DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to applicant’s response filed under 37 C.F.R. §1.111 in response to a non-final office action. Claims2, 10, 17, and 24 have been amended; Claims 1, 4, 12, 19, 26, 29, 31-32, and 34 have been canceled. Claims 1-3,5-11,13-18,20-25,27-28,30 and 33 are subject to examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 10, 17, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli et al. (Hooli hereafter) (US 20210243807 A1) in view of Marinier et al. (Marinier hereafter) (US 20200196343 A1) and in further view of Zhu et al. (Zhu567 hereafter) (US 20200128567 A1).
Regarding claim 2 Hooli teaches, A method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, at the UE, a message (A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, … with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) comprising an indication (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms
of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (by radio resource control (RRC)), wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) (Hooli; [0086] A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, which may be defined as a BWP. In some embodiments up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, [0088] active BWP can be indicated by a field by radio resource control (RRC) signalling. ), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz) differs by at least one transmission parameter value (carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz) (Hooli; [0094] A large sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz. Furthermore, the system in the following examples has a carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz.); and
Hooli fails to explicitly teach, transmitting, to a base station, one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part
However, in the same field of endeavor Marinier teaches, transmitting, to a base station ([0145] UL bandwidth part), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions ([0099] WTRU configured to transmit UCI including, a scheduling request (SR), an HARQ ACK/NACK) within an active bandwidth part ([0145] active bandwidth part) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions ([0134] transmission profile explicitly configured as part of the scheduled request (SR) configuration) associated to, the grant ) and a selected transmission parameter set (Power control parameters for a transmission may be determined) selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set [0142] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile. ) is associated with the active bandwidth part (Marinier; [0142-0145] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile… power control parameters applied to the transmission of HARQ-ACK may depend on an UL bandwidth part (e.g., the active bandwidth part) on which HARQ-ACK is transmitted, [0147] Data or UCI of multiple transmission profiles may be multiplexed in the same transmission. Power control parameters for a common transmission may be determined, [0149] A resource selection or allocation may be determined, for example, based on a transmission profile. PUCCH, a set of resources, and/or format, indicated by ACK/NACK resource indicator (ARI) may be dependent on a transmission profile. A network may, for example, configure at least one set of resources for a transmission profile, … [0151], [0159], [0161] a WTRU may receive a grant for PUSCH over a slot. The WTRU may receive (e.g., subsequently receive) a downlink assignment (or trigger a scheduling request) that may require transmission of a PUCCH over one or more resources of the same slot [0169] A WTRU configured with multiple bandwidth parts may apply the transmission profile and associated parameters corresponding to an active bandwidth part. The WTRU may (e.g., upon reception of this indication) apply the transmission profile and associated parameters associated with the received (or indicated) active bandwidth part)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Marinier in order to lower interference associated with transmission profiles for more reliable transmissions. (Marinier; [0149]).
Hooli-Marinier fails to explicitly teach, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets,
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhu teaches, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations (grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set ([0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets ([0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements) (Zhu567; [0056-0058] The grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission. [0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission indicated by the first indication comprised in the obtained grant may be based on the quality of service requirement of the data to send in the UL, and may be understood to serve the purpose of enabling to fulfil the particular quality of the service requirement of the type of traffic of the data. The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements… Therefore, two sets of L1 parameters may be needed for different QoS requirements, respectively… [0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhu567 in order to improve handling uplink transmissions based on quality of service requirements (Zhu567; [0079]).
Regarding claim 10 Hooli teaches, A method for wireless communications at a base station, comprising:
transmitting to a UE, a message (A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, … with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing(SCS), BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) comprising an indication (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (by radio resource control (RRC)), wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing
(SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) (Hooli; [0086] A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, which may be defined as a BWP. In some embodiments up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, [0088] active BWP can be indicated by a field by radio resource control (RRC) signalling. ), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz) differs by at least one transmission parameter value (carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz) (Hooli; [0094] A large sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz. Furthermore, the system in the following examples has a carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz.); and
Hooli fails to explicitly teach, receiving from the UE, one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part
However, in the same field of endeavor Marinier teaches, transmitting, to a base station ([0145] UL bandwidth part), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions([0099] WTRU configured to transmit UCI including, a scheduling request (SR), an HARQ ACK/NACK) within an active bandwidth part ([0145] active bandwidth part) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions ([0134] transmission profile explicitly configured as part of the scheduled request (SR) configuration) a property of, or associated to, the grant ) and a selected transmission parameter set (Power control parameters for a transmission may be determined) selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set [0142] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile. ) is associated with the active bandwidth part (Marinier; [0142-0145] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile… power control parameters applied to the transmission of HARQ-ACK may depend on an UL bandwidth part (e.g., the active bandwidth part) on which HARQ-ACK is transmitted, [0147] Data or UCI of multiple transmission profiles may be multiplexed in the same transmission. Power control parameters for a common transmission may be determined, [0149] A resource selection or allocation may be determined, for example, based on a transmission profile. PUCCH, a set of resources, and/or format, indicated by ACK/NACK resource indicator (ARI) may be dependent on a transmission profile. A network may, for example, configure at least one set of resources for a transmission profile, … [0151], [0159], [0161] a WTRU may receive a grant for PUSCH over a slot. The WTRU may receive (e.g., subsequently receive) a downlink assignment (or trigger a scheduling request) that may require transmission of a PUCCH over one or more resources of the same slot [0169] A WTRU configured with multiple bandwidth parts may apply the transmission profile and associated parameters corresponding to an active bandwidth part. The WTRU may (e.g., upon reception of this indication) apply the transmission profile and associated parameters associated with the received (or indicated) active bandwidth part).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Marinier in order to lower interference associated with transmission profiles for more reliable transmissions. (Marinier; [0149]).
Hooli-Marinier fails to explicitly teach, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets,
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhu teaches, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations (grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set ([0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets ([0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements) (Zhu567; [0056-0058] The grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission. [0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission indicated by the first indication comprised in the obtained grant may be based on the quality of service requirement of the data to send in the UL, and may be understood to serve the purpose of enabling to fulfil the particular quality of the service requirement of the type of traffic of the data. The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements… Therefore, two sets of L1 parameters may be needed for different QoS requirements, respectively… [0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhu567 in order to improve handling uplink transmissions based on quality of service requirements (Zhu567; [0079]).
Regarding claim 17 Hooli teaches, A user equipment (UE), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (Hooli; Fig. 2a); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, the one or more processors individually or collectively operable to execute the code (Hooli; Fig. 2a [0075-0077]) to cause the UE to:
receive, at the UE, a message (A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, … with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing(SCS), BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) comprising an indication (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (by radio resource control (RRC)), wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing
(SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) (Hooli; [0086] A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, which may be defined as a BWP. In some embodiments up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms
of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH
transmission, [0088] active BWP can be indicated by a field by radio resource control (RRC) signalling.), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz) differs by at least one transmission parameter value (carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz) (Hooli; [0094] A large sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz. Furthermore, the system in the following examples has a carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz.); and
Hooli fails to explicitly teach, transmit, to a base station, one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part
However, in the same field of endeavor Marinier teaches, transmit, to a base station ([0145] UL bandwidth part), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions([0099] WTRU configured to transmit UCI including, a scheduling request (SR), an HARQ ACK/NACK) within an active bandwidth part ([0145] active bandwidth part) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions ([0134] transmission profile explicitly configured as part of the scheduled request (SR) configuration) a property of, or associated to, the grant ) and a selected transmission parameter set (Power control parameters for a transmission may be determined) selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set [0142] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile. ) is associated with the active bandwidth part (Marinier; [0142-0145] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile… power control parameters applied to the transmission of HARQ-ACK may depend on an UL bandwidth part (e.g., the active bandwidth part) on which HARQ-ACK is transmitted, [0147] Data or UCI of multiple transmission profiles may be multiplexed in the same transmission. Power control parameters for a common transmission may be determined, [0149] A resource selection or allocation may be determined, for example, based on a transmission profile. PUCCH, a set of resources, and/or format, indicated by ACK/NACK resource indicator (ARI) may be dependent on a transmission profile. A network may, for example, configure at least one set of resources for a transmission profile, … [0151], [0159], [0161] a WTRU may receive a grant for PUSCH over a slot. The WTRU may receive (e.g., subsequently receive) a downlink assignment (or trigger a scheduling request) that may require transmission of a PUCCH over one or more resources of the same slot [0169] A WTRU configured with multiple bandwidth parts may apply the transmission profile and associated parameters corresponding to an active bandwidth part. The WTRU may (e.g., upon reception of this indication) apply the transmission profile and associated parameters associated with the received (or indicated) active bandwidth part)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Marinier in order to lower interference associated with transmission profiles for more reliable transmissions. (Marinier; [0149]).
Hooli-Marinier fails to explicitly teach, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets,
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhu teaches, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations (grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set ([0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets ([0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements) (Zhu567; [0056-0058] The grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission. [0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission indicated by the first indication comprised in the obtained grant may be based on the quality of service requirement of the data to send in the UL, and may be understood to serve the purpose of enabling to fulfil the particular quality of the service requirement of the type of traffic of the data. The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements… Therefore, two sets of L1 parameters may be needed for different QoS requirements, respectively… [0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhu567 in order to improve handling uplink transmissions based on quality of service requirements (Zhu567; [0079]).
Regarding claim 24 Hooli teaches, A base station, comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (Hooli; Fig. 2b); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, the one or more processors individually or collectively operable to execute the code (Hooli; Fig. 2b [0078]) to cause the UE to:
transmit to a UE, a message (A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, … with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing(SCS), BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) comprising an indication (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (by radio resource control (RRC)), wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing
(SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs) (Hooli; [0086] A UE may be instructed to operate on a specific part of a gNB's BW, which may be defined as a BWP. In some embodiments up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms
of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, [0088] active BWP can be indicated by a field by radio resource control (RRC) signalling. ), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz) differs by at least one transmission parameter value (carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz) (Hooli; [0094] A large sub-carrier spacing (SCS) may be 30 kHz or 60 kHz. Furthermore, the system in the following examples has a carrier bandwidth such as 40 MHz, 80 MHz or 160 MHz); and
Hooli fails to explicitly teach, receive, from the UE, one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part
However, in the same field of endeavor Marinier teaches, receive, from the UE ([0145] UL bandwidth part), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions([0099] WTRU configured to transmit UCI including, a scheduling request (SR), an HARQ ACK/NACK) within an active bandwidth part ([0145] active bandwidth part) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions ([0134] transmission profile explicitly configured as part of the scheduled request (SR) configuration) a property of, or associated to, the grant ) and a selected transmission parameter set (Power control parameters for a transmission may be determined) selected from the plurality of transmission parameter sets, wherein the selected transmission parameter set [0142] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile. ) is associated with the active bandwidth part (Marinier; [0142-0145] Transmission power may be determined based on a transmission profile… power control parameters applied to the transmission of HARQ-ACK may depend on an UL bandwidth part (e.g., the active bandwidth part) on which HARQ-ACK is transmitted, [0147] Data or UCI of multiple transmission profiles may be multiplexed in the same transmission. Power control parameters for a common transmission may be determined, [0149] A resource selection or allocation may be determined, for example, based on a transmission profile. PUCCH, a set of resources, and/or format, indicated by ACK/NACK resource indicator (ARI) may be dependent on a transmission profile. A network may, for example, configure at least one set of resources for a transmission profile, … [0151], [0159], [0161] a WTRU may receive a grant for PUSCH over a slot. The WTRU may receive (e.g., subsequently receive) a downlink assignment (or trigger a scheduling request) that may require transmission of a PUCCH over one or more resources of the same slot [0169] A WTRU configured with multiple bandwidth parts may apply the transmission profile and associated parameters corresponding to an active bandwidth part. The WTRU may (e.g., upon reception of this indication) apply the transmission profile and associated parameters associated with the received (or indicated) active bandwidth part)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Marinier in order to lower interference associated with transmission profiles for more reliable transmissions. (Marinier; [0149]).
Hooli-Marinier fails to explicitly teach, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets,
However, in the same field of endeavor Zhu teaches, the indication comprising a list of reference configured grant configurations (grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set ([0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets ([0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements) (Zhu567; [0056-0058] The grant comprises a first indication of one or more first sets of parameters for transmission. [0057] The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission indicated by the first indication comprised in the obtained grant may be based on the quality of service requirement of the data to send in the UL, and may be understood to serve the purpose of enabling to fulfil the particular quality of the service requirement of the type of traffic of the data. The one or more first sets of parameters for transmission may belong to sets of parameters configured to provide for different QoS requirements… Therefore, two sets of L1 parameters may be needed for different QoS requirements, respectively… [0078] the uplink transmission may be a block of information comprising at least one of: URLLC traffic and another type of traffic with a different quality of service requirement, e.g., eMBB traffic),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier to include the above recited limitations as taught by Zhu567 in order to improve handling uplink transmissions based on quality of service requirements (Zhu567; [0079]).
Claims 3, 11, 18, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu as applied to claims 2, 10, 17, and 24 above, and further in view of Gong et al. (Gong hereafter) (US 20220216967 A1).
Regarding claims 3, 11, 18, and 25 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claims 2, 10, 17, and 24,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teaches, wherein each respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets indicates respective time-frequency resources, a respective modulation and coding scheme, a respective demodulation reference signal parameter, a power control parameter associated with the uplink transmissions, a respective traffic-to-pilot ratio, or any combination thereof.
However, in the same field of endeavor Gong teaches, wherein each respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets indicates respective time-frequency resources, a respective modulation and coding scheme, a respective demodulation reference signal parameter, a power control parameter associated with the uplink transmissions, a respective traffic-to-pilot ratio, or any combination thereof (Gong; [0112] the data channel is located in a scheduling time unit for control information transmission, wherein the scheduling time unit includes one or more time units, and each time unit includes one of: a time slot, minislot, … Preferably, the control information may be configured to indicate a transmission parameter of the data channel, wherein the transmission parameter includes at least one of: a time-frequency resource occupied by the data channel transmission; a transmission scheme adopted by the data channel transmission; a Modulation and coding scheme MCS adopted by the data channel transmission; a beam adopted by the data channel transmission; a demodulation reference signal resource associated with the data channel; and a power parameter of the data channel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Gong in order to transmit control information according to the specified transmission mode (Gong; [0117]).
Claims 5, 6, 13, 14, 20 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu as applied to claims 2, 10, and 17 above, and further in view of Takeda et al. (Takeda hereafter) (US 20220116985 A1).
Regarding claims 5, 13, and 20 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 1 configured grant.
However, in the same field of endeavor Takeda teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 1 configured grant (Takeda; [0029] Configured grant configuration information for type 1 may include configured uplink grant), and wherein transmissions in accordance with the type 1 configured grant are activated by the radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0029] (for example, a RRC control element “rrc-ConfiguredUplinkGrant”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Takeda in order to appropriately controlling configured grant-based transmission. (Takeda; [0007]).
Regarding claims 6, 14, and 21 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 2 configured grant
However, in the same field of endeavor Takeda teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 2 configured grant (Takeda; [0031] Parameters for configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant) (which may be referred to as, for example, configured grant-based transmission parameters, configured grant parameters, or type 2 configured grant parameters) may be indicated for the UE by using DCI and higher-layer parameters).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Takeda in order to appropriately controlling configured grant-based transmission. (Takeda; [0007]).
Claims 7, 15, 22, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu as applied to claims 2, 10, 17 and 24 above, and further in view of Suzuki et al. (Suzuki hereafter) (US 20190373642 A1).
Regarding claims 7, 15, 22, and 27 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claim 2, 10, 17, and 24,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teaches, wherein a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a respective index value
However, in the same field of endeavor Suzuki teaches, wherein a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a respective index value (Suzuki; [0195-0200] In 1602, the terminal apparatus 1B transmits, based on the transmission
parameter 1222A24, the message X including the identifier of the terminal apparatus 1B and the index of the random access preamble 1222A21… The index of the resource for transmission of the message X may be assigned to a frequency-time resource. Different indexes may be assigned to different resources corresponding to different transmission parameters).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Suzuki in order to differentiate different transmission parameters. (Suzuki; [0200]).
Claims 8, 16, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu as applied to claims 2, 10, and 17 above, and further in view of Gong et al. (Gong hereafter) (US 20220216967 A1).
Regarding claims 8, 16, and 23 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teaches, wherein the plurality of transmission parameter sets comprises at least one reference transmission parameter set and at least one dependent transmission parameter set that is dependent on the at least one reference transmission parameter set
However, in the same field of endeavor Gong teaches, wherein the plurality of transmission parameter sets comprises at least one reference transmission parameter set and at least one dependent transmission parameter set that is dependent on the at least one reference transmission parameter set (Gong; [0169] … The base station indicates to the terminal an end position of the control information in the data channel or a start position of the data information (one kind of the multiplexing mode indication information), and the terminal receives the data channel through the indication information and distinguishes the control information and the data information. As shown in FIG. 6C, the data information carried in the data channel is mapped after the start position of the Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS), and the control information carried in the data channel is mapped before the DMRS start position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Gong in order to transmit control information according to the specified transmission mode (Gong; [0117]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Dinan et al. (Dinan hereafter) (WO2018175809A1) (IDS Provided).
.
Regarding claim 9 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, The method of claim 2,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teach, further comprising: identifying at least one transmission parameter
selecting the transmission parameter set from the plurality of transmission parameter sets based at least in part on identifying the at least one transmission parameter
However, in the same field of endeavor Dinan teaches, further comprising: identifying at least one transmission parameter (Dinan; [149] A wireless device may provide, to a base station, an indication of a required UL grant size.); and
selecting the transmission parameter set from the plurality of transmission parameter sets based at least in part on identifying the at least one transmission parameter (Dinan; [0149] … The wireless device may provide this indication, e.g., by determining a RAP selection (e.g., at step 2002), as opposed to transmitting a BSR, e.g., comprising one or more RAP selections procedures).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Dinan in order to select the determined RAP selection (Dinan; [0149]).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu in view of Xu et al. (Xu hereafter) (US 20200267594 A1).
Regarding claim 28 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu teaches, the claim 24, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the base station to:
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teach, transmit an indication that each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differ by the at least one transmission parameter value.
However, in the same field of endeavor Xu teaches, transmit an indication that each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differ by the at least one transmission parameter (Xu; [0158-0162] … The second-type uplink resource may include an uplink grant that is scheduled on a PDCCH scrambled by the network device by using a terminal device—specific identifier, for example, a cell-radio network temporary identifier (Cell-Radio Network Temporary Identifier, C-RNTI). In another aspect, the “uplink resource” herein may be understood as an UL-SCH resource and/or a PUSCH resource… The “uplink resource” herein is for the “terminal device”, and may include a first-type uplink resource and a second-type uplink resource. It can be understood that the “uplink resource available for the terminal device” is different from the “uplink resource available to transmit the data of the first logical channel”. When the value of the parameter in the transmission parameter set of the uplink resource available for the terminal device in the first time unit is different from the value of the parameter in the transmission parameter set available for the first logical channel, the uplink resource is available for the “terminal device”, but is unavailable for the “first logical channel”. In another aspect, the “uplink resource” herein may include an UL-SCH and a PUSCH. [0163] The transmission parameter set may include a plurality of parameters. Transmission parameter sets are different provided that one parameter in the sets has different values).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu to include the above recited limitations as taught by Xu in order to resolve a delay requirement of data (Xu; [0144]).
Claims 30 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hooli-Marinier-Zhu- Takeda as applied to claims 5 and 20 above, and further in view of Hooli et al. (Hooli467 hereafter) (US 20210344467 A1).
Regarding claims 30 and 33 Hooli-Marinier-Zhu-Takeda teaches, The method of claim 5 and 20
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu- Takeda fails to explicitly teach, wherein the UE obtains one or more parameters of a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets from a configuration for the physical uplink shared channel.
However, in the same field of endeavor Hooli467 teaches, wherein the UE obtains one or more parameters of a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets from a configuration for the physical uplink shared channel (Hooli467; [0055] The configuration information may comprise at least Modulation Coding Scheme (MCS), PRB allocation and Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used by the source terminal device. In an embodiment, the configuration information comprises one or more of information on the primary PUSCH resources to be used in decoding, information on secondary PUSCH resources to be used in transmitting, a MCS, a PRB allocation, a first RNTI used by the source terminal device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Hooli-Marinier-Zhu-Takeda to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli467 in order to report radio link measurements periodically (Hooli467; [0054]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/W. T/Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416