DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection. For this reason rejection is still maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6, 13-14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al. (US. 2014/0349496 A1) in view of Koser (US. 2004/0106317 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Zhu teaches a connector (Fig. 2), comprising:
connector body (300); a plurality of grounding pins (213) disposed on a first surface of the connector body (300), wherein each grounding pin (213) has a plurality of layers; and at least one first signal shielding structure (223), disposed on a first grounding pin (213) of the plurality of grounding pins (213), wherein the at least one first signal shielding structure (223) is connected to an outer of a first side of an extension portion of the first grounding pin (213) and electrically conducts to at least two layers of the first grounding pin (213).
Zhu does not teach a gold finger connector.
Koser teaches a gold finger connector (500).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to use Koser's teaching of the use of the gold finger connector as a modification in the Zhu connector in order to provide an edge card connector which can reduce initial wipe of the mating portions of the contacts thereof during the insertion of a card, thereby ensuring high durability of the edge card connector. (Koser, paragraph 9).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Zhu teaches the gold finger connector of claim 1, wherein the first side faces a second side of an extension portion of a second grounding pin (213) of the plurality of grounding pins (213), wherein at least one second signal shielding structure (223) is disposed on the second grounding pin (213), is connected to an outer of the second side of the second grounding pin (213), and electrically conducts at least two layers of the second grounding pin (213).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Zhu teaches the gold finger connector of claim 1, wherein the at least one first signal shielding structure (223) electrically conducts all layers of the first grounding pin (213).
In Regards to Claim 13:
Zhu teaches wherein the connector (Fig. 2) comprises:
a connector body (300); a plurality of grounding pins (213) provided on a first surface of the connector body (300), wherein each grounding pin (213) has a plurality of layers; and at least one first signal shielding structure (223), disposed on a first grounding pin (213) of the plurality of grounding pins (213), wherein the at least one first signal shielding structure (223) is connected to an outer of a first side of an extension portion of the first grounding pin (213) and electrically conducts to at least two layers of the first grounding pin (213).
Zhu does not teach a memory storage device that includes: a gold finger connector; a rewritable non-volatile memory modules; and a memory control circuit unit electrically connected to the gold finger connector and the rewritable nonvolatile memory module, gold finger connector.
Koser teaches a memory storage device (paragraph 4, storage devices) that includes:
a gold finger connector (500); a rewritable non-volatile memory modules; and a memory control circuit unit electrically connected to the gold finger connector (500) and the rewritable nonvolatile memory module, gold finger connector (500).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to use Koser's teaching of the use of the gold finger connector as a modification in the Zhu connector in order to provide an edge card connector which can reduce initial wipe of the mating portions of the contacts thereof during the insertion of a card, thereby ensuring high durability of the edge card connector. (Koser, paragraph 9).
In Regards to Claim 14:
Zhu teaches the memory storage device of claim 13, wherein the first side faces a second side of an extension portion of a second grounding pin (213) of the plurality of grounding pins (213), wherein at least one second signal shielding structure (223) is disposed on the second grounding pin (213), is connected to an outer of the second side of the second grounding pin (213), and electrically conducts at least two layers of the second grounding pin (213).
In Regards to Claim 18:
Zhu teaches the memory storage device of claim 13, wherein the at least one first signal shielding structure (223) electrically conducts all layers of the first grounding pin (213).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7-12, 15-17, and 19-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 3-5, 7-12, 15-17, and 19-24, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 3-5, 7-12, 15-17, and 19-24, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831