DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it uses the phrase “The present disclosure discloses…”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Song (US 2022/0400583).
Regarding claim 1, Song discloses an integrated refrigeration apparatus, at least comprising a body, a liquid cooling system and an air cooling system, wherein the liquid cooling system and the air cooling system are installed in the body (refer to fig. 8);
the body has an outdoor air inlet (refer to the fresh air arrow entering the body), an outdoor air outlet (refer to air exhaust exiting the body), an operating air inlet (refer to air return arrow), and an operating air outlet (refer to air supply arrow);
the liquid cooling system at least comprises a dry cooler (refer to dry cooler 322) and a liquid supply and return pipe connected in series with the dry cooler (refer to the broken lined arrows entering and exiting dry cooler 322), wherein the dry cooler (322) is positioned between the outdoor air inlet (fresh air arrow) and the outdoor air outlet (air exhaust arrow); and
the air cooling system at least comprises a heat exchange core (refer to fig. 8 below), wherein an internal circulation air inlet of the heat exchange core is interconnected to the operating air inlet, and an internal circulation air outlet of the heat exchange core is interconnected to the operating air outlet (refer to fig. 8, wherein an internal circulation air inlet of the heat exchange core is interconnected to the operating air inlet, and an internal circulation air outlet of the heat exchange core is interconnected to the operating air outlet by means of heat exchanger 31 as in figs. 7 and 8, since fluid within dry cooler 322 exchanges heat with pipelines 41 and 42 that are in heat exchange relationship with the operating air inlet and the operating air outlet).
Regarding claim 2, Song meets the claim limitations as disclosed above in the rejection of claim 1. Further, Song discloses wherein an air outlet channel (refer to fig. 8 below) is connected between the internal circulation air outlet (of the heat exchange core) and the operating air outlet;
the air cooling system further comprises a condenser (31), an evaporator (22), an expansion valve (21) and a compressor (23), wherein the condenser, the evaporator, the expansion valve and the compressor are connected in series with each other to form a refrigeration cycle (refer to fig. 8); and
the condenser (31) is positioned between the outdoor air inlet and the outdoor air outlet (refer to fig. 8), and the evaporator (22) is installed in the air outlet channel.
Regarding claim 3, Song meets the claim limitations as disclosed above in the rejection of claim 2. Further, Song discloses wherein the heat exchange core (refer to annotated fig.8 above), the dry cooler (322) and the condenser (31) are arranged side by side (refer to fig. 8, wherein the term “side by side” is being considered as together).
Regarding claim 8, Song meets the claim limitations as disclosed above in the rejection of claim 1. Further, Song discloses wherein the operating air inlet (air return) and the operating air outlet (air supply) are positioned on a same side of the body (refer to fig. 8); and the outdoor air inlet (fresh air), the outdoor air outlet (air exhaust) and the operating air inlet (air return) are respectively positioned on different side faces of the body (refer to fig. 8).
Regarding claim 9, Song discloses an integrated refrigeration apparatus, at least comprising a body, a liquid cooling system and an air cooling system, wherein the liquid cooling system and the air cooling system are installed in the body (refer to fig. 8);
the body has an outdoor air inlet (fresh air), an outdoor air outlet (air exhaust), an operating air inlet (air return), and an operating air outlet (air supply);
the liquid cooling system at least comprises a dry cooler (322) and a liquid supply and return pipe connected in series with the dry cooler (refer to fig. 7), wherein the dry cooler (322) is positioned between the outdoor air inlet (fresh air) and the outdoor air outlet (air exhaust); and
the air cooling system at least comprises a condenser (31), an evaporator (22), an expansion valve (21) and a compressor (23), wherein the condenser (31) is positioned between the outdoor air inlet and the outdoor air outlet (refer to fig. 8), and the evaporator (22) is positioned at the operating air outlet (air supply) to allow hot air entering via the operating air inlet (air return) to exchange heat through the evaporator (22) and to be discharged through the operating air outlet (air supply).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANA M VAZQUEZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3763