DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/422490 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 08/10/26
2. Claims 1-30 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 16, 29 and 30 have been amended.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 08/10/26 with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-30 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
5. Claims 1-14, 16-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Zhao (2025/0031222) in view of LEI et al(US 2025/0203631A1)
Regarding claim 1, Zhao teaches a first wireless device, comprising: a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the first wireless device to: transmit, to a second wireless device, a request to negotiate a first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device; (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device) receive, from the second wireless device, a response to the request to negotiate for the first set of medium access periods; (see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal) and selectively communicate with a third wireless device during one or more medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device in accordance with the response. (see Zhao paragraphs [0099]-[0101], second terminal determines unused resource from the reserved resource and communicates using the unused resource with other terminals).
While it can be understood Zhao explains wherein the response indicates whether the second device will comply with at least one medium access period of the first set of medium access periods (see paragraph [0099] explains …. the HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received, and determining that there is an unused reserved resource among reserved resources indicated in SCI carried by the TB….)
However analogous art LEI is introduced to further explain this limitation and states…. In slot 6, the first UE sends the SCI format for triggering the second UE to retransmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback in slot 8 for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2. The SCI format may either schedule a PSSCH or not schedule a PSSCH. In the second transmission opportunity (i.e., 2.sup.nd TO as shown in FIG. 4) in slot 8, the second UE transmits the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2 to the first UE. If in slot 6, the SCI format schedules a PSSCH, the second UE may transmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2, and the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the scheduled PSSCH to the first UE.(see paragraph [0165],[0167])
Lei also explains…. Alternatively, the second UE may divide the plurality of PSFCHs into multiple groups with each group comprising a number of PSFCHs not larger than the maximum number of transmitted PSFCHs in one slot by the second UE. The second UE then transmits the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. Correspondingly, the first UE may receive the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot…. (see paragraph [0177]) where HARQ-ACK can be considered complying.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Zhao to include LEI;s methods and apparatuses for one-shot sidelink HARQ-ACK Feedback transmission. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to further improve reporting sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback (see paragraphs [0005],[0006])
Regarding claim 2, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive, from the second wireless device, a beacon indicating a second set of medium access periods associated with the second wireless device, wherein transmission of the request to negotiate is responsive to the beacon. (see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 3, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to receive the response, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive an indication that the second wireless device will comply with one or more first medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods in exchange for compliance by the first wireless device with one or more second medium access periods associated with the second wireless device. (see Zhao paragraph [0098] second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 4, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 3, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein a first quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is equal to a second quantity of the one or more second medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 5, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 3, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein a first quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is within a threshold quantity of a second quantity of the one or more second medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0092] The third terminal is a terminal other than the first terminal and the second terminal, the unused reserved resource set is included or not included in the assistance resource set, and the second time slot interval is a predefined time value… paragraph [0093] the second terminal may act as an assistance terminal to determine the unused reserved resource set and perform a resource selection based on inter-terminal assistance mechanism according to the unused reserved resource set to improve the resource utilization rate. [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 6, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 3, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: transmit, to the second wireless device, a confirmation message for the response. ` (see Zhao paragraph [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 7, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 3, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: transmit, to one or more client wireless devices of the first wireless device, an indication to refrain from transmission during the one or more second medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph[0064] If the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 8, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 3, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: identify non-usage by the second wireless device of at least one medium access period of the one or more second medium access periods; and transmit a control message indicating that the first wireless device will not comply with a remainder of the one or more second medium access periods based at least in part on the non-usage by the second wireless device of the at least one medium access period. (see Zhao paragraph[0064] If the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 9, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to receive the response, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive an indication that the second wireless device will comply with one or more first medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods, wherein a quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is based at least in part on a percentage of available medium access periods used by the first wireless device over a threshold duration.(see Zhao paragraph [0092] The third terminal is a terminal other than the first terminal and the second terminal, the unused reserved resource set is included or not included in the assistance resource set, and the second time slot interval is a predefined time value)
Regarding claim 10, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to receive the response, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive an indication that the second wireless device will comply with each of the first set of medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0098] second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 11, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to receive the response, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive an indication that the second wireless device will not comply with the first set of medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0064] If the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 12, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to receive the response, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive an indication that the second wireless device will comply with a subset of the first set of medium access periods.(see Zhao paragraphs [0078], [0097],[0098] explains The second terminal transmits the TB carrying a SCI to the first terminal, and indicates in the SCI a resource reserved for TB retransmission.
The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 13, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 12, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: transmit, to the second wireless device, a confirmation message for the response. (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 14, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless device to: transmit, with the request, a security key or a vendor specific information element associated with the first wireless device.(see Zhao paragraph [0144] explains The memory 304 is configured to store various types of data to support the operation at the device 300. Examples of these data include instructions for any application or method operating on the device 300, contact data, phone book data, messages, pictures, videos and the like. )
Regarding claim 16, Zhao teaches a second wireless device, comprising: a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the second wireless device to: receive, from a first wireless device, a request to negotiate a first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device; (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device) transmit, to the first wireless device, a response to request to negotiate for the first set of medium access periods; (see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal); and communicate a beacon with a third wireless device in accordance with the response. (see Zhao paragraphs [0098]-[0101], second terminal determines unused resource from the reserved resource and communicates using the unused resource with other terminals).
While it can be understood Zhao explains wherein the response indicates whether the second device will comply with at least one medium access period of the first set of medium access periods (see paragraph [0099] explains …. the HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received, and determining that there is an unused reserved resource among reserved resources indicated in SCI carried by the TB….)
However analogous art LEI is introduced to further explains…. In slot 6, the first UE sends the SCI format for triggering the second UE to retransmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback in slot 8 for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2. The SCI format may either schedule a PSSCH or not schedule a PSSCH. In the second transmission opportunity (i.e., 2.sup.nd TO as shown in FIG. 4) in slot 8, the second UE transmits the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2 to the first UE. If in slot 6, the SCI format schedules a PSSCH, the second UE may transmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2, and the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the scheduled PSSCH to the first UE.(see paragraph [0165],[0167])
Lei further explains Alternatively, the second UE may divide the plurality of PSFCHs into multiple groups with each group comprising a number of PSFCHs not larger than the maximum number of transmitted PSFCHs in one slot by the second UE. The second UE then transmits the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. Correspondingly, the first UE may receive the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. (see paragraph [0177]) where HARQ-ACK can be considered complying.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Zhao to include LEI;s methods and apparatuses for one-shot sidelink HARQ-ACK Feedback transmission. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to further improve reporting sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback (see paragraphs [0005],[0006])
Regarding claim 17, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit a second beacon indicating a second set of medium access periods associated with the second wireless device, wherein the request to negotiate is responsive to the beacon, and wherein the first set of medium access periods conflict with the second set of medium access periods; and communicate with the third wireless device during one or more medium access periods of the second set of medium access periods associated with the second wireless device in accordance with the response. (see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 18, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to transmit the response, the processing system is configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit an indication that the second wireless device will comply with one or more first medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods in exchange for compliance by the first wireless device with one or more second medium access periods associated with the second wireless device. (see Zhao paragraph [0098] second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 19, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 18, wherein a first quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is equal to a second quantity of the one or more second medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 20, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 18, wherein a first quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is within a threshold quantity of a second quantity of the one or more second medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0092] The third terminal is a terminal other than the first terminal and the second terminal, the unused reserved resource set is included or not included in the assistance resource set, and the second time slot interval is a predefined time value… paragraph [0093] the second terminal may act as an assistance terminal to determine the unused reserved resource set and perform a resource selection based on inter-terminal assistance mechanism according to the unused reserved resource set to improve the resource utilization rate. [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 21, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 20, wherein the threshold quantity is based at least in part on a traffic level associated with the second wireless device. (see Zhao paragraph [0092] The third terminal is a terminal other than the first terminal and the second terminal, the unused reserved resource set is included or not included in the assistance resource set, and the second time slot interval is a predefined time value… paragraph [0093] the second terminal may act as an assistance terminal to determine the unused reserved resource set and perform a resource selection based on inter-terminal assistance mechanism according to the unused reserved resource set to improve the resource utilization rate. [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device)
Regarding claim 22, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 18, , as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the second wireless device to: receive, from the first wireless device, a confirmation message for the response. (see Zhao paragraph [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 23, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 18, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit, to one or more client wireless devices of the second wireless device, an indication to refrain from transmission during the one or more first medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph[0064] If the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 24, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 18, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the second wireless device to: identify non-usage by the first wireless device of at least one medium access period of the one or more first medium access periods; and transmit a control message indicating that the second wireless device will not comply with a remainder of the one or more first medium access periods based at least in part on the non-usage by the first wireless device of the at least one medium access period. (see Zhao paragraph[0064] If the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 25, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to transmit the response, the processing system is configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit an indication that the second wireless device will comply with one or more first medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods, wherein a quantity of the one or more first medium access periods is based at least in part on a percentage of available medium access periods used by the first wireless device over a threshold duration. .(see Zhao paragraph [0092] The third terminal is a terminal other than the first terminal and the second terminal, the unused reserved resource set is included or not included in the assistance resource set, and the second time slot interval is a predefined time value)
Regarding claim 26, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to transmit the response, the processing system is configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit an indication that the first wireless device will comply with each of the first set of medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0098] second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 27, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to transmit the response, the processing system is configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit an indication that the second wireless device will not comply with the first set of medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0098] second terminal receive response from first terminal)
Regarding claim 28, Zhao taught the second wireless device of claim 16, as described above. Zhao further teaches wherein, to transmit the response, the processing system is configured to cause the second wireless device to: transmit an indication that the second wireless device will comply with a subset of the first set of medium access periods. (see Zhao paragraph [0064] if the TB is failed to be received, the UEA transmits a NACK to the UEB, the UEB retransmits the TB, and the UEA will continue to decode the TB in a future time slot. If the TB is successfully received, the UEA determines the unused reserved resource set. [0098], The first terminal receives the TB transmitted by the second terminal, and upon determining that the TB is successfully received, transmits to the second terminal a HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received.)
Regarding claim 29, Zhao teaches a method for wireless communications by a first wireless device, comprising: transmitting, to a second wireless device, a request to negotiate a first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device; receiving, from the second wireless device, (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device) a response to the request to negotiate for the first set of medium access periods; (see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal) and selectively communicating with a third wireless device during one or more medium access periods of the first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device in accordance with a negotiation with the response. (see Zhao paragraphs [0099]-[0101], second terminal determines unused resource from the reserved resource and communicates using the unused resource with other terminals).
While it can be understood Zhao explains wherein the response indicates whether the second device will comply with at least one medium access period of the first set of medium access periods (see paragraph [0099] explains …. the HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received, and determining that there is an unused reserved resource among reserved resources indicated in SCI carried by the TB….)
However analogous art LEI is introduced to further explain this limitation and states…. In slot 6, the first UE sends the SCI format for triggering the second UE to retransmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback in slot 8 for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2. The SCI format may either schedule a PSSCH or not schedule a PSSCH. In the second transmission opportunity (i.e., 2.sup.nd TO as shown in FIG. 4) in slot 8, the second UE transmits the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2 to the first UE. If in slot 6, the SCI format schedules a PSSCH, the second UE may transmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2, and the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the scheduled PSSCH to the first UE.(see paragraph [0165],[0167])
Lei further explains Alternatively, the second UE may divide the plurality of PSFCHs into multiple groups with each group comprising a number of PSFCHs not larger than the maximum number of transmitted PSFCHs in one slot by the second UE. The second UE then transmits the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. Correspondingly, the first UE may receive the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. (see paragraph [0177]) where HARQ-ACK can be considered complying.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Zhao to include LEI;s methods and apparatuses for one-shot sidelink HARQ-ACK Feedback transmission. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to further improve reporting sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback (see paragraphs [0005],[0006])
Regarding claim 30, Zhao teaches a method for wireless communications by a second wireless device, comprising: receiving, from a first wireless device, a request to negotiate a first set of medium access periods associated with the first wireless device; (see Zhao paragraph [0097], second terminal/first wireless device transits SCI including reserved resource to first terminal/ second wireless device) transmitting, to the first wireless device, a response to the request to negotiate for the first set of medium access periods(see Zhao paragraph [0098], second terminal receive response from first terminal) ; and communicating a beacon with a third wireless device in accordance with the response. (see Zhao paragraphs [0099]-[0101], second terminal determines unused resource from the reserved resource and communicates using the unused resource with other terminals).
While it can be understood Zhao explains wherein the response indicates whether the second device will comply with at least one medium access period of the first set of medium access periods (see paragraph [0099] explains …. the HARQ ACK response indicating that the TB is successfully received, and determining that there is an unused reserved resource among reserved resources indicated in SCI carried by the TB….)
However analogous art LEI is introduced to further explain …. In slot 6, the first UE sends the SCI format for triggering the second UE to retransmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback in slot 8 for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2. The SCI format may either schedule a PSSCH or not schedule a PSSCH. In the second transmission opportunity (i.e., 2.sup.nd TO as shown in FIG. 4) in slot 8, the second UE transmits the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2 to the first UE. If in slot 6, the SCI format schedules a PSSCH, the second UE may transmit the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the PSSCHs in slot 1 and slot 2, and the sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback for the scheduled PSSCH to the first UE.(see paragraph [0165],[0167])
Lei further explains… Alternatively, the second UE may divide the plurality of PSFCHs into multiple groups with each group comprising a number of PSFCHs not larger than the maximum number of transmitted PSFCHs in one slot by the second UE. The second UE then transmits the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. Correspondingly, the first UE may receive the HARQ-ACK feedback of the multiple groups in multiple slots with each group transmitted in one slot. (see paragraph [0177]) where HARQ-ACK can be considered complying.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Zhao to include LEI;s methods and apparatuses for one-shot sidelink HARQ-ACK Feedback transmission. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to further improve reporting sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback (see paragraphs [0005],[0006])
6. Claim 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Zhao (2025/0031222) in view of LEI et al (US 2025/0203631A1) and in further view of Sedin (WO2022048731A1)
Regarding claim 15, Zhao taught the first wireless device of claim 1, as described above. Zhao alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however further combined with Sedin teaches wherein the first wireless device is associated with a first basic service set and the second wireless device is associated with a second basic service set. (see Sedin page 4 lines 6-18 explains . Such scenarios may for example occur in factory environments. Fig. 2 shows an example of a corresponding scenario, where a first BSS, denoted as BSS1 , serves a first set of STAs 21 , and a second BSS, denoted as BSS2, serves a second set of STAs 22. )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Zhao to include Sedin’s low-latency transmission in reserved TXOP. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motived to make this modification before the effective filled date of the claimed invention to further improve throughput usage (see Sedin page 4 lines 6-18)
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478