DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 USC § 112.
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 USC § 103.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In Claim 1 the phrase the “a sensing layer, a transmission layer and an application layer” is not clear. These layers could refer to different structural levels of the well platform, physically separated in a vertical manner on the oil platform OR they could refer to modules inside the computer system, separated conceptually from each other, but not necessarily physically separated. It is not clear where the layers are located and how they look. The Examiner respectfully requests clarification on this point from the applicant. For purposes of examination, the Examiner assumes that the layers refer to the modules inside the computer system.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (CN204423091U), hereinafter Xu, in view of Lee (WO2013154242A1), hereinafter Lee, and Cella et al (20230186201A1), hereinafter Cella.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses an intelligent monitoring system for an oil development platform, comprising external environment monitoring of a well platform, internal environment monitoring of the well platform and platform construction (para [0026], where “remoter environment monitoring system, comprising a monitoring center and a repairing platform well site environment monitoring subsystem”);
the external environment monitoring of the well platform (para [0031], where “well field environment monitoring subsystem comprising ta speed detector and a wind direction detector”, e.g., platform exterior environmental monitoring comprising real-time monitoring of natural environmental condition surrounding the offshore platform/[external environmental monitoring], the monitored metrics comprising wind speed and wind direction parameters) comprises real-time monitoring of natural environment conditions around an offshore oil development platform (para [0030], where “wireless transmission of real-time monitoring data remote transmission to workover platform monitoring center so as to realize the remote real-time on line monitoring”), and monitored indexes comprise temperature, humidity (para [0026] and [0040], where monitoring include temperature, humidity),
the internal environment monitoring of the well platform comprises collection and analysis of various indexes inside the oil well platform, and the indexes comprise a temperature, humidity (para [0026], [0040], where “Fig. 1 a workover platform remote environment monitoring system, comprising monitoring center and repairing platform well site environment monitoring subsystem, the said platform monitoring centre comprises a monitoring host…the well field environment monitoring subsystem comprises a second wireless serial module. A gas detector and a one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor”, e.g., the platform interior environmental monitoring, including collection and analysis of various indicators within the interior, including toxic gases and pressure, indicators monitored by environmental monitoring include temperature, humidity; well field environment monitoring corresponds to the internal environment monitoring); and
the platform construction is based on a three-layer structural design comprising a sensing layer, a transmission layer and an application layer (see para [0026]-[0067], the system is disclose the platform construction is based on a three-layer structure design comprising a perception layer, a transmission layer and an application layer; the perception layer collects environmental data of the ocean and the wellhead via Internet of Things technology; the transport layer transmits data over the air; the application layer then processes the received data, enables visualization of the data, and establishes monitoring and warning units), wherein the sensing layer collects environmental data of ocean and the well platform through an Internet of Things technology (para [0027], where “a display unit, a data server and an abnormality alarm device and the WEB server are connected with the monitoring host, the WEB server is connected with the intelligent terminal through the mobile communication network or Ethernet”), the transmission layer rapidly transmits data to ensure real-time updating of information, and the application layer processes received data and visualization of the data, and establishes an intelligent monitoring and early warning unit (para [0026], where “platform monitoring centre comprises a monitoring host, a display unit, a data server. collecting processor, a first wireless port module, a wireless receiver and an abnormality alarm device and a WEB server, the well field environment monitoring subsystem comprises a second wireless serial module, a gas detector and a one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor”; para [0030], where “gas detector for detecting the concentration of the gas, and by the way of wireless transmission of real-time monitoring data remote transmission to workover platform monitoring centre so as to realize the remote real-time on-line monitoring. Once the concentration of the gas high preset value, repairing platform monitoring centre alarming by pre-set alarm mode by the abnormal alarm device and by the video monitoring system can quickly locate areas of abnormal gas, avoids the happening of accident”).
Xu does not disclose: monitored indexes comprise wave height, ocean current, current velocity, wind speed and wind direction parameters; transmits data through a satellite technology; and data to realize fusion.
Lee discloses monitored indexes comprise wave height, ocean current, current velocity, wind speed and wind direction parameters (Abstract, where measurement of various marine environment elements, such as wind direction, wind speed, atmospheric humidity, atmospheric pressure, atmospheric temperature, cloud height, visibility, surge, wave height, ocean current velocity, ocean current direction, and precipitation, by means of real-time monitoring of the marine environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to monitored indexes comprise wave height, ocean current, current velocity, wind speed and wind direction parameters as taught by Lee into Xu’s internal and external platform in order to automatically control and maintain static and dynamic positioning of the marine structure.
Cella discloses transmitting data through a satellite technology for transmission data (para [0414], where network feature selection (such as enabling available authentication, permission and similar systems), network protocol selection (such as among HTTP, IP, TCP/IP, cellular, satellite, serial, packet, streaming, and many other protocols), and others); and
data to realize fusion (para [0393], where on-device sensor fusion and data storage for industrial IoT devices, including on-device sensor fusion and data storage for an industrial IoT device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide satellite communication as taught by Cella into Xu in order to transmit data with higher bandwidth and faster data rate and to cover larger regions for transmission.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide data to realize fusion as taught by Cella into Xu in order to more accurately detect the location data for the particular area/region.
Regarding Claim 2, Xu and Cella and Lee disclose the intelligent monitoring system for the oil development platform according to claim 1, further Xu discloses wherein the external environment monitoring of the well platform (monitoring of natural environmental condition surrounding the offshore platform/[external environmental monitoring]) specifically comprises a first sensor network and a first data preprocessing unit, and the first sensor network (para [0032], where “the acquisition processor comprises a PLC module the first input end of the digital-to-analogue conversion module and the output end of the first wireless serial port connected with the second input end of the digital-to-analogue conversion module connected with the output end of the wireless receiver”, e.g., wireless serial port is interface that enable wireless communication with other sensor nodes in a wireless sensor network) is deployed at a key external position of the offshore oil development platform and is used for collecting environmental parameters around the offshore oil development platform this method (para [0031], where “well field environment monitoring subsystem comprising ta speed detector and a wind direction detector”, e.g., platform exterior environmental monitoring comprising real-time monitoring of natural environmental condition surrounding the offshore platform/[external environmental monitoring], the monitored metrics comprising wind speed and wind direction parameters));(a workover site environmental monitoring subsystem comprising a wireless temperature and humidity sensor, an anemometric detector and a wind direction detector, the temperature information input of the acquisition processor is connected via a wireless receiver with one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensors, respectively, the gas information input of the acquisition processor is connected to the gas detector through a first wireless serial port module and a second wireless serial port module in sequence, the acquisition processor comprises a PLC module, a first digital-to-analog conversion module, and a second digital-to-analog conversion module, e.g., the monitoring subsystem a temperature and humidity corresponds to the external position of the offshore oil development, see para [005], [008], [0026], [0027] and [0031]);
the first sensor network (Abstract, where WEB server is connected with the intelligent terminal through the mobile communication network or Ethernet, well site environment monitoring subsystem processor of gas collected in information input end orderly through the first wireless serial module and second wireless serial module is connected with the gas detector input end of the temperature information acquisition processor through wireless receiver are respectively connected with one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor, e.g., first wireless serial module of the environment monitoring subsystem communicated through network corresponds to the first sensor network) comprises sensor (abstract, where one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor), comprehensively measures and records key variables in a marine environment, and provides real-time monitoring (para [0034], where “data server comprises a real-time database and history database and an exception event database, a real-time database history database and an exception event database are respectively connected with the data storage port of the monitoring host”) of external environmental conditions of the offshore oil development platform (the inputs of the PLC module are connected with the outputs of the first and second digital-to-analog conversion modules, respectively, the input of the first digital-to-analog conversion module is connected with the output of the first wireless serial port, the input of the second digital-to analog conversion module is connected with the output of the wireless receiver, the output of the PLC module is connected to an environmental monitoring port of a workover platform monitoring center (equivalent to disclosing a sensor network comprising temperature sensors, humidity sensors, wind speed and direction sensors, toxic gas detectors, data pre-processing unit receives and processes data, see para [0031] and claim 4)); and
the first data preprocessing unit (para [0032], where acquisition processor comprises a PLC module the first input end of the digital-to-analogue conversion module and the output end of the first wireless serial port connected with the second input end of the digital-to-analogue conversion module connected with the output end of the wireless receiver, the output end of the PLC module is connected with the environment monitoring port of workover platform monitoring centre, e.g., the acquisition processor comprises a PLC module, a first digital-to-analog conversion module, and a second digital-to-analog conversion module corresponds to the data preprocessing unit, e.g., first conversion modules in combination of PLC modules corresponds to the first data preprocessing unit) receives raw environmental data from the first sensor network, comprising parameters, and processes the data in real time (Abstract, where acquisition processor through wireless receiver are respectively connected with one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor. The utility model realizes the well repairing construction site for all of the combustible and harmful gas real-time monitoring and environment temperature and humidity in air at real time).
Xu and Cella do not disclose continuously collecting environmental parameters;
a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, a wave height sensor, a current meter, a wind speed sensor and a wind direction sensor.
Lee discloses continuously collecting environmental parameters (page 4, lines 29-31, where obtain continuous lipid samples, which are then investigated and analyzed in the laboratory to collect design data); a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor, a wave height sensor, a current meter, a wind speed sensor and a wind direction sensor (Page 9, lines 31-33, where data measured by the marine environment light sensor measurement unit and the marine environment data measurement unit; Abstract, where measurement of various marine environment elements, such as wind direction, wind speed, atmospheric humidity, atmospheric pressure, atmospheric temperature, cloud height, visibility, surge, wave height, ocean current velocity, ocean current direction, and precipitation, by means of real-time monitoring of the marine environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to monitored indexes comprise temperature, humidity, wave height, ocean current, current velocity, wind speed and wind direction parameters as taught by Lee into external platform of Xu and further into Cella in order to automatically control and maintain static and dynamic positioning of the marine structure.
Regarding Claim 3, Xu and Cella and Lee disclose the intelligent monitoring system for the oil development platform according to claim 2, further Xu discloses wherein the internal environment monitoring of the well platform comprises a second sensor network and a second data preprocessing unit;
the second sensor network is distributed at a key position of the oil well platform and comprises a temperature sensor, a humidity sensor (Abstract, where WEB server is connected with the intelligent terminal through the mobile communication network or Ethernet, well site environment monitoring subsystem processor of gas collected in information input end orderly through the first wireless serial module and second wireless serial module is connected with the gas detector input end of the temperature information acquisition processor through wireless receiver are respectively connected with one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor, e.g., second wireless serial module of the environment monitoring subsystem communicated through network corresponds to the second sensor network), and comprehensively collects internal environmental data of the well platform (para [008], where environment monitoring subsystem further comprises a speed detector and a wind direction detector, output end of the wind speed detector is connected with the input end of the wireless receiver); and
the second data preprocessing unit (the acquisition processor comprises a PLC module, a first digital-to-analog conversion module, and a second digital-to-analog conversion module corresponds to the data preprocessing unit, e.g., second conversion modules in combination of PLC modules corresponds to the second data preprocessing unit) receives real-time data collected from the second sensor network(Abstract, where acquisition processor through wireless receiver are respectively connected with one or more wireless temperature and humidity sensor. The utility model realizes the well repairing construction site for all of the combustible and harmful gas real-time monitoring and environment temperature and humidity in air at real time).
Xu and Lee do not disclose comprising a dust level, a water quality, a toxic gas concentration and a formation pressure, and monitors whether parameters have deviations or not.
Cella discloses comprising a dust level, a water quality (para [1180], where water quality system), a toxic gas concentration and a formation pressure(para [1081], where pressure sensor; a toxic gas sensor), and monitors whether parameters have deviations or not (para [1726], where measurements determined to be anomalous (e.g., outside a standard deviation of expected sensor measurements or deltas in sensor measurements that are above a threshold)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to comprising dust level, a water quality, a toxic gas concentration and a formation pressure, and monitors whether parameters have deviations or not as taught by Cella into the external platform of Xu in order to improve drilling efficiency and more persuasively provide predictive analytics and real-time adjustments.
Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Lee and Cella, as applied above and further in view of Zhang et., al (CN213990912U), hereinafter Zhang, and Zhang et al., (CN102722179A), hereinafter Zhang ’179, and Cella et al., (US Pub.20230214925A1), hereinafter Cella ’925.
Regarding Claim 4, the combined system applied above disclose the intelligent monitoring system for the oil development platform according to claim 3.
Xu further discloses the application layer receives the data sent from the transmission layer and analyzes the data by using advanced data analysis, artificial intelligence technologies (para [005], where WEB server is connected with the intelligent terminal through the mobile communication network or Ethernet. environmental monitoring port of the monitoring host processor connected with the collecting gas information input end of acquisition processor orderly through the first wireless serial module and second wireless serial module), the application layer generates real-time reports (para [0030], where wireless transmission of real-time monitoring data remote transmission to workover platform monitoring centre so as to realize the remote real-time on-line monitoring. …platform monitoring centre alarming by pre-set alarm mode by the abnormal alarm device and by the video monitoring system can quickly locate areas of abnormal gas, avoids the happening of accident, e.g., video monitoring in re-time monitoring corresponds to the real-time report ) and early warnings, automatically identifies potential safety risks (para [0020], where the gas detector for scene warning via the alarm according to pre-set alarm mode, workover platform monitoring centre to execute the remote alarm according to pre-set alarm mode by the abnormal alarming device); (para [0023], where remote management staff can use all kinds of intelligent terminal by the video monitoring information and the environment parameters of the browser viewing workover platform construction site);
realize real-time transmission of data (para [0030], where wireless transmission of real-time monitoring data remote transmission to workover platform monitoring centre so as to realize the remote real-time on-line monitoring).
The system applied above does not disclose:
wherein the sensing layer is established based on the first sensor network and the second sensor network;
the transmission layer uses satellite communication and submarine optical cables to realize transmission of data, ensuring that all the data collected from the sensing layer is capable of being safely transmitted to the application layer for analysis, and the transmission layer also has a redundancy mechanism and an error recovery function to ensure data transmission under critical conditions and avoid data loss or delay; and
analyzes the data by using machine learning technologies, the application layer generates real-time reports and early warnings, automatically identifies potential safety risks and operational efficiency problems, and provides clear action guidelines to an operator, and the application layer also supports custom reports and multi-dimensional analysis to help a management layer make decisions and long-term planning.
Zhang discloses wherein the sensing layer is established based on the first sensor network and the second sensor network (Abstract, where network communication device strictly has 1 + 1 redundancy protection, and can improve the reliability through the ring network, e.g., Networks in a ring topology are established by connecting each node to two neighbors in a loop, with data flowing sequentially);
the transmission layer uses communication and submarine optical cables to realize transmission of data, ensuring that all the data collected from the sensing layer is capable of being safely transmitted to the application layer for analysis (Abstract, where a light transmission system applied to undersea observation network, comprising a shore station OTN service layer processing module, a shore station OTN light path layer processing module; an underwater connection box OTN optical layer module and an underwater connection box OTN service layer processing module; a shore station OTN service layer processing module and a shore station OTN light path layer processing module are arranged in the shore base station of the shore end), and the transmission layer also has a redundancy mechanism and an error recovery function to ensure data transmission under critical conditions and avoid data loss or delay (Page 1, last line through page 2, line 2, where for long distance, high bandwidth of optical network transmission will occur high delay, high packet loss and so on, at the same time cannot perform network monitoring, forward error correction function. And see Page 2, lines 9-13, where using the OTN device to realize optical path communication management, realizing the ultra-large capacity broadband transmission, and different service independent separation, capable of flexibly scheduling channel resource, strong stability, capable of automatically correcting and recovering the fault; The network communication device strictly has 1 + 1 redundancy protection, and can improve the reliability through the ring network). (That network communication devices are strictly protected by 1+1 redundancy to provide automatic error correction and recovery of failures, improve reliability through ring network construction, while multi-channel and multi-path data transmission, error detection and correction, and packet retransmission and sequencing all belong to conventional techniques in the field of data transmission, see Pages 1 and 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide optical cables, as taught by Zhang in combined system applied above in order to provide high-speed, reliable data transmission.
Cella discloses transmission layer uses satellite communication (para [0414], where network feature selection (such as enabling available authentication, permission and similar systems), network protocol selection (such as among HTTP, IP, TCP/IP, cellular, satellite, serial, packet, streaming, and many other protocols), and others).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide satellite communication, as taught by Cella into Xu in order to transmit data with higher bandwidth and faster data rate and cover larger regions for transmission.
Zhang ’179 discloses continuity of data transmission (para [005], where direct communication through a satellite in the movement process and continuously two-way transmission image, data, voice and other multimedia information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide continuity of data transmission, as taught by Zhang ’179 in the combined system applied above in order to avoid data loss or delay and provide safety protection.
Cella ’925 discloses analyzing the data by using machine learning technologies (para [062], where machine learning model 13702 may, for example, receive state data 13772 and event data 13724 related to a particular transaction entity of the plurality of transaction entities and perform a series of operations on the state data 13772 and the event data 13724 to format the state data 13772 and the event data 13724 into a format suitable for use by the digital twin system 13720 in creation of a digital replica of the transaction entity) and operational efficiency problems (para [1262], where transactional management application platform layer 3302, such as one that facilitates monitoring the physiological, psychological, performance level, attention, or other state of a worker and another that facilitates operational efficiency and/or effectiveness), and provides clear action guidelines to an operator, (para [1475], where an operator skilled in a task may develop strong memory connections to muscle functions—muscle memory—which translates into easily accomplished actions that, without this connection, would be difficult or at least require repeated attempts, slower operation) and the application layer also supports custom reports and multi-dimensional analysis (para [0595], where an expert system or self-organization capability may use a self-organizing neural network, such as a Kohonen self-organizing neural network, such as for visualization of views of data, such as low-dimensional views of high-dimensional data) to help a management layer make decisions (para [4209], where a scenario may provide context for contextual decision-making processes) and long-term planning (para [4205], where planning by users to develop long-term plans).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide operational efficiency problems, as taught by Cella’925 in the combined system applied above in order to avoid data loss or delay and provide safety protection.
Regarding Claim 5, the combined system applied above discloses the intelligent monitoring system for the oil development platform according to claim 4, and Xu discloses the processes of data transmission are monitored in real time (para [0030], where wireless transmission of real-time monitoring data remote transmission to workover platform monitoring centre so as to realize the remote real-time on-line monitoring).
The combined system applied above does not disclose:
wherein the redundancy mechanism and the error recovery function of the transmission layer are used for maintaining stability and data transmission in a complex and varied offshore environment;
the redundancy mechanism:
a multi-channel and multi-path data transmission strategy is employed, a plurality of backup data transmission paths simultaneously exist on a physical link, when a main communication link has a fault, a backup data transmission path is automatically switched to ensure that the data is not lost due to a fault of a single point, the multi-channel and multi-path data transmission strategy comprises different types of communication channels, and the communication channels comprise satellites, submarine optical cables and wireless radio frequencies for other links being capable of immediately taking over a data transmission task when one link is damaged;
the error recovery function:
through built-in error detection and correction algorithm, errors or damage in the process of data transmission are monitored in real time, and corrective measures are automatically taken; when data packet loss or an error is detected, a request is automatically sent again to ensure integrity and accuracy of information; and the transmission layer further comprises data packet sorting and reassembly functions, and in a complex network environment, disorder of data packets is dealt with to ensure that the data which is finally transmitted to the application layer is complete and untampered.
Zhang discloses wherein the redundancy mechanism (page 3, lines 4-6, where the network communication device strictly has 1 + 1 redundancy protection, and can improve the reliability through the ring network) and the error recovery function of the transmission layer are used for maintaining stability and continuity of data transmission in a complex and varied offshore environment (Page 3, lines 3-7, where capable of flexibly scheduling channel resource, strong stability, capable of automatically correcting and recovering the fault);
the redundancy mechanism:
a multi-channel transmission strategy is employed (Page 4, lines 43-46, where different service data transmitted by the underwater service side terminal device, also by the OTN service layer processing device, managing to different wavelength division channels, and multiplexing to the backbone optical cable through the OTN optical path layer device, uploading to the shore base station),
a plurality of backup data transmission paths simultaneously exist on a physical link, when a main communication link has a fault, a backup data transmission path is automatically switched to ensure that the data is not lost due to a fault of a single point (Page 2, lines 9-13, where using the OTN device to realize optical path communication management, realizing the ultra-large capacity broadband transmission, and different service independent separation, capable of flexibly scheduling channel resource, strong stability, capable of automatically correcting and recovering the fault; The network communication device strictly has 1 + 1 redundancy protection, and can improve the reliability through the ring network, e.g., backup data transmission paths are a type of redundancy),
submarine optical cables for other links being capable of immediately taking over a data transmission task when one link is damaged (Page 1, last line through page 2, line 2, where for long distance, high bandwidth of optical network transmission will occur high delay, high packet loss and so on, at the same time cannot perform network monitoring, forward error correction function. And see Page 2, lines 9-13, where using the OTN device to realize optical path communication management, realizing the ultra-large capacity broadband transmission, and different service independent separation, capable of flexibly scheduling channel resource, strong stability, capable of automatically correcting and recovering the fault; The network communication device strictly has 1 + 1 redundancy protection, and can improve the reliability through the ring network). (The network communication devices are strictly protected by 1+1 redundancy to provide automatic error correction and recovery of failures, improve reliability through ring network construction, while multi-channel and multi-path data transmission, error detection and correction, and packet retransmission and sequencing all belong to conventional techniques in the field of data transmission.)
the error recovery function:
through built-in error detection and correction algorithm, errors or damage in the process of data transmission, and corrective measures are automatically taken (that network communication devices are strictly protected by 1+1 redundancy to provide automatic error correction and recovery of failures, improve reliability through ring network construction, while multi-channel and multi-path data transmission, error detection and correction, and packet retransmission and sequencing all belong to conventional techniques in the field of data transmission, see Page 1 and 2, lines 1-2, and 9-13);
when data packet loss or an error is detected, a request is automatically sent again to ensure integrity and accuracy of information (that network communication devices are strictly protected by 1+1 redundancy to provide automatic error correction and recovery of failures, improve reliability through ring network construction, while multi-channel and multi-path data transmission, error detection and correction, and packet retransmission and sequencing all belong to conventional techniques in the field of data transmission see Page 1 and 2, lines 1-2, and 9-13); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide sorting data packets and reassembly function, into Xu’s transmission layer and further in combined system applied above in order to reduce the disorder of data packets and more efficiently and reliably transmit data over a network.
The combined system applied above does not disclose: the transmission layer further comprises data packet sorting and reassembly functions, and in a complex network environment, disorder of data packets is dealt with to ensure that the data which is finally transmitted to the application layer is complete and untampered.
Zhang ’179 discloses continuity of data transmission (para [005], where direct communication through a satellite in the movement process and continuously two-way transmission image, data, voice and other multimedia information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide continuity of data transmission, as taught by Zhang’179 in the combined system applied above in order to avoid data loss or delay and provide safety protection.
Cai discloses the multi-channel (page 4, lines 15-17, where evaluating the two channels of the communication link through the channel evaluation model. The two channels are respectively an optical transmission channel and an electric transmission channel) and multi-path data (page 14, lines 11-13, where second uplink path is a bottom base station 300, a buoyancy self-balancing adjustment intermediate base station 400, a dual-satellite backup controllable bidirectional communication base station 500) transmission strategy comprises different types of communication channels (Page 4, lines 19-21, where the optical transmission channel and the electrical transmission channel are compared. taking the channel with higher channel grading value as the main line, and taking the channel with lower channel as the secondary line), and the communication channels comprise satellites (Abstract, where a double-satellite backup controllable bidirectional communication base station which are connected by a zero buoyancy coaxial cable from bottom to top) submarine optical cables( Page 7, lines 6-14, where coaxial cable 700 employs an opto-electrical composite cable comprising an optical fiber …satellite backup controllable bidirectional communication base station 500 are connected with the optical fiber channel and the twisted-pair cable channel. The optical fibre can realize high bandwidth transmission of data) and wireless radio frequencies for other links being capable of immediately taking over a data transmission(Fig. 5, Page 2, lines 17-19, where transmit data based on wireless communication, and also can be submerged in the water to collect data based on underwater acoustic communication.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide a multi-channel and multi-path data transmission strategy is employed, optical cable and wireless communication as taught by Cai in the combined system applied above in order to improve reliability/capacity, reduces latency and mitigates congestion during transmission data and deliver high-capacity, low-loss, and interference-resistant communication.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU in view of Lee and Cella, Zhang, Zhang’179, Cella’925, and Cai, as applied to the claim 5 and further in view of Alvord (US Pub.20230359863A1), hereinafter Alvord.
Regarding Claim 6, the combined system applied above discloses the intelligent monitoring system for the oil development platform according to claim 5.
Xu discloses process comprising real-time data streams and historical data (para [0011], where data server comprises a real-time database and history database and an exception event database, a real-time database, history database),
predict potential risks and fault points through data training(para [0020], where the gas detector for scene warning via the alarm according to pre-set alarm mode, workover platform monitoring centre to execute the remote alarm according to pre-set alarm mode by the abnormal alarming device); (para [0023], where remote management staff can use all kinds of intelligent terminal by the video monitoring information and the environment parameters of the browser viewing workover platform construction site);
real-time strategy support:
alarms or gives operational recommendations to help the operator respond (para [0026], where platform monitoring centre comprises a monitoring host, a display unit, a data server. collecting processor, a first wireless port module, a wireless receiver and an abnormality alarm device and a WEB server).
The combined system applied above does not disclose wherein the advanced data analysis, artificial intelligence and machine learning capabilities of the application layer are used for performing in-depth analysis and intelligent processing on the data collected from the sensing layer and transmitted through the transmission layer, which specifically comprises:
advanced data analysis:
the application layer integrates advanced data analysis tools to process large-scale and multi-dimensional data sets, comprising data streams, and performs data cleaning, normalization, anomaly detection and complex statistical analysis, so as to recognize key information points and make accurate assessments on an operating status of the offshore oil development platform; artificial intelligence and machine learning:
the application layer uses artificial intelligence algorithms and machine learning models to automatically learn and recognize patterns and trends in an oil development achieve predictive maintenance, and reduce apparatus faults and unplanned downtime; and real-time strategy support:
the application layer provides decision support based on results of real-time analysis, automatically triggers alarms or gives operational recommendations to help the operator respond; automatically triggers alarms.
Alvord discloses the advanced data analysis, artificial intelligence and machine learning capabilities of the application layer are used for performing in-depth analysis and intelligent processing on the data collected from the sensing layer and transmitted through the transmission layer (Abstract, where method and system are disclosed for predictive reliability (VIPR) procedure and/or controls that employ artificial intelligence and machine learning (AI/ML), particularly deep neural networks and multi-modal deep learning, e.g., “artificial intelligence and machine learning, deep learning refers to a class of algorithms that use multi-layered artificial neural networks to automatically learn hierarchical representations of data” ), which specifically comprises:
advanced data analysis:
the application layer integrates advanced data analysis tools to
process large-scale and multi-dimensional data sets (para [0081], where Gaussian mixture model algorithm can cluster groups of 3D image distribution of pixel position and intensity as a sum of 2-dimensional normal distributions. Plot 918 shows an example 3D distribution of a plume image with shock wave present. The x and y-axes show the pixel locations, and the z-axis shows intensity values. The selection operation (910) can be made of candidate mean values (from operation 908) that match the means of the sub-distributions with large-scale coefficients), comprising time data streams (para [0034], where a real-time database and history database and an exception event database, a real-time database) so as to recognize key information points and make accurate assessments on an operating status of the offshore oil development platform (para [002], where sensors used for these tasks rely on real-time data to determine failures or remaining flight time, often at the onset of failures, which is thus a reactionary approach to maintenance that can is limited by data. In addition, sensor data can be poor in quality, e.g., having dropouts or faulty readings; para [0019], where a virtual sensing deep neural network is disclosed comprising a deep neural network trained with a plurality of sensor data measured from a plurality of sensors of a test cell housing an engine, wherein the deep neural network is configured to generate a temperature, pressure, thrust, or acceleration sensor data from a second plurality of sensor data of a jet engine or rocket motor, (e.g., wherein the temperature, pressure, thrust, or acceleration sensor data is used or predictive maintenance analysis or for anomaly detection);
artificial intelligence and machine learning:
the application layer uses artificial intelligence algorithms and machine learning models to automatically learn and recognize patterns and trends in an oil development process (Abstract, where method and system are disclosed for predictive reliability (VIPR) procedure and/or controls that employ artificial intelligence and machine learning (AI/ML), particularly deep neural networks and multi-modal deep learning), achieve predictive maintenance, and reduce apparatus faults and unplanned downtime (para [0019], where a virtual sensing deep neural network is disclosed comprising a deep neural network trained with a plurality of sensor data measured from a plurality of sensors of a test cell housing an engine, wherein the deep neural network is configured to generate a temperature, pressure, thrust, or acceleration sensor data from a second plurality of sensor data of a jet engine or rocket motor, (e.g., wherein the temperature, pressure, thrust, or acceleration sensor data is used or predictive maintenance analysis or for anomaly detection); and
real-time strategy support:
the application layer provides decision support based on results of real-time analysis (para [002], where most sensors used for these tasks rely on real-time data to determine failures or remaining flight time, often at the onset of failures, which is thus a reactionary approach to maintenance that can is limited by data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to and performs data cleaning, normalization, anomaly detection and complex statistical analysis, in the combined system applied above in order to improve data integrity and consistency and prevent of anomalies and improve analysis performance.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to automatically trigger alarms, in the combined system applied above in order to enhance security and provide error-free operation and consistency.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the applicants' invention was made to provide using artificial intelligence algorithms and machine learning models, as taught by Alvord in the combined system applied above in order to improve decision making by identifying patterns in analysis, for better pattern recognition and scalability.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA U.S.C. 112, 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
1) Examiner note regarding the prior art of the record:
Regarding Claim 7, the closest prior art either singularly or in combination, fail to anticipate or render obvious the step of:
“considering a case of a linear separability, an objective function of the support vector machine is:
a constraint condition is: yi (w*xi + b) ≥ 1, wherein W represents a normal vector, and determines a direction of a hyperplane, xᵢ represents a data point, yᵢ represents a class label of the data point, b represents a bias term, for a case of a linear inseparability, a relaxation variable and a penalty parameter C are introduced, and the objective function and the constraint condition are adjusted accordingly”.
Claim 7 is therefore not rejected over prior art. Claims 8 and 9 are not rejected over prior art, as being dependent from the base claim 7.
Conclusion
/KALERIA KNOX/
Examiner, Art Unit 2857
/ANDREW SCHECHTER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2857