DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 01/26/2026 have been fully considered.
Applicant argues that the amendments “the first pod is associated with a first container and a first plurality of resources; the second pod is associated with a second container and a second plurality of resources; and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations.” to the independent claims overcomes the prior art of record.
In response to the argument, Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kremp teaches on a pod associated with a container - each pod in Kremp is a testing container. Kremp teaches that each pod (test container) is associated with a plurality of resources (privilege schema and respective elements). Kremp teaches on most of the limitations of the independent claims. Kremp teaches on multiple testing containers ([0019]) and determining distinctions between data sets and operations ([0071]).
However, Kremp is silent on wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations.
Padala teaches wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space; See Padala, [0031] Project build system 120 may allow for any number of virtual compute instances in distributed compute environment 130 to be instantiated in order to test compiled application code executing on application instances 134 in application namespace 132. Excess resources that may not be needed for testing application source code within distributed compute environment 130 may thus be allocated for other uses, such as concurrent testing of other application source code in a different application namespace.
and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. See Padala, [0032] In some aspects, the same test code may be deployed to container instances 138; however, in some aspects, different test code may be deployed to container instances 138 based on the compute resources allocated to each of the individual container instances.
It would have been obvious to modify Kremp per Padala as it would allow the modified system to provide further organization to the application testing process by providing different namespaces for the testing, which allows for concurrent testing of applications.
Applicant argues that the previous 112(b) are overcome with the amendments. In response to the argument, Examiner respectfully agrees. However, with the amendments, Claims 2 and 3 are now duplicate claims (both dependent on Claim 1) and Claims 16 and 17 are now duplicate claims (both dependent on Claim 15). Please see duplicate claim warning below.
Applicant argues that the amendments to Claims 2, 9, 16 overcome the rejection given under 112(d) for not being further limiting. In response to the argument, Examiner respectfully agrees. Claims 2, 9, 16 are now further limiting. However, the amendment to Claim 9 has introduced 112(b) antecedent issues.
Please see updated rejection below: Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2018/0165183 A1 (Kremp) in view of US 2022/0276953 A1 (Padala).
Duplicate Claim Warning
Applicant is advised that should claims 2, 16 be found allowable, claims 3, 17 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites “associate a first pod out of plurality of distributed pods in a network that at least partially matches the first pod data, wherein the first pod comprises a first name-space;” and “associate a second pod that at least partially matches the second pod data, wherein: the second pod comprises a second name-space;”. This renders the claim unclear as these limitations are incomplete. What is the first/second pod being associated with ?
This same rejection applies to Claims 8 & 15.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the second plurality of role parameters” in line 5. This renders the claim unclear as there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 depends on Claim 8 and both Claim 8 and Claim 9 recite “a second plurality of role parameters”. It is unclear as to which of these “the second plurality of role parameters” is referring back to.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the second portion of the application data” in lines 6-7. This renders the claim unclear as there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 depends on Claim 8 and both Claim 8 and Claim 9 recite “a second portion of the application data”. It is unclear as to which of these “the second portion of the application data” is referring back to.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the second pod data” in line 8. This renders the claim unclear as there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 depends on Claim 8 and both Claim 8 and Claim 9 recite “second pod data”. It is unclear as to which of these “the second pod data” is referring back to.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the second pod” in line 9. This renders the claim unclear as there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 depends on Claim 8 and both Claim 8 and Claim 9 recite “a second pod”. It is unclear as to which of these “the second pod” is referring back to.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2018/0165183 A1 (Kremp) in view of US 2022/0276953 Al (Padala).
Regarding Claim 1:
Kremp teaches An apparatus, comprising: a memory ([0020] a non-transitory machine-readable storage device stores a set of instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform the operations and method steps discussed within the present disclosure.) configured to store: a plurality of deployment operations ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) configured to control access to one or more portions of application data; ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. The data set may be mock data to be processed by the application during testing execution. [0033] The application code in the application server accesses the database schema or data structure by schema resolution, retrieving the physical schema name by specifying the desired logical schema name. The application server infrastructure either returns the standard physical schema name or the temporary physical schema name during a zero downtime upgrade. The application code may also access testing data defining a set of privilege or access control elements and access a data store, data set, or a data structure.)
and a processor communicatively coupled to the memory ([0020] a non-transitory machine-readable storage device stores a set of instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform the operations and method steps discussed within the present disclosure.) and configured to:
determine a first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme) associated with a first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a first plurality of collected testing operations for the first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the first deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine first pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme) indicating a first plurality of role parameters based at least in part upon the first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme), the first plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) being configured to indicate a first plurality of testing operations on the first portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associate a first pod out of plurality of distributed pods in a network (ie. a test container) that at least partially matches the first pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
trigger a first plurality of distributed testing operations at the first pod; ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
determine a second deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a second portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a second plurality of collected testing operations for the second portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine second pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a second plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation, the second plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a second plurality of testing operations on the second portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associate a second pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the second pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a second plurality of distributed testing operations at the second pod, ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
and wherein: the first pod is associated with a first container (ie. test container) and a first plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] The test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
the second pod is associated with a second container (ie. test container) and a second plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
Kremp teaches on multiple testing containers ([0019]) and determining distinctions between data sets and operations ([0071]). However, Kremp is silent on wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations.
Padala teaches, in the same field of endeavor, on techniques for performing performance tests against services, Abstract.
Padala also teaches wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space; ([0031] Project build system 120 may allow for any number of virtual compute instances in distributed compute environment 130 to be instantiated in order to test compiled application code executing on application instances 134 in application namespace 132. Excess resources that may not be needed for testing application source code within distributed compute environment 130 may thus be allocated for other uses, such as concurrent testing of other application source code in a different application namespace.)
and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. ([0032] In some aspects, the same test code may be deployed to container instances 138; however, in some aspects, different test code may be deployed to container instances 138 based on the compute resources allocated to each of the individual container instances.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kremp per Padala to include wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. This would have been advantageous as discussed above, as it would allow the modified system to provide further organization to the application testing process by providing different namespaces for the testing, which allows for concurrent testing of applications.
Regarding Claim 8:
Kremp teaches A method, comprising:
determine a first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme) associated with a first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a first plurality of collected testing operations for the first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the first deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine first pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme) indicating a first plurality of role parameters based at least in part upon the first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme), the first plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) being configured to indicate a first plurality of testing operations on the first portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associating a first pod out of plurality of distributed pods in a network (ie. a test container) that at least partially matches the first pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
trigger a first plurality of distributed testing operations at the first pod; ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
determine a second deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a second portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a second plurality of collected testing operations for the second portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine second pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a second plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation, the second plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a second plurality of testing operations on the second portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associating a second pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the second pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a second plurality of distributed testing operations at the second pod, ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
and wherein: the first pod is associated with a first container (ie. test container) and a first plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] The test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
the second pod is associated with a second container (ie. test container) and a second plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
Kremp teaches on multiple testing containers ([0019]) and determining distinctions between data sets and operations ([0071]). However, Kremp is silent on wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations.
Padala teaches wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space; ([0031] Project build system 120 may allow for any number of virtual compute instances in distributed compute environment 130 to be instantiated in order to test compiled application code executing on application instances 134 in application namespace 132. Excess resources that may not be needed for testing application source code within distributed compute environment 130 may thus be allocated for other uses, such as concurrent testing of other application source code in a different application namespace.)
and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. ([0032] In some aspects, the same test code may be deployed to container instances 138; however, in some aspects, different test code may be deployed to container instances 138 based on the compute resources allocated to each of the individual container instances.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kremp per Padala to include wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. This would have been advantageous as discussed above, as it would allow the modified system to provide further organization to the application testing process by providing different namespaces for the testing, which allows for concurrent testing of applications.
Regarding Claim 15:
Kremp teaches A non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that when executed by a processor ([0020] a non-transitory machine-readable storage device stores a set of instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform the operations and method steps discussed within the present disclosure.) cause the processor to:
determine a first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme) associated with a first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a first plurality of collected testing operations for the first portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the first deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine first pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme) indicating a first plurality of role parameters based at least in part upon the first deployment operation (ie. privilege scheme), the first plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) being configured to indicate a first plurality of testing operations on the first portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associate a first pod out of plurality of distributed pods in a network (ie. a test container) that at least partially matches the first pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
trigger a first plurality of distributed testing operations at the first pod; ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
determine a second deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a second portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
perform a second plurality of collected testing operations for the second portion of the application data (ie. data set of an application) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation; ([0045] In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 5, the test data is received in conjunction with a set of test code 505. The set of test code 505 may comprise processor-executable instructions configured to initiate testing of an application 510 reading or interacting with data sets stored in a database 515 or other data storage structure or device.)
determine second pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a second plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation, the second plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a second plurality of testing operations on the second portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
associate a second pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the second pod data, ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a second plurality of distributed testing operations at the second pod, ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
and wherein: the first pod is associated with a first container (ie. test container) and a first plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] The test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
the second pod is associated with a second container (ie. test container) and a second plurality of resources (ie. privilege elements: resource attributes); ([0019] the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0041] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes).)
Kremp teaches on multiple testing containers ([0019]) and determining distinctions between data sets and operations ([0071]). However, Kremp is silent on wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations.
Padala teaches wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space; ([0031] Project build system 120 may allow for any number of virtual compute instances in distributed compute environment 130 to be instantiated in order to test compiled application code executing on application instances 134 in application namespace 132. Excess resources that may not be needed for testing application source code within distributed compute environment 130 may thus be allocated for other uses, such as concurrent testing of other application source code in a different application namespace.)
and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. ([0032] In some aspects, the same test code may be deployed to container instances 138; however, in some aspects, different test code may be deployed to container instances 138 based on the compute resources allocated to each of the individual container instances.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kremp per Padala to include wherein the first pod is associated with a first name-space; wherein: the second pod is associated with a second name-space; and the second name-space is different from the first name-space and the first plurality of distributed testing operations is different from the second plurality of distributed testing operations. This would have been advantageous as discussed above, as it would allow the modified system to provide further organization to the application testing process by providing different namespaces for the testing, which allows for concurrent testing of applications.
Regarding Claims 2, 16:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 1, 15 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a third deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a third portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
determine third pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a third plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the third deployment operation, the third plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a third plurality of testing operations on the third portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
identify a third pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the third pod data; ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a third plurality of distributed testing operations at the third pod. ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
Regarding Claim 9:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the invention of claim 8 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a third deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a second portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
determine second pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a second plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the third deployment operation, the second plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a second plurality of testing operations on the second portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions (e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
identify a second pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the second pod data; ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a second plurality of distributed testing operations at the second pod. ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
Regarding Claims 3, 10, 17:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 1, 8, 15 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a third deployment operation ([0040] plurality of schemas, created privilege schemes) associated with a third portion of the application data (ie. data set of various data sets in an application); ([0038] FIG. 4, a method 400 for automatically validating access controls defined within an application. The method 400 may comprise a plurality of operations or sub-operations. [0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
determine third pod data (ie. privilege elements of a privilege scheme of a plurality of privilege schemes) indicating a third plurality of role parameters (ie. roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials) based at least in part upon the second deployment operation, the third plurality of role parameters being configured to indicate a third plurality of testing operations on the third portion of the application data; ([0039] In operation 410, the receiver component 310 receives test data comprising one or more privilege elements. The test data is received into a testing container defined within a set of processor-executable instructions comprising an application. The application comprises a set of processor-executable instructions configured to cause a processor to perform one or more specified operations. Among the set of processor executable instructions, the application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0041][0056] The set of privilege elements comprise fields representing one or more of credentials (e.g., roles, job titles, identity credentials, or system credentials), permissions ( e.g., indications of an access mode), sessions, assignments, attributes (e.g., user attributes, resource or object attributes, action attributes, environmental attributes, or system attributes), geolocations, or any other suitable basis for granting an access control or privilege.)
identify a third pod (ie. a test container of plurality of test containers) that at least partially matches the third pod data; ([0019] The test containers provide a location for programmatic access to underlying access control components or schemes of the application or system. In some embodiments, the test container is configured to receive indications or values representing a data set on which the one or more privilege elements will be tested. [0038] Fig 4, operations of the method 400 may be performed on the validation system 112, the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117, a mobile device, or combinations thereof. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application. [0067] The testing component 330 determines the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions associated with the user interacting with the application or system. The testing component 330 may also determine the first operation mode based on access controls or permissions derived from an action taken by the user, a terminal or user device on which the user is interacting with the application or system, or an access method with which the user is interacting with the application or system.)
and trigger a third plurality of distributed testing operations at the third pod. ([0043] The validation system 112 enables insertion of the test data into applications such as shown in the code fragment above. The validation system 112 provides a testing framework for insertion of the test data and testing of the application. The test framework provides access to the privilege scheme of the application or system in a runtime environment. [0052] For each operation executed for the application, the interaction component 340 determines whether the operation returned or produced a result matching an expected result. For each matching result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing a valid operation or portion of the test data. For each result failing to match the expected result, the interaction component 340 generates an interaction indicator representing an invalid operation or portion of test data, such as an error indicator.)
Regarding Claims 4, 11, 18:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 3, 10, 17 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein: the first pod is configured to enable access between the first portion of the application data and a first plurality of users; ([0004] Access control for data within databases or cloud based environments is often a part of data processing. Access controls define the data which may be seen or modified based on permissions or authorizations assigned to individual users, groups of users, resources, and systems in communication with the source of data. [0018] The application includes one or more access control schemes defining available actions of users with respect to data sets accessible by the application. Using a framework provided by the validation system, the application also includes a test container. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
the second pod is configured to enable access between the second portion of the application data and a second plurality of users; ([0004] Access control for data within databases or cloud based environments is often a part of data processing. Access controls define the data which may be seen or modified based on permissions or authorizations assigned to individual users, groups of users, resources, and systems in communication with the source of data. [0018] The application includes one or more access control schemes defining available actions of users with respect to data sets accessible by the application. Using a framework provided by the validation system, the application also includes a test container. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
and the third pod is configured to enable access between the third portion of the application data and a third plurality of users. ([0004] Access control for data within databases or cloud based environments is often a part of data processing. Access controls define the data which may be seen or modified based on permissions or authorizations assigned to individual users, groups of users, resources, and systems in communication with the source of data. [0018] The application includes one or more access control schemes defining available actions of users with respect to data sets accessible by the application. Using a framework provided by the validation system, the application also includes a test container. [0039] The application includes a privilege scheme and the test container. The privilege scheme comprises a set of access controls or permissions defining user access to various data sets in the application.)
Regarding Claims 5, 12, 19:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 4, 11, 18 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: receive a first report indicating a first plurality of responses from the first plurality of users associated with the first pod; ([0053] The presentation component 350 causes presentation of the results produced by execution of the application's operations on the data set using the one or more privilege elements. The presentation component 350 may determine a specified interaction type (e.g., failed interactions or successful interactions) and present the subset of interaction indicators associated with the specified interaction type. [0057] In operation 620, in response to modeling the one or more user interactions, the testing component 330 generates a set of results returned from executing the application on the data set using the one or more privilege elements.)
receive a second report indicating a second plurality of responses from the second plurality of users associated with the second pod; ([0053] The presentation component 350 causes presentation of the results produced by execution of the application's operations on the data set using the one or more privilege elements. The presentation component 350 may determine a specified interaction type (e.g., failed interactions or successful interactions) and present the subset of interaction indicators associated with the specified interaction type. [0057] In operation 620, in response to modeling the one or more user interactions, the testing component 330 generates a set of results returned from executing the application on the data set using the one or more privilege elements.)
and receive a third report indicating a third plurality of responses from the third plurality of users associated with the third pod. ([0053] The presentation component 350 causes presentation of the results produced by execution of the application's operations on the data set using the one or more privilege elements. The presentation component 350 may determine a specified interaction type (e.g., failed interactions or successful interactions) and present the subset of interaction indicators associated with the specified interaction type. [0057] In operation 620, in response to modeling the one or more user interactions, the testing component 330 generates a set of results returned from executing the application on the data set using the one or more privilege elements.)
Regarding Claims 6, 13, 20:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 1, 8, 15 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the processor is further configured to perform one or more instructing node operations in a communication network. ([0022] Fig 1, Validation system 112, web servers 124 and Application Program Interface (API) servers 125 can be coupled to, and provide web and programmatic interfaces to, application servers 126. The application servers 126 can be, in turn, coupled to one or more database servers 128 that facilitate access to one or more databases 130 comprising one or more data sets. an ABAP Runtime Environment 135. [0023] The cross-functional services 132 provide services to users and processes that utilize the validation system 112. For instance, the cross-functional services 132 can provide portal services (e.g., web services), database services, and connectivity to the domain applications 134 for users that operate the client machine 116, the client/server machine 117 and the small device client machine 122.)
Regarding Claims 7, 14:
Kremp (as modified by Padala) teaches on the inventions of claims 1, 8 as described.
Kremp teaches wherein the first pod is in a managed server configured to perform one or more worker node operations in a communication network. ([0025] The testing framework enables provisioning the application with virtual data representing production data used by an application during normal operation. The testing framework may integrate access control doubles into a runtime environment for a tested application. The runtime environment may be provided on a server of the validation system 112 controlled by the testing framework to verify correctness of access control or privilege definitions incorporated as part of the application and part of a data model or the data set.)
Conclusion & Contact Information
/RACHEL J HACKENBERG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454