DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the positioning pillar and positioning hole recited in claim 4 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen [US 8,154,375].
In regard to claim 1, Chen discloses [in Figs. 2 and 3] a mount [20] having a tube [annotated below] and an installation plate [annotated below] integrally extending from an outer periphery of the tube outwardly and downwardly, the tube having a column hole [at 200] and a bottom provided with a through hole [annotated below], the through hole and the column hole communicating with each other, an inner wall surface of the bottom forming a stopping portion [annotated below]; a terminal assembly disposed on the installation plate, the terminal assembly having a first electrically conductive member [24, 28] and a second electrically conductive member [25, 27], which extend below the through hole and are separated from each other; and a slider [21] having a column [annotate below] and a press head [211] located at a bottom end of the column, the column being disposed in the column hole in an axially movable manner, enabling the press head [211] to pass through the through hole to be abutted against the second electrically conductive member [25, 27] in a way that the second electrically conductive member [25, 27] is elastically bent to contact the first electrically conductive member [24, 28], and the bottom end of the column is stoppable against the stopping portion.
In regard to claim 2, Chen discloses [in Figs. 2 and 3] the limitations of claim 1, wherein the second electrically conductive member [25, 27] has an electrically conductive elastic sheet [25] , and an abutment portion [27] located at an end of the electrically conductive elastic sheet [25] and protruding from the electrically conductive elastic sheet [25]; the press head [211] is abutted against the abutment portion [27].
In regard to claims 6 and 7, Chen discloses [in Figs. 2 and 3] the limitations of claim 1, wherein the tube has an upward opening communicating with the column hole, wherein the installation plate has an engagement block [212] protruding downwardly.
In regard to claim 8, Chen discloses [in Figs. 2 and 3] the limitations of claim 1,
wherein the installation plate has an engagement block [212] protruding downwardly.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regard to claim 3, in combination with other limitations, the abutment portion being a hollow frame is neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art.
In regard to claim 4, in combination with other limitations, the installation plate having a positioning pillar, the terminal assembly having a terminal seat, the first electrically conductive member and the second electrically conductive member being fixed to the terminal seat separately from each other, the terminal seat having a positioning hole, and the positioning hole being sleeved onto and positioned at the positioning pillar is neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chuang et al. [US 2025/0169649] discloses a similar switch structure.
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/LHEIREN MAE A CAROC/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2833