DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6, 7, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawai (US 2024/0179250) in view of Matsui (US 2004/0156055).
Regarding Claim 6, Sawai teaches an information processing apparatus (Paragraph 2) comprising:
one or more memories storing instructions (Paragraph 41, wherein , and
one or more processors (Paragraph 43, wherein there is a CPU) which, when executing the instructions, causes the information processing apparatus to:
receive, from a system, data for displaying information about one or more parts that are objects of work to eliminate an error that has occurred in an image processing apparatus (Paragraph 64, wherein information about parts can be displayed);
display, based on the received data, the information about the one or more parts, the one or more parts being listed in order of priority for the work (Paragraphs 64 and 149, wherein the parts can be listed based on a priority); and
display a reliability of the displayed information in addition to the information (Paragraphs 93-95, wherein there can be a degree of recommendation, reliability).
Sawai does not teach wherein replacement, cleaning and adjustment are displayed as types of the work.
Matsui does teach wherein replacement, cleaning and adjustment are displayed as types of the work (Paragraph 220, wherein the information about what is needed, such as replacement or cleaning or adjustment, is displayed.).
Sawai and Matsui are combinable because they both deal with fixing errors for a printing apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of orindary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Sawai with the teachings of Matsui for the purpose of reducing downtime by effiecently perofrming necessary actions (Matsui: Paragraph 6).
Regarding Claim 7, Sawai further teaches wherein the priority is calculated by the system as a failure cause probability of each of the one or more parts based on information, in field results managed by the system, that matches the occurred error and a model of the image processing apparatus (Paragraphs 148-155, wherein the priority is determined based on preference of need).
Regarding Claim 10, the limitations are similar to those treated in and are met by the references as discussed in claim 1 above.
Claim(s) 8 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawai (US 2024/0179250) in view of Matsui (US 2004/0156055) further in view of Yeung (US 2019/0272209).
Regarding Claim 8, Sawai in view of Matsui does not teach wherein the field results are accumulated records of works that were implemented for errors in image processing apparatuses in a past, wherein each of the field results includes information about an error, information about the model of the image processing apparatus, and information about a work for the error.
Yeung does teach wherein the field results are accumulated records of works that were implemented for errors in image processing apparatuses in a past, wherein each of the field results includes information about an error, information about the model of the image processing apparatus, and information about a work for the error (Paragraph 18, wherein error logs are stored with historical error information and resolution).
Sawai and Yeung are combinable because they both deal with fixing errors for a printing apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Sawai in view of Matsui with the teachings of Yeung for the purpose of identifying patterns to more accurately indicate resolutions to errors (Yeung: Paragraph 2).
Regarding Claim 9, Sawai in view of Matsui does not teach wherein the system manages field results that are accumulated records of works that were implemented for errors in image processing apparatuses in a past, and wherein the displayed reliability is determined, by the system, dynamically according to a number of records of the field results about the occurred error.
Yeung does teach wherein the system manages field results that are accumulated records of works that were implemented for errors in image processing apparatuses in a past, and wherein the displayed reliability is determined, by the system, dynamically according to a number of records of the field results about the occurred error (Paragraph 19, wherein the information pertaining to the error is updated based on the error occurring again to help increase the likehood that the resolution is correct. The more errors used, the more accurate the resolution. This would correspond to the reliability of Sawai).
Sawai and Yeung are combinable because they both deal with fixing errors for a printing apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Sawai in view of Matsui with the teachings of Yeung for the purpose of identifying patterns to more accurately indicate resolutions to errors (Yeung: Paragraph 2).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NICHOLAS PACHOL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2699