DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/423,615 filed on 01/26/2024 in which claims 21-40 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hao et al. (US 2023/0361832 A1).
1. Regarding claim 21, Hao teaches a method, applied to a terminal device (Fig. 7, Paragraphs [0106] to [0108] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement), and comprising:
generating first indication information (Paragraph [0107] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement),
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the terminal device in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
sending the first indication information (Paragraph [0106] to [0108] transmit an indication).
2. Regarding claim 25, Hao teaches a method, applied to a network device (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0106] to [0108] receive from UE an indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement), and comprising:
receiving first indication information from a terminal device,
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the terminal device in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number
of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
configuring a channel measurement resource for the terminal device based on the first
indication information (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0106] to [0108] receive from UE an indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement).
3. Regarding claim 29, Hao teaches an apparatus (Figure 9 UE), comprising:
a processor, configured to cause the apparatus to perform operations including:
generate first indication information (Paragraph [0107] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement),
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the apparatus in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the apparatus in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
sending the first indication information (Paragraph [0106] to [0108] transmit an indication).
4. Regarding claims 33, Hao teaches an apparatus (Figure 10), comprising:
at least one processor, configured to cause the apparatus to perform operations
including:
receiving first indication information from a terminal device,
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the terminal device in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number
of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
configuring a channel measurement resource for the terminal device based on the first
indication information (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0106] to [0108] receive from UE an indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement).
5. Regarding claims 22, 26, 30, and 34, Hao teaches, wherein the frequency unit is one or more carriers, the frequency unit is one or more bands, the frequency unit is one or more band combinations, or the frequency unit is one or more bandwidth parts (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band).
6. Regarding claims 23, 27, 31, and 35, Hao teaches, wherein the number of the first ports indicates a maximum number of transmit ports in one resource, or the number of the first ports indicates a maximum number of transmit ports in one resource within a resource pair (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports).
7. Regarding claims 24, 28, 32, and 36, Hao teaches, wherein the total number of the first ports indicates a total number of ports supported by the terminal device in the one frequency unit, or the total number of the first ports indicates a total number of ports in a resource pair that are supported by the terminal device in the one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band).
8. Regarding claim 37, Hao teaches an apparatus (Figure 9 UE), comprising:
a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute computer
instructions stored in the memory, so that the apparatus performs operations including:
generating first indication information (Paragraph [0107] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement),
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the apparatus in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
sending the first indication information (Paragraph [0106] to [0108] transmit an indication).
9. Regarding claim 38, Hao teaches an apparatus, comprising:
a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute computer
instructions stored in the memory, so that the apparatus performs operations including:
receiving first indication information from a terminal device,
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the terminal device in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number
of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
configuring a channel measurement resource for the terminal device based on the first
indication information (Fig. 8, Paragraphs [0106] to [0108] receive from UE an indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement).
10. Regarding claim 39, Hao teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing computer instructions, wherein when the computer instructions are run on an apparatus (Paragraph [0018] computer-readable medium), the apparatus is
enabled to perform operations including:
generating first indication information (Paragraph [0107] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement),
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the apparatus in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
sending the first indication information (Paragraph [0106] to [0108] transmit an indication).
11. Regarding claim 40, Hao teaches a chip (Paragraph [0197], comprising:
a processor, wherein the processor is coupled to a memory, and is configured to execute
computer instructions stored in the memory, so that the chip perform operations including:
generating first indication information (Paragraph [0107] UE transmits indication of one or more CSI-RS capabilities associated with multi-TRP CSI measurement),
wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of first information and at least one piece of first resource pair information, and one piece of the first information is associated with one piece of the first resource pair information; or wherein the first indication information comprises at least one piece of the first information, and one piece of the first information is associated with a number of resource pairs (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports);
wherein the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs
supported by the apparatus in one reference signal resource set, or the first resource pair information indicates the number of resource pairs supported by the terminal device in one frequency unit (Paragraphs [0048], [0107] and [0108] CSI-RS capabilities per frequency band); and
wherein the first information indicates at least one of a number of first ports, a number of first resources, or a total number of the first ports (Paragraph [0107] CSI-RS capability indicating number of active CSI-RS ports or number of active resources; number of total ports); and
sending the first indication information (Paragraph [0106] to [0108] transmit an indication).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Khoshnevisan et al. (US 2023/0028703 A1)
Nilsson et al. (US 2024/0372589 A1)
Gao et al. (Us 2022/0271891 A1)
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466