DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment(s), filed on 12/23/2025, have been entered and made of record. Claims 1, 3-16 and 18-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed on 12/23/2025 with respect to claims 1, 3-16 and 18-20 have been considered, but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection as necessitated by Applicant’s amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1, 3-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rho et al. (KR 20160035244A) in view of Tanaka (US-PGPUB 2021/0294070) and further in view of Nakazawa et al (US Patent 5,136,159).
Regarding claim 1, Rho discloses a camera module (Camera lens module 100; see figs. 3, 7-8 and page 4, paragraphs 2-3) comprising:
a camera housing including a base including a board on which an image sensor is disposed and a cover coupled to the base (Cover 140 is coupled to base 110; see fig. 3 and page 6, lines 38-39. A printed circuit board having an image sensor is provided below the base 110; see page 5, lines 21-22);
a lens carrier at least partially disposed inside the camera housing and configured to move in a direction of an optical axis (Lens carrier 111 can move the lens unit 210 in the optical axis direction; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8);
a holder disposed inside the camera housing to be coupled to the lens carrier (Lens carrier 111 is coupled to the correction carrier 112; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8) and configured to move in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis together with the lens carrier (The optical image stabilizer (OIS) drives the shake correction carrier 112 in the X and Y-axis directions to provide a driving force for correcting the horizontal balance state; see page 7 and paragraph 1);
a first coil disposed on the base (Board 320 includes a plurality of coils 330 and board 320 is coupled to an upper portion of base 110; see figs. 3, 7 and page 5, paragraphs 5-7);
a second coil disposed on the lens carrier (Board 220 includes a plurality of coils 230 and board 220 is provided around the outer periphery of the lens carrier 111; see figs. 3, 7 and page 4, paragraph 9 and page 5, paragraph 1);
a magnet (Magnets 310a-d; see fig. 3) disposed in the holder (Carrier 112; see fig. 3) and including a lower surface facing the first coil when viewed in a direction parallel to the optical axis (The lower surface of magnets 310 faces coils 330; see figs. 7-8) and an inner surface facing the second coil when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis (The inner surface of magnets 310 faces coils 230; see fig. 7 and page 4, paragraph 3); and
a yoke member attached to a surface of the magnet facing different side of the inner surface (Yokes 120 are provided at a surface of magnets 310 different from the inner surface; see figs. 8, 7 and 3 and page 5, paragraph 6).
However, Rho fails to expressly disclose the yoke member attached to an outer surface of the magnet facing opposite to the inner surface, wherein each of the inner surface, the lower surface and the outer surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole, wherein the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface.
On the other hand, Tanaka discloses a yoke member (Yoke 4 made of magnetic material serving as an outer case having outer peripheral wall portion 4A; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0053, 0058-0059) attached to an outer surface of the magnet facing opposite to the inner surface (The magnetic field generating member 5 includes a first magnetic field generating member 5A disposed facing the first side plate portion 4A1 and a second magnetic field generating member 5B disposed facing the second side plate portion 4A2; The first upper magnet 5AU, the first lower magnet 5AL, the second upper magnet 5BU, and the second lower magnet 5BL are substantially rectangular in shape. The magnetic field generating member 5 is positioned outside the coil 3 and is disposed along two sides of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A of the yoke 4. The magnetic field generating member 5 is fixed to the inner surface of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A by an adhesive; see paragraphs 0064, 0067 and figs. 1, 10A, 10B), wherein each of the inner surface, the lower surface and the outer surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole (Each of magnets 5AU, 5AL, 5BU, 5BL have a N-pole and a S-pole, providing each of the inner, lower and outer surfaces of the magnets 5A and 5B with a N-pole and S-pole. The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide a yoke member attached to an outer surface of the magnet facing opposite to the inner surface, wherein each of the inner surface, the lower surface and the outer surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom while effectively stabilizing the posture of the lens carrier/holding member.
It is noted that Rho and Tanaka fail to expressly disclose the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface. Nevertheless, Nakazawa discloses the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface (A closed magnetic path is formed along which the magnetic lines of force exiting from the N-pole pass through the yoke 6 and reach the S-pole; see from column 8, line 67 to column 9, line 5 and fig. 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa to provide the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface for the purpose of further minimizing the interference of the magnetic field leakage.
Regarding claim 3, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). However. Rho fails to disclose the N pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the S pole of the outer surface, and wherein the S pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the N pole of the outer surface.
Nevertheless, Tanaka discloses the N pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the S pole of the outer surface, and wherein the S pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the N pole of the outer surface (The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide the N pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the S pole of the outer surface, and wherein the S pole of the inner surface is configured to be in surface contact with the N pole of the outer surface for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom while effectively stabilizing the posture of the lens carrier/holding member.
Regarding claim 4, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses the camera module is configured to: move the lens carrier in the direction parallel to the optical axis by applying an electrical signal to the second coil (When a current is applied to the first coils 230 in this state, the electromagnetic force generated between the first coils 230 and the first and second magnets 310a and 310b causes the lens carriers 111 Is driven along the optical axis (Z-axis), at which time the focal distance between the lens portion and the image sensor, not shown, is automatically adjusted; see figs. 7-8 and page 8, paragraph 3), and move the lens carrier and the holder in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis by applying an electrical signal to the first coil (When an electric current is applied to the second coils 330, an electromagnetic force is generated from the magnets and the second coil 330, Becomes a driving force for correcting the left and right (X, Y axis) shake of the carrier 112; see figs. 7-8; page 8, paragraph 5; page 7, paragraph 1 and page 6, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 5, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses the first coil includes a conductive wire or conductive pattern surrounding an arbitrary axis parallel to the optical axis (Coils 330 are provided at the corners of board 320, each coil 330 has a conductive material with a hole surrounding an axis parallel to the optical axis; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 6, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5). In addition, Rho discloses the conductive pattern is formed on the board (Coils 330 are provided on the circuit board 320; see fig. 3 and page 5, paragraph 5).
Regarding claim 7, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6). In addition, Rho discloses the conductive pattern is formed in a peripheral region of the image sensor (Coils 330 are provided at the corners of board 320 and the image sensor is provided at the center of base 110; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 8, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses the first coil includes a first portion and a second portion that extend long in the direction of the optical axis and are configured to allow currents in opposite directions to flow (see coils 330 in fig. 3, the first region corresponding to the outer portion of coil 330 and the second portion corresponding to the inner portion of coil 330), wherein the first portion at least partially faces the N pole of the lower surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction of the optical axis, and wherein the second portion at least partially faces the S pole of the lower surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction of the optical axis (Each magnet 310 includes four parts as shown by the vertical and horizontal split lines in fig. 3, corresponding to the pole portions. The inner and outer portions of coil 330 face the two lower pole portions of magnet 310).
Regarding claim 9, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses the second coil includes a conductive wire or conductive pattern surrounding an arbitrary axis perpendicular to the optical axis (Coils 230 are provided on the periphery of board 220, each coil 230 has a conductive material with a hole surrounding an axis perpendicular to the optical axis; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 10, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). However, Rho fails to expressly disclose the second coil includes a third portion and a fourth portion that extend long in a first direction perpendicular to the optical axis and are configured to allow currents in opposite directions to flow, wherein the third portion at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and the optical axis, and wherein the fourth portion at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the second direction.
On the other hand, Tanaka discloses the second coil includes a third portion and a fourth portion that extend long in a first direction perpendicular to the optical axis and are configured to allow currents in opposite directions to flow, wherein the third portion at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and the optical axis, and wherein the fourth portion at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the second direction (A portion of coil 3 covers the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet 5 when viewed in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and the optical axis, and wherein another different portion of coil 3 faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet 5 when viewed in the second direction and covers the S pole. The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide the second coil includes a third portion and a fourth portion that extend long in a first direction perpendicular to the optical axis and are configured to allow currents in opposite directions to flow, wherein the third portion at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction and the optical axis, and wherein the fourth portion at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the second direction for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom while effectively stabilizing the posture of the lens carrier/holding member.
Regarding claim 11, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses the second coil is provided to surround the lens carrier when viewed in the direction of the optical axis (Coils 230 are provided on the periphery of board 220 surrounding lens carrier 111; see figs. 3, 7), and wherein the second coil includes: a 2-1 coil configured to allow a current to flow in a direction rotating clockwise around the optical axis, and a 2-2 coil configured to allow a current to flow in a direction rotating counterclockwise around the optical axis (See coils 230, figs. 3, 7. When a current is applied to the first coils 230 in this state, the electromagnetic force generated between the first coils 230 and the first and second magnets 310a and 310b causes the lens carriers 111 Is driven along the optical axis (Z-axis), at which time the focal distance between the lens portion and the image sensor, not shown, is automatically adjusted; see figs. 7-8 and page 8, paragraph 3).
Regarding claim 12, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11). However, Rho fails to disclose the 2-1 coil at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis, and wherein the 2-2 coil at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis.
Nevertheless, Tanaka discloses the 2-1 coil at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis, and wherein the 2-2 coil at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis (Coils 3 face a N-pole and S-pole of the inner surfaces of magnets 5. The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide the 2-1 coil at least partially faces the N pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis, and wherein the 2-2 coil at least partially faces the S pole of the inner surface of the magnet when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom.
Regarding claim 13, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses a wire extending from the base to the holder (Support plate 150 extending from base 110 to carrier 112; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 14, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Rho discloses a spring elastically connecting the lens carrier and the holder (Elastic member 260 connecting lens carrier 11 and carrier 112; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 15, Rho discloses a camera module (Camera lens module 100; see figs. 3, 7-8 and page 4, paragraphs 2-3) comprising:
a camera housing including a base including a board on which an image sensor is disposed and a cover coupled to the base (Cover 140 is coupled to base 110; see fig. 3 and page 6, lines 38-39. A printed circuit board having an image sensor is provided below the base 110; see page 5, lines 21-22);
a lens carrier at least partially disposed inside the camera housing and configured to move in a direction of an optical axis (Lens carrier 111 can move the lens unit 210 in the optical axis direction; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8);
a holder disposed inside the camera housing to be coupled to the lens carrier (Lens carrier 111 is coupled to the correction carrier 112; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8) and configured to move in a first direction perpendicular to the optical axis and/or a second direction perpendicular to each of the optical axis and the first direction together with the lens carrier (The optical image stabilizer (OIS) drives the shake correction carrier 112 in the X and Y-axis directions to provide a driving force for correcting the horizontal balance state; see page 7 and paragraph 1);
a first magnet disposed in the holder and positioned in the first direction from the lens carrier (Magnets 310 positioned to cover the X-Y directions; see figs. 3, 7), and
a third magnet positioned in the second direction (Magnets 310 positioned to cover the X-Y directions; see figs. 3, 7);
a first coil (Coils 330; see fig. 3) disposed on the base and including:
at least one 1-1 coil positioned in the first direction from the image sensor (see coils 330 in fig. 3), and
at least one 1-3 coil positioned in the second direction (see coils 330 in fig. 3);
a second coil disposed on the lens carrier and facing an inner surface of the first magnet and/or the third magnet (Coils 230 facing magnets 310; see fig. 7 and page 4, paragraph 3); and
a yoke member coupled to a surface of the first magnet or the third magnet (Yokes 120 are provided at a surface of magnets 310 different from the inner surface; see figs. 8, 7 and 3 and page 5, paragraph 6).
However, Rho fails to expressly disclose a yoke member coupled to an outer surface of the first magnet or the third magnet, wherein each of the outer surfaces and the inner surfaces of the first magnet and the third magnet includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole and wherein the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface.
On the other hand, Tanaka discloses a yoke member (Yoke 4 made of magnetic material serving as an outer case having outer peripheral wall portion 4A; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0053, 0058-0059) coupled to an outer surface of the first magnet or the third magnet (The magnetic field generating member 5 includes a first magnetic field generating member 5A disposed facing the first side plate portion 4A1 and a second magnetic field generating member 5B disposed facing the second side plate portion 4A2; The first upper magnet 5AU, the first lower magnet 5AL, the second upper magnet 5BU, and the second lower magnet 5BL are substantially rectangular in shape. The magnetic field generating member 5 is positioned outside the coil 3 and is disposed along two sides of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A of the yoke 4. The magnetic field generating member 5 is fixed to the inner surface of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A by an adhesive; see paragraphs 0064, 0067 and figs. 1, 10A, 10B), wherein each of the outer surfaces and the inner surfaces of the first magnet or the third magnet includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole (Each of magnets 5AU, 5AL, 5BU, 5BL have a N-pole and a S-pole, providing each of the inner, lower and outer surfaces of the magnets 5A and 5B with a N-pole and S-pole. The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide a yoke member coupled to an outer surface of the first magnet or the third magnet, wherein each of the outer surfaces and the inner surfaces of the first magnet or the third magnet includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom while effectively stabilizing the posture of the lens carrier/holding member.
It is noted that Rho and Tanaka fail to expressly disclose the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface. Nevertheless, Nakazawa discloses the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface (A closed magnetic path is formed along which the magnetic lines of force exiting from the N-pole pass through the yoke 6 and reach the S-pole; see from column 8, line 67 to column 9, line 5 and fig. 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa to provide the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the outer surface for the purpose of further minimizing the interference of the magnetic field leakage.
Regarding claim 16, Rho discloses an electronic device (Electronic device 10; see figs. 1-2) comprising:
a camera module (Camera lens module 100; see figs. 3, 7-8 and page 4, paragraphs 2-3) including:
a camera housing including a base including a board on which an image sensor is disposed and a cover coupled to the base (Cover 140 is coupled to base 110; see fig. 3 and page 6, lines 38-39. A printed circuit board having an image sensor is provided below the base 110; see page 5, lines 21-22);
a lens carrier at least partially disposed inside the camera housing and configured to move in a direction of an optical axis (Lens carrier 111 can move the lens unit 210 in the optical axis direction; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8);
a holder disposed inside the camera housing to be coupled to the lens carrier (Lens carrier 111 is coupled to the correction carrier 112; see fig. 3 and page 4, paragraph 8) and configured to move in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis together with the lens carrier (The optical image stabilizer (OIS) drives the shake correction carrier 112 in the X and Y-axis directions to provide a driving force for correcting the horizontal balance state; see page 7 and paragraph 1);
a first coil disposed on the base (Board 320 includes a plurality of coils 330 and board 320 is coupled to an upper portion of base 110; see figs. 3, 7 and page 5, paragraphs 5-7);
a second coil disposed on the lens carrier (Board 220 includes a plurality of coils 230 and board 220 is provided around the outer periphery of the lens carrier 111; see figs. 3, 7 and page 4, paragraph 9 and page 5, paragraph 1);
a magnet (Magnets 310a-d; see fig. 3) disposed in the holder (Carrier 112; see fig. 3) and including a first surface facing the first coil when viewed in a direction parallel to the optical axis (The lower surface of magnets 310 faces coils 330; see figs. 7-8) and a second surface facing the second coil and perpendicular to the first surface when viewed in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis (The inner surface of magnets 310 faces coils 230; see fig. 7 and page 4, paragraph 3); and
a yoke member attached to a surface of the magnet facing different side of the second surface (Yokes 120 are provided at a surface of magnets 310 different from the inner surface; see figs. 8, 7 and 3 and page 5, paragraph 6).
However, Rho fails to expressly disclose a yoke member attached to a third surface of the magnet facing opposite to the second surface, wherein each of the first surface, the second surface and the third surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole, and wherein the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the third surface.
On the other hand, Tanaka discloses a yoke member (Yoke 4 made of magnetic material serving as an outer case having outer peripheral wall portion 4A; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0053, 0058-0059) attached to a third surface of the magnet facing opposite to the second surface (The magnetic field generating member 5 includes a first magnetic field generating member 5A disposed facing the first side plate portion 4A1 and a second magnetic field generating member 5B disposed facing the second side plate portion 4A2; The first upper magnet 5AU, the first lower magnet 5AL, the second upper magnet 5BU, and the second lower magnet 5BL are substantially rectangular in shape. The magnetic field generating member 5 is positioned outside the coil 3 and is disposed along two sides of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A of the yoke 4. The magnetic field generating member 5 is fixed to the inner surface of the outer peripheral wall portion 4A by an adhesive; see paragraphs 0064, 0067 and figs. 1, 10A, 10B), wherein each of the first surface, the second surface and the third surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole (Each of magnets 5AU, 5AL, 5BU, 5BL have a N-pole and a S-pole, providing each of the inner, lower and outer surfaces of the magnets 5A and 5B with a N-pole and S-pole. The N-pole of the magnet is represented by cross hatching and the S-pole of the magnet is represented by diagonal hatching; see paragraphs 0129, 0136 and figs. 1, 16A-16D).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho and Tanaka to provide a yoke member attached to a third surface of the magnet facing opposite to the second surface, wherein each of the first surface, the second surface and the third surface includes at least one of an N pole or an S pole for the purpose of increasing the degree of design freedom while effectively stabilizing the posture of the lens carrier/holding member.
It is noted that Rho and Tanaka fail to expressly disclose the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the third surface. Nevertheless, Nakazawa discloses the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the third surface (A closed magnetic path is formed along which the magnetic lines of force exiting from the N-pole pass through the yoke 6 and reach the S-pole; see from column 8, line 67 to column 9, line 5 and fig. 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa to provide the yoke member forms a closed loop path of magnetic field from the N pole to the S pole on the third surface for the purpose of further minimizing the interference of the magnetic field leakage.
Regarding claim 18, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 16). In addition, Rho discloses the camera module is configured to: move the lens carrier in the direction parallel to the optical axis by applying an electrical signal to the second coil (When a current is applied to the first coils 230 in this state, the electromagnetic force generated between the first coils 230 and the first and second magnets 310a and 310b causes the lens carriers 111 Is driven along the optical axis (Z-axis), at which time the focal distance between the lens portion and the image sensor, not shown, is automatically adjusted; see figs. 7-8 and page 8, paragraph 3), and move the lens carrier and the holder in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis by applying an electrical signal to the first coil (When an electric current is applied to the second coils 330, an electromagnetic force is generated from the magnets and the second coil 330, Becomes a driving force for correcting the left and right (X, Y axis) shake of the carrier 112; see figs. 7-8; page 8, paragraph 5; page 7, paragraph 1 and page 6, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 19, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 16). In addition, Rho discloses the first coil includes a conductive wire or conductive pattern surrounding an arbitrary axis parallel to the optical axis (Coils 330 are provided at the corners of board 320, each coil 330 has a conductive material with a hole surrounding an axis parallel to the optical axis; see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 20, Rho, Tanaka and Nakazawa disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 16). In addition, Rho discloses the first coil includes a first portion and a second portion that extend long in the direction of the optical axis and are configured to allow currents in opposite directions to flow (see coils 330 in fig. 3, the first region corresponding to the outer portion of coil 330 and the second portion corresponding to the inner portion of coil 330), wherein the first portion at least partially faces the N pole of the first surface of the magnet, and wherein the second portion at least partially faces the S pole of the first surface of the magnet (Each magnet 310 includes four parts as shown by the vertical and horizontal split lines in fig. 3, corresponding to the pole portions. The inner and outer portions of coil 330 face the two lower pole portions of magnet 310; see diagram of fig. 3 above and claim 8).
Citation of Pertinent Art
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
JP 59-150407A discloses a permanent magnet 9 is provided between U-shaped internal yoke 8 and external yoke 10 and by the magnet 9 a closed magnetic path of the flux from the N-pole of the magnet 9 to the S-pole of the magnet 9 through the external yoke.
JP 57-206267A discloses magnetic field to be generated by the permanent magnets of the rotor 1 arranged with N-S poles alternately is made to form a closed magnetic path between mutually facing yoke plates 5, 7 interposing coils 2, 3, 4 between them to form the DC motor.
Contact Information
/CYNTHIA CALDERON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639 01/16/2026