DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/25/2024 and 05/15/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because:
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: “301” (see page 9 paragraphs [0061]-[0062]).
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: “202” (see figures 3 and 4)
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The recitation in page 8 paragraphs [0061]-[0062] “301” seems to be improper because it seems to be improperly constructed (see above); it is suggested to be changed to “202”
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 3, the recitation “performing positioning on a layer 1 at higher level of the first deice” is not clear (see also European search opinion for EP 22848442 dated 10/14/2024 section 2.1)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ko (WO 2020246842 A1) (Ko (US 20220236365 A1) is used for translation purposes). See also European search opinion for EP 22848442 dated 10/14/2024 section 3.1. See also first notice of examination opinions (TRANSLATED) for CN 202110846337 dated 04/19/2025. See also the nth notice of examination opinions (TRANSLATED) for CN 202110846337 dated 08/30/2025.
Regarding claims 1, 19 and 20, Ko discloses performing, by a first device, a target operation, to assist a first terminal in positioning, the target operation comprises at least one of transmitting a target message, transmitting a first sidelink positioning reference signal (SL-PRS), or selecting a target first resource (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”), the target first resource is used for transmitting the first SL-PRS and/or transmitting the target message (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] and [0192] “For example, the PRS may be transmitted through a last symbol of a slot for sidelink transmission. For example, the last symbol may be a symbol used for a PSFCH transmission. For example, after decoding a PSCCH, the target UE may check whether the PRS has been transmitted and detect the PRS through blind detection”); the target message comprises at least one of a positioning request, positioning assistance data, or first resource configuration information; the first resource configuration information is used for configuring at least one first resource (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”); the target first resource is one or more resources in the at least one first resource (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”); the first SL-PRS is used for determining: location information of the first terminal and/or second terminal, and/or SL-PRS measurement information (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”); and the second terminal is a peer terminal that performs sidelink (SL) communication or SL positioning with the first terminal (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”)
Regarding claim 2, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses in a case that the first device is a network side device, the target operation comprises at least one of: transmitting the target message, selecting the target first resource, or transmitting the first resource configuration information; or in a case that the first device is the first terminal, the target operation comprises at least one of: transmitting the target message, transmitting the first SL-PRS, transmitting the first resource configuration information, or selecting the target first resource (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”)
Regarding claim 3, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses performing, by the first device, the target operation, and assisting the first terminal in performing positioning on a layer 1 at a higher level of the first device (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “In step S1740, the target UE may transmit a plurality of reference signals related to sidelink positioning to a plurality of server UEs”)
Regarding claim 4, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses before the performing, by a first device, a target operation, transmitting, by the first device, a location service request at a higher layer, wherein the location service request is used for requesting to trigger the first terminal to perform positioning; the location service request comprises at least one of: a positioning service type of the first terminal; location notification indication information; event reporting information; periodic reporting indication information; priority information; confidential information; or quality of service (QoS) information used for positioning, wherein the location notification indication information indicates location environment information of the first terminal; the event reporting information comprises event information of a first event, and the event reporting information indicates that at least one of location service, location information reporting, or SL-PRS measurement information reporting is triggered under the first event; and the periodic reporting indication information indicates the first terminal and/or the second terminal to periodically trigger at least one of location service, location information reporting, or SL-PRS measurement information reporting (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “Referring to FIG. 18, in step S1810, the target UE may transmit a sidelink positioning request to each of the first server UE, the second server UE, the third server UE, and the fourth server UE. For example, the sidelink positioning request may be a request for a server role related to the sidelink positioning of the target UE. For example, the target UE may transmit a message related to the sidelink positioning request to the first server UE, the second server UE, the third server UE, and the fourth server UE.”)
Regarding claim 5, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses transmitting, by the first device, a first parameter and/or a second parameter provided by a higher layer; or obtaining, by the first device, the first parameter and/or the second parameter provided by the higher layer, wherein the first parameter is used for transmitting the first SL-PRS; and the second parameter is used for selecting the target first resource (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0184]-[0189] “For example, for NSA PRS transmission, PRS transmission may be transmitted in related to a S-SSB, a PSCCH or a PSSCH transmission transmitted by each server UE. For example, whether TOA feedback is requested and whether a PRS is transmitted on a PSCCH may be signaled. For example, a higher layer or network may signal whether to transmit a PRS on a PSCCH and whether to request TOA feedback to a target UE or a server UE.”)
Regarding claim 6, Ko discloses claim 5, Ko also discloses at least one of: recognition information of a first target terminal; recognition information of a second target terminal; location information of the second target terminal; a region identifier; a communication range; a positioning range; positioning related quality of service (QoS) information; a resource request for requesting to transmit a time frequency resource of the first SL-PRS; the configuration request for at least one SL-PRS; the location information reporting or feedback request; or the SL-PRS measurement reporting or feedback request, wherein the first target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and a third terminal; and the second target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and the third terminal; or, the measurement request comprises at least one of: a positioning type request; frequency band information; a positioning method request; a location information type; a measurement signal request; priority information of measurement of an SL-PRS; priority information of transmission of the SL-PRS; expected angle of departure (AOD) information; or expected angle of arrival (AOA) information (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210], [0219], claim 11“For example, the UE 1 may transmit a sidelink control information (SCI) to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), and thereafter transmit data based on the SCI to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)” … “For example, the message requesting the sidelink positioning may include priority information of a service related to the first device 100. For example, the plurality of second devices 200 may include a second device 200 in which a priority of a service related to the second device 200 is lower than a priority of a service related to the first device 100.”)
Regarding claim 7, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses at least one of: identification information of a first resource candidate set; identification information of a first resource of the first resource candidate set; configuration information of the first resource; or configuration information of the first resource candidate set (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114], [0132], [0144] [0163]-[0169], [0182]-[0189], [0210]-[0212], [0219], “the NRPPa may exchange an enhanced-cell ID (E-CID) for measurement, data for supporting an OTDOA positioning method, and a cell-ID, cell location ID, or the like for an NR cell ID positioning method, transmitted from the ng-eNB to the LMF” … “For example, the information on the capability of the UE may include at least one of common element (e.g., whether segmentation or not), whether assistant-GNSS (A-GNSS) based positioning support and parameters related to A-GNSS based positioning, whether sidelink-time difference of arrival (S-TDOA) based positioning support and parameters related to S-TDOA based positioning, whether road side unit-ID (RSU-ID) based positioning support and parameters related to RSU-ID based positioning”)
Regarding claim 8, Ko discloses claim 7, Ko also discloses excluding a second resource from the first resource candidate set, wherein the first resource candidate set comprises the at least one first resource; or, the second resource comprises at least one of: a resource scheduled by first sidelink control information (SCI) and/or second SCI received by the first terminal; a resource used for transmitting the first SCI and/or the second SCI; a resource used for an synchronization signal physical broadcast and synchronization channel (SS-PBSCH) or an SL channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) or an SL demodulation reference signal (DMRS); a resource whose reference signal received power (RSRP) value does not meet an RSRP threshold for sending an SL-PRS; a resource that does not meet a sending configuration of an SL-PRS; a resource that is indicated by the first SCI and/or the second SCI received by the first terminal as a reserved resource; or a resource scheduled for another terminal to send an SL-PRS (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0106]-[0114], [0132], [0144] [0163]-[0169], [0182]-[0189], [0210]-[0212], [0219], “Referring to FIG. 10(b), in the LTE transmission mode 2, the LTE transmission mode 4, or the NR resource allocation mode 2, the UE may determine an SL transmission resource within an SL resource configured by a BS/network or a pre-configured SL resource. For example, the configured SL resource or the pre-configured SL resource may be a resource pool. For example, the UE may autonomously select or schedule a resource for SL transmission. For example, the UE may perform SL communication by autonomously selecting a resource within a configured resource pool. For example, the UE may autonomously select a resource within a selective window by performing a sensing and resource (re)selection procedure. For example, the sensing may be performed in unit of subchannels. In addition, the UE 1 which has autonomously selected the resource within the resource pool may transmit the SCI to the UE 2 through a PSCCH, and thereafter may transmit data based on the SCI to the UE 2 through a PSSCH”)
Regarding claim 9, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses transmitting the first SL-PRS in a case that a predetermined condition is met, wherein the predetermined condition comprises at least one of that: received first-stage sidelink control information (SCI) indicates that an SL-PRS is enabled; or received second-stage SCI comprises at least one of: a positioning request, positioning assistance data, a location information reporting or feedback resource configuration, an SL-PRS measurement reporting or feedback resource configuration, a configuration parameter of at least one SL-PRS, or a mode of at least one SL-PRS, wherein the first SL-PRS is one or more SL-PRSs in the at least one SL-PRS (title abstract figures 17-20 S1710 to S 1760, S1810 to S1830 paragraphs [0113]-[0114], [0132], [0144] [0163]-[0169], [0182]-[0189], [0210]-[0212], [0219], “Referring to FIG. 18, in step S1810, the target UE may transmit a sidelink positioning request to each of the first server UE, the second server UE, the third server UE, and the fourth server UE”)
Regarding claim 10, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses at least one of: location reporting or feedback information, SL-PRS measurement reporting or feedback information, a positioning response, or capability information (title abstract figures 17-20 S1710 to S 1760, S1810 to S1830, S1910-S1920 paragraphs [0113]-[0114], [0132], [0144] [0163]-[0169], [0182]-[0189], [0210]-[0212], [0219], “In step S1820, the target UE may receive a response accepting the sidelink positioning from each of the first server UE, the second server UE, and the third server UE” … “In step S1920, the target UE may receive information on the capability of the UE related to sidelink positioning from the first server UE, the second server UE, and the third server UE”)
Regarding claim 11, Ko discloses claim 5, Ko also discloses least one of: at least one pre-configured resource pool used for transmitting the first SL-PRS and/or the target message; priority information of the SL-PRS; priority information of the target message; a configuration parameter of at least one SL-PRS; or a number of frequency domain resources required by the at least one SL-PRS; or, the second parameter comprises at least one of: indication information and/or configuration information of the at least one first resource; time domain and/or frequency domain indication information of the first resource; a measurement window of at least one SL-PRS; a selection window of at least one SL-PRS; a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold corresponding to receiving at least one SL-PRS; an RSRP threshold corresponding to sending at least one SL-PRS; a priority threshold corresponding to receiving at least one SL-PRS; a priority threshold corresponding to sending at least one SL-PRS; a dedicated resource pool parameter of at least one SL-PRS; a proportion of the target first resource in the first resource; or target first resource preemption indication information, wherein the target first resource preemption indication information indicates whether the target first resource is allowed to be preempted (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210], [0219], claim 11“For example, the UE 1 may transmit a sidelink control information (SCI) to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), and thereafter transmit data based on the SCI to the UE 2 through a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH)” … “For example, the message requesting the sidelink positioning may include priority information of a service related to the first device 100. For example, the plurality of second devices 200 may include a second device 200 in which a priority of a service related to the second device 200 is lower than a priority of a service related to the first device 100.”)
Regarding claim 12, Ko discloses claim 11, Ko also discloses at least one of: recognition information of a first target terminal; recognition information of a second target terminal; location information of the second target terminal; a region identifier; a communication range; a positioning range; positioning related quality of service (QoS) information; a resource request for requesting to transmit a time frequency resource of the first SL-PRS; the configuration request for at least one SL-PRS; the location information reporting or feedback request; or the SL-PRS measurement reporting or feedback request, wherein the first target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and a third terminal; and the second target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and the third terminal; or, the measurement request comprises at least one of: a positioning type request; frequency band information; a positioning method request; a location information type; a measurement signal request; priority information of measurement of an SL-PRS; priority information of transmission of the SL-PRS; expected angle of departure (AOD) information; or expected angle of arrival (AOA) information (title abstract figures 17-20 S1710 to S 1760, S1810 to S1830, S1910-S1920 paragraphs [0113]-[0114], [0132], [0144] [0163]-[0169], [0182]-[0189], [0209]-[0212], [0219], “For example, the message requesting the sidelink positioning may include priority information of a service related to the first device 100. For example, the plurality of second devices 200 may include a second device 200 in which a priority of a service related to the second device 200 is lower than a priority of a service related to the first device 100.”)
Regarding claim 13, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses at least one of: information about at least one SL-PRS configuration set; first SL-PRS configuration information; or second SL-PRS configuration information, wherein the second SL-PRS configuration information is configuration information of an SL-PRS expected by the first terminal and/or the second terminal; and the information about at least one SL-PRS configuration set comprises at least one of: identification information of the at least one SL-PRS configuration set; or a configuration parameter of an SL-PRS of the at least one SL-PRS configuration set (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210]-[0219], claim 11“For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support. For example, the target UE may transmit a transmission message including information on a capability of its own UE to the server UE” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration.”)
Regarding claim 14, Ko discloses claim 13, Ko also discloses at least one of: bandwidth information of the SL-PRS; sending start time of the SL-PRS; sending end time of the SL-PRS; sending duration of the SL-PRS; measurement window information of the SL-PRS; configuration window information for configuring the SL-PRS; a number of combs configured for the SL-PRS; an SL-PRS number of symbols; a target terminal set; a number of target terminals; identification information of a target terminal; a set of selected SL-PRSs; resources of the selected SL-PRSs; identification information of the selected SL-PRSs; a resource set of the selected SL-PRSs; or a number of the selected SL-PRSs (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210], [0219], claim 11“For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support. For example, the target UE may transmit a transmission message including information on a capability of its own UE to the server UE” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration.”)
Regarding claim 15, Ko discloses claim 13, Ko also discloses at least one of: a configuration parameter of the SL-PRS; a maximum number of frequency layers of the SL-PRS; SL-PRS positioning frequency layer information; an SL-PRS subcarrier spacing; an SL-PRS resource bandwidth; a start point of an SL-PRS physical resource block (PRB); a frequency domain position start point of the SL-PRS; an SL-PRS comb size N; an SL-PRS cyclic prefix; an SL-PRS configuration per frequency layer; identification information of the SL-PRS; physical cell identifier (PCI) of the SL-PRS; an absolute radio frequency channel number (ARFCN); a cell global identity; a maximum number of SL-PRS resource sets; SL-PRS resource set information; an SL-PRS resource set identifier; an SL-PRS periodicity and resource set slot offset; an SL-PRS resource repetition factor; an SL-PRS resource time gap; an SL-PRS number of symbols; a first muting option of the SL-PRS; a second muting option of the SL-PRS; resource power information of the SL-PRS; a maximum number of SL-PRS resources comprised in each SL-PRS resource set in the at least one SL-PRS resource set; SL-PRS resource information; an SL-PRS resource identifier; an SL-PRS sequence identifier; an SL-PRS resource element (RE) offset; an SL-PRS resource slot offset; or an SL-PRS resource symbol offset (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210], [0219], claim 11“For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support. For example, the target UE may transmit a transmission message including information on a capability of its own UE to the server UE” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration.”)
Regarding claim 16, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses at least one of: a time frequency resource used for sending an SL-PRS; a time frequency resource for location information reporting or feedback; a time frequency resource for measurement information reporting or feedback; at least one SL-PRS configuration set; identification information of the at least one SL-PRS configuration set; a configuration parameter of an SL-PRS in each SL-PRS configuration set; recognition information of a first target terminal; recognition information of a second target terminal; a region identifier; a communication range; a positioning range; positioning related quality of service (QoS) information; priority information of measurement of a target SL-PRS; or priority information of transmission of the target SL-PRS, wherein the first target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and a third terminal; and the second target terminal is any one of: the first terminal, the second terminal, and the third terminal (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210]-[0219], claim 11“For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support. For example, the target UE may transmit a transmission message including information on a capability of its own UE to the server UE” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration.”)
Regarding claim 17, Ko discloses claim 16, Ko also discloses at least one of: location information of the at least one target terminal; SL-PRS measurement information of the at least one target terminal; type information of the at least one target terminal; expected angle of departure (AOD) information corresponding to a target terminal; or expected angle of arrival (AOA) information corresponding to the target terminal, wherein the location information comprises at least one of: absolute location information, relative location information, trajectory information, path information, speed information, or acceleration information; the SL-PRS measurement information comprises at least one of: reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement information, reference signal time difference measurement information, receive and transmit time difference measurement information, arrival time measurement information, reference signal recognition information, reference signal received power information, angle measurement information, or transmitting and receiving point identification information; and the type information indicates any one of: whether the target terminal supports the SL-PRS, or whether the target terminal supports an SL positioning method, or whether the target terminal is indicated as a road side unit (RSU) device, and whether the target terminal is a specific type of terminal or a normal terminal (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0210]-[0219], claim 11“For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support. For example, the target UE may transmit a transmission message including information on a capability of its own UE to the server UE” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a supported band, whether inter frequency S-TDOA support, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, whether muting support, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max supported PRS bandwidth, max reporting interval, whether multiple PRS support, whether idle state measurement support, the number of RX antennas, or whether motion measurement support” … “For example, parameters related to S-TDOA-based positioning may include at least one of a S-TDOA type, a frequency band, inter frequency S-TDOA configuration, additional Server info list, positioning reference signal (PRS)-ID, muting configuration, PRS configuration (e.g., comb-type, bandwidth (BW), frequency shift, periodicity, repetitions), max reporting interval, max supported PRS bandwidth, multiple PRS configuration, idle state measurement configuration, the number of RX antennas, or motion measurement configuration.”)
Regarding claim 18, Ko discloses claim 1, Ko also discloses comprises at least one of: indication information within coverage; or indication information out of coverage (title abstract figures 17-20 paragraphs [0113]-[0114] [0163]-[0169], [0179]-[0189] [0209]-[0219], claim 11 ” For example, the threshold value may be provided by the target UE through positioning. For example, the threshold value may be configured differently according to a location-based service (hereinafter referred to as LBS). For example, the threshold value may be pre-configured based on a service. For example, the threshold value may be pre-configured or configured by a base station or a target UE.” … “For example, the pre-configured threshold value may be determined differently based on a service related to sidelink positioning of the first device 100. For example, the pre-configured threshold value is configured by a base station or the first device 100. For example, the message requesting the sidelink positioning may include priority information of a service related to the first device 100. For example, the plurality of second devices 200 may include a second device 200 in which a priority of a service related to the second device 200 is lower than a priority of a service related to the first device 100”)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ganesan (US 20230199802 A1) discloses sidelink resource pool configuration.
Manolakos (US 20240236653 A1) discloses positioning peer selection in cooperative sidelink positioning.
Sahin (US 20240291607 A1) discloses sidelink positioning with on-demand reconfiguration of sidelink positioning reference signal.
Wu (US 11778585 B2) discloses sidelink positioning reference signal transmission and reception.
Zhang (US 12426004 B2) discloses PRS resource indication method and apparatus in sidelink communication, storage medium and terminal.
Bao (US 11974335 B2) discloses sidelink positioning reference signal configuration.
European search opinion for EP 22848442 dated 10/14/2024.
First notice of examination opinions (TRANSLATED) for CN 202110846337 dated 04/19/2025.
Nth notice of examination opinions (TRANSLATED) for CN 202110846337 dated 08/30/2025
/JUAN A TORRES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2634