CTFR 18/416,642 CTFR 75492 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 13-18, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kwak et al. (“Kwak”) [PGPUB 2025/0330785] (cited on PTO-892, filed 01/27/2026) . Regarding claim 13, the Kwak reference discloses a network device for wireless communications, the network device comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory [ie. intelligent transport system (ITS)(“vehicle); Kwak; figure 9 and 12; paragraph 0017, 0101-0104, 0110, 0185, and 0190] and configured to: obtain, from one or more sensors, sensor data within a sensing range of the network device [Kwak; fig 15 (A20) and 17; para 0122, 0146, and 0159]; determine one or more objects within the sensing range of the network device based on the sensor data and based on respective confidence levels indicating a level of certainty of detection of the one or more objects, the respective confidence levels indicating a level of certainty greater than or equal to a confidence threshold [ie. standard of level of certainty set for transmitting ITS by receiving ITS (“information perceived by sensors that is more than or equal to a specific confidence level (e.g., confidence threshold)”); Kwak; para 0115-0116, 0128, 0132, 0135, and 0146]; generate a sensor sharing message comprising sensor information, wherein the sensor information comprises information associated with the one or more objects [Kwak; fig 15 (A40); para 0128, 0132, 0134-0135, and 0147]; and output, for transmission to a network entity via network-controlled communications, the sensor sharing message for processing and transmission of the sensor information [ie. transmit to a central server (“network entity”); “via network-controlled communications” is broad terminology for any communication between a device and a server; “for processing and transmission of the sensor information” is intended use of the message; Kwak; fig 15 (A45) and 16 (receiving ITS); para 0004-0005, 0060-0061 (ie. “network-controlled communications”), 0110, 0148 and 0152]. Regarding claim 14, the Kwak reference further discloses each sensor of the one or more sensors is one of a camera, a light detection and ranging (LIDAR) sensor, an infrared sensor, or a radar sensor [Kwak; para 0121]. Regarding claim 15, the Kwak reference further discloses the network device is one of a vehicle, a roadside unit (RSU), a vulnerable road user (VRU), traffic infrastructure, or user equipment (UE) [Kwak; para 0101]. Regarding claim 16, the Kwak reference further discloses the network entity is one of a base station, a portion of a base station, a network server, a roadside unit (RSU), a vulnerable road user (VRU), traffic infrastructure, or user equipment (UE) [Kwak; para 0101 and 0110]. Regarding claim 17, the Kwak reference further discloses the sensor sharing message is at least one of a Sensor Data Sharing Message (SDSM), a Basic Safety Message (BSM), a Cooperative Awareness Message (CAM), a Collective Perception Message (CPM), or a Decentralized Environmental Message (DENM) [Kwak; para 0007-0008]. Regarding claim 18, the Kwak reference further discloses the network-controlled communications is Universal Mobile Telecommunication System Air Interface (Uu) communications [Kwak; para 0004 and 0061]. Regarding claims 29 and 30, the method of claims 29 and 30 perform the similar steps as the apparatus of claims 13 and 18. The Kwak reference teaches the apparatus of claims 13 and 18, as referenced above. Therefore, claims 29 and 30 are rejected using the same art and rationale set forth above in the rejection of claims 13 and 18, by the teachings of Kwak . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 1-3, 5-12, and 19-28 are allowed. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Choi et al. [PGPUB 2022/0015056] describes positioning of vehicles in a V2X system. Li et al. [USPAT 11,232,709] describes automatic driving assistance by combining sensor data. Shuman et al. [PGPUB 2023/0091064] describes sensor sharing messages for V2V. Liu et al. [PGPUB 2023/0345216] describes RSU extracting object data from raw sensor data. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JASON D CARDONE whose telephone number is (571)272-3933. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri. 8am-4pmEST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Umar Cheema can be reached at 571-270-3037. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JASON D CARDONE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458 Application/Control Number: 18/416,642 Page 2 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 18/416,642 Page 3 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 18/416,642 Page 4 Art Unit: 2458 Application/Control Number: 18/416,642 Page 5 Art Unit: 2458