DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (hereinafter Choi)(US 2022/0322454).
Regarding claim 1, Choi teaches a method comprising: determining, by a wireless device, a plurality of numbers of repetitions respectively associated with each of a plurality of reference signals for transmission of a random-access preamble(P[0111], all measured SS-RSRP; plurality of SSBs; P[0112], number of repetitions)
selecting, by the wireless device, among the plurality of reference signals, a reference signal associated with the plurality of numbers of repetitions determined to be a lowest among the plurality of numbers of repetitions(P[0112], smallest resource and/or the number of repetitions) in a lowest CE level);
transmitting, by the wireless device, the random-access preamble using the lowest number of repetitions, wherein the random-access preamble is transmitted via a random- access resource associated with the selected reference signal(P[0112], transmit a random access preamble in PRACH).
Regarding claim 2, Choi teaches the method of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of reference signals is at least one of: a synchronization signal; a synchronization signal block (SSB); synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block; channel state information RS; positioning sounding RS; or sounding RS(P[0111], measuring synchronization signal RSRP).
Regarding claim 3, Choi teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the number of repetitions is associated with a radio link quality and the radio link quality is at least one of: a reference signal received power; a received signal strength indicator; a reference signal received quality; a block error rate; or a signal to noise ratio(P[0111], measuring synchronization signal RSRP).
Regarding claim 4, Choi teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving configuration parameters comprising a plurality of radio link quality thresholds(P[0112], RSRP; plurality of thresholds).
Regarding claim 5, Choi teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the determining is further based on a comparison of a radio link quality of each of the plurality of reference signals with the plurality of radio link quality thresholds(p[0112], compare a maximum value of all the measured SS-RSRP values with a plurality of thresholds).
Regarding claim 6, Choi teaches the method of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of reference signals is associated with an index(P[0185], SSB having lowest index).
Regarding claim 7, Choi teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the selecting further comprises selecting, amongst a plurality of selected reference signals, the reference signal associated with a lowest index (P[0185], SSB having lowest index).
Claims 8-14 are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 1-7 respectively.
Claims 15-20 are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 1-5 and 6+7 respectively.
Conclusion
/MUTHUSWAMY G MANOHARAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647