DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 10, 11, 15-17, 19, 24, 25, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2022/0200777 A1) hereinafter Lee
Regarding claim 1 – Lee discloses one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refer to Figure 25 and paragraphs [0231] - the UE according to an embodiment of the disclosure may include a transceiver 2510, a controller 2520, and a storage 2530. In the disclosure, the controller may be defined as a circuit or an application specific integrated circuit, or at least one processor, also, paragraphs [0232] to [0234].
receive control signaling that indicates a set of half duplex time resources and a set of full duplex time resources, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode, also, paragraph [0009] - receiving, from a base station, information indicating a first area corresponding to a full-duplex (FD) mode and a second area corresponding to a half-duplex (HD) mode in a bandwidth part activated for the terminal, also, paragraph [0141] - the PRB existing in both is configured as the scheduled FD RB, and the remaining scheduled PRB other than the PRB configured as the FD RB is configured as a half-duplex (HD) RB, also, refer to Figure 8 and paragraph [0126] - This operation represents a series of processes in which the base station configures an FD CRB and notifies a UE thereof.
receive downlink control information that includes an uplink transmit power control command, wherein the downlink control information or receipt of the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being a full duplex type uplink transmit power control command, refer to paragraph [0052] - scheduling information for downlink data or uplink data is transmitted from a base station to a UE through DCI, also, paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0061] - In the DCI, different RNTIs are used according to the purpose of the message, for example, UE-specific data transmission, a power control command,
transmit an uplink communication in a time resource of the set of full duplex time resources in accordance with the uplink transmit power control command, refer to paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, refer to Table 6-2 - TPC command for scheduled PUCCH.
Regarding claim 2 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee discloses receive the downlink control information scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier for the UE associated with the set of full duplex time resources; wherein the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command based at least in part on the downlink control information being scrambled by the radio network temporary identifier associated with the set of full duplex time resources, refer to paragraph [0061] - A cyclic redundancy check (CRC) is attached to a DCI message payload, and the CRC is scrambled with a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) corresponding to the identity of the UE. In the DCI, different RNTIs are used according to the purpose of the message, for example, UE-specific data transmission, a power control command, also, paragraph [0094] - DCI notifying transmit power control (TPC) may be scrambled with TPC-RNTI.
Regarding claim 3 – Lee discloses claim 2. Lee discloses receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication of the radio network temporary identifier for the UE, refer to paragraph [0061] - the RNTI is not explicitly transmitted, but included in a CRC calculation process and transmitted. Upon receiving the DCI message transmitted on the PDCCH, the UE identifies the CRC using the assigned RNTI.
Regarding claim 5 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee discloses the downlink control information has a format associated with the set of full duplex time resources, refer to paragraph [0052] - DCI defines various formats, ….., the corresponding DCI is for power control, ….., also, paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel.
the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command based at least in part on the format, refer to Figure 9 and paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0074] - DCI format, such as 0/1A/3/3A/C, which corresponds to the use for a system message or power control, also, Table 6-2 - TPC command for scheduled PUCCH, also, paragraph [0138] - when the operating band of the UE is allocated from the base station, an operation of identifying whether the operating band of the UE is included in the FD band is performed by comparing the allocated RB with the stored FD CRB.
Regarding claim 10 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee discloses receive the downlink control information scheduling the uplink communication in the time resource, wherein the receipt of the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command based at least in part on the time resource being a full duplex time resource, refer to Figure 9 and paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0074] - DCI format, such as 0/1A/3/3A/C, which corresponds to the use for a system message or power control, also, Table 6-2 - TPC command for scheduled PUCCH, also, paragraph [0138] - when the operating band of the UE is allocated from the base station, an operation of identifying whether the operating band of the UE is included in the FD band is performed by comparing the allocated RB with the stored FD CRB, also, refer to paragraph [[0143] - for the FD RB, there may be a method of notifying the FD RB by transmitting DCI for FD RB notification after/before the PDSCH or PUSCH allocation.
Regarding claim 11 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee discloses receive the downlink control information that comprises a field indicating that the uplink transmit power control command is the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command, refer to Figure 9 and paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0074] - DCI format, such as 0/1A/3/3A/C, which corresponds to the use for a system message or power control, also, Table 6-2 - TPC command for scheduled PUCCH, also, paragraph [0138] - when the operating band of the UE is allocated from the base station, an operation of identifying whether the operating band of the UE is included in the FD band is performed by comparing the allocated RB with the stored FD CRB, also, refer to paragraph [[0143] - for the FD RB, there may be a method of notifying the FD RB by transmitting DCI for FD RB notification after/before the PDSCH or PUSCH allocation.
Regarding claim 15 – Please see the rejection for claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 16 - Please see the rejection for claim 2 above.
Regarding claim 17 - Please see the rejection for claim 3 above.
Regarding claim 19 - Please see the rejection for claim 5 above.
Regarding claim 24 - Please see the rejection for claim 10 above.
Regarding claim 25 - Please see the rejection for claim 11 above.
Regarding claim 29 - Please see the rejection for claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 30 - Please see the rejection for claim 1 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (same as above) in view of Eyuboglu et al. (US 11,375,527 B1) hereinafter Eyuboglu.
Regarding claim 4 – Lee discloses claim 2. Lee does not explicitly disclose receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication of a second radio network temporary identifier for the UE associated with the set of half duplex time resources; and
determine the radio network temporary identifier for the UE based at least in part on the second radio network temporary identifier.
Eyuboglu discloses disclose receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication of a second radio network temporary identifier for the UE associated with the set of half duplex time resources, refer to paragraph (227) - when a UE correctly receives a PDCCH transmission in the common search space for RAR, scrambled with the RA-RNTI, and correctly decodes the ICAR message carried in the PDSCH transmission, it is not expected to look for any additional RAR message transmissions in the same search space. Therefore, upon detecting a RAR message, the UE will proceed to the next step and send a Connection Request (Msg 3) using the UL resources allocated in the RAR. In other words, the RF node whose RAR message is first decoded by the UE, will become the serving RF node. The Msg 3 PUSCH transmission uses a scrambler that is initialized based on the TC-RNTI assigned by the target RF node that sent the RAR message (The examiner interprets the RA-RNTI as the first RNTI and the TC-RNTI as the second RNTI.), also, paragraph (52) - One or more half-duplex mesh nodes are linked to the controller through one of the radio nodes, also, paragraph (20) - Most commercial wireless systems use half-duplex communications. In half-duplex systems, a duplexing method is used to separate transmissions from receptions.
determine the radio network temporary identifier for the UE based at least in part on the second radio network temporary identifier, refer to paragraph (227) - The Msg 3 PUSCH transmission uses a scrambler that is initialized based on the TC-RNTI (Second RNTI) assigned by the target RF node that sent the RAR message and therefore, the PUSCH transmission won't be received correctly by the other RF nodes who also sent a RAR.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Eyuboglu to provide Lee with receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication of a second radio network temporary identifier for the UE associated with the set of half duplex time resources; and
determine the radio network temporary identifier for the UE based at least in part on the second radio network temporary identifier.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses RNTIs and Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode, also, paragraph [0061] - In the DCI, different RNTIs are used according to the purpose of the message, for example, UE-specific data transmission, a power control command,
The benefit being that two RNTIs can be used to distinguish FD and HD operation.
Regarding claim 18 - Please see the rejection for claim 4 above.
Claim 6-9 and 20-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (same as above) in view of Nimbalker et al. (US 2023/0189167 A1) hereinafter Nimbalker.
Regarding claim 6 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee does not explicitly disclose receive the downlink control information that comprises a second uplink transmit power control command of a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command,
Nimbalker discloses receive the downlink control information that comprises a second uplink transmit power control command of a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command, refer to paragraph [0145] - The TPC commands can be included in a second DCI format that schedules an uplink PUSCH transmission (or assigns a PDSCH triggering an uplink PUCCH transmission). In some cases, the second DCI format can be DCI format 0_0,0_1,1_0,1_1 which also schedule PDSCH/PUSCH transmissions along with TPC indication, also, refer to paragraph [0145] - the NW (e.g. MgNB) may adapt its scheduling such that a TPC command corresponding to second uplink transmission or second uplink transmission occasion is not sent to the UE prior to T0-T_offset-Δ, also, paragraph [0155] - the power of the second uplink transmission is determined by transmit power control, TPC, commands received before the time offset.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Nimbalker to provide Lee with receive the downlink control information that comprises a second uplink transmit power control command of a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command,
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control.
Lee discloses wherein the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command based at least in part on a location of the uplink transmit power control command within the downlink control information, refer to paragraph [0052] - scheduling information for downlink data or uplink data is transmitted from a base station to a UE through DCI, also, paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0061] - In the DCI, different RNTIs are used according to the purpose of the message, for example, UE-specific data transmission, a power control command.
Regarding claim 7 – Lee and Nimbalker disclose claim 6. Lee discloses receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication of a first location within a downlink control information format associated with full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, refer to paragraph [0052] - scheduling information for downlink data or uplink data is transmitted from a base station to a UE through DCI ….. DCI format 1, which is scheduling control information for downlink data, is configured to include at least the following control information (examiner interprets this as the first location), also, paragraph [0059] - Transmit power control command for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)): Notifies transmit power control command for PUCCH, which is uplink control channel, also, paragraph [0061] - In the DCI, different RNTIs are used according to the purpose of the message, for example, UE-specific data transmission, a power control command, also, paragraph [0127] - a full duplex (FD) common resource block (CRB) refers to a region in which a base station can perform an FD operation among CRBs in which a band usable by the base station is divided into predetermined units. In the disclosure, the CRB means that a bandwidth in which each base station operates is divided into RB units and numbered. (first location), also, paragraph [0128] - the physical resource block (PRB) means that a band allocated to the UE, not the base station, is divided into RB units and numbered. In this case, the base station and the UE may communicate through a CRB or PRB number,
Lee dos not explicitly disclose a second location within the downlink control information format associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the downlink control information has the downlink control information format, wherein the location is the first location, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is within the second location,
Nimbalker discloses a second location within the downlink control information format associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the downlink control information has the downlink control information format, wherein the location is the first location, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is within the second location, refer to paragraph [0145] - The first DCI format can be DCI format 2_2 …. The TPC commands can be included in a second DCI format that schedules an uplink PUSCH transmission (or assigns a PDSCH triggering an uplink PUCCH transmission). In some cases, the second DCI format can be DCI format 0_0,0_1,1_0,1_1 which also schedule PDSCH/PUSCH transmissions along with TPC indication, also, refer to paragraph [0145] - the NW (e.g. MgNB) may adapt its scheduling such that a TPC command corresponding to second uplink transmission or second uplink transmission occasion is not sent to the UE prior to T0-T_offset-Δ, also, paragraph [0155] - the power of the second uplink transmission is determined by transmit power control, TPC, commands received before the time offset.DCI reception and PUSCH transmission for typical uplink transmissions, also, paragraph [0219] - The NW should schedule the DL scheduling messages (in DCI) such that UE is guaranteed a minimum processing time (second location), and Figures 5 and 6.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Nimbalker to provide Lee with a second location within the downlink control information format associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the downlink control information has the downlink control information format, wherein the location is the first location, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is within the second location,
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control.
Regarding claim 8 – Lee and Nimbalker disclose claim 6. Lee does not explicitly disclose wherein the location is adjacent to a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command.
Nimbalker discloses wherein the location is adjacent to a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command, refer to paragraph [0059] - to improve the handling of power of transmission and reducing the time offset by a wireless device in a wireless communications network, also, paragraph [0145] - The first DCI format can be DCI format 2_2 … The TPC commands can be included in a second DCI format that schedules an uplink PUSCH transmission, also, paragraph [0164] - Detecting 201 a first downlink transmission set to trigger the second uplink transmission, in a time period preceding a beginning of the transmission of the first uplink transmission, also, refer to Figure 6 and paragraph [0222] - the possible PUSCH transmission (shown in dotted box) of MCG can be scheduled only by DCIs received before T0-T.sub.offset.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Nimbalker to provide Lee with wherein the location is adjacent to a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control.
Regarding claim 9 – Lee and Nimbalker disclose claim 6. Lee does not explicitly disclose wherein the location is a configured offset from a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command.
Nimbalker discloses wherein the location is a configured offset from a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command, refer to refer to paragraph [0059] - to improve the handling of power of transmission and reducing the time offset by a wireless device in a wireless communications network, also, paragraph [0145] - The first DCI format can be DCI format 2_2 ….The TPC commands can be included in a second DCI format that schedules an uplink PUSCH transmission, also, paragraph [0164] - Detecting 201 a first downlink transmission set to trigger the second uplink transmission, in a time period preceding a beginning of the transmission of the first uplink transmission, also, refer to Figure 6 and paragraph [0222] - the possible PUSCH transmission (shown in dotted box) of MCG can be scheduled only by DCIs received before T0-T.sub.offset.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Nimbalker to provide Lee with wherein the location is a configured offset from a second location of the second uplink transmit power control command.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control.
Regarding claim 20 - Please see the rejection for claim 6 above.
Regarding claim 21 - Please see the rejection for claim 7 above.
Regarding claim 22 - Please see the rejection for claim 8 above.
Regarding claim 23 - Please see the rejection for claim 9 above.
Claims 12-14 and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (same as above) in view of Cozzo et al. (US 2023/0239804 A1) hereinafter Cozzo.
Regarding claim 12 – Lee discloses claim 1. Lee does not explicitly disclose receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication that a first uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and a second uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the uplink transmit power control command is applied to the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the uplink communication is transmitted in accordance with the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator.
Cozzo discloses receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication that a first uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and a second uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the uplink transmit power control command is applied to the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the uplink communication is transmitted in accordance with the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator, refer to paragraph [0045] - the controller/processor 225 could support methods for uplink transmission in full duplex systems, also, paragraph [0088] - an HD-FDD UE cannot transmit and receive at the same time and within a TDW the UE transmits with a same power, also, paragraph [0005] - The processor is configured to determine a first power control adjustment state associated with the first transmission occasion, based on the first TPC command, and a second power control adjustment state associated with the second transmission occasion, also, paragraph [0073] - a DCI format 2_2 providing transmit power control (TPC) commands for PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions, also, Figures 9-11, and paragraph [0099] - In slot (i+2) the UE can transmit a third PUSCH repetition with a power determined by applying the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion (i), f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f.sub.b,f,c(i), or the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion i, f.sub.b,f,c(i), updated by the TPC command associated to the HARQ-ACK information transmitted in slot (i+1), which is f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f′.sub.b,f,c(i+1), (the examiner interprets the first accumulator is for FD and the second accumulator is for HD.), also, paragraph [0106] - The power control adjustment state accumulates TPC commands that can be provided by a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH reception, or by a DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission, or by a DCI format scrambled by TPC-RNTI and not scheduling a PDSCH reception or a PUSCH transmission.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Cozzo to provide Lee with receive, via the control signaling or via second control signaling, an indication that a first uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and a second uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, wherein the uplink transmit power control command is applied to the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the uplink transmit power control command being the full duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the uplink communication is transmitted in accordance with the first uplink transmit power control command accumulator.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses both Full Duplex and Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control and accumulators that update the TPC commands to the latest power controls.
Regarding claim 13 – Lee and Cozzo disclose claim 12. Lee does not explicitly disclose receive second downlink control information that includes a second uplink transmit power control command, wherein the second downlink control information or receipt of the second downlink control information is indicative of the second uplink transmit power control command being a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is applied to the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the second uplink transmit power control command being the half duplex type uplink transmit power control command; and
transmit a second uplink communication in a second time resource of the set of half duplex time resources in accordance with the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator.
Cozzo discloses receive second downlink control information that includes a second uplink transmit power control command, wherein the second downlink control information or receipt of the second downlink control information is indicative of the second uplink transmit power control command being a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is applied to the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the second uplink transmit power control command being the half duplex type uplink transmit power control command; and
transmit a second uplink communication in a second time resource of the set of half duplex time resources in accordance with the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator, refer to paragraph [0045] - the controller/processor 225 could support methods for uplink transmission in full duplex systems, also, paragraph [0088] - an HD-FDD UE cannot transmit and receive at the same time and within a TDW the UE transmits with a same power, also, paragraph [0005] - The processor is configured to determine a first power control adjustment state associated with the first transmission occasion, based on the first TPC command, and a second power control adjustment state associated with the second transmission occasion, also, paragraph [0073] - a DCI format 2_2 providing transmit power control (TPC) commands for PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions, also, Figures 9-11, and paragraph [0099] - In slot (i+2) the UE can transmit a third PUSCH repetition with a power determined by applying the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion (i), f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f.sub.b,f,c(i), or the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion i, f.sub.b,f,c(i), updated by the TPC command associated to the HARQ-ACK information transmitted in slot (i+1), which is f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f′.sub.b,f,c(i+1), (the examiner interprets the first accumulator is for FD and the second accumulator is for HD.), also, paragraph [0102] - As illustrated in FIG. 11, at step 1110, a UE (such as the UE 116) is configured with PUSCH-DMRS-Bundling enabled and with PUSCH transmission with repetitions. At step 1120, the UE receives a DCI format that schedules an HARQ-ACK information in a first slot of the TDW. At step 1130, the UE transmits PUSCH repetitions in slots preceding the first slot within the TDW with a first power. At step 1140, the UE multiplexes the HARQ-ACK information in the PUSCH transmission in the first slot and transmits the PUSCH repetition with a second power, (the examiner interprets the second power is for HD), also, paragraph [0106] - The power control adjustment state accumulates TPC commands that can be provided by a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH reception, or by a DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission, or by a DCI format scrambled by TPC-RNTI and not scheduling a PDSCH reception or a PUSCH transmission.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Cozzo to provide Lee with receive second downlink control information that includes a second uplink transmit power control command, wherein the second downlink control information or receipt of the second downlink control information is indicative of the second uplink transmit power control command being a half duplex type uplink transmit power control command, and wherein the second uplink transmit power control command is applied to the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator based at least in part on the second uplink transmit power control command being the half duplex type uplink transmit power control command; and
transmit a second uplink communication in a second time resource of the set of half duplex time resources in accordance with the second uplink transmit power control command accumulator.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses both Full Duplex and Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control and accumulators that update the TPC commands to the latest power controls.
Regarding claim 14 – Leen and Cozzo discloses claim 12. Lee does not explicitly disclose receive, via the control signaling or via the second control signaling, an indication that a third uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and that a fourth uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands.
Cozzo discloses receive, via the control signaling or via the second control signaling, an indication that a third uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and that a fourth uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands, refer to refer to paragraph [0045] - the controller/processor 225 could support methods for uplink transmission in full duplex systems, also, paragraph [0088] - an HD-FDD UE cannot transmit and receive at the same time and within a TDW the UE transmits with a same power, also, paragraph [0005] - The processor is configured to determine a first power control adjustment state associated with the first transmission occasion, based on the first TPC command, and a second power control adjustment state associated with the second transmission occasion, also, paragraph [0073] - a DCI format 2_2 providing transmit power control (TPC) commands for PUSCH or PUCCH transmissions, also, Figures 9-11, and paragraph [0099] - In slot (i+2) the UE can transmit a third PUSCH repetition with a power determined by applying the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion (i), f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f.sub.b,f,c(i), or the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion i, f.sub.b,f,c(i), updated by the TPC command associated to the HARQ-ACK information transmitted in slot (i+1), which is f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f′.sub.b,f,c(i+1), (the examiner interprets the first accumulator is for FD and the second accumulator is for HD.), also, paragraph [0099] - In slot (i+2) the UE can transmit a third PUSCH repetition with a power determined by applying the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion (i), f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f.sub.b,f,c(i), or the accumulated closed-loop power control adjustment state associated to the TPC-PUSCH-RNTI for the PUSCH transmission occasion i, f.sub.b,f,c(i), updated by the TPC command associated to the HARQ-ACK information transmitted in slot (i+1), which is f.sub.b,f,c(i+2)=f′.sub.b,f,c(i+1), also, paragraph [0100] - In slot (i+3) the UE transmits a fourth PUSCH repetition with a same power as the PUSCH transmission in transmission occasion (i+2) since no TPC commands are received between PUSCH transmission occasion (i+2) and PUSCH transmission occasion (i+3) and f.sub.b,f,c(i+3)=f.sub.b,f,c(i+2), also, paragraph [0102] - As illustrated in FIG. 11, at step 1110, a UE (such as the UE 116) is configured with PUSCH-DMRS-Bundling enabled and with PUSCH transmission with repetitions. At step 1120, the UE receives a DCI format that schedules an HARQ-ACK information in a first slot of the TDW. At step 1130, the UE transmits PUSCH repetitions in slots preceding the first slot within the TDW with a first power. At step 1140, the UE multiplexes the HARQ-ACK information in the PUSCH transmission in the first slot and transmits the PUSCH repetition with a second power, (the examiner interprets the second power is for HD), also, paragraph [0106] - The power control adjustment state accumulates TPC commands that can be provided by a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH reception, or by a DCI format scheduling a PUSCH transmission, or by a DCI format scrambled by TPC-RNTI and not scheduling a PDSCH reception or a PUSCH transmission.
It would have obvious to an ordinary person of skill in the art, prior to the filing date of the application, to combine Lee with Cozzo to provide Lee with receive, via the control signaling or via the second control signaling, an indication that a third uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the full duplex type uplink transmit power control commands and that a fourth uplink transmit power control command accumulator is associated with the half duplex type uplink transmit power control commands.
The suggestion/motivation is that Lee discloses both Full Duplex and Half Duplex operation, refer to paragraph [0007] - a method for supporting different communication operations in an area configured in a full-duplex mode and an area configured in a half-duplex mode,
The benefit being that both FD and HD operation can be scheduled both using power control and accumulators that update the TPC commands to the latest power controls.
Regarding claim 26 - Please see the rejection for claim 12 above.
Regarding claim 27 - Please see the rejection for claim 13 above.
Regarding claim 28 - Please see the rejection for claim 14 above.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/19/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Examiner respectfully disagrees. The application and the reference (Lee – US 2022/0200777 A1) are directed to the same information – uplink power control for full-duplex operation and receiving downlink control information.
Applicants argue on page 11 of the response that the reference (Lee – US 2022/0200777 A1) does not teach “receive downlink control information that includes an uplink transmit power control command, wherein the downlink control information or receipt of the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being a full duplex type uplink transmit power control command;”. The examiner has used Lee paragraphs [0007], [0009], [0052], [0059], [0061], [0126], [0141], and Figure 8 and Table 6-2. The information provided in these paragraphs and Figure 8 and Table 6-2 discloses the UE receives down link control information that includes uplink transmit power control command, wherein the downlink control information or receipt of the downlink control information is indicative of the uplink transmit power control command being a full duplex type uplink transmit power control command. Lee paragraphs [0007] and [0009] teach full-duplex operation and receiving downlink control information from the Base Station, paragraphs [0052], [0059], [0061], and Table 6-2 disclose receiving downlink control information for scheduling uplink, and transmit power control for an uplink channel (PUCCH), and paragraphs [0126] and [0141] teach receiving from the Base Station configuration information for FD (full-duplex) operation and TPC (transmit power control) for scheduled uplink channel (PUCCH).
The examiner believes the rejection to be reasonable, therefore this action is made final. If the applicants want a telephone interview to advance prosecution please call the examiner.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yuan et al. (US 2023/0292261 A1) discloses transmit power control indication for multi-panel transmission.
Larsson et al. (US 9,668,226 B2) discloses method and arrangement for uplink power control.
Pelletier et al. (US 2020/0163023 A1) discloses methods, apparatuses and systems for adaptive uplink power control in a wireless network.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to John Pezzlo whose telephone number is (571) 272-3090. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayman A. Abaza, can be reached at telephone number (571) 270-0422. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
John Pezzlo
23 April 2026
/John Pezzlo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465B