CTFR 18/417,815 CTFR 99664 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The instant application claims priority to the Provisional filed on 63482019, filed 01/27/2023. Response to Amendment The amendment filed 04/29/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 remain pending in the application. Claims 1, 7, 9-11, 14-18, and 20 were amended and Claims 2- 6, 8, 12-13, and 19 not amended. New Claims 31-32 were added and Claims 5 and 22 were cancelled. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not similarly disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: • Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. • Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. • Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. • Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating • obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-9, 18-25, and 29-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HONG et al. (US-20250088926-A1) hereinafter “HONG” in view of ZHANG et al. (US-20240048340-A1) hereinafter “ZHANG” . Regarding Claim 1, Hong discloses, ‘An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is configured to cause the UE to:’(Fig. 14 and [0301]), And discloses, ‘monitor a first cell through one or more active transmission configuration indication (TCI) states of the first cell, wherein the first cell is a serving cell of the UE’ (TCI state uses for PDCCH/CSI-RS/SRS; DL/UL RS and the DM-RS of the PDCCH [0186]; The PDCCH dedicated to the UE associated to the serving cell and configured in the UE [0256]. A plurality of SSBs are transmitted within a time-period and the fast SSB-search [0069, 0071] and the SSBs of the serving cell and the CSI-RS used [0231]. The UE monitors the SSB [0068].); And discloses, ‘monitor a reference signal associated with one or more partially active TCI states of a second cell for lower-layer triggered mobility (LTM), wherein the second cell is a non-serving cell of the UE’ (A method for performing by the UE receive L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) for a serving and a secondary cell L1/L2 signaling [0092, 0094, 0096] disclosure Claim 20-21; RS configuration and the TCI for the candidate cell [0229]. The LTM operation triggered/executed to an activated TCI state to the candidate cell [0155]. The activation is done by MAC CE; And, the HO/cell change for the LTM includes MAC-config/re-config/switch [0242-0243]; Intra/inter-cell TCI-state based on the RS for the neighboring cell [0229]. The TCI-state use RS/CSI-RS and include active/inactive state activated and the activated TCI-state-mapped to the TCI-config, that is similar term of one/more partially active TCI-state as this includes both active/inactive; The TCI-state associated to both the first the second TRP [0251]. The LTM operation the cell change serving-cell associated to the first TRP while the candidate to the second TRP [0238]. The activate-state maintained during the LTM HO [0257].); HONG discloses, ‘wherein a number of the one or more partially active TCI states’, ( to perform LTM operation by the MAC-CE based TCI-state update/activation one or more or number of code-points in the TCI-field based on the UE-capability [0246]. To perform the LTM operation for the serving cell and the candidate cell, disclosure, the BWP ID is the codepoint of the DCI bandwidth part indicator field and indicates the DL BWP to which the MAC CE (or any field included in the MAC CE) is applied [0101, 0108, 0249]. The MAC partial procedure, configuration, reconfiguration an [0169]. LTM operation triggered/executed based on the execution condition include: L1 measurement-threshold, L1-RSRP, CSI; detect L3 measurement event on the activated TCI-state candidate cell. The serving/non-serving cell RS better value than the threshold [0155, 0198]. ) And didn’t disclose, ‘a total number’ that is of the one or more partially active TCI states ‘is not more than a partial-state threshold supported by the UE.’ ZHANG in the relevant art discloses, the maximum/total number of activated TCI states can be 8. Here, the number of the fields can be variable and may depend on the RRC parameters tci-StatesToAddModList and tci-StatesToReleaseList in PDSCH-Config plus the configured indicator of the RS in RRC IE TCI-State . Here, the one or multiple fields can be one or multiple codepoints, and each field can be denoted as “TCI-State-ID” [0071]. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HONG and to include with that of ZHANG to come up with the claim invention, HONG includes motive to perform LTM operation by the MAC-CE based TCI-state update/activation one or more or number of code-points in the TCI-field based on the UE-capability [0246]. Perform a cell-change for cell-mobility and required cell coverage fast cell-switching/HO through the MAC-CE that include identification of candidate cell configuration, TCI-state, bwp-identification, TAG to perform cell-change and steps to control MAC-reset operation for the LTM [0109] and Fig. 8. The UE perform the LTM operation based on the TCI-state execute condition/event-configured [0199]. The coverage from a TRP and a CC. Also, overlapped-cell L1/L2 signaling and LTM [0037]; maximum carrier bandwidth [0062]. The motive of HONG complemented by ZHANG. A method where the first value represents that the activated TCI states can be configured in a serving cell, and the second value represents that the activated TCI states can be associated with the non-serving cell ZHANG, [0021]. the field of the CORESET and map-between the activated TCI-states and the code-point of the TCI, ZHANG [0061]. The maximum number of activated-TCI-states and number of fields variable can be multiple code-points [0071]. This would enhance the coverage to support UE-capability and provide more data rate and reduce delay . And discloses, ‘and perform, in response to an LTM command indicating an LTM handover, and based on at least one of the one or more partially active TCI states or the one or more active TCI states, the LTM handover to change the serving cell from the first cell to the second cell.’ ( perform LTM cell change/HO by the config-TCI in the activated-TCI-state; the activated state maintained during HO to the candidate cell [0199, 0257].) Regarding Claim 2, ‘The apparatus of claim 1’ (disclosed above), ‘further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein to monitor the first cell, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is configured to cause the UE to monitor the first cell via the transceiver, and wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the UE to:’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘transmit a first indication of a first support for an exchange rate between one active TCI state and a first number of partially active TCI states.’ (TCI-state-update and the update of the TCI-state configured for each cell-group of the specific-UE; indicate/trigger/support-LTM operation. AND cell-group includes subset of the serving cell and the candidate cell [0233-0234, 0245]. The RRC config includes the TCI-state and the cell change from the serving cell to the candidate cell indicated to the UE based on L1/L2 event and trigger/execution [0238]. The indication of one activated TCI states (code-point/TCI-field associated to the TCI) and one/more plurality of TCI states to candidate cells [0245]. The number of code-points activated through the MAC-CE based TCI-state update for indicating/triggering the LTM operation one or more [0246, 0249]. The activated TCI-state-mapped to the code-point on the TCI [0251]) Regarding Claim 3, ‘The apparatus of claim 2’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal of the non-serving cell.’ (The LTM execution includes the RS of candidate cell [0198].) Regarding Claim 4, ‘The apparatus of claim 3’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the synchronization signal comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS).’ (As disclosed above in Claim 3 in addition CSI measurement [0198]. The LTM HO CSI-RS-config and CSI-RS for non-serving cell [0086, 0231].) Regarding Claim 6, ‘The apparatus of claim [[5]] 1 ’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit a second indication of a second support for the partial-state threshold based on a partially active TCI states supported by the UE.’ (The number of code-point through the MAC-CE-based update and the TCI-field one or more (e.g., 8) for the LTM operation depends on the UE-capability. The number of PCIs different from the serving cell associated with the activated TCI state for MAC CE-based TCI state activation indication and/or DCI-based beam indication/TCI state update/TCI state activation may be one or more [0246-0247].) And didn’t disclose, ‘maximum number of Partially TCI-state’, ZHANG in the relevant art discloses, the maximum number of activated TCI states can be 8. Here, the number of the fields can be variable and may depend on the RRC parameters tci-StatesToAddModList and tci-StatesToReleaseList in PDSCH-Config plus the configured indicator of the RS in RRC IE TCI-State . Here, the one or multiple fields can be one or multiple codepoints, and each field can be denoted as “TCI-State-ID” [0071]. Motive would be identical to disclosed above in Claim 1. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HONG and to include with that of ZHANG to come up with the claim invention, HONG includes motive regarding the MAC-CE based TCI-state update/activation one or more or number of code-points in the TCI-field based on the UE-capability [0246]. For cell-mobility and required cell coverage fast cell-switching/HO. The coverage from a TRP and a CC. Also, overlapped-cell L1/L2 signaling and LTM [0037]; maximum carrier bandwidth [0062]. Somone would include ZHANG, a method where the first value represents that the activated TCI states can be configured in a serving cell, and the second value represents that the activated TCI states can be associated with the non-serving cell [0021]. the field of the CORESET and map-between the activated TCI-states and the code-point of the TCI [0061]. The maximum number of activated-TCI-states and number of fields variable can be multiple code-points [0071]. This would enhance the coverage to support UE-capability and provide more data rate and reduce delay . Regarding Claim 7, ‘The apparatus of claim [[5]] 1 ’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold is based on a first UE capability to support a first a first number of partially active TCI states for LTM purposes per component carrier (CC) or across multiple CCs.’ (disclosed above claim 1 and claim 6. And, the different PCIs to activate/update/indicate TCI-state based on the serving and/or non-serving cell RS. The TCI-configuration for the cell/CCs/BWP associated to the different PCIs for the LTM operation and the LTM-config defined/allocated to the cell/CCs and specific to the UE [0228, 0233]. The LTM operation activated number of the code-point MAC-CE based TCI-state one or more (e.g., 8) according to the UE capability [0246]. The LTM operation defined based on the specific-UE capability and between the UE-BS combined and merged as the specific-UE capability [0097]), And didn’t disclose, ‘maximum number of partially active-TCI-state’ (disclosed above in Claim 1. UE-specific TCI-state activation to select 8 TCI-states [0061, 0072-0075]. ), Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HONG and to include with that of ZHANG to come up with the claim invention, Motive would be similar to Claim 6 disclosed above. Regarding Claim 8, ‘The apparatus of claim [[5]] 1 ’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold depends on a component carrier (CC) associated with the UE.’ (The TCI state configured for the each cell; update-TCI-state for the LTM; And the cell/CCs/BWPs used in the TCI to the UE [0233]. The MAC-CE based activated TCI-state based on the UE-capability [0246-0247]. Includes CORESET within a carrier bandwidth in a single slot and maximum 3 OFDM symbols in the time domain and multiple 6 RBs up to carrier bandwidth [0082]. The maximum carrier bandwidth configured as 50 MHz to 400 MHz depends on SCS in NR to use by the UE. And the SCS associated to a BWP activated dynamically over the time [0062]. ) Regarding Claim 9, ‘The apparatus of claim [[5]] 1 ’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold is across multiple component carriers (CCs) associated with the UE.’ (the LTM operation includes BWP is the code-point of the DCI-bandwidth include the BWP to the MAC-CE is applied. Also includes SUL/NUL carriers config [0233, 0246-0247, 0249]. ) Regarding Claim 17, ‘The apparatus of claim 1 (disclosed above), ‘wherein to perform the LTM handover to change the serving cell, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is configured to cause the UE to:’ HONG discloses, ‘perform, in response to the LTM command being received before the one or more partially active TCI states, the LTM handover based on the one or more active TCI states of the first cell.’ (The UE receive RRC re-config include the LTM config before the cell change/HO triggered/executed based on the L1/L2 and the TCI state [0219]; the Cell change triggered/executed when the activated TCI state in the serving-cell; And, the candidate cell uses same config of the serving-cell [0150]. When performing the LTM config TCI perform cell change/HO in an activated state. The activated state maintained during the HO. The receive MAC-CE through the serving-cell and map-activated-TCI-state [0257-0258].) Regarding Claim 18, HONG discloses the apparatus of the BS in Fig. 15, ‘An apparatus for wireless communication at a first cell, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is configured to cause the first cell to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), one or more active transmission configuration indication (TCI) states, wherein the UE is configured to monitor a reference signal associated with one or more partially active TCI states of a second cell for lower-layer triggered mobility (LTM), wherein the first cell is a serving cell of the UE, and the second cell is a non-serving cell of the UE, and wherein a total number of one or more partially active TCI states is not more than a partial-state threshold supported by the UE’ (HONG discloses the UE receive the TCI states configuration from the BS for the LTM operation and the TCI-state configuration includes include at least one of a TCI state ID, a cell index, a cell ID, and a PCI [0100-0101] and in Fig. 8. Disclosed above in Claim 1 similar regarding the serving and the secondary cell that is L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) for a serving and a secondary cell L1/L2 signaling [0092, 0094, 0096] disclosure Claim 20-21; And, total number of partially active TCI-states); [0148]. Similar disclosed above in Claim 1, ‘and transmit, to the UE, an LTM command indicating an LTM handover to cause the UE to perform, in response to the LTM command, the LTM handover to change the serving cell from the first cell to the second cell based on at least one of the one or more partially active TCI states or the one or more active TCI states.’ Regarding Claim 19, ‘The apparatus of claim 18’ (disclosed above), ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the first cell to:’ (disclosed above Fig. 15), Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘receive, from the UE, a first indication of a first support for an exchange rate between one active TCI state and a first number of partially active TCI states.’ Regarding Claim 20, ‘The apparatus of claim 19’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the reference signal comprises a synchronization signal of the non-serving cell.’ Regarding Claim 21, ‘The apparatus of claim 20’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the synchronization signal comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS).’ Regarding Claim 23, ‘The apparatus of claim [[22]] 18 ’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the first cell to: receive a second indication of a second support for the partial-state threshold based on a maximum number of partially active TCI states supported by the UE.’ Regarding Claim 24, ‘The apparatus of claim [[22]] 18 ’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold depends on a component carrier (CC) associated with the UE.’ Regarding Claim 25, ‘The apparatus of claim [[22]] 18 ’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 9 disclosed above, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold is across multiple component carriers (CCs) associated with the UE.’ Regarding Claim 29, A method Claim, Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: monitoring a first cell through one or more active transmission configuration indication (TCI) states of the first cell, wherein the first cell is a serving cell of the UE; monitoring a reference signal associated with one or more partially active TCI states of a second cell for lower-layer triggered mobility (LTM), wherein the second cell is a non-serving cell of the UE, and wherein a total number of one or more partially active TCI states is not more than a partial-state threshold supported by the UE’ ; and performing, in response to an LTM command indicating an LTM handover, and based on at least one of the one or more partially active TCI states or the one or more active TCI states, the LTM handover to change the serving cell from the first cell to the second cell.’ Regarding Claim 30, A method Claim, Similar to Claim 18 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication at a first cell, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), one or more active transmission configuration indication (TCI) states, wherein the UE is configured to monitor a reference signal associated with one or more partially active TCI states of a second cell for lower-layer triggered mobility (LTM), wherein the first cell is a serving cell of the UE, and the second cell is a non-serving cell of the UE, and wherein a total number of one or more partially active TCI states is not more than a partial-state threshold supported by the UE’ ; and transmitting, to the UE, an LTM command indicating an LTM handover to cause the UE to perform, in response to the LTM command, the LTM handover to change the serving cell from the first cell to the second cell based on at least one of the one or more partially active TCI states and the one or more active TCI states.’ Regarding Claim 31, ‘The apparatus of claim 18’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 17 disclosed above, ‘wherein the partial-state threshold is based on a first UE capability to support a first maximum number of partially active TCI states for LTM purposes per component carrier (CC) or across multiple CCs.’ 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10-16, 26-28 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HONG et al. in view of ZHANG et al. and further in view of Yi et (US-20230328830-A1) hereinafter “Yi” . Regarding Claim 10, ‘The apparatus of claim [[5]] 1 ’ (disclosed above), Regarding the claim, ‘wherein the LTM handover is an intra-frequency LTM handover or an inter-frequency LTM handover, and the partial-state threshold is different for the intra-frequency LTM handover than for the inter-frequency LTM handover.’ HONG discloses, ‘wherein the LTM handover is an’ intra-cell handover and an inter-cell ‘LTM handover and the partial state threshold TCI state is different based on the RS operated by frequency-band and the SSBs. The Intra-cell and the inter-cell TCI-state based on the RS for the LTM operation and the SSB associated to the serving and non-serving-cell [0229-0231]. Example 4 SSB beams transmitted at frequency band 3 GHz or less; And up to 8 SSB beams transmitted at a frequency band 3 to 6 GHz. In addition, the SSBs transmitted up to 64 different beams at a band 6 GHz or more. The UE execute L1/L2-signaling and perform the LTM operation [0197]; HO/re-config-sync controlling LTM time and the SSB-based measurement timing config and the SSB periodicity/offset on the candidate cell [0196]. And didn’t disclose, ‘intra-frequency or inter-frequency mobility/HO’ and further ‘and the partial-state threshold is different for the intra-frequency and the inter-frequency’ Yi in the relevant art discloses, the cell mobility and the HO [0106] and Fig. 1. Disclosure Fig. 10 carrier aggregation config multiple component carriers, (intra-frequency[Wingdings font/0xE0] intra-band[Wingdings font/0xE0] within same band adjacent/contiguous band /non-adjacent CCs; Inter-frequency[Wingdings font/0xE0] inter-band[Wingdings font/0xE0] different band CCs; When CA used to one of the aggregated cell for the HO [0135]. The MAC-CE indicating SSB of the TCI-state of a CORESET determined based on the SSB [0259]. Flexible numerology supported on different cell with carrier frequency below 1GHz mm-Wave range [0116] and present NR technology carrier bandwidth up to 400 MHz and further include the BWP adaptation [0120-0121]. And, a TRP of the plurality of TRPs/M-TRPs above 6GHz to specific-UE [0302]. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HONG and ZHANG to include with that of Ye to come up with the claim invention, HONG provide significant motive regarding the intra-cell and inter-cell mobility in the LTM operation operated band the FR1 and the FR2 includes the NR support both frequency band . The NR OFDM technology to combine with MIMO scheme allows low-complexity to be used with the high-frequency efficiency . A scenario over frequency bands uses different numerologies for the requirements for data rates, delay rates and the coverage for the NR [0045-0048]. Based on the band the SSB transmission increases [0068-0069]. And, the plurality of the SSB transmitted to support broadband operation. Further, the LTM operation to make viable combination based on the UE-specific. Combine common/joint TCI-state [0236]. Someone would reinforce this motive ahead to use the CA on the serving cell and to the secondary cell to perform HO/mobility operation when the UE more data-traffic. Includes the intra-band and the inter-band configuration [0133-0135]. This would significantly improve system throughput for the M-TRPs cells and multi-panel UEs [0302] and Fig 21. The TCI config Fig. 21 and Fig.22 in L1/L2 signaling [0193]. A set of TCI-states configured active-TCI-state for the CORESET and support up to M active-TCI-state where M different based on a UE capability [0231]. The MAC-CE activation for the TCI-states [0244]. The TCI-state applied to CORESET in active-TCI-states in a BWP [0324]. Regarding Claim 26, ‘The apparatus of claim [[22]] 18 ’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein the LTM handover is an intra-frequency LTM handover or an inter-frequency LTM handover, and the partial-state threshold is different for the intra-frequency LTM handover than for the inter-frequency LTM handover.’ Regarding Claim 11, ‘The apparatus of claim 2’ (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the UE to’, HONG though discloses, Cell associated of first/second TRP deactivated [0095]. When the cell-change is completed the remaining MAC released/maintained [0213]. When cell-change is triggered/executed based on L1/L2 signaling TCI-state execution/condition/event/operation when the execution condition is met. the application of TCI-state-update is performed by the UE [0152, 0199]. The number of code points activated through the MAC CE-based TCI state update/activation for the LTM operation one/more (e.g., 8) [0246]. And didn’t disclose, ‘prior to being configured to monitor the reference signal: deactivate, in response to a second number of the one or more active TCI states of the first cell reaching a full-state threshold, at least one active TCI state of the one or more active TCI states of the first cell wherein a third number of partially active TCI states is no more than the first number of partially activated TCI states multiplied by a number of deactivated active TCI states.’ Yi in the relevant art discloses, the TCI-states includes T i field indicates activation/de-activation for the MAC; mapped-codepoint of the TCI-configuration to be deactivated. A first/second TCI-state and maximum number deactivated of TCI-state is 8. The activated TCI states can be associated with at most one PCI different from the Serving Cell PCI at a time [0167]. The maximum number of configured CCs for the UE is 16 for UL and DL each [0067]. A UE-specific-PDSCH MAC-CE activation/deactivation [0162-0167] and Fig. 20 to 22. One or more TCI-states of a cell, UE-dedicated reception and one or more CORESET activated and the PDCCH monitoring [0320]. In Fig. 22 one/more TCI-states, first/second TCI-state within a time slot T1, T2 … includes a first-control-command and a second-control-command. Perform update-TCI-state based on the CSI- RS [0318-0319, 0330-0331]. Based on the one/more MAC-CE command to activate a sub-set of TCI-states and apply one TCI-state from the activated-TCI-states [0236]. TCI-state-enabled, a timing offset between a PDCCH and PDSCH larger or equal to threshold [0239]. And a third-TCI-state among the activated-TCI-states. In Fig. 21 , PNG media_image1.png 474 692 media_image1.png Greyscale Fig. 18 illustrates TCI-state update procedure includes determination of the TCI-state of the PDCCH or a CORESET based on the SSB and the quality/threshold. Table 8.5.1, page-119, maximum-TCI-states . Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HONG and to include with that of Ye to come up with the claim invention, Disclosure HONG, the plurality of the SSB [0069, 0071]. The UE measure the CSI for the first cell and transmit measurement/L1 measurement to the BS based on the condition/trigger measurement result is met [0104]. the LTM operation for the cell change/HO procedure on the activated TCI-states between the serving-cell and the candidate-cell triggered/executed based on the L-RSRP measurement based event, L1-report/CSI-report. The execution condition measurements and the event condition. The measurement associated with the serving/non-serving cell. The candidate cell better threshold. The RS adding/subtracting offset and the associated measurement [0198]. The TCI-state execution condition evaluated to the event-based and detect/update TCI-state operation [0152]. And the LTM operation and HO time full/partial MAC timer maintained and the L1/L2 based cell change/HO and uplink synchronization [0174-0175]. CSI-SSB for the L1-RSRP measurement [0243]. The LTM operation CSI/L1-RSRP/L1 reporting based on the execution condition includes threshold value and specific event[Wingdings font/0xE0]TCI-state[Wingdings font/0xE0]TCI-update [0245]. Serving cell -> plurality of SSB The TCI-state activated/de-activated. The activated TCI-state mapped to the code-point on the TCI-config indication included in the DCI. The TCI associated both the TRPs that include serving/non-serving-cells. Based on the MAC-CE LTM operation [0251]. Motive to perform the LTM operation, the (full/partial) MAC-timer maintained [0174]. Activate bwp during a given period of time [0062]. L1/L2 signaling TCI-state execution when the execution condition is met. The application of TCI-state-update is performed by the UE [0152, 0199]. Important motive, the number of code points activated through the MAC CE-based TCI state update/activation for the LTM operation one/more (e.g., 8) [0246]. TCI-update based on the L1-measurement [0096]. The UE monitor-SSBs vary on the bands and the Fast-SSB [0071]. The evaluation of the execution and the event/threshold condition is met on the activated TCI-state [0198]. The Activated TCI-state update to the TCI-field. The activated-state maintained timer operated, until specific L3/L2/L1 indication and the specific time-point. Map-activated-TCI-state received through TCI-state-update [0257-0258]. The RRC reconfiguration-sync before the cell HO [0220]. The TCI-state uses one PDCCH/PDSCH for the UE [0256-0257]. That is reiterated by Yi in Fig. 21 TCI-states activation/deactivation for the UE-specific PDSCH [0164-0167]. Yi includes the parameters of update-TCI-states in Fig. 18 within the time-domain and the periodicity on the number/N TCI-states. This would reduce delay to update-TCI and the active-TCI-states based on measurement and quality [0366]. Increase coverage to support mobility, Yi [0053]. Regarding Claim 12, ‘The apparatus of claim 11 (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the full-state threshold is based on a second UE capability to support a second number of active TCI states across multiple candidate cells or multiple serving cells.’ (TCI-state config for multiple candidate cells [0101]. And, one or more cell configured in one UE being indicated by the BS, the combined TCI-state, common joint TCI-state and maximum number of cells for the LTM operation [0234-0236]. The maximum number depends on the reported UE-capability [0074.) And didn’t disclose, ‘the maximum number of active TCI-state’, disclosed above in Claim 11 and motive would be similar. Yi discloses, In Fig. 20 illustrates two UEs served by MTRPs [0021, 0149, 0151]. The maximum number of Regarding Claim 13, ‘The apparatus of claim 11 (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein a time difference between a start time for monitoring the reference signal and a receiving time of the LTM command is more than a time gap.’ (time offset associated RS [0248, 0254].) Regarding Claim 14, ‘The apparatus of claim 13 (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the time gap is a fourth number of slots, and the fourth number of slots is based on the first cell or the second cell.’ (The UE map-activated TCI-state based on the MAC-CE in slot n. Apply TCI-state including timing [0258]. The time after the additional time/offset indicated in the LTM operation for the cell-change/HO [0259].) Regarding Claim 15, ‘The apparatus of claim 13 (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination , is further configured to cause the UE to: receive the reference signal from the second cell associated with the one or more partially active TCI states of the second cell.’ (The L1/CSI config for the RS of the candidate/non-serving cell and the TCI state associated with the RS indicated to the UE [0230-0231].) Regarding Claim 16, ‘The apparatus of claim 15 (disclosed above), HONG discloses, ‘wherein the reference signal is a tracking reference signal (TRS) or a signal associated with physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or physical data shared channel (PDSCH).’ (The SSB associated to PCI/TRP [0243]. And PDCCH/PDSCH for the UE for the TCI-state [0251, 0256-0257].) Regarding Claim 27, ‘The apparatus of claim 19’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 11 disclosed above, ‘wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is further configured to cause the first cell to, prior to being configured to transmit the LTM command: deactivate, in response to a second number of the one or more active TCI states of the first cell reaching a full-state threshold, at least one active TCI state of the one or more active TCI states of the first cell.’ Regarding Claim 28, ‘The apparatus of claim 27’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 13 disclosed above, ‘wherein a time difference between a start time for monitoring the reference signal and a transmit time of the LTM command is more than a time gap, wherein the time gap is a fourth number of slots, and the fourth number of slots is based on the first cell or the second cell.’ Regarding Claim 32, ‘The apparatus of claim 27’ (disclosed above), Similar to Claim 12 disclosed above, ‘wherein the full-state threshold is based on a second UE capability to support a second maximum number of active TCI states across multiple candidate cells or multiple serving cells.’ Response to Arguments 07-37 Applicant's arguments filed 04/29/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding the Applicant Arguments, Amended Claim 1, “wherein total number of partially active TCI state is not more than a partial state threshold supported by the UE” , Examiners respectfully to request applicant, this OA relevant disclosures provided above. HONG discloses, “The number of code points activated through the MAC CE-based TCI state update/activation for indicating/triggering/ /supporting the LTM operation may be one or more (e.g., 8). The number may be set to differ according to UE capability.” [0246]. HONG motive to perform the LTM operation for cell-change, the (full/partial) MAC timer may be maintained [0174] and code point activation through MAC-CE TCI-state activation and didn’t disclose the total/maximum number that is disclosed by Zhang includes IE-TCI-states [0071- 0072]. Examiner provided relevant and authenticated disclosures supported by 3GPP cited in the PTO-892 and page-28 to this OA. Conclusion 07-96 The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: R2-2212166; 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting #120; Spreadtrum Communications; Discussion on L1L2 triggered mobility; Toulouse, France, 14th - 18th November 2022 (Year: 2022); Fig. 1 includes LTM and the dynamic switch mechanism. Muruganathan-Siva et al. (US-20220399983-A1); maximum number of activated TCI states is 8 [0024, 0035]; Multi-TRP operation, increase the maximum number of CORESET per PDDCH-config to 5, per UE capability [0050]. The simultaneous TCI-state activation across a set of CCs/BWPs for multi-TRP [0190]. The first UE capability, ‘per component carrier (CC) or across multiple CCs’. And, the maximum number of activated TCI states is 8 [0024, 0035]; Multi-TRP operation, increase the maximum number of CORESET per PDDCH-config to 5, per UE capability [0050]. The simultaneous TCI-state activation across a set of CCs/BWPs for multi-TRP [0190]. Dynamics in beam and Transmission/Reception Point (TRP) selection, the UE can be configured through RRC)signaling with M TCI states, where M is up to 128 in FR2 for the purpose of PDSCH reception and up to 8 in FR1) depending on UE capability [0021]. the PDSCH DMRSs from the different TRPs may belong to different DMRS CDM groups [0056]. Muruganathan-Siva discloses, the plurality of the number TCI-states Fig. 13) ETSI TS 138 321 V15.3.0 (2023-01) 5G; NR; Medium Access Control (MAC) protocol specification (Year: 2023); Page-174 similar to Zhang and Yi. PNG media_image2.png 400 848 media_image2.png Greyscale ETSI TS 138 331 V16.1.0 (2023-01); 5G; NR; RRC protocol specification . Hong et al. (US20250071648A1), “Method for changing cell and device therefor”, the LTM operation MAC-partial-reset denotes cell-change; MAC-configuration/re-configuration, LTM MAC operation [0242-0243]. ETSI TS 138 331 V17.3.0 (2023-01); Re-configuration for CHO, CPA or CPC, and MAC reset, page-76 to 77. PDSCH-config includes TCI-States-To-Add-Mod-List and TCI-States-To-Add-Mod-List by maximum-Number-TCI-states page-711. And, TCI-ActivatedConfig-r17 includes PDCCH/PDSCH-TCI and maximum-Number-TCI-States page-897. 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466 /CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 2 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 3 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 4 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 5 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 6 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 7 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 8 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 9 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 10 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 11 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 12 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 13 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 14 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 15 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 16 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 17 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 18 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 19 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 20 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 21 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 22 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 23 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 24 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 25 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 26 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 27 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 28 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/417,815 Page 29 Art Unit: 2466