DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/25/2024 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 13-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (CN 102014469 A, on IDS, Machine Translation, hereinafter ‘ZHAO’) in view of Liu; Jia-min (CN 113453161 A, of IDS, Machine Translation, hereinafter ‘LIU’).
Regarding claim 1, ZHAO teaches a method for adjusting duration of a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle (
[0072]
To enable terminals in LTE-A systems to use the DRX mechanism for control channel
monitoring, this invention provides a discontinuous reception method in a multi-carrier
system. In this method, the base station transmits a discontinuous reception control cell (DRX MAC CE) from the Media Access Control layer on a component carrier to notify the terminal to monitor the control channel on some or all of its supported component carriers according to the discontinuous reception cycle (DRX CYCLE) indicated by the DRX MAC CE.
Fig.6, [0073]
Referring to Figure 6, the discontinuous reception method in a multi-carrier system provided by this embodiment of the invention,
Fig. 9, [0143] As shown in FIG. 9, the embodiment of the invention further claims a multi-carrier communication system, the system comprising:
[0144) base station 90, a plurality of component carriers from the terminal support in selecting the member carrier which is currently in activation state, the discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) information CYCLE carried a discontinuous reception control information (DRX MAC CE) of the media access control layer in, using the component carrier transmitting the DRX MAC CE to the terminal;
[0145] terminal 91, used for after receiving the DRX MAC CE in a plurality of component carriers supported by itself selecting part or all member carriers and monitoring the control channel on the selected member carrier according to the DRX CYCLE.), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device (Fig. 9 Terminal 91), Media Access Control (MAC) layer control information from an access network device (Fig. 9 base station 90,
Fig. 6, [0075]
Step 61: The base station carries the DRX CYCLE information in the DRX MAC CE;
[0076]
Step 62: The base station uses the selected component carrier to send the DRX MAC CE to the terminal;
[0079]
In step 61, the base station can carry the DRX CYCLE information in the MAC subheader of the DRX MAC CE or in the extended DRX MAC CE. Specifically, the DRX CYCLE information is carried in the MAC subheader or the reserved R field of the DRX MAC CE.);
determining, by the terminal device, a terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable (
[0082] Specifically, the base station carries the identification information of the selected member carriers in the Logical Channel Number (LCID) field of the MAC subheader, or in the member carrier indication (CC_INDICATOR) field of the extended DRX MAC CE.
[0084]
The base station can also send a DRX MAC CE to the terminal, which carries information indicating that the DRX MAC CE has carrier switching capability; after receiving the DRX MAC CE, the terminal turns off some or all of the member carriers.
[0086]
In this invention, the base station can determine whether to carry a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle in the DRX MAC CE, and the number of member carriers carried in the DRX MAC CE, based on the current traffic volume transmitted between the base station and the terminal.
[0087]
For example, if a terminal establishes a new service, the base station selects to open one or more component carriers so that the opened component carriers can carry the data volume of the service; if a terminal deletes a service, the base station can select to close one or more component carriers that carry the data volume of the service.); and
adjusting, by the terminal device, the duration of the DRX cycle for receiving the terminal service (
[0077]
Step 63: After receiving the DRX MAC CE, the terminal selects some or all of the member carriers it supports, and listens to the control channel on the selected member carriers according to the DRX CYCLE carried in the DRX MAC CE.
[0093]
The fourth method is to change the DRX MAC CE structure. The DRX MAC CE on a CC is for one or more CCs. When the UE receives the DRX MAC CE on a certain CC, the CC indicated by the DRX MAC CE will enter the Long DRX cycle. That is, the CC indicated by the DRX MAC CE will listen to the control channel according to the Long DRX cycle.
[0094]
The fifth method adopts the DRX MAC CE structure of L TE R8. One DRX MAC CE is for one CC. DRX MAC CEs are sent on the CCs that need to enter the short DRX cycle. After receiving the DRX MAC CE, the terminal selects the CC that receives the DRX MAC CE from the multiple component carriers it supports and lets the CC enter the short DRX cycle, so that the CC listens to the control channel according to the short DRX cycle. The DRX MAC CE sent by the base station is in the same format as R8.).
ZHAO does not explicitly disclose wherein the terminal service comprises a multicast service or a unicast service.
In an analogous art, LIU teaches wherein the terminal service comprises a multicast service or a unicast service (
[n0119]
It should be noted that, for a terminal, the service indications of the information the terminal is interested in cannot exceed the terminal's capabilities. For example, if the terminal's capability is only to receive three types of multicast services simultaneously, then the terminal can limit the number of services it is interested in to three or less.
…. For example, the terminal can decide to report the top three services it is most interested in based on the priority of interest.
[n0123]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is multicast, then sending the configuration information of the first service includes:
[n0124]
The configuration information for the first service is sent via broadcast; or,
[n0126]
In a single-cell multicast mode, the most direct way to send the first service is to allocate a dedicated G-RNTI to the first service and use the G-RNTI to schedule the first service. Interested terminals will receive control information for the first service, and obtain G-RNTI and periodic information for the first service, etc.
[n0127]
The configuration information for the first service may include at least one of the following:
TMGI, G-RNTI, periodic information, and DRX (Discontinuous Reception) information.
[n0158]
Optionally, if each service in the first service set reuses the same G-RNTI, the first service set is configured with LCID start and end information;
[n0159]
The LCID start and end information is carried in the configuration information of the first service set;
[n0162]
The start and end range of LCID for multicast services is specified in the MAC (Medium Access Control) protocol
[n0166]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is unicast, then the configuration information of the first service includes unicast scheduling indication information, or the configuration information of the first service does not include G-RNTI.
[n0169]
The aforementioned unicast scheduling indication information can be an explicit field or appear implicitly. For example, if the network-side device sends a multicast service configuration information that carries TMGI but the G-RNTI field is defaulted, it can be understood that this service is not sent via multicast, and the terminal can parse it through C-RNTI.
[n0170]
For the terminal, after receiving the configuration information of the first service, it can obtain the configuration information of the first service, which mainly includes: TMGI, used to identify the first service; unicast scheduling mode (i.e., unicast scheduling indication information), which can be explicit or implicit, letting the terminal know which RNTI to use for parsing. For example, for unicast transmission mode, the terminal can use C-RNTI for parsing; periodic information and DRX information, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of DRX configuration for multicast and/or unicast service of LIU to the system of DRX configuration using MAC-CE for terminal traffic services of ZHAU in order to take the advantage of a method for the network-side device to determine the transmission method enhancing the transmission efficiency and effect of the multicast service, and reduces the resource consumption of the network-side device and terminals, thereby reducing resource waste and improving communication efficiency (LIU: [0071]).
Regarding claim 2, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 1, wherein adjusting, by the terminal device, the duration of the DRX cycle for receiving the terminal service comprises:
determining a logical channel identification based on a subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information, the logical channel identification indicating a type of the MAC layer control information (
[0095]
The sixth method involves modifying the DRX MAC CE structure. One DRX MAC CE corresponds to one CC. The LTE MAC CE subheader is extended by using the LCID field to indicate whether it enters a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle, or by using the R field to indicate whether it enters a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle.); and
adjusting the duration of the DRX cycle for receiving the terminal service based on the MAC layer control information when the logical channel identification is a DRX-related logical channel identification (
[0095]
After receiving a DRX MAC CE, the terminal selects a carrier (CC) from among its supported component carriers to receive the DRX MAC CE. If the LCID or R field of the MAC subheader of the DRX MAC CE carries ShortDRX cycle information, the CC is allowed to enter the Short DRX cycle, even if the CC listens to the control channel according to the Short DRX cycle. If the LCID or R field of the MAC subhead er of the DRX MAC CE carries Long DRX cycle information, the CC is allowed to enter the Long DRX cycle, even if the CC listens to the control channel according to the Long DRX cycle.).
Regarding claim 3, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining, by the terminal device, the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable comprises:
determining first information based on a subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information, the first information indicating that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the service (
[0082] Specifically, the base station carries the identification information of the selected member carriers in the Logical Channel Number (LCID) field of the MAC subheader, or in the member carrier indication (CC_INDICATOR) field of the extended DRX MAC CE.
[0084]
The base station can also send a DRX MAC CE to the terminal, which carries information indicating that the DRX MAC CE has carrier switching capability; after receiving the DRX MAC CE, the terminal turns off some or all of the member carriers.
[0086]
In this invention, the base station can determine whether to carry a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle in the DRX MAC CE, and the number of member carriers carried in the DRX MAC CE, based on the current traffic volume transmitted between the base station and the terminal.
[0087]
For example, if a terminal establishes a new service, the base station selects to open one or more component carriers so that the opened component carriers can carry the data volume of the service; if a terminal deletes a service, the base station can select to close one or more component carriers that carry the data volume of the service.); and
determining the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the first information (
[0086]
In this invention, the base station can determine whether to carry a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle in the DRX MAC CE, and the number of member carriers carried in the DRX MAC CE, based on the current traffic volume transmitted between the base station and the terminal.
[0087]
For example, if a terminal establishes a new service, the base station selects to open one or more component carriers so that the opened component carriers can carry the data volume of the service; if a terminal deletes a service, the base station can select to close one or more component carriers that carry the data volume of the service.).
ZHOU does not explicitly disclose the first information indicating that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the unicast service or that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the multicast service.
LIU teaches the first information indicating that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the unicast service or that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the multicast service (
[n0123]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is multicast, then sending the configuration information of the first service includes:
[n0127]
The configuration information for the first service may include at least one of the following:
TMGI, G-RNTI, periodic information, and DRX (Discontinuous Reception) information.
[n0158]
Optionally, if each service in the first service set reuses the same G-RNTI, the first service set is configured with LCID start and end information;
[n0159]
The LCID start and end information is carried in the configuration information of the first service set;
[n0162]
The start and end range of LCID for multicast services is specified in the MAC (Medium Access Control) protocol
[n0166]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is unicast, then the configuration information of the first service includes unicast scheduling indication information, or the configuration information of the first service does not include G-RNTI.
[n0170]
For the terminal, after receiving the configuration information of the first service, it can obtain the configuration information of the first service, which mainly includes: TMGI, used to identify the first service; unicast scheduling mode (i.e., unicast scheduling indication information), which can be explicit or implicit, letting the terminal know which RNTI to use for parsing. For example, for unicast transmission mode, the terminal can use C-RNTI for parsing; periodic information and DRX information, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of DRX configuration for multicast and/or unicast service of LIU to the system of DRX configuration using MAC-CE for terminal traffic services of ZHAU in order to take the advantage of a method for the network-side device to determine the transmission method enhancing the transmission efficiency and effect of the multicast service, and reduces the resource consumption of the network-side device and terminals, thereby reducing resource waste and improving communication efficiency (LIU: [0071]).
Regarding claim 4, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 1.
ZHOU does not explicitly disclose wherein determining, by the terminal device, the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable comprises:
determining a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) for scheduling the MAC layer control information) and
determining the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the RNTI.
LIU teaches wherein determining, by the terminal device, the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable comprises:
determining a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) for scheduling the MAC layer control information, and determining the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the RNTI (
[n0123]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is multicast, then sending the configuration information of the first service includes:
[n0124]
The configuration information for the first service is sent via broadcast; or,
[n0126]
In a single-cell multicast mode, the most direct way to send the first service is to allocate a dedicated G-RNTI to the first service and use the G-RNTI to schedule the first service. Interested terminals will receive control information for the first service, and obtain G-RNTI and periodic information for the first service, etc.
[n0127]
The configuration information for the first service may include at least one of the following:
TMGI, G-RNTI, periodic information, and DRX (Discontinuous Reception) information.
[n0166]
Optionally, if it is determined that the transmission mode of the first service is unicast, then the configuration information of the first service includes unicast scheduling indication information, or the configuration information of the first service does not include G-RNTI.
[n0169]
The aforementioned unicast scheduling indication information can be an explicit field or appear implicitly. For example, if the network-side device sends a multicast service configuration information that carries TMGI but the G-RNTI field is defaulted, it can be understood that this service is not sent via multicast, and the terminal can parse it through C-RNTI.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of DRX configuration for multicast and/or unicast service of LIU to the system of DRX configuration using MAC-CE for terminal traffic services of ZHAU in order to take the advantage of a method for the network-side device to determine the transmission method enhancing the transmission efficiency and effect of the multicast service, and reduces the resource consumption of the network-side device and terminals, thereby reducing resource waste and improving communication efficiency (LIU: [0071]).
Regarding claim 5, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 4.
ZHOU does not explicitly disclose wherein determining the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the RNTI comprises:
determining that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the multicast service when the RNTI is an RNTI dedicated to the multicast service; and
determining that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the unicast service when the RNTI is an RNTI dedicated to the unicast service.
LIU teaches wherein determining the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the RNTI comprises:
determining that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the multicast service when the RNTI is an RNTI dedicated to the multicast service, and determining that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the unicast service when the RNTI is an RNTI dedicated to the unicast service (
See LIU [0123-0127, 0166, 0169] cited above for claim 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of DRX configuration for multicast and/or unicast service of LIU to the system of DRX configuration using MAC-CE for terminal traffic services of ZHAU in order to take the advantage of a method for the network-side device to determine the transmission method enhancing the transmission efficiency and effect of the multicast service, and reduces the resource consumption of the network-side device and terminals, thereby reducing resource waste and improving communication efficiency (LIU: [0071]).
Regarding claim 6, ZHAO teaches a terminal device (Fig. 9, Terminal 91), comprising:
a processor, a memory and a transceiver, wherein the processor, the memory and the transceiver communicate with each other via an internal connection path, wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory (
Abstract
the terminal supporting the multiple member carriers monitors the control channel via DRX mechanism in LTE-A system.
Fig. 9, [0143] As shown in FIG. 9, the embodiment of the invention further claims a multi-carrier communication system, the system comprising:
[0144] base station 90, a plurality of component carriers from the terminal support in selecting the member carrier which is currently in activation state, the discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) information CYCLE carried a discontinuous reception control information (DRX MAC CE) of the media access control layer in, using the component carrier transmitting the DRX MAC CE to the terminal;
[0145] terminal 91, used for after receiving the DRX MAC CE in a plurality of component carriers supported by itself selecting part or all member carriers and monitoring the control channel on the selected member carrier according to the DRX CYCLE.
(Construed that an LTE-A system Terminal implies inherently comprise a processor, a memory and a transceiver, wherein the processor, the memory and the transceiver communicate with each other via an internal connection path, wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory)).
Further claim 6 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 8, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 9, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine whether a subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information comprises second information indicating a length of the MAC layer control information (
[0103]
The specific implementation schemes of the third and fourth implementation schemes mentioned above are as follows. The difference between the two extension methods is that after extending the length of DRX MAC CE, one DRX MAC CE can be used for multiple CCs.
[0104]
Option 1: Extend the length of the DRX MAC CE.
[0105]
The length of the LTE system DRX MAC CE is extended from 0 bytes to 1 byte. The structure of the extended DRX MAC CE is shown in Figure 7B.
[0106]
The meanings of the extended DRX MAC CE subhead er and each field of DRX MAC CE in Figure
7B are as follows:
[0107]
LCID: The LCID corresponding to DRX MAC CE, with a value of 11110;
[0108]
E: Extended field. Setting it to 1 indicates that the next byte contains at least the R/R/E/LCID field. Setting it to 0 indicates that the next byte is MAC SDU, MAC CE, or padding. For DRX MACCE, this field is set to 0.
[0109]
R: Reserved bit field, usually set to 0;
[0110]
C_F: DRX cycle indication field, used to indicate whether the UE enters a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle after receiving the DRX MAC CE. For example, C_F set to 0 indicates entering a Short DRX cycle, otherwise entering a Long DRX cycle. In addition to using the R field in the DRX MAC CE to implement the DRX cycle indication, the same function can also be achieved using the R field of the DRX MAC CE subheader.
[0111]
CC_INDICATOR is the member carrier indicator field. In L TE-A systems, the maximum number of aggregated carriers is 5, so 5 bits can be reserved as carrier indicator fields.); and
determine the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable based on the determination of whether the subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information comprises the second information (
[0086]
In this invention, the base station can determine whether to carry a Short DRX cycle or a Long DRX cycle in the DRX MAC CE, and the number of member carriers carried in the DRX MAC CE, based on the current traffic volume transmitted between the base station and the terminal.
[0087]
For example, if a terminal establishes a new service, the base station selects to open one or more component carriers so that the opened component carriers can carry the data volume of the service; if a terminal deletes a service, the base station can select to close one or more component carriers that carry the data volume of the service.);
[0103]
The specific implementation schemes of the third and fourth implementation schemes mentioned above are as follows. The difference between the two extension methods is that after extending the length of DRX MAC CE, one DRX MAC CE can be used for multiple CCs.).
Regarding claim 13, ZHAO teaches an access network device (Fig. 9 base station 90), comprising:
a processor, a memory and a transceiver, wherein the processor, the memory and the transceiver communicate with each other via an internal connection path, wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory (
Abstract
Base station …. in LTE-A system.
Fig. 9, [0143] As shown in FIG. 9, the embodiment of the invention further claims a multi-carrier communication system, the system comprising:
[0144] base station 90, a plurality of component carriers from the terminal support in selecting the member carrier which is currently in activation state, the discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) information CYCLE carried a discontinuous reception control information (DRX MAC CE) of the media access control layer in, using the component carrier transmitting the DRX MAC CE to the terminal;
[0145] terminal 91, used for after receiving the DRX MAC CE in a plurality of component carriers supported by itself selecting part or all member carriers and monitoring the control channel on the selected member carrier according to the DRX CYCLE.
(Construed that an LTE-A system base station implies inherently comprise a processor, a memory and a transceiver, wherein the processor, the memory and the transceiver communicate with each other via an internal connection path, wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory)).
Further claim 13 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 16, ZHOU, in view of LIU teaches the method of claim 13, wherein the MAC layer control information is carried in a downlink data channel (
[0042] The base station is configured to select a currently active member carrier from multiple member carriers supported by the terminal; carry discontinuous reception cycle (DRX CYCLE) information in a discontinuous reception control cell (DRX MAC CE) of the media access control layer; and transmit the DRX MAC CE to the terminal using the member carrier.
(It is well known that MAC layer messaging is carried over PDSCH, e.g. US 20220394734 A1 [0127])).
ZHOU does explicitly disclose a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) of the downlink data channel indicates the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable.
LIU teaches a Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) of the downlink data channel indicates the terminal service to which the MAC layer control information is applicable (
[n0047]
For example, the terminal may receive the first service by detecting the G-RNTI scrambled PDCCH (Physical Downlink Control Channel) scheduling information at a specific time domain position based on the periodic information of the first service, and then decoding the first service carried on the PDSCH (Physical Downlink Shared Channel) from the scheduling information, thereby receiving it.
[n0161]
When the network-side device assigns a G-RNTI to a terminal, the services corresponding to that G-RNTI are arranged in the order they appear in the configuration signaling. The first service uses LCID 21, the second service uses LCID 22, and so on.
[n0162]
The start and end range of LCID for multicast services is specified in the MAC (Medium Access Control) protocol. Since connected terminals use a separate C-RNTI (Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier) for unicast services on the Uu air interface, the LCID ranges for multicast and unicast services can overlap. Therefore, services can be distinguished using different C-RNTls or different ranges.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of DRX configuration for multicast and/or unicast service of LIU to the system of DRX configuration using MAC-CE for terminal traffic services of ZHAU in order to take the advantage of a method for the network-side device to determine the transmission method enhancing the transmission efficiency and effect of the multicast service, and reduces the resource consumption of the network-side device and terminals, thereby reducing resource waste and improving communication efficiency (LIU: [0071]).
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 20, ZHOU teaches a chip, comprising: a processor configured to call a computer program from a memory and run the computer program (
Abstract
the terminal supporting the multiple member carriers monitors the control channel via DRX mechanism in LTE-A system.
Fig. 9, [0143] As shown in FIG. 9, the embodiment of the invention further claims a multi-carrier communication system, the system comprising:
[0144] base station 90, a plurality of component carriers from the terminal support in selecting the member carrier which is currently in activation state, the discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) information CYCLE carried a discontinuous reception control information (DRX MAC CE) of the media access control layer in, using the component carrier transmitting the DRX MAC CE to the terminal;
[0145] terminal 91, used for after receiving the DRX MAC CE in a plurality of component carriers supported by itself selecting part or all member carriers and monitoring the control channel on the selected member carrier according to the DRX CYCLE.
(Construed that an LTE-A system Terminal implies inherently comprises a chip comprising a processor, a memory and a transceiver, wherein the processor, the memory and the transceiver communicate with each other via an internal connection path, wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory)).
Further claim 20 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-12 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 10, ZHAU, LIU or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the terminal device of claim 9, wherein
when the subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information comprises the second information, the MAC layer control information comprises third information indicating an adjustment of duration of a DRX cycle for receiving one or more multicast services.
Regarding claims 11-12, the claims being dependent on claim 10, are also interpreted same as claim 10.
Regarding claim 18, ZHAU, LIU or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the access network device of claim 13, wherein
when a subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information comprises second information, it indicates that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the multicast service; and
when the subheader corresponding to the MAC layer control information does not comprise the second information, it indicates that the MAC layer control information is applicable to the unicast service;
wherein the second information indicates a length of the MAC layer control information.
Regarding claim 19, the claims being dependent on claim 18, are also interpreted same as claim 18.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ly et al. (WO 2024211178 A2), describing COMMUNICATION IN A NON-ACTIVE TIME FOR A CELL
Shrivastava et al. (US 20240324068 A1), describing METHODS AND SYSTEMS FOR MANAGING DRX AND WUS OPERATIONS FOR RECEIVING MBS SERVICES
Park et al. (US 20240314864 A1), describing METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR PERFORMING SL DRX OPERATION BASED ON A DEFAULT DRX CONFIGURATION IN NR V2X
MolavianJazi et al. (US 20220394734 A1), describing CROSS-CARRIER SCHEDULING ACROSS DIFFERENT DRX GROUPS
Tseng et al. (US 20230066448 A1), describing METHOD AND USER EQUIPMENT FOR SIDELINK PACKET EXCHANGE OPERATION
Bao et al. (US 20220053461 A1), describing INTERACTION OF UPLINK AND DOWNLINK POSITIONING REFERENCE SIGNALS (PRS) WITH RESPECT TO DISCONTINUOUS RECEPTION (DRX)
Hwang et al. (US 20210306953 A1), describing METHOD FOR TRANSMITTING WUS IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM, AND DEVICE THEREFOR
Braun et al. (US 20200367160 A1), describing CONTROL MONITORING UPON RECEIPT OF DISCONTINUOUS RECEPTION TRIGGER
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413