DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 5, 6, 10, 13, 14, 17, 20, 21 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda et al. (Takeda hereafter) (US 20220007411 A1) in view of Hooli et al. (Hooli hereafter) (US 20210243807 A1).
Regarding claim 2 Takeda teaches, A method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving, at the UE (configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE), a message comprising an indication (using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig”) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (configured grant parameters may include information related to, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission), (Takeda; [0029] configured grant type 1 transmission (type 1 configured grant), parameters (that may be referred to as configured grant-based transmission parameters, configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE [0030] According to configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant), configuration information (parameters or configured grant parameters) ...the configured grant type 2 transmission, at least part of the configured grant parameters may be notified to the UE...[0031] The configured grant parameters may be configured to the UE by using an information element “ConfiguredGrant
Config” of a higher layer (e.g., RRC). The configured grant parameters may include information that specifies, for example, a configured grant resource. The configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission [0032] periodicity and time offset may be represented in units of symbols, slots, subframes, frames, or the like. The periodicity may be indicated by, for example, a given number of symbols. Time offset may be indicated by an offset with respect to timing of a given index (slot number=0 and/or system frame number=0, or the like, for example). The number of repeated transmissions may be any integer, for example, 1, 2, 4, 8, or the like. the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission of a given TB by using n times of transmission occasions. [0034] A configured grant parameter may include information related to, for example, an index of a configured grant, time offset, periodicity, the number of repeated transmissions of a Transport Block (TB) (the number of repeated transmissions may be expressed as K), a Redundancy Version (RV) sequence used in repeated transmissions), the indication comprising a list of reference configuration indices (configured grant configurations #0 and #1) corresponding to one or more reference configured grant configurations (See Fig. 2) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set (the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2, the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble) (Takeda; [0041-0058] a plurality of configured grant configurations may be associated with different traffic types. [0043] the traffic types may be recognized based on at least one of communication requirements (requirements for latency, an error rate and so on), a data type (voice, data and so on) and a parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble (CRC-scramble) a Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) bit)... [0047] Furthermore, in the configured grant configurations #0 and #1 in FIG. 1, one transmission duration (a length or a transmission occasion) may include a given number of symbols or slots. [0055] One or more parameters may be commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations. The parameter that is commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations may be at least one of, for example, an MCS index, a Transport Block Size (TB S), Multiple Input Multiple Output (MIMO), a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) configuration, frequency domain resource allocation, time domain resource allocation, a periodicity, the repetition factor K, an MCS table, transform precoding, an RBG size (the number of PRBs per RBG), a transmission power control parameter, an RNTI, an HARQ Process Number (HPN), an HPN offset, and a configured grant configuration
index (Identifier (ID))...[0058] In FIG. 2, the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0),wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0031],[0035] The UE may decide based on the above given activation signal whether or not to perform PUSCH transmission by using a configured grant resource configured by a higher layer),
transmitting, to a base station ([0058]UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part (perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations, [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP. See Fig. 2) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set ([0058] UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3.) from the plurality of transmission parameter sets (Takeda; [0273], [0053] FIG. 2 illustrates one example where a plurality of configured grant configurations (e.g., four configured grant configurations #0 to #3) of a certain traffic type are configured to a certain cell or BWP, [0058] In FIG. 2, when UL data (traffic) occurs, the UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration that makes it possible to perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations ... the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0.)), wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part (Takeda; [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP)
Takeda fails to explicitly teach, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters, and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value; and
Hooli teaches, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix,) and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), (Hooli; [0086] up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, respectively), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value (S1 604, a second start position S2 605 , a third start position S3 606 ) (Hooli; [0159] A first temporal BWP configuration A is shown. This is shown in itself 613 comprising 24 PRBs. Then configuration A start positions are shown on line 615. A first start position S1 604 is shown starting from PRB 0 (wrt common PRB indexing), a second start position S2 605 is shown starting from PRB 27, a third start position S3 606 is shown starting from PRB 54 and a fourth start position S4 607 is shown starting from PRB 81)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli in order to support dynamic adaptation of transmission bandwidth part (Hooli; [0146]).
Regarding claim 10 Takeda teaches, A method for wireless communications at a base station, comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) (configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE), a message comprising an indication (using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig”) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission), (Takeda; [0029] configured grant type 1 transmission (type 1 configured grant), parameters (that may be referred to as configured grant-based transmission parameters, configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE [0030] According to configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant), configuration information (parameters or configured grant parameters) ...the configured grant type 2 transmission, at least part of the configured grant parameters may be notified to the UE...[0031] The configured grant parameters may be configured
to the UE by using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig” of a higher layer (e.g., RRC). The configured grant parameters may include information that specifies, for example, a configured grant resource. The configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission [0032] periodicity and time offset may be represented in units of symbols, slots, subframes, frames, or the like. The periodicity may be indicated by, for example, a given number of symbols. Time offset may be indicated by an offset with respect to timing of a given index (slot number=0 and/or system frame number=0, or the like, for example). The number of repeated transmissions may be any integer, for example, 1, 2, 4, 8, or the like. the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission of a given TB by using n times of transmission occasions. [0034] A configured grant parameter may include information related to, for example, an index of a configured grant, time offset, periodicity, the number of repeated transmissions of a Transport Block (TB) (the number of repeated transmissions may be expressed as K), a Redundancy Version (RV) sequence used in repeated transmissions), the indication comprising a list of reference configuration indices (configured grant configurations #0 and #1) corresponding to one or more reference configured grant configurations (See Fig. 2) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set (the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2, the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble) (Takeda; [0041-0058] a plurality of configured grant configurations may be associated with different traffic types. [0043] the traffic types may be recognized based on at least one of communication requirements (requirements for latency, an error rate and so on), a data type (voice, data and so on) and a parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble (CRC-scramble) a Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) bit) ... [0047] Furthermore, in the configured grant configurations #0 and #1 in FIG. 1, one transmission duration (a length or a transmission occasion) may include a given number of symbols or slots. [0055] One or more parameters may be commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations. The parameter that is commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations may be at least one of, for example, an MCS index, a Transport Block Size (TB S), Multiple Input Multiple Output (MIMO), a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) configuration, frequency domain resource allocation, time domain resource allocation, a periodicity, the repetition factor K, an MCS table, transform precoding, an RBG size (the number of PRBs per RBG), a transmission power control parameter, an RNTI, an HARQ Process Number (HPN), an HPN offset, and a configured grant configuration index (Identifier (ID))...[0058] In FIG. 2, the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0),wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0031],[0035] The UE may decide based on the above given activation signal whether or not to perform PUSCH transmission by using a configured grant resource configured by a higher layer),
transmitting, to a base station ([0058]UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part (perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations, [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP. See Fig. 2) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set ([0058] UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3.) from the plurality of transmission parameter sets (Takeda; [0273], [0053] FIG. 2 illustrates one example where a plurality of configured grant configurations (e.g., four configured grant configurations #0 to #3) of a certain traffic type are configured to a certain cell or BWP, [0058] In FIG. 2, when UL data (traffic) occurs, the UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration that makes it possible to perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations ... the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0.)), wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part (Takeda; [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP)
Takeda fails to explicitly teach, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters, and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value; and
Hooli teaches, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix,) and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), (Hooli; [0086] up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, respectively), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value (S1 604, a second start position S2 605 , a third start position S3 606 ) (Hooli; [0159] A first temporal BWP configuration A is shown. This is shown in itself 613 comprising 24 PRBs. Then configuration A start positions are shown on line 615. A first start position S1 604 is shown starting from PRB 0 (wrt common PRB indexing), a second start position S2 605 is shown starting from PRB 27, a third start position S3 606 is shown starting from PRB 54 and a fourth start position S4 607 is shown starting from PRB 81)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli in order to support dynamic adaptation of transmission bandwidth part (Hooli; [0146]).
Regarding claim 17 Takeda teaches, A user equipment (UE), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (Takeda; Fig. 7,); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, the one or more processors individually or collectively operable to execute the code (Takeda; Fig. 8, Fig. 9 [0245-0249]) to cause the UE to:
receiving, at the UE (configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE), a message comprising an indication (using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig”) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission), (Takeda; [0029] configured grant type 1 transmission (type 1 configured grant), parameters (that may be referred to as configured grant-based transmission parameters, configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE [0030] According to configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant), configuration information (parameters or configured grant parameters) ...the configured grant type 2 transmission, at least part of the configured grant parameters may be notified to the UE...[0031] The configured grant parameters may be configured
to the UE by using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig” of a higher layer (e.g., RRC). The configured grant parameters may include information that specifies, for example, a configured grant resource. The configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission [0032] periodicity and time offset may be represented in units of symbols, slots, subframes, frames, or the like. The periodicity may be indicated by, for example, a given number of symbols. Time offset may be indicated by an offset with respect to timing of a given index (slot number=0 and/or system frame number=0, or the like, for example). The number of repeated transmissions may be any integer, for example, 1, 2, 4, 8, or the like. the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission of a given TB by using n times of transmission occasions. [0034] A configured grant parameter may include information related to, for example, an index of a configured grant, time offset, periodicity, the number of repeated transmissions of a Transport Block (TB) (the number of repeated transmissions may be expressed as K), a Redundancy Version (RV) sequence used in repeated transmissions), the indication comprising a list of reference configuration indices (configured grant configurations #0 and #1) corresponding to one or more reference configured grant configurations (See Fig. 2) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set (the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2, the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble) (Takeda; [0041-0058] a plurality of configured grant configurations may be associated with different traffic types. [0043] the traffic types may be recognized based on at least one of communication requirements (requirements for latency, an error rate and so on), a data type (voice, data and so on) and a parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble (CRC-scramble) a Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) bit) ... [0047] Furthermore, in the configured grant configurations #0 and #1 in FIG. 1, one transmission duration (a length or a transmission occasion) may include a given number of symbols or slots. [0055] One or more parameters may be commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations. The parameter that is commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations may be at least one of, for example, an MCS index, a Transport Block Size (TB S), Multiple Input Multiple Output (MIMO), a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) configuration, frequency domain resource allocation, time domain resource allocation, a periodicity, the repetition factor K, an MCS table, transform precoding, an RBG size (the number of PRBs per RBG), a transmission power control parameter, an RNTI, an HARQ Process Number (HPN), an HPN offset, and a configured grant configuration index (Identifier (ID))...[0058] In FIG. 2, the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0),wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0031],[0035] The UE may decide based on the above given activation signal whether or not to perform PUSCH transmission by using a configured grant resource configured by a higher layer.),
transmitting, to a base station ([0058]UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part (perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations, [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP. See Fig. 2) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set ([0058] UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3.) from the plurality of transmission parameter sets (Takeda; [0273], [0053] FIG. 2 illustrates one example where a plurality of configured grant configurations (e.g., four configured grant configurations #0 to #3) of a certain traffic type are configured to a certain cell or BWP, [0058] In FIG. 2, when UL data (traffic) occurs, the UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration that makes it possible to perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations ... the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0.)), wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part (Takeda; [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP)
Takeda fails to explicitly teach, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters, and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value; and
Hooli teaches, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix,) and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), (Hooli; [0086] up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, respectively), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value (S1 604, a second start position S2 605 , a third start position S3 606 ) (Hooli; [0159] A first temporal BWP configuration A is shown. This is shown in itself 613 comprising 24 PRBs. Then configuration A start positions are shown on line 615. A first start position S1 604 is shown starting from PRB 0 (wrt common PRB indexing), a second start position S2 605 is shown starting from PRB 27, a third start position S3 606 is shown starting from PRB 54 and a fourth start position S4 607 is shown starting from PRB 81)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli in order to support dynamic adaptation of transmission bandwidth part (Hooli; [0146]).
Regarding claim 24 Takeda teaches, A base station, comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (Takeda; Fig. 7, Fig. 9) and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code (Takeda; Fig. 7, Fig. 9 [0245-0249]) to cause the base station to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), (configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE), a message comprising an indication (using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig”) of a plurality of transmission parameter sets (configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission) associated with a grant of uplink transmissions on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission), (Takeda; [0029] configured grant type transmission
(type 1 configured grant), parameters (that may be referred to as configured grant-based transmission parameters, configured grant parameters and so on) used for configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE [0030] According to configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant), configuration information (parameters or configured grant parameters) ...the configured grant type 2 transmission, at least part of the configured grant parameters may be notified to the UE...[0031] The configured grant parameters may be configured
to the UE by using an information element “ConfiguredGrantConfig” of a higher layer (e.g., RRC). The configured grant parameters may include information that specifies, for example, a configured grant resource. The configured grant parameters may include information related to, for example, a configured grant index, a time offset, a periodicity, the number of times of repeated transmission [0032] periodicity and time offset may be represented in units of symbols, slots, subframes, frames, or the like. The periodicity may be indicated by, for example, a given number of symbols. Time offset may be indicated by an offset with respect to timing of a given index (slot number=0 and/or system frame number=0, or the like, for example). The number of repeated transmissions may be any integer, for example, 1, 2, 4, 8, or the like. the UE may perform configured grant-based PUSCH transmission of a given TB by using n times of transmission occasions. [0034] A configured grant parameter may include information related to, for example, an index of a configured grant, time offset, periodicity, the number of repeated transmissions of a Transport Block (TB) (the number of repeated transmissions may be expressed as K), a Redundancy Version (RV) sequence used in repeated transmissions), the indication comprising a list of reference configuration indices (configured grant configurations #0 and #1) corresponding to one or more reference configured grant configurations (See Fig. 2) to be modified in accordance with a corresponding transmission parameter set (the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2, the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4) of the plurality of transmission parameter sets (parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table,) (Takeda; [0041-0058] a plurality of configured grant configurations may be associated with different traffic types. [0043] the traffic types may be recognized based on at least one of communication requirements (requirements for latency, an error rate and so on), a data type (voice, data and so on) and a parameter used for transmission or reception (e.g., a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) table, a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used to scramble (CRC-scramble) a Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC) bit)... [0047] Furthermore, in the configured grant configurations #0 and #1 in FIG. 1, one transmission duration (a length or a transmission occasion) may include a given number of symbols or slots. [0055] One or more parameters may be commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations. The parameter that is commonalized between a plurality of configured grant configurations may be at least one of, for example, an MCS index, a Transport Block Size (TB S), Multiple Input Multiple Output (MIMO), a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) configuration, frequency domain resource allocation, time domain resource allocation, a periodicity, the repetition factor K, an MCS table, transform precoding, an RBG size (the number of PRBs per RBG), a transmission power control parameter, an RNTI, an HARQ Process Number (HPN), an HPN offset, and a configured grant configuration index (Identifier (ID))...[0058] In FIG. 2, the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0),wherein the grant of the uplink transmissions is configured through radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0031],[0035] The UE may decide based on the above given activation signal whether or not to perform PUSCH transmission by using a configured grant resource configured by a higher layer.),
transmitting, to a base station ([0058]UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration), one or more scheduled uplink transmissions within an active bandwidth part (perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations, [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP. See Fig. 2) and in accordance with the grant of uplink transmissions and a selected transmission parameter set ([0058] UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3.) from the plurality of transmission parameter sets (Takeda; [ 0273], [0053] FIG. 2 illustrates one example where a plurality of configured grant configurations (e.g., four configured grant configurations #0 to #3) of a certain traffic type are configured to a certain cell or BWP, [0058] In FIG. 2, when UL data (traffic) occurs, the UE may transmit the UL data by using a configured grant configuration that makes it possible to perform transmission at the earliest time among a plurality of configured grant configurations ... the UL data occurs in a duration of timings T1 to T2 in FIG. 2 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #3. Furthermore, when the UL data is generated in a duration of timings T3 to T4 (or when data transmission is ready), the UE transmits the UL data by using the configured grant configuration #0.)), wherein the selected transmission parameter set is associated with the active bandwidth part (Takeda; [0273] At least one of the configured BWPs may be active, and the UE may not assume that given signals/channels are transmitted and received outside the active BWP)
Takeda fails to explicitly teach, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters, and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value; and
Hooli teaches, wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with a corresponding bandwidth part (Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix,) and comprises a same plurality of types of transmission parameters (K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission), (Hooli; [0086] up to 4 BWPs can be configured separately for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL). Each BWP can be defined with respect to parameters such as subcarrier spacing (SCS), cyclic prefix, BW in terms of contiguous PRBs as well as location of the BW in the cell's total BW, K0, K1 and K2 values defining the time offsets from DL assignment reception to the beginning of PDSCH, from the end of PDSCH to HARQ-ACK transmission time, and from UL grant reception to the start of PUSCH transmission, respectively), and wherein each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differs by at least one transmission parameter value (S1 604, a second start position S2 605 , a third start position S3 606 ) (Hooli; [0159] A first temporal BWP configuration A is shown. This is shown in itself 613 comprising 24 PRBs. Then configuration A start positions are shown on line 615. A first start position S1 604 is shown starting from PRB 0 (wrt common PRB indexing), a second start position S2 605 is shown starting from PRB 27, a third start position S3 606 is shown starting from PRB 54 and a fourth start position S4 607 is shown starting from PRB 81)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli in order to support dynamic adaptation of transmission bandwidth part (Hooli; [0146]).
Regarding claims 5, 13, and 20 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Takeda further teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 1 configured grant (Takeda; [0029] According to configured grant type 1 transmission (type 1 configured grant), parameters (that may be referred to as configured grant-based transmission parameters,), and wherein transmissions in accordance with the type 1 configured grant are activated by the radio resource control signaling (Takeda; [0029] configured grant-based transmission are configured to the UE by using only a higher layer signaling).
Regarding claims 6, 14, and 21 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Takeda further teaches, wherein the grant of uplink transmissions comprises a type 2 configured grant (Takeda; [0030] According to configured grant type 2 transmission (type 2 configured grant), configuration information (parameters or configured grant parameters) for a configured grant is configured to the UE by a higher layer signaling).
Claims 3, 8, 11, 16, 18, 23, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda -Hooli as applied to claims 2, 10, 17, and 24 above, and further in view of Gong et al. (Gong hereafter) (US 20220216967 A1).
Regarding claims 3, 11, 18, and 25 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claims 2, 10, 17, and 24,
Takeda-Hooli fails to explicitly teaches, wherein each respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets indicates respective time-frequency resources, a respective modulation and coding scheme, a respective demodulation reference signal parameter, a power control parameter associated with the uplink transmissions, a respective traffic-to-pilot ratio, or any combination thereof.
However, in the same field of endeavor Gong teaches, wherein each respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets indicates respective time-frequency resources, a respective modulation and coding scheme, a respective demodulation reference signal parameter, a power control parameter associated with the uplink transmissions, a respective traffic-to-pilot ratio, or any combination thereof (Gong; [0112] the data channel is located in a scheduling time unit for control information transmission, wherein the scheduling time unit includes one or more time units, and each time unit includes one of: a time slot, minislot, … Preferably, the control information may be configured to indicate a transmission parameter of the data channel, wherein the transmission parameter includes at least one of: a time-frequency resource occupied by the data channel transmission; a transmission scheme adopted by the data channel transmission; a Modulation and coding scheme MCS adopted by the data channel transmission; a beam adopted by the data channel transmission; a demodulation reference signal resource associated with the data channel; and a power parameter of the data channel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Gong in order to transmit control information according to the specified transmission mode (Gong; [0117]).
Regarding claims 8, 16, and 23 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claim 2, 10, and 17,
Takeda-Hooli fails to explicitly teaches, wherein the plurality of transmission parameter sets comprises at least one reference transmission parameter set and at least one dependent transmission parameter set that is dependent on the at least one reference transmission parameter set
However, in the same field of endeavor Gong teaches, wherein the plurality of transmission parameter sets comprises at least one reference transmission parameter set and at least one dependent transmission parameter set that is dependent on the at least one reference transmission parameter set (Gong; [0169] … The base station indicates to the terminal an end position of the control information in the data channel or a start position of the data information (one kind of the multiplexing mode indication information), and the terminal receives the data channel through the indication information and distinguishes the control information and the data information. As shown in FIG. 6C, the data information carried in the data channel is mapped after the start position of the Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS), and the control information carried in the data channel is mapped before the DMRS start position).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Gong in order to transmit control information according to the specified transmission mode (Gong; [0117]).
Claims 7, 15, 22, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda-Hooli as applied to claims 2, 10, 17 and 24 above, and further in view of Chen et al. (Chen hereafter) (US 20210160824 A1).
Regarding claims 7, 15, 22, and 27 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claim 2, 10, 17, and 24,
Takeda-Hooli fails to explicitly teaches, wherein a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with an index value of the list of reference configuration indices.
However, in the same field of endeavor Chen teaches, wherein a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets is associated with an index value of the list of reference configuration indices (Chen; [0080] If there is a transmission parameter set in which the transmission parameter only has a value in the DCI and at the same time, there is a transmission parameter set in which the transmission parameter has multiple values in the DCI, the value can be sent in a structure shown in FIG. 4A or FIG. 4B. For example, in FIG. 4A, K is 2, and n1 is 1; and in FIG. 4B, K is 3, and n1 is 1. It is to be noted that in FIG. 4A, a part A and a part B correspond to a transmission parameter set 1 and a transmission parameter set 2 respectively; and in FIG. 4B, a part A, a part B and a part G correspond to a transmission parameter set 1, a transmission parameter set 2 and a transmission parameter set 3 respectively... [0083] part of transmission parameters in the DCI can be configured with a value, and the other part of transmission parameters can be configured with multiple values. The sending end (e.g., a base station) can determine which transmission parameters are configured with multiple values via higher layer signaling (L2/L3) configuration, and notify the receiving end (e.g., a terminal) of these transmission parameters.) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Chen in order to notify the receiving end of the value indication information of the transmission parameter in at least one transmission parameter set (Chen; [0077]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda-Hooli as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Dinan et al. (Dinan hereafter) (WO2018175809A1) (IDS Provided).
.
Regarding claim 9 Takeda-Hooli teaches, The method of claim 2,
Hooli-Marinier-Zhu fails to explicitly teach, further comprising: identifying at least one transmission parameter
selecting the transmission parameter set from the plurality of transmission parameter sets based at least in part on identifying the at least one transmission parameter
However, in the same field of endeavor Dinan teaches, further comprising identifying at least one transmission parameter (Dinan; [149] A wireless device may provide, to a base station, with an indication of a required UL grant size.); and
selecting the transmission parameter set from the plurality of transmission parameter sets based at least in part on identifying the at least one transmission parameter (Dinan; [0149] … The wireless device may provide this indication, e.g., by determining a RAP selection (e.g., at step 2002), as opposed to transmitting a BSR, e.g., comprising one or more RAP selections procedures).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Dinan in order to select the determined RAP selection (Dinan; [0149]).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda-Hooli in view of Xu et al. (Xu hereafter) (US 20200267594 A1).
Regarding claim 28 Takeda-Hooli teaches, the claim 24, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the base station to:
Takeda-Hooli fails to explicitly teach, transmit an indication that each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differ by the at least one transmission parameter value.
However, in the same field of endeavor Xu teaches, transmit an indication that each of the plurality of transmission parameter sets differ by the at least one transmission parameter (Xu; [0158-0162] … The second-type uplink resource may include an uplink grant that is scheduled on a PDCCH scrambled by the network device by using a terminal device—specific identifier, for example, a cell-radio network temporary identifier (Cell-Radio Network Temporary Identifier, C-RNTI). In another aspect, the “uplink resource” herein may be understood as an UL-SCH resource and/or a PUSCH resource… The “uplink resource” herein is for the “terminal device” and may include a first-type uplink resource and a second-type uplink resource. It can be understood that the “uplink resource available for the terminal device” is different from the “uplink resource available to transmit the data of the first logical channel”. When the value of the parameter in the transmission parameter set of the uplink resource available for the terminal device in the first time unit is different from the value of the parameter in the transmission parameter set available for the first logical channel, the uplink resource is available for the “terminal device” but is unavailable for the “first logical channel”. In another aspect, the “uplink resource” herein may include an UL-SCH and a PUSCH. [0163] The transmission parameter set may include a plurality of parameters. Transmission parameter sets are different provided that one parameter in the sets has different values).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Xu in order to resolve a delay requirement of data (Xu; [0144]).
Claims 30 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeda-Hooli as applied to claims 5 and 20 above, and further in view of Hooli et al. (Hooli467 hereafter) (US 20210344467 A1).
Regarding claims 30 and 33 Takeda-Hooli teaches, The method of claim 5 and 20
Takeda-Hooli fails to explicitly teach, wherein the UE obtains one or more parameters of a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets from a configuration for the physical uplink shared channel.
However, in the same field of endeavor Hooli467 teaches, wherein the UE obtains one or more parameters of a respective transmission parameter set of the plurality of transmission parameter sets from a configuration for the physical uplink shared channel (Hooli467; [0055] The configuration information may comprise at least Modulation Coding Scheme (MCS), PRB allocation and Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) used by the source terminal device. In an embodiment, the configuration information comprises one or more of information on the primary PUSCH resources to be used in decoding, information on secondary PUSCH resources to be used in transmitting, a MCS, a PRB allocation, a first RNTI used by the source terminal device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Takeda-Hooli to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hooli467 in order to report radio link measurements periodically (Hooli467; [0054]).
Conclusion
/W. T/ Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416