DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (“Zhao”, US 2024/0145825 A1).
Regarding claims 1-15, Zhao discloses a waterproof battery back includes a housing, an electronic component, and a connection assembly, where the interior of the housing is hollow to form a mounting cavity, the electronic component is mounted in the mounting cavity, and the connection assembly is slidably connected to the housing, the connection assembly includes a first button and a connector, and the first button is configured to be pressed toward the side of the electronic component to drive the connector to be disconnected from a power tool, where the waterproof battery pack further includes a waterproof partition ([0007]). The waterproof partition is located between the connection assembly and the electronic component, where the waterproof partition is connected to the housing to divide the mounting cavity into a first mounting space and a second mounting space that are independent of each other ([0008]). In some embodiments, a sealing member is disposed at a junction between the waterproof partition and the housing ([0010]). In some embodiments, a display module is included, where the display module includes a display unit, where the display unit includes a light-emitting diode (LED) lamp, a transparent lens, and a display screen ([0011]). In the some embodiments, the LED lamp, the transparent lens, and the display screen are arranged in sequence along a first direction ([0015]). In some embodiments, the display module further includes a control unit, where the control unit includes a switch button, a rubber pad, and a second button ([0016]). In some embodiments, the housing includes an upper housing and a lower housing, and a sealing member is disposed at a junction between the upper housing and the lower housing ([0027]). Zhao teaches transparent lenses are added on the waterproof partition so that the light of the LED lamps mounted on the electronic component can still be projected to the screen mounted on the housing so that the normal use of the display module is not affected while the waterproof setting is performed ([0063]). Zhao teaches the sealing member in this embodiment may be a rubber pad, glue, or another sealing member that can achieve a seamless connection ([0080]). See Figs. 1-6.
From the above, Zhao clearly teaches a housing including an upper and lower housing ([0027]), a connection assembly slidably connected ([0007]), an a display unit ([0011]) as well as an electronic component including a circuit board ([0022]).
Zhao also teaches using a sealing member between a waterproof partition and a housing ([0059]) to avoid short circuit and waterdrop or water vapor entering the mounting space ([0059]).
Zhao does not expressly teach a specific sealing assembly using the term first avoidance hole and light guide column. However, the transparent lenses of Zhao can be considered a light guide column since they project light to the screen mounted on the housing ([0063]). As to the avoidance hole, the examiner takes the position that this limitation is met since Zhao teaches a display unit, and the claim recites the display unit corresponds to the first avoidance hole.
As to the relative positions of the components, one of ordinary skill would appreciate that varying positions would simply be a matter of design choice. The remainder of the limitations are considered to be depicted in Figs. 1-6.
Conclusion
DANIEL H. LEE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1746
/DANIEL H LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1746