DETAILED ACTION
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 05/01/2026.
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 05/01/2026 with respect to claims 1-30 have been fully considered but they are mute as they are not applicable to the combination of prior arts used in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-19 and 22-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (EP 4277188 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LIU’) in view of Nassiri Toussi et al. (US 20250125901 A1 with priority of us-provisional-application US 63619070, of record, hereinafter ‘Nassiri’).
Regarding claim 1, LIU teaches a first wireless device (
Fig. 1 STA 110, Fig. 9 Apparatus 910,
[0025] Fig. 9 …. apparatus 910 may be implemented in STA 110), comprising:
a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code (
Fig. 9, [0026] When implemented in a STA, each of apparatus 910 and apparatus 920 may be implemented in a smartphone), the processing system configured to cause the first wireless device to:
transmit a preamble of a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU), wherein a first portion of the preamble comprises at least a legacy signal (L-SIG) field (
Fig. 1, [0014] Referring to FIG. 1, network environment 100 may involve at least a STA 110 communicating wirelessly with a STA 120. Each of STA 110 and STA 120 may be a non-access point (non-AP) STA or, alternatively, either of STA 110 and STA 120 may function as an access point (AP) STA.); …… Each of STA 110 and STA 120 may be configured to communicate with each other by utilizing the techniques pertaining to ELR communication schemes in wireless communications in accordance with various proposed schemes described below.
Fig. 2, [0015] FIG. 2 illustrates an example design 200 under a proposed scheme in accordance with the present disclosure. Design 200 pertains to a design of an ELR PPDU. Under the proposed scheme, transmission of ELR PPDUs may use orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) and/or orthogonal frequency-division multiple access (OFDMA) modulation(s) in preamble signal fields and data portion thereof. Referring to FIG. 2, under the proposed scheme, each ELR PPDU may be composed of three function blocks, namely: spoofing preamble, ELR preamble, and ELR data portion.
[0016] …. in legacy preambles, a legacy short training field (L-STF), a legacy long training field (L-LTF) and a legacy signaling (L-SIG) field need to be added or prepended to a data field to spoof IEEE 802.11-compliant devices for clear channel assessment (CCA). Under a proposed scheme in accordance with the present disclosure, a 4-microsecond (4.Math.s) OFDM symbol ….. ("BPSK-Symbol 1") may be added after the L-SIG field to spoof high-throughput (HT) devices based on the IEEE 802.11n standard.
Fig. 3, [0018] FIG. 3 illustrates an example design 300 under a proposed scheme in accordance with the present disclosure. Design 300 pertains to a design of a spoofing preamble. Part (A) of FIG. 3 shows an example of a spoofing preamble # 1 under the proposed scheme. As shown, spoofing preamble # 1 may include an L-STF, an L-LTF and an L-SIG field.)
wherein a second portion of the preamble comprises at least a first extended long range (ELR) signature field (Fig. 6, the ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF) ) and a second ELR signature field (
Fig. 4, Design 400 with ELR Signature Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG as second signature field,
Fig. 6 Design 600 with ELR Signature-STF Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG as second signature field) indicating that the PPDU is associated with ELR communications (
Fig. 2 Spoofing preamble followed by ELR preamble in ELR PPDU,
See [0014-0015]
[0018] Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 1, a following ELR signature sequence may need to be started with at least two BPSK modulated OFDM symbols. Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 2, the ELR signature sequence may be any sequence. ….. Additionally, a value in the "PPDU Type And Compression Mode" field may be set to indicate that this is a spoofing preamble for an ELR PPDU.), the first ELR signature field carrying a first sequence recognized by a second wireless device (Fig. 1 STA 120) and occupying at least a first plurality of tones of at least a first symbol of the second portion of the preamble (
Fig. 1, [0013] FIG. 1 illustrates an example network environment 100 in which various solutions and schemes in accordance with the present disclosure may be implemented. FIG. 2 ~ FIG. 10 …..
[0014] Referring to FIG. 1, network environment 100 may involve at least a STA 110 communicating wirelessly with a STA 120. Each of STA 110 and STA 120 …… Each of STA 110 and STA 120 may be configured to communicate with each other by utilizing the techniques pertaining to ELR communication schemes in wireless communications in accordance with various proposed schemes described below.
[0018] Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 1, a following ELR signature sequence may need to be started with at least two BPSK modulated OFDM symbols. Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 2, the ELR signature sequence may be any sequence. ….. Additionally, a value in the "PPDU Type And Compression Mode" field may be set to indicate that this is a spoofing preamble for an ELR PPDU.
Fig. 4, [0019] Under the proposed scheme, one ELR signature sequence may be used for pack detection and format detection of the respective ELR PPDU.
Fig. 6, [0021] FIG. 6 illustrates an example design 600 ….. pertains to a design of an ELR preamble # 3. Under the proposed scheme, an ELR signature sequence may also be used for automatic gain control (AGC) and synchronization. ……. Under the proposed scheme, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be designed in the frequency domain with BPSK modulation (which may be used for spoofing purpose). Also, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs. For instance, one example of the ELR signature-STF sequence may be as follows:
LRSTF_26,26={-1, 0, 0, 0, -1, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0, -1, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, -1, 0, 0,
0, 1, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, -1, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 1, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0, -1, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 1}
),
the second ELR signature field carrying a second sequence recognized by the second wireless device and occupying a second symbol of the second portion of the preamble (
Fig. 4, Design 400 with ELR Signature Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG fields as second signature field,
Fig. 6 Design 600 with ELR Signature-STF Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG as second signature field,
(It is obvious that in Design 400, ELR Signature Sequence as first ELR field is in a 1st symbol and ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG fields are in a second symbol)),
wherein at least the L-SIG field of the first portion of the preamble precedes the first ELR signature field (
Fig. 2 Spoofing preamble precedes ELR preamble in ELR PPDU).
LIU does not expressly disclose the second ELR signature field carrying a second sequence recognized by the second wireless device and occupying a second symbol of the second portion of the preamble.
In an analogous art, NASSIRI teaches the second ELR signature field carrying a second sequence recognized by the second wireless device and occupying a second symbol of the second portion of the preamble (
Fig. 3, Auto Detect Symbol 302 ELR-Sync as first symbol and UHR-ELR-SIG1 as second symbol in symbols 124 or UHR-ELR Portion 120 as second symbol,
[0076] Preamble 116 can include an auto detect symbol 302 serving as an ELR symbol to indicate to the receiver device 104 that the incoming frame 115 or preamble 116 includes an upcoming UHR-ELR portion 120 to arrive following the completion of the transmission of the legacy portion 119. …..
See also US 63619070 Fig. 3A, 3B ELR-SYM1, ELR-SYM2, [0028-0029])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using enhanced long-range UHR packet formats of NASSIRI to the system of ELR communication schemes of LIU in order to take the advantage of a method for providing a more robust preamble and payload processing for wireless communications (NASSIRI: [0003]).
Regarding claim 2, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the second ELR signature field occupying a second sequence occupies a second plurality of tones of a second symbol of the second portion of the preamble, the first ELR signature field precedes the second ELR signature field in the second portion of the preamble (
Fig. 2 Spoofing preamble followed by ELR preamble in ELR PPDU
Fig. 4, Design 400 with ELR Signature Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG fields as second signature field
(ELR Preamble == second portion of the preamble, ELR Signature Sequence == first ELR signature field, ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG fields == second plurality of tones of a second symbol;
Alternately,
Fig. 5 two ELR signature sequences (A and B) followed by ELR-STF,
Fig. 6 Design 600 with ELR Signature-STF Sequence as first ELR field followed by ELR-LTF and/or ELR-SIG as second signature field
[0021] FIG. 6 illustrates an example design 600 ….. pertains to a design of an ELR preamble # 3. ….. ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF) ….. Also, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs.
[0022] Under the proposed scheme, two ELR signature-STF sequences (A and B) may be utilized to indicate whether a following ELR preamble and data are in the one-spatial-stream format or in the two-spatial-stream format.).
See also NASSIRI Fig. 3 UHR-ELR-SIG1.
Regarding claim 3, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first sequence of the first ELR signature field is equivalent to the second sequence of the second ELR signature field (
Fig. 6, [0021] Design 600 …..Accordingly, the ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF), and such signature sequence may herein be referred to as an "ELR signature-STF sequence."
[0022] Under the proposed scheme, two ELR signature-STF sequences (A and B) may be utilized to indicate whether a following ELR preamble and data are in the one-spatial-stream format or in the two-spatial-stream format.
(Both ELR signature-STF sequences (A and B) equivalently indicate the spatial-format of following ELR preamble and data)).
Regarding claim 4, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the second sequence of the second ELR signature field is different from the first sequence of the first ELR signature field (
Fig. 6 ELR signature-STF sequence A or ELR signature-STF sequence B),
Fig. 6, [0021] the ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF), and such signature sequence may herein be referred to as an "ELR signature-STF sequence."
[0022] two ELR signature-STF sequences (A and B) may be utilized to indicate whether a following ELR preamble and data are in the one-spatial-stream format or in the two-spatial-stream format.).
Regarding claim 5, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 2, wherein the second plurality of tones is different from the first plurality of tones (
Alternately,
Fig. 4 ELR Preamble comprises ELR Signature Sequence preceding ELR-SIG.
Alternately,
Fig. 4 ELR Preamble comprises ELR-STF preceding ELR-STF2.
(It is a design choice to have different tones for ELR-STF and ELR-STF2)
Fig. 5 two ELR signature sequences (A and B) followed by ELR-STF,
or Fig. 6 two ELR signature-STF sequences (A and B),
Fig. 6, [0021] the ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF), and such signature sequence may herein be referred to as an "ELR signature-STF sequence." Under the proposed scheme, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be designed in the frequency domain with BPSK modulation (which may be used for spoofing purpose). Also, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs.).
Regarding claim 6, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 2, wherein the second plurality of tones is the same as the first plurality of tones (
Fig. 4 ELR Preamble comprises ELR-STF preceding ELR-STF2.
[0038] ..the ELR preamble may include an ELR signature sequence, a first ELR-STF, a first ELR-LTF and an ELR-SIG field, a second ELR-STF and a second ELR-LTF. Moreover, the first ELR-STF, the first ELR-LTF, the ELR-SIG field, the second ELR-STF and the second ELR-LTF may be duplicated across a plurality of subchannels.
(It is a design choice to have same duplicated tones for ELR-STF and ELR-STF2)).
Regarding claim 7, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first ELR signature field is transmitted according to a first modulation scheme, and the second ELR signature field is transmitted according to a second modulation scheme (
[0023] for different numbers of users, duplications may also be different. Under the proposed scheme, to reach the similar range, difference modulation and coding schemes (MCSs) may be applied.).
Regarding claim 8, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first ELR signature field and the second ELR signature field are transmitted according to a same modulation scheme (
[0023] Part (A) of FIG. 7 shows an example of a scenario for single user or 1-user OFDMA, with a 5MHz subchannel for a same user (e.g., user 1) duplicated across the operating bandwidth (e.g., 4 times as shown in FIG. 7)).
Regarding claim 9, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 2, wherein the second portion of the preamble further comprises a third ELR signature field carrying a third sequence recognized by the second wireless device and occupying a third plurality of tones of a third symbol of the second portion of the preamble, the second ELR signature field preceding the third ELR signature field in the second portion of the preamble (
Fig. 4 (B), ELR preamble comprising ELR-STF or the second ELR signature field which precedes ELR-LTF or the third ELR signature field in the second portion of the preamble,
Or ELR preamble comprising ELR-STF preceding or ELR-SIG or the second ELR signature field which precedes ELR-STF2 or the third ELR signature field in the second portion of the preamble,
Fig. 6, [0021] the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs.
[0038] ..the ELR preamble may include an ELR signature sequence, a first ELR-STF, a first ELR-LTF and an ELR-SIG field, a second ELR-STF and a second ELR-LTF. Moreover, the first ELR-STF, the first ELR-LTF, the ELR-SIG field, the second ELR-STF and the second ELR-LTF may be duplicated across a plurality of subchannels.).
Regarding claim 10, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 9, wherein the third sequence of the third ELR signature field is a repetition of the first sequence of the first ELR signature field (
Fig. 4(B), ELR preamble comprising ELR-STF preceding or ELR-SIG or the second ELR signature field which precedes ELR-STF2 or the third ELR signature field in the second portion of the preamble,
See [0038] cited above for claim 9.
(Second ELR-STF can be a repetition of first ELR-STF as design choice)).
Regarding claim 11, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first ELR signature field occupies a subset of the first plurality of tones (
Fig. 4 (B), ELR preamble comprising ELR Signature Sequence preceding ELR-STF
Fig. 6, ELR Signature-STF Sequence (A or B)
(Fig. 4 (B) implies ELR Signature Sequence occupies a subset of the first plurality of tones considering ELR-STF).
Regarding claim 12, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first portion of the preamble of the PPDU further includes a repeat legacy signal (RL-SIG) field, and the RL-SIG field of the first portion of the preamble precedes the first ELR signature field (
Fig. 3 (C), [0017] As shown, spoofing preamble# 3 may include an L-STF, an L-L TF, an L-SIG, a repeated legacy signaling (RL-SIG) field ….).
Regarding claim 13, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first portion of the preamble of the PPDU includes one or more universal signal (U-SIG) fields, and the one or more U-SIG fields of the first portion of the preamble precede the first ELR signature field (
See Fig. 2, and Fig. 3,
[0017] Part (C) of FIG. 3 shows an example of a spoofing preamble # 3 under the proposed scheme. As shown, spoofing preamble # 3 may include an L-STF, an L-LTF, an L-SIG, a repeated legacy signaling (RL-SIG) field, a universal signaling (U-SIG) field followed by another U-SIG field.).
Regarding claim 14, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first sequence of the first ELR signature field is transmitted according to a modulation scheme that is in accordance with a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) modulation associated with a phase rotation (
Fig. 3, [0018] Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 1, a following ELR signature sequence may need to be started with at least two BPSK modulated OFDM symbols.
[0021] Accordingly, the ELR signature sequence may be designed together with an ELR short training field (ELR-STF), and such signature sequence may herein be referred to as an "ELR signature-STF sequence." Under the proposed scheme, the ELR signature-STF sequence may be designed in the frequency domain with BPSK modulation (which may be used for spoofing purpose).
[0023] Under the proposed scheme, to reach the similar range, difference modulation and coding schemes (MCSs) may be applied. For instance, in transmission of a 20MHz ELR PPDU, quadrature phase-shift keying (QPSK) + dual carrier modulation (DCM) + ½ coding may be applied to SU transmissions, and BPSK + DCM + ½ coding may be used for two users
(BPSK with 1800 phase rotation indicating ‘1’ or ‘0’ is well known technique)).
Regarding claim 15, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 14, wherein the modulation scheme comprises one of the BPSK modulation scheme, a quadrature BPSK (QBPSK) modulation scheme, a reversed BPSK modulations scheme, a combination of the BPSK modulation scheme and the QBPSK modulation scheme, a combination of the BPSK modulation scheme and the reversed BPSK modulation scheme (
See [0021, 0023] cited for claim 14).
Regarding claim 16, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first ELR signature field is partially inverse to the L-SIG field (
[0021] , the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs.
(In [0021] low correlation indicates a different sequence, and for maximum difference or lowest correlation ELR signature field can set to be inverse to the L-SIG field as design choice)).
Regarding claim 17, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, wherein the first ELR signature field further indicates a basic service set identifier associated with the ELR communications (
[0014] In some cases, STA 110 and STA 120 may be associated with a basic service set (BSS) in accordance with one or more IEEE 802.11 standards (e.g., IEEE 802.11be and future-developed standards). Each of STA 110 and STA 120 may be configured to communicate with each other by utilizing the techniques pertaining to ELR communication schemes in wireless communications in accordance with various proposed schemes described below.
[0021] , the ELR signature-STF sequence may be similar to a L-STF but may have a very low correlation with a L-STF sequence so as to avoid false detection of Wi-Fi STAs.).
Regarding claim 18, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1.
LIU does not explicitly disclose wherein the first ELR signature field is equivalent to a legacy long training field (L-LTF) included in the first portion of the preamble of the PPDU.
NASSIRI teaches wherein the first ELR signature field is equivalent to a legacy long training field (L-LTF) included in the first portion of the preamble of the PPDU (
[0091] In the event that the slot 122 of ELR-SIG symbols replicas are the same as the symbol 124 of L-LTF, or any known pattern, transmitted symbols 124 to the receive device 104 can be known and a rotation check can be done after equalization of the preamble 116.
See US 63619070 [0028, 0030]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using ELR signature field having same pattern as known L-LTF of NASSIRI to the system of ELR communication schemes of LIU in order to take the advantage of a method for providing a more robust preamble and payload processing for wireless communications (NASSIRI: [0003, 0091]).
Regarding claim 19, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1, ELR comprises a sequence associated with a universal signal (U- SIG) field with a physical version number associated with the ELR communications (
Fig. 2, [0015] Referring to FIG. 2, under the proposed scheme, each ELR PPDU may be composed of three function blocks, namely: spoofing preamble, ELR preamble, and ELR data portion.
[0018] Under the proposed scheme, for spoofing preamble # 3, a portion of a preamble of an IEEE 802.11 be-compliant multi-user (MU) PPDU may be used (e.g., from a legacy long training field (L-LTF) to an end of a U-SIG field thereof) with certain change to U-SIG contents. For instance, a value in the "PHY Version Identifier" field may be set to a non-zero value to indicate that this PPDU is for next generation beyond IEEE 802.11be (EHT). Additionally, a value in the "PPDU Type And Compression Mode" field may be set to indicate that this is a spoofing preamble for an ELR PPDU.).
Regarding claim 22, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 23, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Regarding claim 28, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 29, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 30, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Claims 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (EP 4277188 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LIU’) in view of Nassiri Toussi et al. (US 20250125901 A1 with priority of us-provisional-application US 63619070, of record, hereinafter ‘Nassiri’) and with further in view of Chen et al. (EP 4307628 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘CHEN’).
Regarding claim 20, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1.
LIU and NASSIRI do not explicitly disclose wherein the first sequence of the first ELR signature field is selected in accordance with a peak to average power ratio (PAPR) associated with the ELR communications.
In an analogous art, CHEN teaches wherein the first sequence of the first ELR signature field is selected in accordance with a peak to average power ratio (PAPR) associated with the ELR communications (
Fig. 4, [0020] The peak-to-average-power ratio (PAPR) of the designed ELR-STF may need to be reasonably lower for power boosting of the ELR preamble part and provide m dB higher output power than that achievable by IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be-based devices.
See also Fig. 6 Table 600 PAPR).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using lower PAPR for ELR-STF of CHEN to the system of ELR communication schemes of LIU and NASSIRI in order to take the advantage of a method for providing superior performance for outdoor and/or long reach applications (CHEN: [0026]).
Regarding claim 21, LIU, in view of NASSIRI, teaches the first wireless device of claim 1.
LIU and NASSIRI do not explicitly disclose wherein channel estimation of a channel between the first wireless device and the second wireless device are measured in accordance with the first plurality of tones of the first symbol used to transmit the first ELR signature field.
CHEN teaches wherein channel estimation of a channel between the first wireless device and the second wireless device are measured in accordance with the first plurality of tones of the first symbol used to transmit the first ELR signature field (
Fig. 6, [0025] With respect to transmission of SIG in Wi-Fi based on IEEE 802.11, as in the current IEEE 802.11 standard family, the design of preamble is mainly focused on coexistence and minimization of overhead. To achieve this goal, reuse of the legacy design for packet detection, synchronization, boundary detection and channel estimation is desirable and, thus, a duration of 3.2 microseconds (.Math.s) of OFDM symbol duration in a 20MHz channel is used for SIG transmission
Fig. 7, [0026] Design 700 provides new waveform structure to achieve a deliverable path gain greater than 3dB (> 3dB) from MU PPDU (IEEE 802.11be). Since packet detection, synchronization, boundary detection and channel estimation may rely on the ELR-STF/LTF, the 3.2/6.4/12.8.Math.s symbol (1x/2x/4x ELR-SIG symbol) with 1.6/3.2.Math.s GI may be utilized for ELR PPDU due to its superior performance for outdoor and/or long reach applications.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to take the technique of using lower PAPR for ELR-STF of CHEN to the system of ELR communication schemes of LIU and NASSIRI in order to take the advantage of a method for providing superior performance for outdoor and/or long reach applications (CHEN: [0026]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Liu et al. (US 20250080295 A1), describing Distributed-Tone Resource Unit Based Enhanced Long Range Communication Schemes In WLAN
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413