DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/26/2024 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 17-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (JP 2008115021 A) to Matsubayashi et al. (hereinafter Matsubayashi).
Matsubayashi is directed toward molding zirconia powder mill blanks. Matsubayashi discloses in Example 1 that a molding is made of a zirconia powder and a yttrium oxide powder. Matsubayashi discloses that the powder is molded with a pressure of 150 MPa by cold isotactic pressure, which reads on a pressure of at least 50 MPa or more. Matsubayashi discloses each and every element of claims 17-28.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 17-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (JP 2008115021 A) to Matsubayashi et al. (hereinafter Matsubayashi).
Matsubayashi is directed toward molding zirconia powder mill blanks. Matsubayashi discloses in Example 1 that a molding is made of a zirconia powder and a yttrium oxide powder. Matsubayashi discloses that the powder is molded with a pressure of 150 MPa by cold isotactic pressure, which reads on a pressure of at least 50 MPa or more.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Matsubayashi to select each and every element as arranged in the claims that forms a prime facie case of obviousness 17-28.
Allowable Subject Matter
9. Claims 29-32 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
10. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach the use of ten molding compression steps.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766