DETAILED ACTION
This is a first office action in response to the instant application for letters patent filed on 19 January 2024. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 10, 12-15, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Stack et al hereinafter Stack Patent Number 9595051 B2.
As per claim 1, Stack teaches a method, comprising:
generating, by a computing system, an anonymous user profile for engaging anonymously with user interfaces provided by the computing system, wherein generating the anonymous user profile comprises retrieving, by the computing system, detailed user profile information associated with an anonymous individual user (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data); and associating, by the computing system, the user profile information with non-personally identifiable information (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data).
As per claim 3, Stack teaches, according to method of claim 1, wherein a form is provided by the computing system prior to initial retrieval of the user profile information, and at least part of the retrieval occurs via the form (see fig 2, col 9 lines 36-44).
As per claim 4, Stack teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the generation of the anonymous user profile is based at least partially on a query that locates an anonymized record of the anonymous individual user see abstract and col 1 lines 48-67).
As per claim 10, Stack teaches the method of claim 1, comprising storing in a database, by a database system of the computing system, the user profile information according to the non-personally identifiable information (see fig 1, col 1 lines 55-67).
As per claim 12, Stack inherently teaches the method of claim 1, wherein, in response to an initial use of an application associated with the anonymous user profile, the computing system associates the user profile information with an installation of the application in a client computing device, with prior approval of the user (see fig 2, col 9 lines 36-44).
As per claim 13, Stack teaches the method of claim 12, wherein a unique identification of the application included in the non-personally identifiable information, comprises an installation identification related to the installation of the application (see fig 2, col 9 lines 36-44).
As per claim 14, Stack teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising minimizing, by the computing system, a risk level of another actor or computing system determining an actual identity of the user associated with the user profile information (see col 4 lines 31-43; col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3).
As per claim 15, Stack teaches a method, comprising: generating, by a computing system, an anonymous user profile for engaging anonymously with user interfaces provided by the computing system, wherein generating the anonymous user profile comprises retrieving, by the computing system, detailed user profile information associated with an anonymous individual user (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data), and wherein the detailed user profile information comprises user input received via a data scraping process (see lines 31-62); and associating, by the computing system, the user profile information with non-personally identifiable information (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data).
As per claim 17, see the rejection of claim 14.
As per claim 18, Stack teaches a method, comprising: generating, by a computing system, an anonymous user profile for engaging anonymously with user interfaces provided by the computing system, wherein generating the anonymous user profile comprises retrieving, by the computing system, detailed user profile information associated with an anonymous individual user (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data), and wherein the detailed user profile information comprises user input received via an interview provided by a form (see col 9 lines 36-44); and associating, by the computing system, the user profile information with non-personally identifiable information (see col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3; sharing user profile data in an anonymized manner …; see col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data).
As per claim 20, Stack teaches the method of claim 18, further comprising minimizing, by the computing system, a risk level of another actor or computing system determining an actual identity of the user associated with the user profile information (see col 4 lines 31-43; col 1 line 47 to col 2 line 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 5-9, 11, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable overStack and Makrinich et al. hereinafter Makrinich 20210313052 A1.
As per claim 2, Stack does not teach generating, by the computing system, a hypergraph by at least interlinking and organizing elements of pre-processed information as nodes in the hypergraph, wherein the nodes comprise the user profile information. However, Makrinich teaches the use of hypergraph in the same context as Stack (see par 0206). One skill artisan before the effective filing date of the invention as claimed would use a hypergraph to connect interoperative events or interlinking and organize elements of pre-processed information which may indicate a particular probability of outcome (see Makrinich par 0206).
As per claim 5, Makrinich teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the query comprises an artificial intelligence enhanced query (see par 0055-0056, AI to analyze inputs and generate outputs).
As per claim 6, Stack implicitly teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the query locates the record according to the non-personally identifiable information (see Stack col 5 lines 44-45 and 55-67, which identified the PII data and non-PII data).
As per claim 7, Stack implicitly teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the non-personally identifiable information comprises an alphanumeric code (the non-PII describes in Stack col 5 lines 55-67 include alphanumeric code).
As per claim 8, Stack The method of claim 7, wherein the code comprises a unique code (see col 5 lines 55-67, non-PII such as IP addresses, email addresses, cookie IDs, etc all contain unique code).
As per claim 9, Stack teaches the method of claim 8, comprising storing in a database, by a database system of the computing system, the user profile information according to the unique code (see fig 1, database).
As per claim 11, Makrinich teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the database is a NoSQL database (see par 0051, NoSQL alternative for data storage).
As per claim 16, see the rejection of claim 2.
As per claim 19, see the rejection of claim 2.
/FRANTZ B JEAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454