CTNF 18/420,496 CTNF 99593 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: [48]: “portion from the first reservoir” should be “portion of the first reservoir”. [49]: “partitioning member from the aerosol provision system” should be “partitioning member of the aerosol provision system”. [53]: “the first channel for receiving aerosolizable from the vaporizer” should be “the first channel for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material from the vaporizer”, consistent with [86-87] . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 6, 10, 14, and 16-18 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 6: “the cavity is cylindrical ; and comprises a first end ; and comprises a second, open, end” should be “the cavity is cylindrical and comprises a first end and a second, open end” or “the cavity is cylindrical and comprises a first end and a second end that is open”. Claim 10: “partitioning member from the aerosol provision system” should be “partitioning member of the aerosol provision system”. Claim 14: “portion from the first reservoir” should be “portion of the first reservoir”. Claim 16: “aerosolizable material” should be “vaporized aerosolizable material” to make clear that the mouthpiece receives aerosol rather than precursor. Claims 17-18: “according to claim 1, when” should be “according to claim 1, wherein”. Claim 17: “at least one of tobacco and/or nicotine” should be “at least one of tobacco or nicotine” or “tobacco and/or nicotine” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 4-16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Qiu (US 20190124997 A1) . Claim 1: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system (fig. 9 and [74-76]) comprising: a first reservoir (71) for containing an aerosolizable material (cigarette liquid) for vaporizing; a vaporizer (50) for vaporizing the aerosolizable material (cigarette liquid) from the first reservoir (71), wherein the vaporizer (50) comprises a heating element (523); an aerosolizable material transport element (521) for delivering aerosolizable material (#521 connects #71’s cigarette liquid to heater #523) from the first reservoir (71) to the vaporizer (50); at least one air inlet (fig. 8-9 and [71], #3321) for delivering air into the aerosol provision system; and a cap (air adjusting outer ring #336) which is moveable between a first position ([71], position in which #3321 and #3361 are in communication) in which the at least one air inlet (3321) is open and a second position (position in which #3321 and #3361 are staggered) in which the at least one air inlet (3321) is blocked. Claim 4: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (fig. 8 and [72], #340) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material (smoke) which is vaporized by the vaporizer (50). Claim 5: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 4, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 8, #71) is tubular (fig. 7-8), and wherein the first reservoir (71) surrounds the cavity (340). Claim 6: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 4, wherein the cavity (fig. 8, #340) is cylindrical and comprises a first end (bottommost end of 340) and a second end (topmost end of 340) that is open (#340 opens into a volume surrounded by #13) and opposite the first end (bottommost end of 340). Claim 7: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a first channel (fig. 8 and [71], #330) for receiving air from the at least one air inlet (3321). Claim 8: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (fig. 8 and [71], #340) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material (smoke) which is vaporized by the vaporizer (50), and wherein the first channel (330) is parallel to the cavity (340). Claim 9: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (fig. 8 and [71], #340) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material (smoke) which is vaporized by the vaporizer (50), and wherein the first channel (330) is located outside of the cavity (340). Claim 10: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the first channel (fig. 8 and [71], #330) and the cavity (340) are separated by at least one partitioning member (fig. 9, #34) of the aerosol provision system. Claim 11: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [70], #71) comprises a sealing member (33) for sealing a portion of (#33 seals a top of #71) the first reservoir (71). Claim 12: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 11, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [70], #71) extends between a first end (bottommost end of 71) and a second end (topmost end of 71), and wherein the sealing member (33) defines the second end (topmost end of 71) of the first reservoir (71). Claim 13: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9, #71) comprises a viewing means (fig. 7 and [81], #981 enables a user to observe liquid in #71 which requires that #71 comprise a transparent or translucent portion) for allowing a user to observe a quantity or level of aerosolizable material (cigarette liquid) inside the first reservoir (71). Claim 14: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 13, wherein the viewing means comprises a transparent or translucent portion (fig. 7 and [81], #981 enables a user to observe liquid in #71 which requires that #71 comprise a transparent or translucent portion) of the first reservoir (71). Claim 15: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the at least one air inlet (fig. 8 and [71], #3321) comprises a plurality of air inlets (two instances of #3321 are shown). Claim 16: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a mouthpiece (fig. 9 and [69], #11) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material (smoke) which is vaporized by the vaporizer (50). Claim 18: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [74], #71) is for containing liquid aerosolizable material (cigarette liquid) for vaporizing . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu (US 20190124997 A1) as applied to claim 1 in view of Fraser (US 20170224014 A1) . Claim 2: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Qiu does not explicitly teach that the cap engages a slot at each of the first position and the second position. Fraser teaches an aerosol provision system (title) comprising a cap (fig. 7 and [54], #290) that engages (#290 engages #297 onto #243) a slot (297) at each of a plurality of positions (engagement positions which offer different levels of ventilation), such that the slot limits rotation to the plurality of positions [54]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add Fraser’s slot to Qiu such that the cap engages a slot at each of the first position and the second position, because doing so would limit rotation of the cap to the first position and the second position. Claim 3: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Qiu does not explicitly teach that the cap is configured to make an audible noise when the cap reaches the second position. Fraser teaches an aerosol provision system (title) comprising a cap (fig. 7 and [50], #290) configured to make an audible noise (indentations #294A-C generate audible feedback) when the cap (290) reaches each of a plurality of positions (ventilation levels), such that a user is given feedback on the cap’s position [50]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add Fraser’s indentations to Qiu’s cap such that the cap is configured to make an audible noise when the cap reaches the second position, because doing so would give feedback on the cap’s position to a user . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu (US 20190124997 A1) as applied to claim 1 in view of Higgins (US 5666977 A) . Claim 17: Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [74], #71) comprises a cigarette liquid (cigarette liquid). Qiu does not explicitly teach that the first reservoir’s cigarette liquid comprises at least one of tobacco or nicotine. Higgins teaches an aerosol provision system (col. 3, lines 26-30, electrical smoking article) comprising a cigarette liquid (liquid tobacco flavor material) comprising tobacco (cigarette tobacco), such that the aerosol provision system can simulate a cigarette’s flavor (lines 26-30). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to use, as Qiu’s generic cigarette liquid, Higgins’ specific cigarette liquid comprising tobacco, because doing so would enable the aerosol provision system to simulate a cigarette’s flavor. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1, 4, 6-16, and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 5-6, 9, 20, and 24 of copending Application No. 18/290717 in view of Qiu (US 20190124997 A1). Claims 1 and 15: ‘717 recites an aerosol provision system (C1, aerosol provision system) comprising: a first reservoir (first reservoir) for containing an aerosolizable material (aerosolizable material) for vaporizing; a vaporizer (vaporizer) for vaporizing the aerosolizable material from the first reservoir, wherein the vaporizer comprises a heating element (heating element). ‘717 does not recite an aerosolizable material transport element for delivering aerosolizable material from the first reservoir to the vaporizer, and a cap which is moveable between a first position in which a plurality of air inlets are open and a second position in which the plurality of air inlets are blocked. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system (fig. 9 and [76]) comprising an aerosolizable material transport element (521) for delivering aerosolizable material (#521 connects #71’s cigarette liquid to heater #523) from a first reservoir (71) to a vaporizer (50), such that the aerosolizable material transport element forms a chamber [76] in which air and aerosol mix in order to avoid aerosol effusing [27]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘717, Qiu’s aerosolizable material transport element for delivering aerosolizable material from the first reservoir to the vaporizer, because doing so would form a chamber in which air and aerosol mix in order to avoid aerosol effusing. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system (fig. 8-9 and [71]) comprising a plurality of air inlets (instances of 3321) for delivering air into the aerosol provision system, and a cap (336) which is moveable between a first position (position in which #3321 and #3361 are in communication) in which the plurality of air inlets (3321) are open and a second position (position in which #3321 and #3361 are staggered) in which the plurality of air inlets (3321) are blocked, such that rotating the cap adjusts an amount of intake air [71]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘717, Qiu’s cap which is moveable between a first position in which a plurality of air inlets are open and a second position in which the plurality of air inlets are blocked, because doing so would enable adjusting an amount of intake air. Claim 4: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C2, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer. Claim 6: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 4, wherein the cavity (C2, cavity) is cylindrical (C9) and comprises a first end (a cavity end through which the consumable part is not received) and a second end (a cavity end through which the consumable part is received) that is open and opposite the first end. Claim 7: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a first channel (C5, first channel) for receiving air from the at least one air inlet (the first channel is capable of receiving a mix of air from the air inlet and aerosol from the vaporizer). Claim 8: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C6, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer, and wherein the first channel (first channel) is parallel to the cavity. Claim 9: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C6, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer, and wherein the first channel (first channel) is located outside of the cavity. Claim 10: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the first channel (C9, first channel) and the cavity (cavity) are separated by at least one partitioning member (partitioning member) of the aerosol provision system. Claim 11: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C20, first reservoir) comprises a sealing member (sealing member) for sealing a portion of the first reservoir. Claim 12: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 11, wherein the first reservoir (C20, first reservoir) extends between a first end (a first reservoir end which is sealed by the sealing member) and a second end (a first reservoir end which is not sealed by the sealing member), and wherein the sealing member defines the first end of the first reservoir. Claim 13: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C24, first reservoir) comprises a viewing means (transparent or translucent portion) for allowing a user to observe a quantity of aerosolizable material inside the first reservoir. Claim 14: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 13, wherein the viewing means (C24, transparent or translucent portion) comprises a transparent or translucent portion of the first reservoir. Claim 16: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a mouthpiece (aerosol is provided which requires that aerosol flow through a mouth or mouthpiece of some kind) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer. Claim 18: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C1, first reservoir) is for containing liquid aerosolizable material for vaporizing (the first reservoir is capable of containing liquid). Claims 2-3 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application No. 18/290717 in view of Qiu (US 20190124997 A1) as applied to instant claim 1 in further view of Fraser (US 20170224014 A1). Claim 2: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Modified ‘717 does not explicitly teach that the cap engages a slot at each of the first position and the second position. Fraser teaches an aerosol provision system (title) comprising a cap (fig. 7 and [54], #290) that engages (#290 engages #297 onto #243) a slot (297) and tab (243) together at each of a plurality of positions (engagement positions which offer different levels of ventilation), such that the slot limits rotation to the plurality of positions [54]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add Fraser’s slot to ‘717 such that the cap engages a slot at each of the first position and the second position, because doing so would limit rotation of the cap to the first position and the second position. Claim 3: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Modified ‘717 does not explicitly teach that the cap is configured to make an audible noise when the cap reaches the second position. Fraser teaches an aerosol provision system (title) comprising a cap (fig. 7 and [50], #290) configured to make an audible noise (indentations #294A-C generate audible feedback) when the cap (290) reaches each of a plurality of positions (ventilation levels), such that a user is given feedback on the cap’s position [50]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add Fraser’s indentations to ‘717’s cap such that the cap is configured to make an audible noise when the cap reaches the second position, because doing so would give feedback on the cap’s position to a user. Claims 17 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application No. 18/290717 in view of Qiu (US 20190124997 A1) as applied to instant claim 1 in further view of Higgins (US 5666977 A). Claim 17: modified ‘717 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Modified ‘717 does not explicitly teach that the first reservoir comprises at least one of tobacco or nicotine. Higgins teaches an aerosol provision system (col. 3, lines 26-30, electrical smoking article) comprising a cigarette liquid (liquid tobacco flavor material) comprising tobacco (cigarette tobacco), such that the aerosol provision system can simulate a cigarette’s flavor (lines 26-30). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to use, as ‘717’s generic cigarette liquid, Higgins’ specific cigarette liquid comprising tobacco, because doing so would enable the aerosol provision system to simulate a cigarette’s flavor. Claims 1-4 and 6-18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 11-12 of copending Application No. 18/290733 in view of Qiu (US 20190124997 A1). Claim 1: ‘733 recites an aerosol provision system (C1, aerosol provision system) comprising: a first reservoir (first reservoir) for containing an aerosolizable material (aerosolizable material) for vaporizing; a vaporizer (vaporizer) for vaporizing the aerosolizable material from the first reservoir, wherein the vaporizer comprises a heating element (heating element); and at least one air inlet (air inlet) for delivering air into the aerosol provision system. ‘733 does not recite an aerosolizable material transport element for delivering aerosolizable material from the first reservoir to the vaporizer, and a cap which is moveable between a first position in which the at least one air inlet is open and a second position in which the at least one air inlet is blocked. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system (fig. 9 and [76]) comprising an aerosolizable material transport element (521) for delivering aerosolizable material (#521 connects #71’s cigarette liquid to heater #523) from a first reservoir (71) to a vaporizer (50), such that the aerosolizable material transport element forms a chamber [76] in which air and aerosol mix in order to avoid aerosol effusing [27]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘717, Qiu’s aerosolizable material transport element for delivering aerosolizable material from the first reservoir to the vaporizer, because doing so would form a chamber in which air and aerosol mix in order to avoid aerosol effusing. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system (fig. 8-9 and [71]) comprising a plurality of air inlets (instances of 3321) for delivering air into the aerosol provision system, and a cap (336) which is moveable between a first position (position in which #3321 and #3361 are in communication) in which the plurality of air inlets (3321) are open and a second position (position in which #3321 and #3361 are staggered) in which the plurality of air inlets (3321) are blocked, such that rotating the cap adjusts an amount of intake air [71]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘717, Qiu’s cap which is moveable between a first position in which a plurality of air inlets are open and a second position in which the plurality of air inlets are blocked, because doing so would enable adjusting an amount of intake air. Claim 2: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the cap (C12, cap) engages a slot at each of the first position and the second position. Claim 3: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the cap (C11, cap) is configured to make an audible noise when the cap reaches the second position. Claim 4: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C1, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer. Claim 6: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 4, wherein the cavity (C1, cavity) is cylindrical (line 3) and comprises a first end (a cavity end through which the consumable part is not received) and a second end (a cavity end through which the consumable part is received) that is open and opposite the first end. Claim 7: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a first channel (C1, first channel) for receiving air from the at least one air inlet. Claim 8: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C1, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer, and wherein the first channel (first channel) is parallel to the cavity (lines 14-15 starting with “a first channel…”). Claim 9: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a cavity (C1, cavity) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer, and wherein the first channel (first channel) is located outside of the cavity (lines 14-15 starting with “a first channel…”). Claim 10: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 7, wherein the first channel (C1, first channel) and the cavity (cavity) are separated by at least one partitioning member (the first channel is outside of and surrounds the cavity) of the aerosol provision system. Claims 11-12: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C1, first reservoir) extends between a first end (any end) and a second end (any different end). Modified ‘733 does not explicitly teach that the first reservoir comprises a sealing member for sealing a portion of the first reservoir, wherein the sealing member defines at least one of the first end and the second end of the first reservoir. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [70], #71) comprises a sealing member (33) for sealing a portion of (#33 seals a top of #71) the first reservoir (71), wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9 and [70], #71) extends between a first end (bottommost end of 71) and a second end (topmost end of 71), and wherein the sealing member (33) defines the second end (topmost end of 71) of the first reservoir (71), such that the sealing member connects the first reservoir and the vaporizer to a mouthpiece [70]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘733, Qiu’s sealing member defining an end of the first reservoir, because doing so would enable the sealing member to connect the first reservoir and the vaporizer to a mouthpiece. Claims 13-14: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1. Modified ‘733 does not explicitly teach that the first reservoir comprises a viewing means for allowing a user to observe a quantity or level of aerosolizable material inside the first reservoir, wherein the viewing means comprises a transparent or translucent portion of the first reservoir. Qiu teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (fig. 9, #71) comprises a transparent or translucent viewing means (fig. 7 and [81], #981 enables a user to observe liquid in #71 which requires that #71 comprise a transparent or translucent portion) for allowing a user to observe a quantity of aerosolizable material (cigarette liquid) inside the first reservoir (71), such that a user can observe a quantity of aerosolizable material inside the first reservoir [81]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant invention to add, to ‘733, Qiu’s transparent or translucent viewing means, because doing so would enable a user to observe a quantity of aerosolizable material inside the first reservoir. Claim 15: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the at least one air inlet (C6, air inlet) comprises a plurality of air inlets. Claim 16: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the aerosol provision system further comprises a mouthpiece (aerosol is provided which requires that aerosol flow through a mouth or mouthpiece of some kind) for receiving vaporized aerosolizable material which is vaporized by the vaporizer. Claim 17: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C19, first reservoir) comprises at least one of tobacco or nicotine. Claim 18: modified ‘733 teaches an aerosol provision system according to claim 1, wherein the first reservoir (C1, first reservoir) is for containing liquid aerosolizable material for vaporizing (the first reservoir is capable of containing liquid). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Tobey C. Le whose telephone number is (703)756-5516. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thu 8:30-18:30 ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael H. Wilson can be reached at 571-270-3882. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TOBEY C LE/Examiner, Art Unit 1747 /Michael H. Wilson/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 2 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 3 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 4 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 5 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 6 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 7 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 8 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 9 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 10 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 11 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 12 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 13 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 14 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 15 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 16 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 17 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 18 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 19 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 20 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 21 Art Unit: 1747 Application/Control Number: 18/420,496 Page 22 Art Unit: 1747