DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2. This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 1/26/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/30/2024 and 8/23/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Myung et al. US 20210050933 hereafter Myung in view of MAAMARI et al. US 20240155604 hereafter Maamari.
As to Claim 1. Myung discloses a method comprising [Abstract: A method of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes receiving resource allocation information related to a configured grant (CG)-based uplink transmission indicating multiplexing between CG uplink control information (CG UCI) and hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information]:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameters comprising [Sections 0050, 0163: The configuration information received by radio resource control (RRC) signaling. NR supports CG type 1 in which the BS preconfigures time and frequency resources for the UE by RRC signaling and receiving parameters]:
an indication of a plurality of configured grant (CG) [i.e. CUL or CG, Sections 0170, 0236: Methods of allocating resources for CG UL transmission of a UE is described. CUL transmission slots are allocated and used for CUL PUSCH transmission indicated by a higher-layer signal (i.e. RRC)] physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions [i.e. slots, see 0072, 0179] of a CG configuration [Sections 0187, 0202, 0208, 0236: Time resource allocation for a CG (configured grant) UL transmission is allocated through RRC, and the number of slots (i.e. occasions) available for CUL (configured-grant uplink) PUSCH transmission in which CUL transmission slots are allocated. CUL slots and CUL PUSCH symbols may be allocated. The BS allocated CUL transmission slots to the UE by an offset, a slot periodicity, and the number of allocated slots, and configured/indicated time/frequency resources required for a CUL transmission. The CUL slots (i.e. occasions) used for CUL PUSCH transmissions];
and an offset value [Section 0292: A beta offset is configured/indicated for UCIs, and one of the two beta offsets is used according to an indication/configuration from the BS] associated with multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in a first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions, uplink control information (UCI) [Sections 0196, 0280, 0332: The UE perform a CUL PUSCH transmission in each CUL slot (i.e. occasion). NR UCI is piggybacked to a CUL PUSCH, applying one of specific beta offsets and transmitted on a CUL PUSCH. UE is configured to multiplex CG UCI and transmit the multiplexed CG UCI on a CG PUSCH by using a beta offset determined];
multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in the first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion and based on the offset value, the UCI [Figs. 14-15, Sections 0248, 0282, 0295, 0327: In the case of mapping the CUL UCI to the CUL PUSCH, the CUL UCI (CG UCI) may always be mapped in each CUL slot (i.e. configured grant PUSCH occasion). UCI is multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH in the NR system. A beta offset is a parameter used when UCI is piggybacked to a PUSCH. Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH];
and transmitting, during the first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion, the UCI [Sections 0192, 0236, 0250, 0327: CUL UCI transmitted along with a CUL PUSCH at each CUL PUSCH transmission. The CUL slots (i.e. occasion) used for CUL PUSCH transmissions, and UE transmit CUL PUSCHs in the CUL slots. The CUL UCI of the CUL PUSCH mapped to first slot (i.e. occasion). Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH]
Although Myung discloses each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH it does not explicitly state the UCI indicate CG/CUL PUSCH unused or skipped (see 0327); thus is silent on wherein the UCI indicates a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions is unused.
However, Maamari teaches wherein the UCI [Section 0094: A CG-UCI, e.g., a UCI piggybacked/multiplexed on a CG PUSCH, where the UCI-CG is on the PUSCH that is partially skipped/transmitted] indicates a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions is unused [Sections 0097, 0099, 0101: In other words, the UE transmit in a first PUSCH grant and refrain from transmitting second RBs in a PUSCH grant referred to as “flexible UL skipping,” “partial UL skipping.” With partial UL skipping, the UE inform the base station of which resources in a scheduled UL grant would be utilized or skipped; a UE indicate the skipped resources through UCI, an explicit indication in the UCI may be sent as the UL grant (e.g., PUSCH) or on different slots (i.e. occasions). The UCI indicate the skipped resources of the time resources used in UL (uplink) such as: slot numbers; and the UCI may include a binary indication corresponding to used/unused resource sets].
Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to have combined the method of Myung relating to each time (occasion or slot) a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI multiplexed in the CG PUSCH and CUL/CG UCI is mapped to first slot (occasion) and another, UE transmit CUL/CG PUSCHs in the CUL slots with the teaching of Maamari relating to UE perform flexible/partial UL skipping in which UCI indicates skipped time resources or occasions relating to configured grant PUSCH, the UCI include indication of unused time resource. By combining the methods/systems, the UE can indicate a second CG PUSCH time/occasion/slot that is skipped or unused via UCI by using UL skipping scheme thereby allowing the network to use or reuse the remaining resources/time for something else as suggested by Maamari.
As to Claim 2. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the RRC configuration parameters further comprise [Sections 0295, 0312: A beta offset is a parameter for UCI piggybacked (i.e. multiplex) to a PUSCH. UCIs encoded and multiplexing of an HARQ-ACK for UE to use, and two beta offsets configured for the HARQ-ACK and the CUL UCI according to an indication from the BS by a higher-layer signal (e.g., an RRC signal)]
a second offset value associated with multiplexing, in the first CG PUSCH occasion, CG-UCI that indicates at least a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of the first CG PUSCH occasion [Sections 0184, 0248, 0294, 0331: Configured grant UL UCI (CUL UCI) transmitted on a CG PUSCH including information such as HARQ process ID. In the case of mapping the CUL UCI to the CUL PUSCH, the CUL UCI (CG UCI) mapped in each CUL slot (i.e. configured grant PUSCH occasion). Multiplex the UCIs in a CUL PUSCH or may jointly encode an HARQ-ACK and CSI in a CUL PUSCH, the two beta offsets may be used according to an indication/configuration from the BS. For example, a set of beta offset indexes is set for an HARQ-ACK and may be used as the beta offset of the HARQ-ACK].
As to Claim 3. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more RRC configuration parameters further comprise an indication to enable transmission of the UCI [Sections 0116, 0163, 0312: The PUSCH delivers UCI and transform precoding is possible (e.g., enabled), by higher-layer (e.g., RRC) signaling. The BS preconfigures time and frequency resources for the UE by RRC signaling and receiving parameters. UCIs configured by a higher-layer signal (e.g., an RRC signal)].
As to Claim 4. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising multiplexing, in a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions and based on a second offset of the one or more RRC configuration parameters, the UCI [Sections 0291, 0294, 0316, 0327: Multiplexing two or more UCIs in CUL PUSCHs. Multiplex the UCIs in a CUL PUSCH, the two beta offsets may be used according to an indication/configuration from the BS. When multiplexing of CG UCI configured by RRC signaling, a beta offset is determined for use in joint encoding of the CG UCI. Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI multiplexed in the CG PUSCH according to RRC configuration],
and second UCI, wherein the second UCI comprises at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment information bit [Sections 0283, 0285, 0314: Jointly encoding two specific UCIs. HARQ-ACK is jointly encoded with CUL UCI and number of HARQ-ACK bits. When CUL UCI and an HARQ-ACK are jointly encoded and multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH, the joint-coded bits mapped to HARQ-ACK mapping method according to a configuration/indication].
As to Claim 5. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more RRC configuration [Section 0312: UCIs configured by a higher-layer signal (e.g., an RRC signal)] parameters enable joint encoding of the UCI and second UCI [Sections 0280, 0283, 0314: UCI is piggybacked to a CUL PUSCH and are jointly encoded by applying one of specific beta offsets. Jointly encoding two specific UCIs. When CUL UCI and an HARQ-ACK are jointly encoded and multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH, the joint-coded bits mapped to HARQ-ACK mapping method according to a configuration/indication].
As to Claim 6. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a priority index of the UCI equals a priority index of the CG configuration [Sections 0280, 0290: UCI type map to priority and type of UCI is dropped according to priority. A lowest-priority UCI is dropped according to preconfigured/indicated UCI priorities and only the remaining UCIs are multiplexed].
As to Claim 7. Myung discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising determining resources for transmission of the UCI during the first CG PUSCH occasion, wherein the determining the resources is based on at least one of: a number of bits of the UCI; or
a number of cyclic prefix check (CRC) bits of the UCI [Section 0187, 0196, 0229: Time resource allocation for a CG UL transmission in an unlicensed band is allocated. The UE perform CUL PUSCH transmission in each CUL slot (i.e. occasion) in time resources. Information indicating CUL UCI in a specific bit field to the BS].
As to Claim 8. Myung discloses a method comprising [Abstract: A method of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes receiving resource allocation information related to a configured grant (CG)-based uplink transmission indicating multiplexing between CG uplink control information (CG UCI) and hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information]:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameters comprising [Sections 0050, 0163: The configuration information received by radio resource control (RRC) signaling. NR supports CG type 1 in which the BS preconfigures time and frequency resources for the UE by RRC signaling and receiving parameters]:
an indication of a plurality of configured grant (CG) [i.e. CUL or CG, Sections 0170, 0236: Methods of allocating resources for CG UL transmission of a UE is described. CUL transmission slots are allocated and used for CUL PUSCH transmission indicated by a higher-layer signal (i.e. RRC)] physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions [i.e. slots, see 0072, 0179] of a CG configuration; [Sections 0187, 0202, 0208, 0236: Time resource allocation for a CG (configured grant) UL transmission is allocated through RRC, and the number of slots (i.e. occasions) available for CUL (configured-grant uplink) PUSCH transmission in which CUL transmission slots are allocated. CUL slots and CUL PUSCH symbols may be allocated. The BS allocated CUL transmission slots to the UE by an offset, a slot periodicity, and the number of allocated slots, and configured/indicated time/frequency resources required for a CUL transmission. The CUL slots (i.e. occasions) used for CUL PUSCH transmissions];
a first offset value [Section 0292: A beta offset is configured/indicated for UCIs, and one of the two beta offsets is used according to an indication/configuration from the BS] associated with multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in a first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions, uplink control information (UCI) [Sections 0196, 0280, 0332: The UE perform a CUL PUSCH transmission in each CUL slot (i.e. occasion). NR UCI is piggybacked to a CUL PUSCH, applying one of specific beta offsets and transmitted on a CUL PUSCH. UE is configured to multiplex CG UCI and transmit the multiplexed CG UCI on a CG PUSCH by using a beta offset determined];
and a second offset value associated with multiplexing, in the first CG PUSCH occasion, CG-UCI that indicates at least a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of the first CG PUSCH occasion [Sections 0184, 0248, 0294, 0331: Configured grant UL UCI (CUL UCI) transmitted on a CG PUSCH including information such as HARQ process ID. In the case of mapping the CUL UCI to the CUL PUSCH, the CUL UCI (CG UCI) mapped in each CUL slot (i.e. configured grant PUSCH occasion). Multiplex the UCIs in a CUL PUSCH or may jointly encode an HARQ-ACK and CSI in a CUL PUSCH, the two beta offsets may be used according to an indication/configuration from the BS. For example, a set of beta offset indexes is set for an HARQ-ACK and may be used as the beta offset of the HARQ-ACK],
multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in the first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion and based on the first offset value, the UCI [Figs. 14-15, Sections 0248, 0282, 0295, 0327: In the case of mapping the CUL UCI to the CUL PUSCH, the CUL UCI (CG UCI) may always be mapped in each CUL slot (i.e. configured grant PUSCH occasion). UCI is multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH in the NR system. A beta offset is a parameter used when UCI is piggybacked to a PUSCH. Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH];
and transmitting, during the first CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion, the UCI [Sections 0192, 0236, 0250, 0327: CUL UCI transmitted along with a CUL PUSCH at each CUL PUSCH transmission. The CUL slots (i.e. occasion) used for CUL PUSCH transmissions, and UE transmit CUL PUSCHs in the CUL slots. The CUL UCI of the CUL PUSCH mapped to first slot (i.e. occasion). Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH]
Although Myung discloses each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH it does not explicitly state the UCI indicate CG/CUL PUSCH unused or skipped (see 0327); thus is silent on wherein the UCI indicates a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions is unused.
However, Maamari teaches wherein the UCI [Section 0094: A CG-UCI, e.g., a UCI piggybacked/multiplexed on a CG PUSCH, where the UCI-CG is on the PUSCH that is partially skipped/transmitted] indicates a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions is unused [Sections 0097, 0099, 0101: In other words, the UE transmit in a first PUSCH grant and refrain from transmitting second RBs in a PUSCH grant referred to as “flexible UL skipping,” “partial UL skipping.” With partial UL skipping, the UE inform the base station of which resources in a scheduled UL grant would be utilized or skipped; a UE indicate the skipped resources through UCI, an explicit indication in the UCI may be sent as the UL grant (e.g., PUSCH) or on different slots (i.e. occasions). The UCI indicate the skipped resources of the time resources used in UL (uplink) such as: slot numbers; and the UCI may include a binary indication corresponding to used/unused resource sets].
Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to have combined the method of Myung relating to each time (occasion or slot) a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI multiplexed in the CG PUSCH and CUL/CG UCI is mapped to first slot (occasion) and another, UE transmit CUL/CG PUSCHs in the CUL slots with the teaching of Maamari relating to UE perform flexible/partial UL skipping in which UCI indicates skipped time resources or occasions relating to configured grant PUSCH, the UCI include indication of unused time resource. By combining the methods/systems, the UE can indicate a second CG PUSCH time/occasion/slot that is skipped or unused via UCI by using UL skipping scheme thereby allowing the network to use or reuse the remaining resources/time for something else as suggested by Maamari.
As to Claim 9. The method of claim 8, wherein the one or more RRC configuration parameters further comprise an indication to enable transmission of the UCI [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 10. Myung discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the CG-UCI further indicates at least one of: a redundancy version (RV) of the first CG PUSCH occasion; a new data indicator (NDI) of the first CG PUSCH occasion; or a channel occupancy time (COT) sharing [Sections 0123, 0130, 0184, 0200: For CG repeated UL signals based on resources and redundancy versions (RVs). The UL assignment message include an RV, a new data indication (NDI), and so on. Configured grant UL access UCI (CUL UCI)/configured grant UCI (CG UCI): UCI transmitted on a CG PUSCH and including information such as RV (redundancy version) and CG UCI may be used for CG PUSCH. Further, the BS configure/indicate that the UE, UL-to-DL COT sharing)].
As to Claim 11. Myung discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the one or more RRC configuration [Section 0312: UCIs configured by a higher-layer signal (e.g., an RRC signal)] parameters further comprise indexes associated with determining a quantity of resources, in a CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions, for the UCI, the CG-UCI [Section 0187, 0195, 0196, 0229: Time resource allocation for a CG UL transmission in an unlicensed band is allocated. Method where the BS has allocated CUL transmission slot(s) to the UE and configured/indicated all of time/frequency/code resources with symbol index. The UE perform CUL PUSCH transmission in each CUL slot (i.e. occasion) in time resources. Information indicating CUL UCI in a specific bit field to the BS],
and second UCI comprising at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement information bit [Sections 0283, 0285, 0314: Jointly encoding two specific UCIs. HARQ-ACK is jointly encoded with CUL UCI and number of HARQ-ACK bits. When CUL UCI and an HARQ-ACK are jointly encoded and multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH, the joint-coded bits mapped to HARQ-ACK mapping method according to a configuration/indication].
As to Claim 12. Myung discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising multiplexing, in a third CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions and based on a third offset value of the one or more RRC parameters, the UCI and second UCI [Sections 0291, 0327, 0338: Multiplexing two or more UCIs in CUL PUSCHs. Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI multiplexed in the CG PUSCH according to RRC configuration. The UE transmits a CG PUSCH multiplexed to the BS with a beta offset value corresponding to a third index which are related to beta offsets],
wherein the second UCI comprises at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement information bit [Sections 0283, 0285, 0314, 0339: Jointly encoding two specific UCIs. HARQ-ACK is jointly encoded with CUL UCI and number of HARQ-ACK bits. When CUL UCI and an HARQ-ACK are jointly encoded and multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH, the joint-coded bits mapped to HARQ-ACK mapping method according to a configuration/indication. For example, because the sum of the payload size of CG UCI and the payload size of HARQ-ACK information generally exceeds 2 bits, only the third index may be considered].
As to Claim 13. The method of claim 8, wherein the one or more RRC configuration parameters enable joint encoding of the UCI and second UCI [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 14. The method of claim 8, further comprising determining resources for transmission of the UCI during the first CG PUSCH occasion, wherein the determining the resources is based on at least one of: a number of bits of the UCI; or a number of cyclic prefix check (CRC) bits of the UCI [See Claim 7 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 15. Myung discloses a method comprising [Abstract: A method of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes receiving resource allocation information related to a configured grant (CG)-based uplink transmission indicating multiplexing between CG uplink control information (CG UCI) and hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information]:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameters comprising [Sections 0050, 0163: The configuration information received by radio resource control (RRC) signaling. NR supports CG type 1 in which the BS preconfigures time and frequency resources for the UE by RRC signaling and receiving parameters]:
a plurality of configured grant (CG) [i.e. CUL or CG, Sections 0170, 0236: Methods of allocating resources for CG UL transmission of a UE is described. CUL transmission slots are allocated and used for CUL PUSCH transmission indicated by a higher-layer signal (i.e. RRC)] physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions [i.e. slots, see 0072, 0179] of a CG configuration [Sections 0187, 0202, 0208, 0236: Time resource allocation for a CG (configured grant) UL transmission is allocated through RRC, and the number of slots (i.e. occasions) available for CUL (configured-grant uplink) PUSCH transmission in which CUL transmission slots are allocated. CUL slots and CUL PUSCH symbols may be allocated. The BS allocated CUL transmission slots to the UE by an offset, a slot periodicity, and the number of allocated slots, and configured/indicated time/frequency resources required for a CUL transmission. The CUL slots (i.e. occasions) used for CUL PUSCH transmissions];
and an offset value [Section 0292: A beta offset is configured/indicated for UCIs, and one of the two beta offsets is used according to an indication/configuration from the BS] associated with multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in a CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions, the UCI [Sections 0196, 0280, 0332: The UE perform a CUL PUSCH transmission in each CUL slot (i.e. occasion). NR UCI is piggybacked to a CUL PUSCH, applying one of specific beta offsets and transmitted on a CUL PUSCH. UE is configured to multiplex CG UCI and transmit the multiplexed CG UCI on a CG PUSCH by using a beta offset determined];
multiplexing [i.e. piggyback or multiplex], in the CG PUSCH [i.e. CUL PUSCH, CG PUSCH or CUL] occasion and based on the offset value, the UCI [Figs. 14-15, Sections 0248, 0282, 0295, 0327: In the case of mapping the CUL UCI to the CUL PUSCH, the CUL UCI (CG UCI) may always be mapped in each CUL slot (i.e. configured grant PUSCH occasion). UCI is multiplexed in a CUL PUSCH in the NR system. A beta offset is a parameter used when UCI is piggybacked to a PUSCH. Each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH];
Although Myung discloses each time a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI may be multiplexed in the CG PUSCH it does not explicitly state the UCI indicate CG/CUL PUSCH unused or skipped (see 0327); thus is silent on an indication to enable transmission of uplink control information (UCI) indicating one or more unused CG PUSCH occasions of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions; and transmitting, during the CG PUSCH occasion, the UCI indicating the one or more unused CG PUSCH occasions.
However, Maamari teaches an indication to enable transmission of uplink control information (UCI) indicating one or more unused [Section 0094: A CG-UCI, e.g., a UCI piggybacked/multiplexed on a CG PUSCH, and CG-UCI is enabled and PUSCH skipping transmitted] CG PUSCH occasions of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions; and transmitting, during the CG PUSCH occasion, the UCI indicating the one or more unused CG PUSCH occasions [Sections 0097, 0099, 0101: In other words, the UE transmit in a first PUSCH grant and refrain from transmitting second RBs in a PUSCH grant referred to as “flexible UL skipping,” “partial UL skipping.” With partial UL skipping, the UE inform the base station of which resources in a scheduled UL grant would be utilized or skipped; a UE indicate the skipped resources through UCI, an explicit indication in the UCI may be sent as the UL grant (e.g., PUSCH) or on different slots (i.e. occasions). The UCI indicate the skipped resources of the time resources used in UL (uplink) such as: slot numbers; and the UCI may include a binary indication corresponding to used/unused resource sets].
Therefore, it would have been obvious one skilled in the art before the effective filing date to have combined the method of Myung relating to each time (occasion or slot) a CG PUSCH is transmitted, CG UCI multiplexed in the CG PUSCH and CUL/CG UCI is mapped to first slot (occasion) and another, UE transmit CUL/CG PUSCHs in the CUL slots with the teaching of Maamari relating to UE perform flexible/partial UL skipping in which UCI indicates skipped time resources or occasions relating to configured grant PUSCH, the UCI include indication of unused time resource. By combining the methods/systems, the UE can indicate a second CG PUSCH time/occasion/slot that is skipped or unused via UCI by using UL skipping scheme thereby allowing the network to use or reuse the remaining resources/time for something else as suggested by Maamari.
As to Claim 16. The method of claim 15, wherein the RRC configuration parameters further comprise a second offset value associated with multiplexing, in the CG PUSCH occasion, CG-UCI that indicates at least a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process number of the CG PUSCH occasion [See Claim 2 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 17. The method of claim 15, further comprising determining resources for transmission of the UCI during the CG PUSCH occasion, wherein the determining the resources is based on at least one of: a number of bits of the UCI; or a number of cyclic prefix check (CRC) bits of the UCI [See Claim 7 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 18. The method of claim 15, further comprising multiplexing, in a second CG PUSCH occasion of the plurality of CG PUSCH occasions and based on a second offset of the one or more RRC configuration parameters, the UCI and second UCI, wherein the second UCI comprises at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement information bit [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 19. The method of claim 15, wherein the one or more RRC configuration parameters enable joint encoding of the UCI and second UCI [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 20. The method of claim 15, wherein a priority index of the UCI equals a priority index of the CG configuration [See Claim 6rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Rastegardoost US 20230023656.
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
January 19, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477