DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.84(h)(3) because section lines in drawings should refer to the view number of the sectional view where it is shown. Figure 2 should have section lines 4—4 and 5—5.
The drawings are objected to because they have elements shown in cross section which are not properly crosshatched. Insulating members shown in cross section should be properly crosshatched. See Figures 4 and 5. It is brought to applicant’s attention that the conventional crosshatch for insulating members shown in cross section consist of lines of two different thicknesses alternatively disposed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamanashi (US 11,557,871).
Regarding claim 1, Yamanashi discloses a connector, comprising: a housing (2); and a terminal assembly (3, 5), the housing including a housing body portion having a through hole (26, 27) penetrating in a first direction, the terminal assembly including a terminal (3), a holding component (5) to be inserted into the through hole together with the terminal, a sealing member (4) for sealing between an inner wall of the through hole and the terminal by being directly mounted on the terminal and a nut (6) to be mounted and temporarily held in the holding component, the holding component including a terminal insertion hole (51a), the terminal being inserted into the terminal insertion hole, a terminal positioning portion (51) for positioning the terminal inserted into the terminal insertion hole, and a nut positioning portion (50a) provided to be continuous with the terminal positioning portion for positioning the nut, and the housing including a nut holding wall (23) for holding the nut in a state positioned by the nut positioning portion.
Regarding claim 2, Yamanashi discloses the nut holding wall including a base plate portion for suppressing separation of the nut by arranging the nut between the terminal and the base plate portion (Fig. 19).
Regarding claim 3, Yamanashi discloses the nut holding wall including a side plate portion (24e) for stopping rotation of the nut by engaging an outer peripheral surface of the nut.
Regarding claim 4, Yamanashi discloses the side plate portion including a locked portion (23d), and the holding component includes a locking portion (52b) for holding the terminal assembly in a state mounted in the housing body portion by locking the locked portion.
Regarding claim 5, Yamanashi discloses the holding component including a deflectable deflection piece (52) and the locking portion (52b) provided on the deflection piece.
Regarding claim 6, Yamanashi discloses the nut positioning portion including a temporary holding rib (54, 53, 61) for sandwiching and temporarily holding the nut in the first direction.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/FELIX O FIGUEROA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831