0254875.pn.
DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to communication filed 8/19/25.
Response to Amendment
The examiner acknowledges the amendment of claim 1,7,9,12,17-19,the addition of claims 21-24, and the cancellation of claims 4-6, and 16.
Response to Arguments
Regarding applicant’s argument regarding the reference of Lee, it is the examiner’s position that that the reference of Lee teaches first indication information indicates a first parameter, and the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first device by receiving feedback information correspond to energy harvested (paragraph 033). Lee et al. teaches reporting the first indication information in a triggering manner (the feedback information is triggered based on the power request, paragraph 034-035).
Regarding applicant’s argument regarding the limitation of the triggering manner, it is the examiner’s position that this limitation is broader than argued, the examiner interpreted the limitation of reporting as a triggering manner as providing a report based on the occurrence of an event and the feedback information is triggered based on the power request as disclosed by Lee ( paragraph 034-035) reads on this limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3,12,14-15, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. US Patent Application Publication 2020/0336185.
. Regarding claim 1, Lee et al. teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising:
sending first indication information (feedback information regarding energy harvesting is received by the power transmitting device, fig. 3, paragraph 033),
wherein the first indication information indicates a first parameter, and the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first device (paragraph 033). Lee et al. teaches reporting the first indication information in a triggering manner (the feedback information is triggered based on the power request, paragraph 034-035).
Regarding claim 2, Lee et al. teaches the first power harvesting efficiency is represented as a power harvesting duration of the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 3, Lee et al. teaches determining the first parameter based on at least one of: a power harvesting capability of the terminal device or strength of a power supply signal received by the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 12, Lee et al. teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising:
determining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first time interval and performing, based on the first parameter, data transmission with the terminal device (paragraph 096-098). Lee teaches determining the first parameter comprises receiving first indication information from the terminal device (paragraph 024), and the first indication information indicates the first parameter , wherein the first indication information is reported in a triggering manner (the feedback information is triggered based on the power request, paragraph 034-035).
Regarding claim 14, Lee et al. teaches the first power harvesting efficiency is represented as a power harvesting duration of the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 15, Lee et al. teaches determining the first parameter based on at least one of: a power harvesting capability of the terminal device or strength of a power supply signal received by the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 19, Lee teaches a terminal device, comprising:
a transceiver, configured to send first indication information (feedback information regarding energy harvesting is received by the power transmitting device, fig. 3, paragraph 033), ,
wherein the first indication information indicates a first parameter, and the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first time interval (paragraph 033). Lee et al. teaches reporting the first indication information in a triggering manner (the feedback information is triggered based on the power request, paragraph 034-035).
Regarding claim 20, Lee teaches a network device, comprising:
a processor, configured to determine a first parameter, wherein the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first time interval (feedback information regarding energy harvesting is received by the power transmitting device, fig. 3, paragraph 033); and
a transceiver, configured to perform, based on the first parameter, data transmission with the terminal device (paragraph 033). Lee teaches determining the first parameter comprises receiving first indication information from the terminal device (paragraph 024), and the first indication information indicates the first parameter , wherein the first indication information is reported in a triggering manner (the feedback information is triggered based on the power request, paragraph 034-035).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7-11,13, 18, 21-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 7 and 17, the prior art of record is silent on teaching reporting the first indication information in the triggering manner comprises:
receiving second indication information, wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information; and
triggering, through the second indication information, the terminal device to report the first indication information; or
sending scheduling request information, wherein the scheduling request information is used for requesting a network device to allocate uplink transmission resources for the terminal device; and triggering, through the scheduling request information, the terminal device to report the first indication information.
Regarding claims 8-11, 18,21-22, the prior art of record is silent on teaching sending third indication information, wherein the third indication information indicates at least one of a power storage state of the terminal device or a communication duration capable of being maintained by the terminal device.
Regarding claim 13, the prior art of record is silent on teaching performing, based on the first parameter, the data transmission with the terminal device comprises:
determining, based on the first parameter, at least one of:
a second time interval for scheduling the terminal device to perform back scattering communication;
a period of Discontinuous Reception (DRX);
a period of a semi-persistent scheduling resource; or
a period of an unlicensed resource,
wherein at least one of the following applies: the second time interval is a time interval between downlink data and feedback information; or the second time interval is a time interval between a trigger signal and a back scattering signal.
Regarding claim 23, the prior art of record is silent on teaching the transceiver is further configured to receive second indication information, wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information: and wherein the processor is configured to trigger, through the second indication information.
Regarding claim 24, the transceiver is further configured to send third indication information, wherein the third indication information indicates at least one of a power storage state of the terminal device or a communication duration capable of being maintained by the terminal device.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VERNAL U BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686