CTFR 18/420,391 CTFR 86674 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 05/04/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive because of the following reason: Regarding claim 11, Applicant argues that (pages 6-8): Claim 11 recites "turning on a first transistor coupled between a supply node of a first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail," "turning off a second transistor coupled between a supply node of a second transmitter circuit and the voltage rail," and "generating, via the first transmitter circuit, a signal for transmission when the first transistor is turned on and the second transistor is turned off." Applicant respectfully submits that the Office fails to establish that Mostov discloses these features of claim 11 for at least the following reasons. The Office alleges that the "first transistor coupled between a supply node of a first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail" corresponds to Mostov's transistors 414 and 418 of FIG. 14, citing that "the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal" for the first transmitter circuit and that "Fig. 14 illustrate [sic] supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418." Office Action at p 3. The Office similarly alleges that the "second transistor coupled between a supply node of a second transmitter circuit and the voltage rail" corresponds to the same transistors 414, 418 of the same sub-amplifier circuit of FIG. 14 and paragraphs [0104]- [0114] of Mostov. Office Action at p. 4. Applicant respectfully submits that the office action fails to articulate what in FIG. 14 and related description of Mostov could correspond to the supply node of a transmitter circuit, or how any of the cited transistors 414, 418 are "coupled between" such a supply node and a voltage rail as recited by claim 11. The office action states that "Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418." Office Action at p. 4. However, claim 11 does not merely recite that a transistor be coupled to a voltage rail; rather, claim 11 recites a transistor "coupled between a supply node of a first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail." The office action identifies VDD as the voltage rail but fails to identify what in Mostov corresponds to the "supply node" such that the transistor would be coupled between the supply node and the voltage rail. Looking at FIG. 14 of Mostov, transistor 414 has a drain depicted as coupled to VDD through inductor 422 and transistor 420. However, the office action fails to identify any other portion connected to transistor 414 that may correspond to a supply node (e.g., the gate of transistor 414 is coupled to a PA input (for receiving an RF signal to be amplified) and the source of transistor 414 is coupled to ground)). The office action provides no explanation for what node in FIG. 14 could correspond to a supply node such that transistor 414 (or any other cited transistor) would be coupled between such supply node and a voltage rail as recited in claim 11. Furthermore, the office action references the 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40 and the 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28 in the context of "generating, via the first transmitter circuit, a signal for transmission," citing paragraphs [0075]-[0077]. Office Action at p. 4. However, the Office Action does not explain how any transistor of FIG. 14 is coupled between a supply node of the 2.4 GHz FEM module 40 (e.g., alleged as first transmitter circuit) and a voltage rail, or how any other transistor of FIG. 14 is coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz FEM module 28 (e.g., alleged-7- as second transmitter circuit) and the voltage rail. The cited transistors 414, 418 are disclosed by Mostov as belonging to a single sub-amplifier circuit. Accordingly, for at least the above reasons, Applicant respectfully submits that the Office fails to establish that Mostov discloses all the features of claim 11 and respectfully requests withdrawal of the rejection of claim 11 under 35 U.S.C. § 102. Examiner respectfully disagrees for the following reason : Applicant's above arguments have been considered but are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the Office has not identified what in Mostov corresponds to the claimed “supply node” and has not shown how transistors 414 and 418 are “coupled between” a supply node and a voltage rail. However, the claim does not require the reference to use the exact words “supply node”, and the claim also does not require a direct connection with no intervening components. The claim merely recites that the transistor is “coupled between” the supply node and the voltage rail. Mostov discloses that the power amplifier may be turned on or off by an enable output from the transceiver, and that the enable line may control gain or power amplifier bias current See Mostov, paragraph [0069]. Mostov also discloses that digital control logic drives the PA bias control and enables the appropriate PA transistors. See Mostov, paragraph [0083]. Thus, Mostov discloses turning PA transistors on and off through PA enable and PA bias control. With respect to the claimed “first transistor coupled between a supply node of a first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail” and “second transistor coupled between a supply node of a second transmitter circuit and the voltage rail”, FIG. 14 of Mostov shows sub-amplifier circuit 410 used in the power amplifier transmitter path. Mostov states that the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential input signal applied to PA IN+ and PA IN-, and that outputs of one or more instances of the sub-amplifier are combined to generate the RF output signal. See Mostov, paragraph [0111]. FIG. 14 shows transistors 414 and 418 in the PA sub-amplifier circuit, with the supply side of the PA circuit coupled to VDD through the transformer primary winding path, and with the transistor source side coupled to the ground/reference rail. The VDD/primary winding side is part of the supply path of the PA transmitter circuit, and the ground/reference line is a voltage rail. Therefore, under the broad interpretation of the claim language, transistors 414 and 418 are coupled between the supply node/path of the PA transmitter circuit and a voltage rail. Applicant's argument that FIG. 14 only shows VDD coupled to the transistors is not persuasive because the claim does not require the supply node and voltage rail to be labeled in the same manner as in Applicant's disclosure. FIG. 14 shows the claimed structure through the PA supply path, the transistor amplifier path, and the reference/ground rail. The presence of intervening circuit elements, such as transformer winding 422 and transistor 420, does not avoid the claim language because the claim recites “coupled between”, not “directly connected between”. Mostov further discloses that the 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module includes power amplifier circuit 42, which amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna, and that the 5 GHz FEM circuit module includes power amplifier circuit 30, which also amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna. See Mostov, paragraphs [0075]-[0076]. Therefore, Mostov discloses transmitter circuits that generate signals for transmission through PA transmitter circuitry. When the appropriate PA transistor of the first transmitter circuit is enabled/on and another PA transistor of the other transmitter circuit is not enabled/off, Mostov generates the transmission signal via the enabled transmitter circuit as claimed. Accordingly, Applicant's arguments do not overcome the rejection of claim 11, and the rejection of claim 11 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(l) is maintained. Regarding claim 19, Applicant argues that (pages 8-9): Claim 19 recites, in part, "a first transistor coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and a voltage rail" and "a second transistor coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and the voltage rail." The Office has alleged that Mostov anticipates these features. Office Action at p. 5. Applicant respectfully submits that the Office fails to establish that Mostov discloses these features of claim 19 for at least the following reasons. The Office alleges that the "first transistor coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and a voltage rail" corresponds to the sub-amplifier circuit of FIG. 14 and paragraphs [0104]-[0114] of Mostov, where "supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418 and [0125]-[0127]." Office Action at p. 5. The Office similarly alleges that the "second transistor coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and the voltage rail" corresponds to the same sub-amplifier circuit of FIG. 14 and paragraphs [0104]-[0114] of Mostov, again citing that "supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418 and [0125]- [0127]." Office Action at p. 6. Applicant respectfully submits that the office action fails to articulate what in FIG. 14 and related description of Mostov could correspond to the supply node of a transmitter circuit, or how any of the cited transistors are "coupled between" such a supply node and a voltage rail as recited by claim 19. In particular, claim 19 does not merely recite that a transistor be coupled to a voltage rail; rather, claim 19 recites a first transistor "coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and a voltage rail." The office action appears to identify VDD as the voltage rail, but fails to identify what corresponds to the "supply node" such that the transistor would be coupled between the supply node and the voltage rail. Looking at FIG. 14 of Mostov, transistor 414 has a drain depicted as coupled to VDD through inductor 422 and transistor 420. However, the Office Action fails to identify any other portion connected to transistor 414 that may correspond to a supply node (e.g., the gate of transistor 414 is coupled to a PA input and the source of transistor 414 is coupled to ground). Furthermore, the office action cites the same sub-amplifier circuit of FIG. 14 and the same transistors 414 and 418 for both the first transistor and the second transistor. Claim 19 recites "a first transistor coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and a voltage rail," and "a second transistor coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and the voltage rail" - i.e., two different transmitter circuits. The office action fails to establish how the same transistors 414 and 418 of the same sub-amplifier circuit could be respectively coupled between supply nodes of two different transmitter circuits and a voltage rail as required by claim 19. Accordingly, for at least the above reasons, Applicant respectfully submits that the Office fails to establish that Mostov discloses all the features of claim 19 and respectfully requests withdrawal of the rejection of claim 19 under 35 U.S.C. § 102. Examiner respectfully disagrees for the following reason: Applicant's above arguments regarding claim 19 have been considered but are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the Office has not identified what corresponds to the claimed “supply node” of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit, and also argues that the Office relied on the same FIG. 14 sub-amplifier circuit for both transmitter circuits. These arguments are not persuasive for the reasons below. Mostov discloses separate transmitter circuitry for the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands. The 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40 includes power amplifier circuit 42, which amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna. See Mostov, paragraph [0075]. The 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28 includes power amplifier circuit 30, which amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna. See Mostov, paragraph [0076]. These PA circuits are part of the WiFi transmitter paths and correspond to the claimed 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit. Mostov's FIG. 14 is not being relied on as only one isolated physical circuit that must serve as both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz transmitter circuit at the same time. Rather, FIG. 14 is an example PA sub-amplifier circuit used in the transmitter power amplifier architecture. Mostov states that the outputs of one or more instances of the sub-amplifier are combined to generate the RF output signal. See Mostov, paragraph [0111]. Mostov also describes transformer structures for use with the power amplifier and states that the transformer is configured for the respective frequency bands, including 2.4 and 5 GHz. See Mostov, paragraph [0126]. Thus, the FIG. 14 sub-amplifier structure may be used as the PA sub-amplifier structure in the 2.4 GHz transmitter path and also in the 5 GHz transmitter path. The claim does not require the reference to assign different reference numbers to repeated instances of the same disclosed PA circuit structure. As to the “supply node” and “voltage rail” language, FIG. 14 shows the PA supply path coupled to VDD through the transformer primary winding path, and shows transistors 414 and 418 in the PA sub-amplifier circuit with their source side coupled to the ground/reference rail. The VDD/primary winding side is part of the supply path of the PA transmitter circuit, and the ground/reference line is a voltage rail. Therefore, in the 2.4 GHz PA transmitter circuit, a transistor such as transistor 414 or 418 corresponds to the claimed first transistor coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and a voltage rail. Likewise, in the 5 GHz PA transmitter circuit, the corresponding transistor structure of the FIG. 14 PA sub-amplifier corresponds to the claimed second transistor coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit and the voltage rail. Applicant's argument that the same transistors 414 and 418 cannot be coupled to supply nodes of two different transmitter circuits is not persuasive because the rejection relies on Mostov's disclosed PA sub-amplifier structure as used in the respective transmitter paths. Mostov discloses the 2.4 GHz transmitter PA and the 5 GHz transmitter PA, and FIG. 14 provides the transistor-level PA sub-amplifier structure. A first instance of that structure in the 2.4 GHz PA path meets the first transistor limitation, and a second instance of that structure in the 5 GHz PA path meets the second transistor limitation. Accordingly, Applicant's arguments do not overcome the rejection of claim 19> and the rejection of claim 19 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) is maintained. Rejections for dependent claims 12, 13 and 20 are maintained for the same reason discussed above. Regarding claim 1, Applicant argues that (pages 10-12): Claim 1 recites, in part, "a first transmitter circuit including a first amplifier," "a second transmitter circuit including a second amplifier," "a first transistor coupled between a supply node of the first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail," and "a second transistor coupled between a supply node of the second transmitter circuit and the voltage rail." The Office has alleged that Mostov discloses these features. Office Action at pp. 7-8. Applicant respectfully submits that the Office has not sufficiently established that the Mostov teaches or makes obvious these features of claim 1. In particular, the Office alleges that the first transmitter circuit including a first amplifier of claim 1 corresponds to the "2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40" which includes a power amplifier circuit 42. Office Action at p. 7 (citing Mostov at [0075]). The office action further alleges that the second transmitter circuit including a second amplifier of claim 1 corresponds to the "5 GHz FEM circuit module 28" which includes a power amplifier circuit 30. Office Action at p. 7 (citing Mostov at [0076]). The Office then alleges that the "first transistor" of claim 1, which is claimed as coupled between "a supply node of the first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail," corresponds to transistors 414, and 418 of a sub-amplifier depicted in FIG. 14 of Mostov and the "second transistor," which is claimed as coupled between "a supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a voltage rail," corresponds to transistor 442 of the same sub-amplifier of FIG. 14. Office Action at pp. 7-8. Applicant respectfully submits that the office action fails to sufficiently establish how transistors 414, 418, and 442 - all disclosed in Mostov as part of the same sub-amplifier circuit 410 in FIG. 14- could satisfy the claim requirement that the first transistor (e.g., alleged transistor 414) be coupled between a supply node of thefirst transmitter circuit (alleged as the 2.4 GHz FEM module 40) and a voltage rail while the second transistor (e.g., alleged transistor 442) is coupled between a supply node of the second transmitter circuit (alleged as the 5 GHz FEM module 28) and the voltage rail. Nothing in the office action identifies how any circuitry of FIG. 14 is connected to the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz front-end modules - alleged as the first and second transmitters circuits of claim 1 - or how transistors within a single sub-amplifier could be respectively coupled between supply nodes of two different transmitter circuits and a voltage rail as required by claim 1. Examiner respectfully disagrees for the following reason : Applicant's above arguments regarding claim 1 have been considered but are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the Office has not sufficiently established how transistors 414,418, and 442 of FIG. 14 of Mostov are connected to the 2.4 GHz FEM module 40 and the 5 GHz FEM module 28. Applicant also argues that the Office has not identified the claimed “supply node” or shown that the transistors are coupled between the supply node and a voltage rail. As discussed with respect to claims 11 and 19, the rejection does not rely on FIG. 14 as an isolated circuit unrelated to the transmitter circuits. Mostov discloses that the 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40 includes power amplifier circuit 42, which amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna. Mostov also discloses that the 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28 includes power amplifier circuit 30, which amplifies the TX signal output from the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna. See Mostov, paragraphs [0075]-[0076]. These power amplifier circuits are part of the first and second transmitter circuits. Mostov further discloses transistor-level power amplifier sub-amplifier circuits. In particular, FIG. 14 and paragraphs [0110]-[0113] disclose sub-amplifier circuit 410, which amplifies a differential input signal applied to PA IN+ and PA IN-, and whose outputs may be combined to generate the RF output signal. Thus, FIG. 14 is relied upon as an example power amplifier sub-amplifier structure used in the transmitter power amplifier circuitry. At a minimum, it would have been obvious to use the FIG. 14 sub-amplifier structure in the power amplifier circuit 42 of the 2.4 GHz transmitter path and in the power amplifier circuit 30 of the 5 GHz transmitter path, since Mostov describes both circuits as transmitter power amplifier circuits and provides FIG. 14 as a transistor-level PA sub-amplifier implementation. Applicant's argument that transistors 414,418, and 442 are all shown in the same FIG. 14 sub-amplifier is not persuasive. The rejection does not require one single physical instance of FIG. 14 to be connected to both the 2.4 GHz FEM module and the 5 GHz FEM module at the same time. Rather, FIG. 14 shows the PA sub-amplifier structure. A first instance of that disclosed PA sub-amplifier structure in the 2.4 GHz PA transmitter path meets the claimed first transmitter circuit and first transistor limitations, and a second instance of that disclosed PA sub-amplifier structure in the 5 GHz PA transmitter path meets the claimed second transmitter circuit and second transistor limitations. Mostov also states that outputs of one or more instances of the sub-amplifier may be combined to generate the RF output signal, which supports use of the disclosed sub-amplifier structure as part of the PA transmitter circuitry. Applicant's argument regarding the “supply node” is also not persuasive. The claim does not require the prior art to label a node as a “supply node” and the claim does not require the transistor to be directly connected between the supply node and the voltage rail with no intervening components. The claim recites “coupled between” which is broad enough to include electrical coupling through other circuit components. For purposes of this mapping, the claimed supply node is met by the drain-side supply/output node or path of the PA transmitter circuit that is coupled to VDD through the transformer primary winding path shown in FIG. 14. For example, transistor 414 is shown with its drain-side path coupled to VDD through primary winding 422 and transistor 420, while its source side is coupled to the ground/reference rail. Similarly, transistor 442 is shown with its drain-side path coupled to VDD through primary winding 426 and transistor 434, while its source side is coupled to the ground/reference rail. Therefore, the transistors are coupled between a supply node/path of the PA transmitter circuit and a voltage rail under the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim. Accordingly, the Office maintains that transistors 414 and/or 418 of the FIG. 14 PA sub-amplifier structure, as used in the 2.4 GHz PA transmitter circuit, teach or render obvious the claimed first transistor coupled between a supply node of the first transmitter circuit and a voltage rail. The Office further maintains that transistor 442 of the FIG. 14 PA sub-amplifier structure, as used in the 5 GHz PA transmitter circuit, teaches or renders obvious the claimed second transistor coupled between a supply node of the second transmitter circuit and the voltage rail. Rejections for dependent claims 2-7, 9, 10 and 14-17 are maintained for the same reason discussed above . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 11-13, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 )as being anticipated by Mostov (US 20140087673, hereinafter “Mostov”) . Regarding claim 11 , Mostov discloses, A method for wireless communication, comprising: turning on (The power amplifier may also be turned on or off by an enable output from the transceiver. The enable line may have varying voltages to control gain or setting the power amplifier bias current [0069]…..Digital control logic functions to drive the PA bias control in accordance with the envelope level, enabling the appropriate PA transistors the output of which are combined via a multi-tap transformer [0082]-[0083]) a first transistor coupled between a supply node of a first transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and a voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418) ; turning off (The power amplifier may also be turned on or off by an enable output from the transceiver. The enable line may have varying voltages to control gain or setting the power amplifier bias current [0069]…..Digital control logic functions to drive the PA bias control in accordance with the envelope level, enabling the appropriate PA transistors the output of which are combined via a multi-tap transformer [0082]-[0083]) a second transistor coupled between a supply node of a second transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and the voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418) ; and generating, via the first transmitter circuit, a signal for transmission when the first transistor is turned on and the second transistor is turned off (The 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40 comprises a TX/RX switch 46, power amplifier circuit 42. The PA 42 functions to amplify the TX signal output of the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna…..the 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28 comprises a TX/RX switch 34, power amplifier circuit 30. The PA 30 functions to amplify the TX signal output of the baseband circuit for broadcast through the antenna, [0075]-[0077] ) . Regarding claim 12 , Mostov discloses, wherein the signal for transmission is generated via a first amplifier of the first transmitter circuit having outputs coupled to a primary winding of a transformer (Fig. 13A-13b, Fig. 14 and [0106]-[0113] describe RF transmitter circuitry including multiple amplifier circuits whose outputs are coupled to transformer primary windings, where differential amplifier outputs drive transformer windings) , the supply node of the first transmitter circuit being coupled to a tap of the primary winding of the first transformer (Figs. 19A-19C and [0125]-[0128] describe a tap of the transformer primary winding is coupled to a supply voltage, where a center tap of the primary winding is connected to VDD) . Regarding claim 13 , Mostov discloses, wherein the transformer comprises a secondary winding coupled to an antenna for the transmission of the signal (The output signal is generated in the secondary winding and provides the RF output of the TX path circuit. Note that the impedance of each winding tap is adapted to be approximately 12.5 Ohm to yield a desired RF output impedance of approximately 50 Ohm, [0091]-[0092]) . Regarding claim 19 , Mostov discloses, A wireless device (Fig. 1 illustrate a block diagram of dual band multi-chip module) , comprising: at least one antenna (The duplexer 52 functions to couple one or more antennas to the 2.4 and 5 GHz antenna ports, [0074]) ; a 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit coupled to the at least one antenna (The duplexer 52 functions to couple one or more antennas to the 2.4 and 5 GHz antenna ports, [0074]) ; a 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit coupled to the at least one antenna (The duplexer 52 functions to couple one or more antennas to the 2.4 and 5 GHz antenna ports, [0074]) ; a first transistor coupled between a supply node of the 2 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and a voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418 and [0125]-[0127]) ; and a second transistor coupled between a supply node of the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and the voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418 and [0125]-[0127]) . Regarding claim 20 , Mostov discloses, wherein the at least one antenna is a shared antenna (The duplexer 52 functions to couple one or more antennas to the 2.4 and 5 GHz antenna ports, [0074]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 1-5, 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mostov (US 20140087673, hereinafter “Mostov”), and further in view of Wang et al. (US 20160336983, hereinafter “Wang”) . Regarding claim 1 , Mostov discloses, An apparatus for wireless communication (A block diagram illustrating an example dual-band multi-chip front end module (FEM) constructed in accordance with the present invention is shown in FIG. 1. The dual band FEM module, generally referenced 10, comprises four modules including a duplexer 52, 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40, 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28, [0073]) , comprising: a first transmitter circuit including a first amplifier (the 2.4 GHz FEM circuit module 40 comprises a power amplifier circuit 42, [0075]) ; a second transmitter circuit including a second amplifier (the 5 GHz FEM circuit module 28 comprises a power amplifier circuit 30, [0076]) ; a first transistor (Fig. 14; 414, 418) coupled between a supply node of the first transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and a voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistors, 414, 418) ; a second transistor (Fig. 14:4 transistor 442) coupled between a supply node of the second transmitter circuit (the sub-amplifier circuit functions to amplify a differential RF input signal applied to the PA IN+ and PA IN- terminals. The circuit comprises a transistor current modulation topology to amplifier the RF input signal, Fig. 14 and [0104]-[0114]) and the voltage rail (Fig. 14 illustrate supply voltage VDD is coupled to transistor 420) . However, Mostov does not disclose, a filter is coupled to gate of the transistor. In the same field of endeavor, Wang discloses, a filter is coupled to a gate of the transistor (Fig. 4A illustrate notch filter 420 is coupled to the gate of the transistor 404) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Mostov by specifically providing a filter is coupled to gate of the transistor, as taught by Wang for the purpose of improving the amplification of analog signals while suppressing amplification of unwanted signals, and thereby improving the performance of the communication device [0010]. Regarding claim 2 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Mostov discloses, wherein: outputs of the first amplifier are coupled to a primary winding of a first transformer (Fig. 13A-13b, Fig. 14 and [0106]-[0113] describe RF transmitter circuitry including multiple amplifier circuits whose outputs are coupled to transformer primary windings, where differential amplifier outputs drive transformer windings) , the supply node of the first transmitter circuit being coupled to a tap of the primary winding of the first transformer (Figs. 19A-19C and [0125]-[0128] describe a tap of the transformer primary winding is coupled to a supply voltage, where a center tap of the primary winding is connected to VDD) ; and outputs of the second amplifier are coupled to a primary winding of a second transformer (Fig. 13A-13b, Fig. 14 and [0106]-[0113] describe RF transmitter circuitry including multiple amplifier circuits whose outputs are coupled to transformer primary windings, where differential amplifier outputs drive transformer windings) , the supply node of the second transmitter circuit being coupled to a tap of the primary winding of the second transformer (Figs. 19A-19C and [0125]-[0128] describe a tap of the transformer primary winding is coupled to a supply voltage, where a center tap of the primary winding is connected to VDD) . Regarding claim 3 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), further Mostov discloses, wherein each of the first transformer and the second transformer comprises a secondary winding coupled to an antenna (Fig. 5, Fig. 8 and [0083], [0091], [0092] describe the secondary winding of the transformer structures are coupled to an RF output path leading to an antenna, where the transformer outputs are routed through a transmit/receive switch and matching network to an antenna) . Regarding claim 4 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1) in addition Wang discloses, wherein the filter comprises a notch filter (Fig. 4A illustrate notch filter 420 is coupled to the gate of the transistor 404). Regarding claim 5, the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1) in addition Wang discloses, wherein the filter is configured to attenuate a harmonic signal from the first transmitter circuit (the capacitance of variable capacitor 422 is tuned such that the notch filter 420 attenuates frequencies of the input signal IN that fall within the LTE-L frequency band 314 (e.g., as denoted by the circled portion 510 of the frequency response 700), and the capacitance of variable capacitor 612 is tuned such that the second filter 613 attenuates frequencies of the input signal IN that fall within the second-order or higher harmonics frequency band 316 (e.g., as denoted by the circled portion 710 of the frequency response 700), [0057] ). Regarding claim 9 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however further Mostov discloses, wherein the first transmitter circuit comprises a 2.4 GHz WiFi transmitter (2.4GHz front end circuit 40, Fig. 1) and the second transmitter circuit comprises a 5 GHz WiFi transmitter (5GHz Front end circuit 28, Fig. 1) . Regarding claim 10 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 9), however further Mostov discloses, wherein the 2.4 GHz WiFi transmitter and the 5 GHz WiFi transmitter are configured to share a common antenna (The duplexer 52 functions to couple one or more antennas to the 2.4 and 5 GHz antenna ports, [0074]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mostov, in view of Wang, and further in view of Ng et al. (US 20240305246, hereinafter “Ng”) . Regarding claim 6 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Mostov and Wang does not disclose, wherein the second transmitter circuit comprises an amplifier having one or more switches coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node. In the same field of Ng discloses, wherein the second transmitter circuit comprises an amplifier having one or more switches coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node (Fig. 3 and [0040]-[0044] teaches a switching amplifier circuit in which transistors operated as switches are coupled between supply power node 110 and a ground (reference potential) node) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Mostov and Wang by specifically providing wherein the second transmitter circuit comprises an amplifier having one or more switches coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node, as taught by Ng for the purpose of reducing the losses associated with operating such devices or transistors in a linear mode of operation and resulting in high power efficiency [0019] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mostov, in view of Wang, in view of Ng and further Sun et al. (US 20160080012, hereinafter “Sun”) . Regarding claim 7 , the combination of Mostov, Wang and Ng discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), however the combination of Mostov, Wang and Ng does not disclose, wherein the one or more switches are configured to be closed during operation of the first transmitter circuit. In the same field of endeavor, Sun discloses wherein the one or more switches are configured to be closed during operation of the first transmitter circuit (FIG. 2A illustrates a transmission path 22 for the non-active band and a separate transmission path 23 for the active band. Both of these transmission paths can be included in RF signal paths. It will be understood that the active band and the non-active band can be switched during operation of an electronic device that includes the transmission paths 22 and 23, [0062]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Mostov, Wang and Ng by specifically providing wherein the one or more switches are configured to be closed during operation of the first transmitter circuit, as taught by Sun for the purpose of reducing or eliminating a resonance in any circuit in a non-active path that can experience coupling from an active path, such as an active band path [0058] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mostov and further in view of Wang . Regarding claim 14 , Mostov discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11), however Mostov does not disclose, attenuating, via a filter, a signal at a gate of the second transistor. In the same field of endeavor, Wang discloses, attenuating, via a filter, a signal at a gate of the second transistor (Fig. 4A illustrate notch filter 420 is coupled to the gate of the transistor 404. (the capacitance of variable capacitor 422 is tuned such that the notch filter 420 attenuates frequencies of the input signal IN, [0057] ) ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Mostov by specifically providing attenuating, via a filter, a signal at a gate of the second transistor, as taught by Wang for the purpose of improving the amplification of analog signals while suppressing amplification of unwanted signals, and thereby improving the performance of the communication device [0010]. Regarding claim 15 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14) in addition Wang discloses, wherein the filter comprises a notch filter (Fig. 4A illustrate notch filter 420 is coupled to the gate of the transistor 404). Regarding claim 16 , the combination of Mostov and Wang discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14) in addition Wang discloses, wherein the signal at the gate of the second transistor comprises a harmonic signal from the first transmitter circuit (the capacitance of variable capacitor 422 is tuned such that the notch filter 420 attenuates frequencies of the input signal IN that fall within the LTE-L frequency band 314 (e.g., as denoted by the circled portion 510 of the frequency response 700), and the capacitance of variable capacitor 612 is tuned such that the second filter 613 attenuates frequencies of the input signal IN that fall within the second-order or higher harmonics frequency band 316 (e.g., as denoted by the circled portion 710 of the frequency response 700), [0057]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mostov, and further in view of Sun . Regarding claim 17 , Mostov discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 11), however Mostov does not disclose, closing one or more switches of an amplifier of the second transmitter circuit, wherein the one or more switches are coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node, and wherein the signal is generated for transmission when the one or more switches are closed. In the same field of endeavor, Sun discloses closing one or more switches of an amplifier of the second transmitter circuit, wherein the one or more switches are coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node, and wherein the signal is generated for transmission when the one or more switches are closed (FIG. 2A illustrates a transmission path 22 for the non-active band and a separate transmission path 23 for the active band. Both of these transmission paths can be included in RF signal paths. It will be understood that the active band and the non-active band can be switched during operation of an electronic device that includes the transmission paths 22 and 23, [0062]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Mostov by specifically providing closing one or more switches of an amplifier of the second transmitter circuit, wherein the one or more switches are coupled between the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a reference potential node, and wherein the signal is generated for transmission when the one or more switches are closed, as taught by Sun for the purpose of reducing or eliminating a resonance in any circuit in a non-active path that can experience coupling from an active path, such as an active band path [0058] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 8 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 8 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior arts, Mostov and Wang , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach nor fairly suggest: “ wherein: the first transistor comprises a drain coupled to the supply node of the first transmitter circuit and a source coupled to the voltage rail; and the second transistor comprises a drain coupled to the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a source coupled to the voltage rail ”, in combination with the other limitation in claim 1. Regarding claim 18 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior arts, Mostov and Wang , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach nor fairly suggest: “ wherein: the first transistor comprises a drain coupled to the supply node of the first transmitter circuit and a source coupled to the voltage rail; and the second transistor comprises a drain coupled to the supply node of the second transmitter circuit and a source coupled to the voltage rail ”, in combination with the other limitation in claim 11. Prior Art of the Record: 07-96 The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure: US 12126310 : An electronic device may include wireless circuitry with a processor, a transceiver, an antenna, and a front-end module coupled between the transceiver and the antenna. Radio-frequency power amplifier circuitry may include an amplifier, an input transformer for coupling radio-frequency input signals to the amplifier, an active inductor load coupled to the input transformer, and a second order intermodulation generation circuit configured to generate and inject a second order intermodulation product into the input transformer. US 20230421122 : The amplifier has an input transformer coupled to a gate terminal of an input transistor. An intermodulation generation circuit outputs an inter-modulated signal to the input transformer. The input transformer comprises a primary coil with two terminals to receive a differential radio-frequency signal and a secondary coil with a terminal coupled to the gate terminal of the input transistor. An active inductor load circuit is coupled to center tap of the secondary coil. A bias voltage generator (90) generates adjustable bias voltage. US 20230238881 : The amplifier (100) has a set of transistors including a first transistor and a second transistor. A transformer (110) includes a set of primary windings and a secondary winding. The set of primary windings includes a first primary winding and a second primary winding. The first primary winding is coupled with the first transistor between a first voltage rail and a second voltage rail in a series manner. The second primary winding coupled with the second transistor between the first voltage rail and the second voltage rail in a series manner. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GOLAM SOROWAR whose telephone number is (571)270-3761. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri: 8:30AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at (571) 272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GOLAM SOROWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 20 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 21 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 22 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 23 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 24 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 25 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 26 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 27 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 28 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 29 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/420,391 Page 30 Art Unit: 2641