the supporting rationales of the rejection to claims 42-43, and 45-50 apply equally as well to claims 52-53, and 55-60.
Conclusion
16. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMAD W REZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407