DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/2/2024 and 1/26/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, cited term of “wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line” (line 12-14) is vague and renders the claims indefinite. The first/second transparent conductive layer is of a two dimension plane which comprising a plurality of directions. It is unclear that the extension of each electrode sub-line is parallel to which one of the directions in the two dimension plane. Further, claim cites two groups of electrode sub-lines: a plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer and a plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (line 3-5). It is not clear that the “said each electrode sub-line” refers to which one of cited electrode sub-lines.
Claims 2-9 are rejected as containing the deficiencies of claim 1 through their dependency from claim 1.
Claim 10 has same undefined issue as that of claim 1 in line 15-18.
Claims 11-18 are rejected as containing the deficiencies of claim 10 through their dependency from claim 10.
Claim 19 has same undefined issue as that of claim 1 in line 18-21.
Claim 20 is rejected as containing the deficiencies of claim 19 through their dependency from claim 19.
Therefore proper amendments are required in order to clarify the scopes of the claims and overcome the rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-8, 10 and 14-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rukavina et al (US 20030047457).
Regarding Claim 1, Rukavina teaches an electrochromic film (abstract; figs. 1-3), comprising:
a first transparent conductive layer and a second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 29, 39 --conductive coatings),
wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60),
the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and
on a plane where the first transparent conductive layer or the second transparent conductive layer is located, orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer have at least a non-overlapping part with orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60, 80); and
an electrochromic functional layer disposed between the first transparent conductive layer and the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 40--Electrochromic medium);
wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line (figs. 1-2, 60, 80; --respectively parallel to the corresponding edges of 20, 30).
Regarding Claim 3, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 1,
wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on edges of a pair of opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer, and electrode sub-lines at at least one of the pair of opposite sides or the two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer are arranged at intervals (figs. 1-3, 60); and
the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on edges of a pair of opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer, and electrode sub-lines at at least one of the pair of opposite sides or the two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer are arranged at intervals (figs. 1-3, 80).
Regarding Claim 4, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 3, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on the edges of the pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on the edges of the pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80); and electrode sub-lines at the same side of the pair of opposite sides are arranged at intervals, and electrode sub-lines at one side of the pair of opposite sides and electrode sub-lines at the other side of the pair of opposite sides are arranged in a staggered manner (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 5, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 4, wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a first pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a second pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and orthographic projections of the second pair of opposite sides on the plane where the first transparent conductive layer is located overlap the first pair of opposite sides (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 6, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 4, wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with the plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a first pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the second transparent conductive layer is provided with the plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a second pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and orthographic projections of the second pair of opposite sides on the plane where the first transparent conductive layer is located intersect with the first pair of opposite sides (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 7, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 1, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of one side of the first transparent conductive layer, and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of one side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 8, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic film of claim 7, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of a first side of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of a second side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and an orthographic projection of the second side on the plane where the first transparent conductive layer is located overlaps an opposite side of the first side (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 10, Rukavina teaches an electrochromic device (abstract; figs. 1-3), comprising:
a first substrate and a second substrate (fig. 3, 20, 30, --transparent substrates); and
an electrochromic film, comprising:
a first transparent conductive layer and a second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 29, 39 --conductive coatings),
wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and
on a plane where the first transparent conductive layer or the second transparent conductive layer is located, orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer have at least a non-overlapping part with orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60, 80); and
an electrochromic functional layer disposed between the first transparent conductive layer and the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 40--Electrochromic medium);
wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line (figs. 1-2, 60, 80; --respectively parallel to the corresponding edges of 20, 30);
wherein the electrochromic film is disposed between the first substrate and the second substrate (fig. 3, 20, 30, 40);
and the first substrate faces the first transparent conductive layer, and the second substrate faces the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 20, 29, 30, 39).
Regarding Claim 14, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic device of claim 10, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on edges of a pair of opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer, and electrode sub-lines at at least one of the pair of opposite sides or the two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer are arranged at intervals (figs. 1-3, 60); and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on edges of a pair of opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer, and electrode sub-lines at at least one of the pair of opposite sides or the two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer are arranged at intervals (figs. 1-3, 80).
Regarding Claim 15, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic device of claim 14, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on the edges of the pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on the edges of the pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80); and electrode sub-lines at the same side of the pair of opposite sides are arranged at intervals, and electrode sub-lines at one side of the pair of opposite sides and electrode sub-lines at the other side of the pair of opposite sides are arranged in a staggered manner (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 16, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic device of claim 15, wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a first pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a second pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and orthographic projections of the second pair of opposite sides on the plane where the first transparent conductive layer is located overlap the first pair of opposite sides (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 17, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic device of claim 15, wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with the plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a first pair of opposite sides of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the second transparent conductive layer is provided with the plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged on edges of a second pair of opposite sides of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and orthographic projections of the second pair of opposite sides on the plane where the first transparent conductive layer is located intersects with the first pair of opposite sides (figs. 1-3, 60, 80).
Regarding Claim 18, Rukavina teaches the electrochromic device of claim 10, wherein the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the first transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of one side of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), and the plurality of electrode sub-lines on the second transparent conductive layer are arranged on an edge of one side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80).
Claims 1-2, 9-11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Burdis (US 20110260961).
Regarding Claim 1, Burdis teaches an electrochromic film (abstract; figs. 1-4 and 10), comprising:
a first transparent conductive layer and a second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 24A-C, 26A-C),
wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the first transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 640A-C; fig. 1B, 40, 26A),
the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 642A-C; fig. 1B, 42, 24), and
on a plane where the first transparent conductive layer or the second transparent conductive layer is located, orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer have at least a non-overlapping part with orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 640A-C, 642A-C); and
an electrochromic functional layer disposed between the first transparent conductive layer and the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 24A-C, 26A-C, 30- electrochromic layer);
wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line (fig. 10, 640A-C, 642A-C, -- respectively parallel to the corresponding edges of 325, 327).
Regarding Claim 2, Burdis teaches the electrochromic film of claim 1, wherein the first transparent conductive layer defines a plurality of separation grooves extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer, and an entire layer region of the first transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves are defined is separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves; the second transparent conductive layer defines a plurality of separation grooves extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer, and an entire layer region of the second transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves are defined is separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves; and wherein each conductive unit corresponds to one electrode sub-line, and two adjacent conductive units are kept independent from each other by a separation groove (fig. 10, 610A, 610B; ¶[0077], line 1-11; The device 650 has a construction similar to that of the device 300 described above, except that all layers of the fabricated device 300 other than the substrate 34 have been removed along lines 610A and 610B which extend between the sides 325 and 327. The electrochromic device 650, hence, includes discrete, isolated electrochromic sub-devices 651A, 651B and 651C on the same substrate 34).
Regarding Claim 9, Burdis teaches the electrochromic film of claim 2, wherein the plurality of separation grooves in the first transparent conductive layer are substantially parallel to or intersect with each other, and the plurality of separation grooves in the second transparent conductive layer are substantially parallel to or intersect with each other (fig. 10, 610A, 610B).
Regarding Claim 10, Burdis teaches an electrochromic device, comprising:
a first substrate (fig. 3B, 34) and a second substrate (¶[0007], line 1-18, Large sized electrochromic devices; are desirable for many applications, such as a window of an office building or a glass windshield of a car); and
an electrochromic film, comprising:
a first transparent conductive layer and a second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 24A-C, 26A-C),
wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the first transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 640A-C; fig. 1B, 40, 26A), the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 642A-C; fig. 1B, 42, 24), and
on a plane where the first transparent conductive layer or the second transparent conductive layer is located, orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer have at least a non-overlapping part with orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 10, 640A-C, 642A-C); and
an electrochromic functional layer disposed between the first transparent conductive layer and the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 24A-C, 26A-C, 30- electrochromic layer);
wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line (fig. 10, 640A-C, 642A-C, -- respectively parallel to the corresponding edges of 325, 327);
wherein the electrochromic film is disposed between the first substrate and the second substrate (fig. 3B, 34, 30, and windshield glass when installed on windshield, see ¶[0007]);
and the first substrate faces the first transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 34, 26A-C), and the second substrate faces the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3B, 24A-C, and windshield glass when installed on windshield, see ¶[0007]).
Regarding Claim 11, Burdis teaches the electrochromic device of claim 10, wherein the first transparent conductive layer and the first substrate adjacent to the first transparent conductive layer constitute a stacked structure (fig. 3B, 34,26A-C), the stacked structure defines a plurality of separation grooves each extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer in the stacked structure, and an entire layer region of the first transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves are located are separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves (fig. 10, 610A, 610B; ¶[0077], line 1-11; The device 650 has a construction similar to that of the device 300 described above, except that all layers of the fabricated device 300 other than the substrate 34 have been removed along lines 610A and 610B which extend between the sides 325 and 327. The electrochromic device 650, hence, includes discrete, isolated electrochromic sub-devices 651A, 651B and 651C on the same substrate 34); the second transparent conductive layer and the second substrate adjacent to the second transparent conductive layer constitute a stacked structure (fig. 3b, 24A-C, and windshield glass, see above), the stacked structure defines a plurality of separation grooves each extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer in the stacked structure, and an entire layer region of the second transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves are located are separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves; and each conductive unit corresponds to one electrode sub-line, and two adjacent conductive units are kept independent from each other (fig. 10, 610A, 610B; ¶[0077], line 1-11; The device 650 has a construction similar to that of the device 300 described above, except that all layers of the fabricated device 300 other than the substrate 34 have been removed along lines 610A and 610B which extend between the sides 325 and 327. The electrochromic device 650, hence, includes discrete, isolated electrochromic sub-devices 651A, 651B and 651C on the same substrate 34).
Regarding Claim 13, Burdis teaches the electrochromic device of claim 10, wherein the first transparent conductive layer defines a plurality of separation grooves extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the first transparent conductive layer, and an entire layer region of the first transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves arc defined is separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves; the second transparent conductive layer defines a plurality of separation grooves extending through two opposite sides or two adjacent sides of the second transparent conductive layer, and an entire layer region of the second transparent conductive layer where the plurality of separation grooves are defined is separated into a plurality of conductive units by the plurality of separation grooves; and wherein each conductive unit corresponds to one electrode sub-line, and two adjacent conductive units are kept independent from each other by a separation groove (fig. 10, 610A, 610B; ¶[0077], line 1-11; The device 650 has a construction similar to that of the device 300 described above, except that all layers of the fabricated device 300 other than the substrate 34 have been removed along lines 610A and 610B which extend between the sides 325 and 327. The electrochromic device 650, hence, includes discrete, isolated electrochromic sub-devices 651A, 651B and 651C on the same substrate 34).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rukavina et al (US 20030047457) in a view of Agrawal et al (US 6317248).
Regarding Claim 19, Rukavina teaches an electrochromic glass device (abstract; figs. 1-3), comprising:
an electrochromic device (fig. 1, 10), comprising:
a first substrate and a second substrate (fig. 3, 20, 30, --transparent substrates); and
an electrochromic film, comprising:
a first transparent conductive layer and a second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 29, 39 --conductive coatings),
wherein the first transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the first transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60), the second transparent conductive layer is provided with a plurality of electrode sub-lines arranged at intervals on an edge of at least one side of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 80), and
on a plane where the first transparent conductive layer or the second transparent conductive layer is located, orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the first transparent conductive layer have at least a non-overlapping part with orthographic projections of the plurality of electrode sub-lines of the second transparent conductive layer (figs. 1-3, 60, 80); and
an electrochromic functional layer disposed between the first transparent conductive layer and the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 40--Electrochromic medium);
wherein each electrode sub-line has an extension direction parallel to the first transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line or the second transparent conductive layer corresponding to said each electrode sub-line (figs. 1-2, 60, 80; --respectively parallel to the corresponding edges of 20, 30);
wherein the electrochromic film is disposed between the first substrate and the second substrate (fig. 3, 20, 30, 40); and the first substrate faces the first transparent conductive layer, and the second substrate faces the second transparent conductive layer (fig. 3, 20, 29, 30, 39).
But Rukavina does not specifically disclose that wherein a first glass layer and a second glass layer; wherein the electrochromic device is disposed between the first glass layer and the second glass layer; and the first glass layer faces the first substrate, and the second glass layer faces the second substrate.
However, Agrawal teaches an electrochromic device (abstract; figs. 1-10), wherein a first glass layer and a second glass layer, and wherein the electrochromic device is disposed between the first glass layer and the second glass layer; and the first glass layer faces the first substrate, and the second glass layer faces the second substrate (col. 25, line 24-38, It may even be desirable to cover the entire device with another substrate (preferably a glass or a plastic sheet) for mechanical and environmental protection before edge encapsulation; --glasses covering first and second substrates).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electrochromic glass device of Rukavina by the electrochromic device of Agrawal for the purpose of mechanical and environmental protection, and allowing EC panels to be quickly serviced and replaced in the field (col. 25, line 24-38).
Regarding Claim 20, Rukavina - Agrawal combination teaches that a vehicle comprising the electrochromic glass of claim 19 (¶[0003], line 1-13; electrochromic devices, electrochromic devices for automotive windows, aircraft window assemblies, sunroofs, skylights, and architectural windows, as disclosed in Rukavina; col. 58, line 60-65, the shielding aspect could be useful for powering of EC components in a car or any other transportation vehicle, as disclosed in Agrawal).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burdis (US 20110260961) in a view of Agrawal et al (US 6795226).
Regarding Claim 12, Burdis discloses as set forth above and further teaches that the electrochromic device of claim 11, wherein each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the first transparent conductive layer and the first substrate extends in a direction from the first transparent conductive layer to the first substrate; and each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the second transparent conductive layer and the second substrate extends in a direction from the second transparent conductive layer to second substrate (see above; and fig. 10, 610A, 610B; ¶[0077], line 1-11; The device 650 has a construction similar to that of the device 300 described above, except that all layers of the fabricated device 300 other than the substrate 34 have been removed along lines 610A and 610B which extend between the sides 325 and 327. The electrochromic device 650, hence, includes discrete, isolated electrochromic sub-devices 651A, 651B and 651C on the same substrate 34).
But Burdis but does not specifically disclose that wherein each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the first transparent conductive layer and the first substrate has a depth greater than or equal to a thickness of the first transparent conductive layer, and is less than or equal to a sum of the thickness of the first transparent conductive layer and 0.5 times a thickness of the first substrate; and each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the second transparent conductive layer and the second substrate has a depth greater than or equal to a thickness of the second transparent conductive layer, and is less than or equal to a sum of the thickness of the second transparent conductive layer and 0.5 times a thickness of the second substrate.
However, Agrawal teaches a transparent chromogenic assembly (abstract; figs. 2-3), wherein each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the first transparent conductive layer and the first substrate has a depth greater than or equal to a thickness of the first transparent conductive layer, and is less than or equal to a sum of the thickness of the first transparent conductive layer and 0.5 times a thickness of the first substrate; and each of the plurality of separation grooves in the stacked structure of the second transparent conductive layer and the second substrate has a depth greater than or equal to a thickness of the second transparent conductive layer, and is less than or equal to a sum of the thickness of the second transparent conductive layer and 0.5 times a thickness of the second substrate (fig. 2B-C; 20-- substrate, 21-- transparent conductive layer, 25-- separation groove; -- the separation groove 25 has a depth equal to a thickness of the transparent conductive layer 21, and is less than a sum of the thickness of the transparent conductive layer 21 and 0.5 times a thickness of the substrate 20).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electrochromic film of Burdis by the transparent chromogenic assembly of Agrawal for the purpose of providing of a transparent chromogenic assembly in which color changes are selectively effectible over predefined areas of the assembly (col. 2, line 34-40).
Examiner’s Note
Regarding the references, the Examiner cites particular figures, paragraphs, columns and line numbers in the reference(s), as applied to the claims above. Although the particular citations are representative teachings and are applied to specific limitations within the claims, other passages, internally cited references, and figures may also apply. In preparing a response, it is respectfully requested that the Applicant fully consider the references, in their entirety, as potentially disclosing or teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as fully consider the context of the passage as taught by the reference(s) or as disclosed by the Examiner.
Conclusion
/JIE LEI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872