Drawing Objections
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the hinge point of claim 2, and the seat snap-fitting at the opening of the upper end of the housing (claim 7) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objection
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: it is unclear what the “groove structure” is. Appropriate correction is required.
35 USC 102 Rejections
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Burmeister 2003/0232533.
Regarding claim 1, Burmeister (front page) discloses a power distribution (PDU) power acquisition apparatus, comprising: at least two power transmission conductors 7 (on opposing sides of 5 in Figure 2) and an electrical connection assembly, wherein the electrical connection assembly comprises at least two power acquisition structures, the at least two power transmission conductors are made of a conductive material and are rigid, the at least two power acquisition structures are deformable structures, a press-contact type power acquisition is achieved between the at least two power acquisition structures and the at least two power transmission conductors by the at least two power acquisition structures squeezing the at least two power transmission conductors, the electrical connection assembly further comprises a casing 10,18, each of the at least two power acquisition structures comprises a power acquisition sheet 28,30 and an elastic structure 34,34, the power acquisition sheet is made of a rigid conductive material, an accommodating groove (unnumbered) is provided in the casing 18, the power acquisition sheet is movably arranged in the accommodating groove, the elastic structure is mounted in the casing, a first end 36 of the elastic structure abuts against the casing and a second end 38 of the elastic structure abuts against the power acquisition sheet, and a terminal of the power acquisition sheet contacts in press-contact type with one of the at least two power transmission conductors under an elastic force of the elastic structure.
Regarding claim 2, Burmeister discloses a hinge point is provided at a middle part of the power acquisition sheet 28,30 at which the power acquisition sheet is hinged with the casing 10,18, and the power acquisition sheet is configured to swing around the hinge point in the accommodating groove, a first end of the elastic structure abuts against the casing, and a second end of the elastic structure abuts against an upper end of the power acquisition sheet, and a lower end of the power acquisition sheet contacts in press-contact type with the one of the at least two power transmission conductors under the elastic force of the elastic structure.
Regarding claim 3, Burmeister discloses the power acquisition sheet 28,30 is arranged outside the one of the at least two power transmission conductors 7.
Regarding claim 4, Burmeister discloses the power acquisition sheet 28,30 is obliquely arranged from inside to outside and from top to bottom.
Regarding claim 5, Burmeister discloses the at least two power transmission conductors 7 are obliquely arranged from inside to outside and from top to bottom.
Regarding claim 6, Burmeister discloses the elastic structure is arranged in the accommodating groove and comprises a fixing portion 36, an elastic portion 34 and an abutting portion 38, the elastic portion is arranged at a middle part of the elastic structure and has elasticity, the fixing portion is integrally connected to a first end of the elastic portion, the abutting portion is integrally connected to a second end of the elastic portion, the fixing portion is fixedly connected to or abuts against an inner side wall of the accommodating groove, and the abutting portion abuts against a lower end of the power acquisition sheet 30,28.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 7 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the pre-assembled seat snap-fits at the opening of the upper end of the housing, and the electrical connection assembly is inserted into the pre-assembled seat and contacts in press-contact type with the one of the at least two power transmission conductors; in combination with the rest of the subject matter of the independent claim.
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834