DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshito et al (JP 20142331361; hereinafter Yoshito).
As per claim 1, Yoshito discloses an energy management system comprising: a hardware processor connected to a memory, the hardware processor being configured to function as:
a mode identification unit to identify whether a microgrid is in a grid connection mode or in an isolated operation mode, the grid connection mode being an operation mode in which power is supplied from a power system, the isolated operation mode being an operation mode in which power supply from the power system to the microgrid is stopped and the microgrid performs isolated operation [para 0009, 0012, 0016, 0033; “The power failure detection unit 11 detects a stop of power supply from the system 3, and upon detecting a power failure (stop of power supply from the grid 3), notifies the operation planning unit 15 of the power failure.”; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”];
a prediction unit to predict, during the grid connection mode, an amount of demand for electric power in the microgrid and an output amount of renewable energy, the prediction being performed for a case where the grid connection mode is continued and for a case where the grid connection mode is switched to the isolated operation mode [para 0009-0010, 0021-0023, 0032; “… the power generation amount (power generation amount predicted value) of the renewable-energy power generating facility 4a predicted by the power generation amount predicting unit 13 …”; “… power consumption amount of each business facility 7, and information (charge/discharge amount and power generation amount) on the power generation facility 4b …”];
a planning unit to create a facility operation plan for the microgrid to be applied to the grid connection mode and the isolated operation mode, on the basis of results of the prediction performed by the prediction unit [para 0009-0010, 0028, 0030, 0033-0038; business plan and an operation plan is created based on degenerate operation information, the amount of power consumed by the equipment, and the amount of power that can be supplied at each hour by a power supply equipment including a renewable energy power generation equipment; para 0033-0034; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”; “In step S2, the energy management system 1 performs normal power control (for example, control of mainly supplying power from the grid 3 to the business facility 7).”]; and
a display I/F unit to display, on a display device in the grid connection mode, operation information based on the facility operation plan, the operation information representing operation of the microgrid during the isolated operation mode [para 0090-0094; “… an operation plan display unit 22 (display unit) that displays the plan (here, the business plan and the operation plan) created by the operation planning unit 15 …”].
As per claim 10, Yoshito discloses an energy management method implemented by a computer as an energy management system, the method comprising:
identifying whether a microgrid is in a grid connection mode or in an isolated operation mode, the grid connection mode being an operation mode in which power is supplied from a power system, the isolated operation mode being an operation mode in which power supply from the power system to the microgrid is stopped and the microgrid performs isolated operation [para 0009, 0012, 0016, 0033; “The power failure detection unit 11 detects a stop of power supply from the system 3, and upon detecting a power failure (stop of power supply from the grid 3), notifies the operation planning unit 15 of the power failure.”; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”];
predicting, during the grid connection mode, an amount of demand for electric power in the microgrid and an output amount of renewable energy, the predicting being performed for a case where the grid connection mode is continued and for a case where the grid connection mode is switched to the isolated operation mode [para 0009-0010, 0021-0023, 0032; “… the power generation amount (power generation amount predicted value) of the renewable-energy power generating facility 4a predicted by the power generation amount predicting unit 13 …”; “… power consumption amount of each business facility 7, and information (charge/discharge amount and power generation amount) on the power generation facility 4b …”];
creating a facility operation plan for the microgrid to be applied to the grid connection mode and the isolated operation mode, on the basis of results of the predicting [para 0009-0010, 0028, 0030, 0033-0038; business plan and an operation plan is created based on degenerate operation information, the amount of power consumed by the equipment, and the amount of power that can be supplied at each hour by a power supply equipment including a renewable energy power generation equipment; para 0033-0034; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”; “In step S2, the energy management system 1 performs normal power control (for example, control of mainly supplying power from the grid 3 to the business facility 7).”]; and
displaying, on a display device in the grid connection mode, operation information based on the facility operation plan, the operation information representing operation of the microgrid during the isolated operation mode [para 0090-0094; “… an operation plan display unit 22 (display unit) that displays the plan (here, the business plan and the operation plan) created by the operation planning unit 15 …”].
As per claim 11, Yoshito discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium on which programmed instructions are recorded, the instructions causing a computer to execute processing, the processing comprising:
identifying whether a microgrid is in a grid connection mode or in an isolated operation mode, the grid connection mode being an operation mode in which power is supplied from a power system, the isolated operation mode being an operation mode in which power supply from the power system to the microgrid is stopped and the microgrid performs isolated operation [para 0009, 0012, 0016, 0033; “The power failure detection unit 11 detects a stop of power supply from the system 3, and upon detecting a power failure (stop of power supply from the grid 3), notifies the operation planning unit 15 of the power failure.”; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”];
predicting, during the grid connection mode, an amount of demand for electric power in the microgrid and an output amount of renewable energy, the predicting being performed for a case where the grid connection mode is continued and for a case where the grid connection mode is switched to the isolated operation mode [para 0009-0010, 0021-0023, 0032; “… the power generation amount (power generation amount predicted value) of the renewable-energy power generating facility 4a predicted by the power generation amount predicting unit 13 …”; “… power consumption amount of each business facility 7, and information (charge/discharge amount and power generation amount) on the power generation facility 4b …”];
creating a facility operation plan for the microgrid to be applied to the grid connection mode and the isolated operation mode, on the basis of results of the predicting [para 0009-0010, 0028, 0030, 0033-0038; business plan and an operation plan is created based on degenerate operation information, the amount of power consumed by the equipment, and the amount of power that can be supplied at each hour by a power supply equipment including a renewable energy power generation equipment; para 0033-0034; “When the stop is not detected, the process proceeds to step S2, and when the stop is detected, the process proceeds to step S3.”; “In step S2, the energy management system 1 performs normal power control (for example, control of mainly supplying power from the grid 3 to the business facility 7).”]; and
displaying, on a display device in the grid connection mode, operation information based on the facility operation plan, the operation information representing operation of the microgrid during the isolated operation mode [para 0090-0094; “… an operation plan display unit 22 (display unit) that displays the plan (here, the business plan and the operation plan) created by the operation planning unit 15 …”].
As per claim 2, Yoshito discloses wherein the hardware processor is configured to further function as a duration calculation unit to calculate, on the basis of the amount of demand for electric power, a continuable time during which the microgrid can continue the isolated operation in the isolated operation mode, and the operation information includes the continuable time [para 0008-0009; “An operation planning unit configured to create at least one of a business plan indicating, for each time, the business that can be performed when the stop is detected by the power failure detection unit …”; para 0020-0021; each predetermined time (i.e., continuable time)].
As per claim 3, Yoshito discloses wherein the operation information further includes a time until power can be supplied to a load during the isolated operation mode [para 0020-0021; “Thus, the power generation amount for a certain time (for example, the time from time T to the next time T + ʌt) may be predicted.”].
As per claim 4, Yoshito discloses wherein the duration calculation unit is configured to calculate the continuable time for a case of entering the isolated operation mode after a predetermined time [para 0020-0021; “Thus, the power generation amount for a certain time (for example, the time from time T to the next time T + ʌt) may be predicted.”].
As per claim 5, Yoshito discloses wherein the operation information includes the facility operation plan for the microgrid in the isolated operation mode [para 0031-0038].
As per claim 6, Yoshito discloses wherein the facility operation plan includes a time until power can be supplied to a load during the isolated operation mode [para 0020-0021, 0037, 0043; “Thus, the power generation amount for a certain time (for example, the time from time T to the next time T + ʌt) may be predicted.”].
As per claim 7, Yoshito discloses wherein the facility operation plan is a facility operation plan for the microgrid for a case of entering the isolated operation mode after a predetermined time [para 0003-0004].
As per claim 8, Yoshito discloses wherein the planning unit periodically updates the facility operation plan, and the display I/F unit displays the operation information on the display device on the basis of the facility operation plan updated by the planning unit [para 0090-0094; “… an operation plan display unit 22 (display unit) that displays the plan (here, the business plan and the operation plan) created by the operation planning unit 15 …”].
As per claim 10, Yoshito discloses wherein the planning unit updates the facility operation plan at an optional timing given by an operator, and the display I/F unit displays the operation information on the display device on the basis of the facility operation plan updated by the planning unit [para 0090-0094; “… an operation plan display unit 22 (display unit) that displays the plan (here, the business plan and the operation plan) created by the operation planning unit 15 …”].
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
A. US-11539213 discloses an energy management system, a power demand plan optimization method, and a power demand plan optimization program.
B. US-20110137482 discloses apparatus and method which perform control so as to keep electric power flow constant, and in particular, relates to a power supply and demand (supply-demand) control apparatus and power supply and demand (supply-demand) control method which control supply-demand balancing.
C. US-20220069576 discloses an energy management system (EMS) wherein the EMS may simply control charging or discharging or predict power demand or an amount of power generation by establishing an algorithm for consumption patterns or weather information, thereby making optimal operation plans.
D. US-20170322578 discloses A microgrid system includes one or more power generators configured to provide electrical energy wherein a microgrid controller is further configured to determine an operation plan for the one or more power generators based on the predicted microgrid demand and the received demand information.
N. JP-2021193861 discloses an energy management system in which a renewable energy utilization rate in power consumption in a micro grid is easily improved.
O. WO-2016017025 discloses a management server, an energy management system, a management method, and a program that operate facilities comfortably for a user while suppressing an electricity bill.
P. WO-2018131174 discloses optimal planning and operation of controllable energy resources such as energy storage devices, diesel generators, and various distributed energy resources so that such controllable energy resources may be efficiently used in conjunction with, or independently from, the main power grid.
Q. KR-102444388 discloses an optimal energy operation method for microgrids includes: a step of predicting, by a prediction system, the expected amount of demand on a load of the microgrids and the expected PV generation amount; and a step of establishing, by an EMS, an operation plan to receive power from another microgrid before a pre-set time from a time point when an over-discharge occurrence is predicted when the over-discharge occurrence of an ESS is predicted based on the expected demand amount and the expected generation amount.
Conclusion
/SURESH SURYAWANSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116
1 Prior art cited by applicant in submitted information discloser statement.