Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/09/2025 and was filed after the mailing date of the 01/19/2014. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8-9, 12-14, 16-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhuo (WO 2021026707 A1).
Regarding claim 1, A node state control method, comprising: obtaining, by a node, target information, wherein the node comprises a mobile termination (MT) module and a radio frequency module, and the target information is used to indicate a target state of the node;
Zhuo, Fig. 3 [0093]; S301: The donor base station sends a deactivation instruction (target information) to the IAB node.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state (target state) according to the deactivation indication.
and switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information, wherein the target state comprises at least one of a state of the MT module or a state of the radio frequency module.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state according to the deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0036]; In a possible design, the deactivation indication is further used to indicate that the MT enters a deactivated state; and the processing unit is further configured to control the MT to enter a deactivated state based on the deactivation indication.
Regarding claim 2, The method according to claim 1, wherein the target state comprises a fully-on state, a fully-off state, a partially-on state, a partial working state, or a discontinuous working state.
Zhuo [0102]; It should be noted that the state name of the IAB after entering the deactivated state (target state) is not limited in this embodiment of this application. For example, it may be defined as an RRC deactivated state/mode, a deactivated state/mode, an RRC inactive state/mode, an inactive state/mode, a discontinuous transmission state/mode, or a power saving state/mode.
Regarding claim 3, The method according to claim 2, wherein the fully-off state comprises one of the following:
the MT module is in an idle state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
the MT module is in an inactive state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
and the MT module is in an inactive state, and the radio frequency module is in an inactive state;
Zhuo [0162]; Further, after the DU enters the deactivated state, the IAB node may be defined to enter the deactivated state. Of course, it is also possible to define that the IAB node enters the deactivated state after both the MT and the DU enter the deactivated state, and in this case, it is further necessary to further make the MT enter the deactivated state.
or wherein the partially-on state comprises one of the following: the MT module is in an on state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state; the MT module is in a discontinuous reception (DRX) state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state; and the MT module is in a light sleeping state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
or wherein the partial working state comprises one of the following: the radio frequency module is in an on state in an uplink slot and/or an uplink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in a downlink slot and/or a downlink symbol; the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, and is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol; and the radio frequency module is in an on state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in an unavailable slot;
or wherein the discontinuous working state comprises: the MT module is in a DRX state, and the radio frequency module is in a discontinuous working state, wherein the discontinuous working state of the radio frequency module comprises at least one of a discontinuous working state for uplink forwarding or a discontinuous working state for downlink forwarding.
Regarding claim 8, The method according to claim 2, wherein the node reserves context of the MT module and context of the radio frequency module in the fully-off state.
Zhuo [0101]; After the IAB node enters the deactivated state, some functions may be suspended or closed, for example, the IAB node and the network are disconnected by an RRC connection, but a context and/or a suspended part function or configuration is reserved, so as to achieve the purpose of power saving.
Zhuo [0114]; S403: The MT of the IAB node enters a deactivated state based on the first deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0115]; In this embodiment of this application, the MT may enter the deactivated state by performing one or more of the following operations: 1) saving the context;
Zhuo [0136]; When the DU enters the deactivated state, the service of all cells may be stopped to achieve the purpose of power saving, or may be a service for reserving one or more cells and providing access to the child node or the UE by adjusting the downlink/downlink transmission, the communication bandwidth, the BWP ,or the SSB sending period of the reserved service (Context of DU).
Regarding claim 9, The method according to claim 8, wherein the context of the MT module comprises at least one of the following: a physical channel configuration between the MT module and a base station, wherein the physical channel configuration is used to transmit signaling used to control the radio frequency module, and the physical channel configuration comprises a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) format and a physical resource;
a wireless network temporary identity (RNTI) that matches a PDCCH, wherein the PDCCH is used to transmit signaling used to control the radio frequency module;
uplink/downlink forwarding power or an amplification multiple for controlling the radio frequency module;
or a related parameter for controlling beam receiving/transmitting between the radio frequency module and UE;
and/or the context of the radio frequency module comprises at least one of the following:
maximum uplink forwarding power or an amplification multiple;
configuration of a synchronization signal block (SSB) parameter;
Zhuo [0101]; After the IAB node enters the deactivated state, some functions may be suspended or closed, for example, the IAB node and the network are disconnected by an RRC connection, but a context and/or a suspended part function or configuration is reserved, so as to achieve the purpose of power saving.
Zhuo [0136]; When the DU enters the deactivated state, the service of all cells may be stopped to achieve the purpose of power saving, or may be a service for reserving one or more cells and providing access to the child node or the UE by adjusting the downlink/downlink transmission, the communication bandwidth, the BWP ,or the SSB sending period of the reserved service (Context of DU).
configuration of a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) parameter;
configuration of a beam parameter broadcast and forwarded by using a system signal;
configuration of power broadcast and forwarded by using a system signal;
configuration of a parameter forwarded by using a physical random access channel (PRACH); configuration of an uplink/downlink slot or symbol; or configuration of a parameter related to the partially-on state.
Regarding claim 12, A node state control method, comprising: sending, by a network side device, indication information used to indicate a node to switch to a target state, wherein the node comprises a mobile termination (MT) module and a radio frequency module,
[0077]; The donor base station delivers the deactivation indication to the IAB node, so that the IAB node enters the deactivated state based on the deactivation indication, to achieve the purpose of saving power of the IAB node.
[0075]; In addition, in the network architecture diagram shown in FIG. 1, although a terminal-side device, an IAB node, and a donor base station are shown, as shown in the network architecture diagram shown in FIG. 2, although two terminal-side devices, five IAB nodes, and one donor base station are shown, in specific implementation, the IAB network architecture does not limit the quantity of terminal-side devices, IAB nodes, and donor base stations. The foregoing two network architecture diagrams are merely examples, and in actual use, other network architecture diagrams may also be included, and this is not an example
Zhuo, Fig. 3 [0093]; S301: The donor base station sends a deactivation instruction (target information) to the IAB node.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state (target state) according to the deactivation indication.
and the target state comprises at least one of a state of the MT module or a state of the radio frequency module.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state according to the deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0036]; In a possible design, the deactivation indication is further used to indicate that the MT enters a deactivated state; and the processing unit is further configured to control the MT to enter a deactivated state based on the deactivation indication.
Regarding claim 13, The method according to claim 12, wherein the target state comprises a fully-on state, a fully-off state, a partially-on state, a partial working state, or a discontinuous working state.
Zhuo [0102]; It should be noted that the state name of the IAB after entering the deactivated state (target state) is not limited in this embodiment of this application. For example, it may be defined as an RRC deactivated state/mode, a deactivated state/mode, an RRC inactive state/mode, an inactive state/mode, a discontinuous transmission state/mode, or a power saving state/mode.
Regarding claim 14, The method according to claim 13, wherein the fully-off state comprises one of the following:
the MT module is in an idle state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
the MT module is in an inactive state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
and the MT module is in an inactive state, and the radio frequency module is in an inactive state;
Zhuo [0162]; Further, after the DU enters the deactivated state, the IAB node may be defined to enter the deactivated state. Of course, it is also possible to define that the IAB node enters the deactivated state after both the MT and the DU enter the deactivated state, and in this case, it is further necessary to further make the MT enter the deactivated state.
or wherein the partially-on state comprises one of the following: the MT module is in an on state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state; the MT module is in a discontinuous reception (DRX) state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state; and the MT module is in a light sleeping state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state;
or wherein the partial working state comprises one of the following: the radio frequency module is in an on state in an uplink slot and/or an uplink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in a downlink slot and/or a downlink symbol; the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, and is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol; and the radio frequency module is in an on state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in an unavailable slot;
or wherein the discontinuous working state comprises: the MT module is in a DRX state, and the radio frequency module is in a discontinuous working state, wherein the discontinuous working state of the radio frequency module comprises at least one of a discontinuous working state for uplink forwarding or a discontinuous working state for downlink forwarding.
Regarding claim 16, The method according to claim 13, wherein the node reserves context of the MT module and context of the radio frequency module in the fully-off state.
Zhuo [0101]; After the IAB node enters the deactivated state, some functions may be suspended or closed, for example, the IAB node and the network are disconnected by an RRC connection, but a context and/or a suspended part function or configuration is reserved, so as to achieve the purpose of power saving.
Zhuo [0114]; S403: The MT of the IAB node enters a deactivated state based on the first deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0115]; In this embodiment of this application, the MT may enter the deactivated state by performing one or more of the following operations: 1) saving the context;
Zhuo [0136]; When the DU enters the deactivated state, the service of all cells may be stopped to achieve the purpose of power saving, or may be a service for reserving one or more cells and providing access to the child node or the UE by adjusting the downlink/downlink transmission, the communication bandwidth, the BWP ,or the SSB sending period of the reserved service (Context of DU).
Regarding claim 17, The method according to claim 16, wherein the context of the MT module comprises at least one of the following: a physical channel configuration between the MT module and a base station, wherein the physical channel configuration is used to transmit signaling used to control the radio frequency module, and the physical channel configuration comprises a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) format and a physical resource;
a wireless network temporary identity (RNTI) that matches a PDCCH, wherein the PDCCH is used to transmit signaling used to control the radio frequency module;
uplink/downlink forwarding power or an amplification multiple for controlling the radio frequency module;
or a related parameter for controlling beam receiving/transmitting between the radio frequency module and UE;
and/or the context of the radio frequency module comprises at least one of the following:
maximum uplink forwarding power or an amplification multiple;
configuration of a synchronization signal block (SSB) parameter;
Zhuo [0101]; After the IAB node enters the deactivated state, some functions may be suspended or closed, for example, the IAB node and the network are disconnected by an RRC connection, but a context and/or a suspended part function or configuration is reserved, so as to achieve the purpose of power saving.
Zhuo [0136]; When the DU enters the deactivated state, the service of all cells may be stopped to achieve the purpose of power saving, or may be a service for reserving one or more cells and providing access to the child node or the UE by adjusting the downlink/downlink transmission, the communication bandwidth, the BWP ,or the SSB sending period of the reserved service (Context of DU).
configuration of a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) parameter;
configuration of a beam parameter broadcast and forwarded by using a system signal;
configuration of power broadcast and forwarded by using a system signal;
configuration of a parameter forwarded by using a physical random access channel (PRACH); configuration of an uplink/downlink slot or symbol; or configuration of a parameter related to the partially-on state.
Regarding claim 19, A node, comprising a processor (Zhuo, Fig. 9, Ref. 901) , a memory (Zhuo, Fig.9,
Ref. 902), and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and that can be run on the
processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, implements:
obtaining, by a node, target information, wherein the node comprises a mobile termination (MT) module and a radio frequency module, and the target information is used to indicate a target state of the node;
Zhuo, Fig. 3 [0093]; S301: The donor base station sends a deactivation instruction (target information) to the IAB node.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state (target state) according to the deactivation indication.
and switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information, wherein the target state comprises at least one of a state of the MT module or a state of the radio frequency module.
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state according to the deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0036]; In a possible design, the deactivation indication is further used to indicate that the MT enters a deactivated state; and the processing unit is further configured to control the MT to enter a deactivated state based on the deactivation indication.
Regarding claim 20, A network side device, comprising a processor(Zhuo, Fig. 9, Ref. 901) , a memory
(Zhuo, Fig.9, Ref. 902), and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and that can be run
on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, steps of
the node state control method according to claim 12 are implemented.
Zhuo [0207]; The communication interface 903 may be an interface for interaction with other devices.
Optionally, the device in FIG. 9 may be an IAB node. In this case, 903 may be a transceiver, and the
deactivation instruction may be received from the donor base station through the transceiver.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo in view of Peddaneni et al. (US 2022/0394809 A1) (hereafter “Peddaneni”).
Regarding claim 4, The method according to claim 2, wherein the discontinuous working state comprises the radio frequency module is in a discontinuous working state,
Zhuo [0158]; It should be noted that, in this embodiment of this application, the state name of the DU of the IAB after entering the deactivated state is not limited. For example, the state of the DU after entering the deactivated state may be defined as an RRC deactivated state/mode of the DU, a deactivated state/mode of the DU, an RRC inactive state/mode of the DU, an inactive state/mode of the DU, a discontinuous transmission state/mode of the DU, a power saving state/mode of the DU, or the like.
Zhou does not teach and the discontinuous working state is configured based on a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Peddaneni teaches the discontinuous working state is configured based on a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Peddaneni, Fig. 2, [0064]; Referring back to the algorithm 200 in FIG. 2, once the end of the DRX active time is computed at 210, the algorithm proceeds to 212, where a determination whether all the DRX events (e.g., DCI) associated with all the PDCCH monitoring occasions (associated with all numerologies or component carriers) within the computed end of DRX active time (at 210) are received, In some aspects, a bitmap of all symbols in a subframe (with respect to a common time base among all numerologies or component carriers) is defined by the UE 104, to track the various PDCCH MO's and whether the DRX events associated with the PDCCH MOs are received.
Peddaneni [0065]; In some aspects, the information of the last symbol of each of the PDCCH MOs is provided to the UE 104 from the BS 102, during PDCCH scheduling.
In view of Peddaneni, Zhuo is modified such that the discontinuous working state is configured based on
a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Zhuo and Peddaneni are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, the discontinuous working state of a node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to define the DRX by the ping-pong bit map carried by PDCCH to achieve the efficient DRX operation ( Peddaneni [0039]).
Regarding claim 15, The method according to claim 13, wherein the discontinuous working state comprises the radio frequency module is in a discontinuous working state,
Zhuo [0158]; It should be noted that, in this embodiment of this application, the state name of the DU of the IAB after entering the deactivated state is not limited. For example, the state of the DU after entering the deactivated state may be defined as an RRC deactivated state/mode of the DU, a deactivated state/mode of the DU, an RRC inactive state/mode of the DU, an inactive state/mode of the DU, a discontinuous transmission state/mode of the DU, a power saving state/mode of the DU, or the like.
Zhou does not teach and the discontinuous working state is configured based on a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Peddaneni teaches the discontinuous working state is configured based on a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Peddaneni, Fig. 2, [0064]; Referring back to the algorithm 200 in FIG. 2, once the end of the DRX active time is computed at 210, the algorithm proceeds to 212, where a determination whether all the DRX events (e.g., DCI) associated with all the PDCCH monitoring occasions (associated with all numerologies or component carriers) within the computed end of DRX active time (at 210) are received, In some aspects, a bitmap of all symbols in a subframe (with respect to a common time base among all numerologies or component carriers) is defined by the UE 104, to track the various PDCCH MO's and whether the DRX events associated with the PDCCH MOs are received.
Peddaneni [0065]; In some aspects, the information of the last symbol of each of the PDCCH MOs is provided to the UE 104 from the BS 102, during PDCCH scheduling.
In view of Peddaneni, Zhuo is modified such that the discontinuous working state is configured based on
a slot bitmap or a symbol bitmap sent by a network side device.
Zhuo and Peddaneni are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, the discontinuous working state of a node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to define the DRX by the ping-pong bit map carried by PDCCH to achieve the efficient DRX operation ( Peddaneni [0039]).
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo in view of Ibrahim et al. (US 2022/0407578 A1)(hereafter “Ibrahim”).
Regarding claim 5, The method according to claim 1, wherein the switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information comprises:
in a case that the node is not scheduled for forwarding in a first preset time period, switching, by the node, to one of the following states based on the target information:
Zhuo [0066]; the terminal-side device 110 is connected to the IAB node 120 in a wireless manner, and the IAB node 120 is connected to the donor base station 130 in a wireless manner. The terminal-side device 110 and the IAB node 120 and between the IAB node 120 and the donor base station 130 can communicate through a licensed spectrum, or communicate through an unlicensed spectrum, or at the same time (case that the node is not scheduled).
and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state;
Zhuo [0035]; In a possible design, the IAB includes a mobile terminal MT part and a distributed unit DU part, the deactivation indication is used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state, and the processing unit is configured to control the DU to enter a deactivated state (target state) according to the deactivation indication.
Zhuo does not teach the MT module is in an on state
Ibrahim teaches the MT module is in an on state,
Ibrahim, Fig. 6 [0087]; Time division multiplexing (TDM) may facilitate half-duplex operation of an MT and a DU of an IAB node. For example, if MT resources and DU resources are time division multiplexed (TDMed), only one of the MT and the DU is active (e.g., transmitting or receiving) at a given time.
and the MT module is in a DRX state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state.
In view of Ibrahim, Zhuo is modified such that the the MT module is in an on state.
Zhuo and Ibrahim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to allow the MT to be in an active mode when the DU is inactive to demonstrate the different working states of the node where the communication occurs.
Regarding claim 6, The method according to claim 5, wherein after the switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information, the method further comprises:
in a case that the node is not scheduled for forwarding in a second preset time period, switching, by the node, to the following state based on the target information:
Zhuo [0095]; If the IAB node is not the child node of the donor base station, but the IAB node maintains the direct connection between the control plane and the donor base station at the same time, the donor base station may directly send the deactivation indication to the IAB node (not scheduled for forwarding in a second preset time period), for example, the donor base station and the IAB node may directly connect to the control plane through a low frequency.
Zhuo [0119]; A specific implementation of triggering the DU to enter the deactivated state includes the following two types: (1)the DU may enter the deactivated state based on the first deactivation indication. That is, the first deactivation indication is further used to indicate that the DU enters a deactivated state.
the MT module is in a light sleeping state, and the radio frequency module is in an off state.
Zhuo [0114]; S403: The MT of the IAB node enters a deactivated state (light sleeping) based on the first deactivation indication.
Zhuo [0104]; even if the DU is in the power saving mode, the MT and the DU of the IAB node may also be used to indicate that both the MT and the DU of the IAB node enter the deactivated state, and even if both the MT and the DU are in the power saving mode, this embodiment of this application is not limited.
Claims 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo in view of Ibrahim in further view of Kim et al. (US 2018/0288782 A1) (hereafter “Kim”).
Regarding claim 7, The method according to claim 1, wherein the she switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information comprises:
in a case that the node is in a partially-on state and the node,
Zhuo [0104]; As described above, since the IAB node includes two parts of the MT and the DU, in view of this, the deactivation indication in this embodiment of this application may be only used to indicate that the MT of the IAB node enters the deactivated state, or even if the MT is in the power saving mode; Alternatively, the DU may only be used to indicate that the DU of the IAB node enters the deactivated state.
Zhuo does not teach the MT module is in an on state, and the radio frequency module is in an on state;
Ibrahim teaches the MT module is in an on state, and the radio frequency module is in an on state;
Ibrahim [0074]; A DU and an MT of an IAB donor 405 or IAB node 410 may be simultaneously active, meaning that both of the DU and the MT are performing a transmission or a reception at a given time.
In view of Ibrahim, Zhuo is modified such that the the MT module is in an on state.
Zhuo and Ibrahim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to allow the MT to be in an active mode when the DU is inactive to demonstrate the different working states of the node where the communication occurs.
Zhuo does not teach The node is scheduled for forwarding, switching, by the node, to the following state
based on the target information.
Kim teaches The node is scheduled for forwarding, switching, by the node, to the following state based
on the target information:
Kim [0045]; The data processing unit 130 may transmit or receive data or may reduce energy in a sleep mode, according to a schedule made by the scheduling unit 120. For example, when the corresponding node is scheduled to perform message transmission and reception in a specific time slot, the data processing unit 130 may switch the corresponding node to an active state (target information) and may transmit or receive a message.
In view of Kim, Zhuo is modified such that The node is scheduled for forwarding, switching, by the node,
to the following state based on the target information .
Zhuo and Kim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to demonstrate the receipt of the target information by scheduling to minimize the negotiations between the nodes (Kim [0001]).
or the radio frequency module is in an on state in an uplink slot and/or an uplink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in a downlink slot and/or a downlink symbol;
or the radio frequency module is in an off state or a sleeping state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, and is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol;
or the radio frequency module is in an on state in the uplink slot and/or the uplink symbol, is in an on state in the downlink slot and/or the downlink symbol, and is in an off state or a sleeping state in an unavailable slot.
Claims 10, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo in view of (WO 2021026704 A1)(“Liu”) .
Regarding claim 10, Zhuo teaches all the limitation of claim 1. Liu further teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the target information comprises an inactive radio network temporary identifier (I-RNTI)-based paging signal on a radio access network (RAN) side that is sent by a network side device;
Liu, Fig. 15 [0223]; In step S1301, the donor CU receives the DL data or the paging message sent by the core network element.
Liu,Fig. 15 [0227]; At step S1303, the donor CU sends a paging message for the IAB-MT.
Liu,Fig. 15 [0234]; The donor CU determines, based on a RAN notification area configured for the inactive UE, a cell identifier NR CGI of all IAB DUs in the area, and then determines, based on a correspondence between an IAB DU cell identifier NR CGI and an IAB MT identifier I-RNTI, an IAB MT in all inactive states in the RAN notification area, or determines, based on a RAN notification area configured for the inactive UE, a cell identifier NR CGI of all IAB DUs in the area, and then determines, based on a correspondence between an identifier DU ID of the IAB DU and a cell identifier NR CGI of the IAB DU, all IAB DUs in the area, and finally determines, based on a correspondence between the identifier DU ID of the IAB DU and the IAB MT identifier I-RNTI, the IAB MT in all inactive states in the RAN notification area.
and the switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information comprises:
establishing, by the node, a wireless connection to the network side device;
Liu, [0240]; For the idle state UE, the authentication management function (AMF) network element of the core network generates the NG paging message and sends the NG paging message to the host CU through the NG interface. Then, the donor CU generates the F1 paging message based on the received NG paging message (based on target information), and sends the F1 paging message to the IAB DU through the F1 interface (wireless connection to the network side).The IAB DU generates the paging message of the final RRC layer based on the F1 paging message and sends the paging message to the UE.
and switching, by the node, the radio frequency module to an on state.
Liu, [0237];After the RRC connection is restored, the fast F1 interface recovery process between the IAB-DU and the host CU will be triggered. For example, after the donor CU learns cell information of the IAB DU, once the donor CU learns that the RRC connection with the IAB MT is restored, the donor CU sends an F1 interface recovery message to the IAB DU, where the message carries the activation indication information of the IAB DU cell, that is, indicates which IAB DU cells are activated.
In view of Liu, Zhuo is modified such that target information comprises an inactive radio network
temporary identifier (I-RNTI)-based paging signal on a radio access network (RAN) side that is sent by a
network side device;
Zhuo and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, determining working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to demonstrate the more specific steps to turn the DU back on active state.
Regarding claim 18, Zhuo teaches all the limitation of claim 12. The method according to claim 12, wherein the indication information comprises an inactive radio network temporary identifier (I-RNTI)-based paging signal on a radio access network (RAN) side; or information used to indicate a switching time point.
Liu, Fig. 15 [0223]; In step S1301, the donor CU receives the DL data or the paging message sent by the core network element.
Liu,Fig. 15 [0227]; At step S1303, the donor CU sends a paging message for the IAB-MT.
Liu,Fig. 15 [0234]; The donor CU determines, based on a RAN notification area configured for the inactive UE, a cell identifier NR CGI of all IAB DUs in the area, and then determines, based on a correspondence between an IAB DU cell identifier NR CGI and an IAB MT identifier I-RNTI, an IAB MT in all inactive states in the RAN notification area, or determines, based on a RAN notification area configured for the inactive UE, a cell identifier NR CGI of all IAB DUs in the area, and then determines, based on a correspondence between an identifier DU ID of the IAB DU and a cell identifier NR CGI of the IAB DU, all IAB DUs in the area, and finally determines, based on a correspondence between the identifier DU ID of the IAB DU and the IAB MT identifier I-RNTI, the IAB MT in all inactive states in the RAN notification area.
In view of Liu, Zhuo is modified such that target information comprises an inactive radio network
temporary identifier (I-RNTI)-based paging signal.
Zhuo and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, determining working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to demonstrate the more specific steps to turn the DU back on active state.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo in view of Liu in further view Gan et al. (US 2021/0168713 A1) (“Gan”).
Regarding claim 11, Zhuo teaches all the limitation of claim 1. The method according to claim 1, establishing, by the node, a wireless connection to the network side device;
Liu, [0240]; For the idle state UE, the authentication management function (AMF) network element of the core network generates the NG paging message and sends the NG paging message to the host CU through the NG interface. Then, the donor CU generates the F1 paging message based on the received NG paging message (based on target information), and sends the F1 paging message to the IAB DU through the F1 interface (wireless connection to the network side).The IAB DU generates the paging message of the final RRC layer based on the F1 paging message and sends the paging message to the UE.
and switching, by the node, the radio frequency module to an on state.
Liu, [0237];After the RRC connection is restored, the fast F1 interface recovery process between the IAB-DU and the host CU will be triggered. For example, after the donor CU learns cell information of the IAB DU, once the donor CU learns that the RRC connection with the IAB MT is restored, the donor CU sends an F1 interface recovery message to the IAB DU, where the message carries the activation indication information of the IAB DU cell, that is, indicates which IAB DU cells are activated.
In view of Liu, Zhuo is modified such that target information comprises an inactive radio network
temporary identifier (I-RNTI)-based paging signal on a radio access network (RAN) side that is sent by a
network side device;
Zhuo and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, determining working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to demonstrate the more specific steps to turn the DU back on active state.
Zhuo does not teach wherein the target information comprises information that is sent by a network side device and that is used to indicate a switching time point, and the switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information comprises:
in a case that current time of the node is the switching time point,
Gan teaches wherein the target information comprises information that is sent by a network side device and that is used to indicate a switching time point;
Gan, Claim 1, A state switching method, comprising: receiving, by a first network node, a preset frame from a second network node, wherein the preset frame comprises indication information indicating to switch ON a main transceiver of the first network node at a specified future time (switching time point), after a specified time point, or within a specified time period;
and the switching, by the node, to the target state based on the target information comprises:
in a case that current time of the node is the switching time point,
Gan, Claim 1,and controlling, by the first network node, based on the indication information, to switch ON the main transceiver of the first network node at the specified future time, after the specified time point or within the specified time period (in a case that current time of the node is the switching time point), to perform data communication, wherein the indication information is encapsulated in a frame body of the preset frame.
In view of Gan, Zhuo is modified such that the target information is used to indicate a switching time point and results in switching of the node.
Zhuo and Gan are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of
endeavor, determining working states of IAB node.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Zhuo in the manner described above to demonstrate the more specific steps to turn the DU back on active state according to the specific time for switching.
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JAY L VOGEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478