DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to communication filed 7/01/26.
Response to Amendment
The examiner acknowledges the amendment of claims 1,8,10-12,18-20,22,24, and the cancellation of claims 4-7,16-17, and 23.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3,8-15,18-22, and 24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3,11-15,19-20,22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. US Patent Application Publication 20200336185.
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches a method for wireless communication. performed by a terminal device, comprising: sending first indication information to a network device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first parameter, and the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of the terminal device or a first time interval (the network device receive feedback information regarding energy harvesting, paragraph 033); wherein sending the first indication information to the network device comprises: reporting the first indication information to the network device in a triggering manner (the frame structure is used to trigger data transmission to the network device, paragraph 059); wherein reporting the first indication information to the network device in the triggering manner comprises: receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information to the network device (system operation message represent second indication message, paragraph 059); and triggering, through the second indication information, the terminal device to report the first indication information to the network device (step 407, paragraph 060).
Regarding claim 2, Lee et al. teaches the first power harvesting efficiency is represented as a power harvesting duration of the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 3, Lee et al. teaches determining the first parameter based on at least one of: a power harvesting capability of the terminal device or strength of a power supply signal received by the terminal device (paragraph 033-035).
Regarding claim 11, Lee teaches receiving fourth indication information from the network device, wherein the fourth indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the third indication information to the network device ; and triggering, through the fourth indication information, the terminal device to report the third indication information to the network device (system message is transmitted to the terminal device and provides the triggering for the terminal device to transmit the indication message and represent a repeated process which include a fourth indication information , paragraph 068-071,fig. 4).
Regarding claim 12, Lee teaches a method for wireless communication, performed by a network
device, comprising: determining the first parameter, wherein the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first time interval and performing. based on the first parameter, data transmission with the terminal device (the network device receive feedback information regarding energy harvesting, paragraph 033); wherein determining the first parameter comprises: receiving first indication information from the terminal device, and the first indication information indicates the first parameter, wherein the first indication information is reported in a triggering manner (the frame structure is used to trigger data transmission to the network device, paragraph 059); wherein the method further comprises: sending second indication information to the terminal device, wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information (step 407, paragraph 060).
Regarding claim 13, Lee teaches performing, based on the first parameter, the data transmission with the terminal device comprises: determining, based on the first parameter, a period of a semi-persistent scheduling resource (beam scheduling, paragraph 064).
Regarding claim 14, Lee teaches the first power harvesting efficiency is represented as a power harvesting duration of the terminal device (beam pattern transmitted in the time slot, paragraph 077).
Regarding claim 15, Lee teaches determining the first parameter based on at least one of : power harvesting capability of the terminal device or strength of a power supply signal received by the terminal device (paragraph 061, 088-090).
Regarding claim 19, Lee teaches a terminal device, comprising: a transceiver, configured to send first indication information to a network device, wherein the first indication information indicates a first parameter, and the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of the terminal device or a first time interval (the network device receive feedback information regarding energy harvesting, paragraph 033); wherein the transceiver is further configured to report the first indication information to the network device in a triggering manner (the frame structure is used to trigger data transmission to the network device, paragraph 059); wherein the terminal device further comprises a processor (220); the transceiver is specifically configured to receive second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information to the network device (system operation message represent second indication message, paragraph 059) ; and the processor is configured to trigger, through the second indication information, the terminal device to report the first indication information to the network device (system operation message represent second indication message, paragraph 059);
Regarding claim 20, Lee teaches a network device, comprising: a processor (120), configured to determine a first parameter, wherein the first parameter is used to represent at least one of first power harvesting efficiency of a terminal device or a first time interval; and a transceiver, configured to perform, based on the first parameter, data transmission with the terminal device (the network device receive feedback information regarding energy harvesting, paragraph 033); wherein the transceiver is further configured to receive first indication information from the terminal device, and the first indication information indicates the first parameter, wherein the first indication information is reported in a triggering manner (the frame structure is used to trigger data transmission to the network device, paragraph 059); wherein the transceiver is specifically configured to: send second indication information to the terminal device (system operation message represent second indication message, paragraph 059), wherein the second indication information is used for instructing the terminal device to report the first indication information (step 407, paragraph 060).
Regarding claim 22, Lee teaches the power storage state is represented as a value of power that has been harvested by the terminal device (paragraph 033-034).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8-10,18,24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US Patent Application Publication 20200336185 in view of Dao et al. US Patent 10116149.
Regarding claim 8 and 10, Lee is not explicit in teaching third indication information to the network device, wherein the third indication information indicates at least one of a power storage state of the terminal device or a communication duration capable of being maintained by the terminal device. Dao in an analogous art teaches sending information to the network device (battery status), wherein the third indication information indicates at least one of a power storage state of the terminal device and teaches the indication is reported in a triggered manner (the battery status is requested, col. 19 line 56-col. 20 line 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Lee as disclosed by Dao because such modification represents an improvement over the system Lee in order to provide status information of the power storage device and to increase the reliability of the system.
Regarding claim 9, Lee teaches the power storage state represents a value of power that has been harvested by the terminal device (paragraph 078).
Regarding claims 18 and 24, Lee is not explicit in teaching receiving third indication information from the terminal device, wherein the third indication information indicates at least one of a power storage state of the terminal device or a communication duration capable of being maintained by the terminal device; and scheduling the terminal device within a duration corresponding to the power storage state or within the communication duration. Dao in an analogous art teaches receiving indication information from a terminal device and the indication information include a power state of the terminal device (battery status, col. 19 line 56-col. 20 line 2) and scheduling the terminal device within a duration corresponding to the power storage state (col. 20 lines 3-32).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Lee as disclosed by Dao because such modification represents an improvement over the system Lee in order to provide status information of the power storage device and to increase the reliability of the system.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VERNAL U BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686