DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 1/26/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-18 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/26/24, 8/8/25 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hui et al. US 20230389002 hereafter Hui (Note: Provisional 63/170,665 filed 4/5/2021 includes support in particular Figs. 28-33 see sections 0033-0038 and 0251-0314).
As to Claim 1 Hui discloses a method of a first user equipment (UE) [i.e. First Wireless Device] the method comprising [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0052, 0331: The term wireless device encompasses other terminology, including user equipment (UE). In existing technologies, a first wireless device may be a coordinating wireless device]:
receiving, by a processor [Processing System-1518, Fig. 15, Section 0216], from a second UE, a first signaling message A [i.e. First Request/Inter-UE coordination request] indicating a transmission request for inter-UE coordination information A [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0331, 0363: A first wireless device, a coordinating device receive from a plurality of second wireless devices, a plurality of inter-UE coordination requests, a first wireless device receive, from a second wireless device, a first request for requesting a first set of resources for first sidelink transmissions by the second wireless device. The first request comprise/indicate the first transmission configuration];
receiving, by the processor [Processing System-1518, Fig. 15, Section 0216], from a third UE, a first signaling message B [i.e. Second Request/Inter-UE coordination request] indicating a transmission request for inter-UE coordination information B [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0331, 0363: The first wireless device receive from a third wireless device, a second request for requesting a second set of resources for second sidelink transmissions by the third wireless device. The second request comprise/indicate the second transmission configuration];
selecting, by the processor [Processing System-1518, Fig. 15, Section 0216], one first signaling message with a higher priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Figs. 31-33, Sections 0334, 0346: The first wireless device may prioritize the second wireless device of the first inter-UE coordination request (i.e. Message A) over the third wireless device of the second inter-UE coordination request (i.e. Message B). The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination and/or the second inter-UE coordination based on a first priority value and a second priority value of the sidelink transmissions; for example, the first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination over the second inter-UE coordination because the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority];
generating, by the processor [Processing System-1518, Fig. 15, Section 0216], inter-UE coordination information based on the transmission request of the one first signaling message [i.e. First and/or Second Inter-UE coordination requests]; and transmitting, by the processor [Processing System-1518, Fig. 15, Section 0216], a second signaling message [i.e. Inter-UE coordination information] including the generated inter-UE coordination information [Figs. 29-30, 32-33, Sections 0334-0335: The first wireless device prioritize the second wireless device over the third wireless device for inter-UE coordination information transmission; the first wireless device transmit the inter-UE coordination information to the second wireless device. The first wireless device prioritize the second wireless device over the third wireless device for the transmission of the inter-UE coordination information and based on the prioritization, the first wireless device transmit the inter-UE coordination information to the second wireless device].
As to Claim 2 Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one first signaling message [i.e. First Inter-UE coordination requests] including resource information is determined to have a higher priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0333, 0346: In response to receiving a first request for a first set of resources and a second request (i.e. Message B) for a second set of resources, a wireless device may prioritize the first request over the second request. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination over the second inter-UE coordination because the first inter-UE coordination request has a high priority];
and resources indicated by the generated inter-UE coordination information included in the second signaling message [i.e. Second Inter-UE coordination] are determined within a resource region indicated by the resource information [Fig. 31, Sections 0335, 0352-0353: The first wireless device prioritize the second wireless device over the third wireless device for the transmission of the inter-UE coordination information and based on the prioritization, the first wireless device transmit the inter-UE coordination information to the second wireless device. In response to prioritizing the first inter-UE coordination over the second inter-UE coordination, the first wireless device may select the first set of resources. The first wireless device may transmit, to the second wireless device, a first message comprising/indicating the first set of resources].
As to Claim 3 Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein in response that the first signaling message A [i.e. First Request/Inter-UE coordination request] includes resource information A, the first signaling message B [i.e. Second Request/Inter-UE coordination request] includes resource information B [Fig. 31, Sections 0331: A first wireless device, receive from a second wireless device, a first request for requesting a first set of resources for first sidelink transmissions by the second wireless device; The first wireless device receive from a third wireless device, a second request for requesting a second set of resources for second sidelink transmissions by the third wireless device];
and the resource information A and the resource information B are different resource information, the first signaling message A including the resource information A is determined to have a higher priority than the first signaling message B including the resource information B [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0333, 0346: In response to receiving a first request for a first set of resources (i.e. resource A) and a second request for a second set of resources (i.e. resource B), a wireless device may prioritize the first request over the second request. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination over the second inter-UE coordination because the first inter-UE coordination request has a high priority].
As to Claim 4. Hui discloses the method of claim 3, wherein in response that the resource information A is sensed resource information, the resource information B is reserved resource information, and in response that the resource information A is reserved resource information, the resource information B is sensed resource information [Sections 0230, 0314, 0329, 0340: To select sidelink resources, a wireless device may observe a sensing window and a selection window; the SCIs may identify resources that may be reserved for sidelink transmissions. A second wireless device transmit an SCI indicating resource reservation of the first resource for a second sidelink transmission. The coordinating wireless device select the set of resources based on sensing results of the coordinating wireless device. The first wireless device select the third set of resources based on resource reservation/allocation information at the first wireless device].
As to Claim 5. Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resource information A included in the first signaling message A indicates a resource region A of a first size, the resource information B included in the first signaling message B indicates a resource region B of a second size, the first size and the second size are different sizes [Sections 0332, 0351, 0365: The one or more first sidelink transmissions have a different candidate resource size. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination and/or the second inter-UE coordination based on a first candidate resource size of the first set of resources and a second candidate resource size of the second set of resources, the first request comprise/indicate the first candidate resource size and the second request may comprise/indicate the second candidate resource size. The first request comprise/indicate the first candidate resource size and the second request comprise/indicate the second candidate resource size];
and the first signaling message A including the resource information A indicating the resource region A of the first size is determined to have a higher priority than the first signaling message B including the resource information B indicating the resource region B of the second size [Sections 0365, 0378: The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination based on a first candidate resource size of the first set of resources and a second candidate resource size of the second set of resources; for example, the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority based on the first candidate resource size being greater than the second candidate resource size; the first request comprise/indicate the first candidate resource size and the second request comprise/indicate the second candidate resource size. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority based on the first candidate resource size being greater than the second candidate resource size].
As to Claim 6. Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein in response that a priority between the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B is determined based on sizes of
resource regions indicated by resource information included in the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Sections 0332, 0351, 0365: The one or more first sidelink transmissions have a different candidate resource size. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination and/or the second inter-UE coordination based on a first candidate resource size of the first set of resources and a second candidate resource size of the second set of resources, the first request comprise/indicate the first candidate resource size and the second request may comprise/indicate the second candidate resource size. The first request comprise/indicate the first candidate resource size and the second request comprise/indicate the second candidate resource size],
a first signaling message that does not include resource information is determined to have a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Sections 0347: The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination based on a first remaining battery level of the second wireless device and a second remaining battery level of the third wireless device and the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority to be processed by based on the first remaining battery level being higher than the second remaining battery level (i.e. the second is lower than first) in which the first request (i.e. Message A) may comprise/indicate the first remaining battery level and the second request (i.e. Message B) may comprise/indicate the second remaining battery level].
As to Claim 7. Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the selecting of the one first signaling message with the higher priority is performed in response that resource regions indicated by the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B partially or completely overlap [Sections 0313, 0387: The first wireless device select first resources for a first sidelink transmission that have a first priority and the first resources may partially and/or fully overlap with the second resources. A first wireless device receive, from a second wireless device, a first message requesting for a first set of preferred resources and receive, from a third wireless device, a second message requesting for a second set of preferred resources; the first wireless device select, based on a first time duration comprising the first set of preferred resources being overlapped with a second time duration comprising the second set of preferred resources, a set of resources].
As to Claim 8. Hui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a second signaling message for another first signaling message with a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B is not transmitted [Sections 0270, 0302, 0313: The configuration information comprise a parameter sl-PreemptionEnable indicating whether sidelink pre-emption is disabled or enabled. Smaller priority value may indicate a lower priority of the sidelink transmission as an example, the wireless device may exclude a candidate single-slot resource. The first wireless device determine the sidelink pre-emption based on second priority being smaller than a value of the first priority].
As to Claim 9. Hui discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting a second signaling message for another first signaling message with a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Sections 0313, 0378: A first wireless device, a coordinating device receive from a plurality of second wireless devices, a plurality of inter-UE coordination requests. The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority based on the first candidate resource size being greater than the second candidate resource size],
wherein preferred resource information included in the second signaling message for the one first signaling message with the higher priority is indicated as non-preferred resource information in the second signaling message for another first signaling message with the lower priority [Sections 0325, 0331, 0333: The first set of resources may be a set of non-preferred resources by the desired receiver of the one or more sidelink transmissions. A first wireless device, a coordinating device receive from a plurality of second wireless devices, a plurality of inter-UE coordination requests. In response to receiving a first request for a first set of preferred resources and a second request for a second set of preferred resources, a wireless device select a set of non-preferred resources],
and non-conflicting resource information included in the second
signaling message for the one first signaling message with the higher priority is indicated as conflicting resource information in the second signaling message for another first signaling message with the lower priority [Sections 0313, 0334: A smaller priority value may indicate a higher priority of the sidelink transmission and first wireless device determine the sidelink pre-emption based on the resource collision and the second priority being higher than the first priority; or determine the sidelink pre-emption based on the resource collision and a value of the second priority being smaller than a value of the first priority. The inter-UE coordination information may comprise/indicate a set of non-preferred resources indicate one or more resource collisions between the first resources and the second resources].
As to Claim 10. Hui discloses a first user equipment (UE) [i.e. First Wireless Device] comprising [Section 0052: The term wireless device encompasses other terminology, including user equipment (UE)]: a processor [Processing System-1518]; and a memory [Memory-1524] storing one or more instructions executable by the processor, wherein the one or more instructions are executed by the processor to perform [Fig. 15, Sections 0215-0216: The processing system-1518 associated with a memory-1524 and memory is one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums that store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system. The processing-1518 may comprise one or more processors]:
receiving, from a second UE, a first signaling message A [i.e. First Request/Inter-UE coordination request] indicating a transmission request for inter-UE coordination information A [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0331, 0363: A first wireless device, a coordinating device receive from a plurality of second wireless devices, a plurality of inter-UE coordination requests, a first wireless device receive, from a second wireless device, a first request for requesting a first set of resources for first sidelink transmissions by the second wireless device. The first request comprise/indicate the first transmission configuration];
receiving, from a third UE, a first signaling message B [i.e. Second Request/Inter-UE coordination request] indicating a transmission request for inter-UE coordination information B [Figs. 29-33, Sections 0331, 0363: The first wireless device receive from a third wireless device, a second request for requesting a second set of resources for second sidelink transmissions by the third wireless device. The second request comprise/indicate the second transmission configuration];
selecting one first signaling message with a higher priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [Figs. 31-33, Sections 0334, 0346: The first wireless device may prioritize the second wireless device of the first inter-UE coordination request (i.e. Message A) over the third wireless device of the second inter-UE coordination request (i.e. Message B). The first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination and/or the second inter-UE coordination based on a first priority value and a second priority value of the sidelink transmissions; for example, the first wireless device prioritize the first inter-UE coordination over the second inter-UE coordination because the first inter-UE coordination has a high priority];
generating inter-UE coordination information based on the transmission request of the one first signaling message [i.e. First and/or Second Inter-UE coordination requests]; and transmitting a second signaling message [i.e. Inter-UE coordination information] including the generated inter-UE coordination information [Figs. 29-30, 32-33, Sections 0334-0335: The first wireless device prioritize the second wireless device over the third wireless device for inter-UE coordination information transmission; the first wireless device transmit the inter-UE coordination information to the second wireless device. The first wireless device prioritize the second wireless device over the third wireless device for the transmission of the inter-UE coordination information and based on the prioritization, the first wireless device transmit the inter-UE coordination information to the second wireless device].
As to Claim 11. The first UE of claim 10, wherein the one first signaling message including resource information is determined to have a higher priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B, and resources indicated by the generated inter-UE coordination information included in the second signaling message are determined within a resource region indicated by the resource information [See Claim 2 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 12. The first UE of claim 10, wherein in response that the first signaling message A includes resource information A, the first signaling message B includes resource information B, and the resource information A and the resource information B are different resource information, the first signaling message A including the resource information A is determined to have a higher priority than the first signaling message B including the resource information B [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 13. The first UE of claim 12, wherein in response that the resource information A is sensed resource information, the resource information B is reserved resource information, and in response that the resource information A is reserved resource information, the resource information B is sensed resource information [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 14. The first UE of claim 10, wherein the resource information A included in the first signaling message A indicates a resource region A of a first size, the resource information B included in the first signaling message B indicates a resource region B of a second size, the first size and the second size are different sizes, and the first signaling message A including the resource information A indicating the resource region A of the first size is determined to have a higher priority than the first signaling message B including the resource information B indicating the resource region B of the second size [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 15. The first UE of claim 10, wherein in response that a priority between the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B is determined based on sizes of resource regions indicated by resource information included in the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B, a first signaling message that does not include
resource information is determined to have a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B [See Claim 6 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 16. The first UE of claim 10, wherein the selecting of the one first signaling message with the higher priority is performed in response that resource regions indicated by the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B partially or completely overlap [See Claim 7 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 17. The first UE of claim 10, wherein a second signaling message for another first signaling message with a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B is not transmitted [See Claim 8 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 18. The first UE of claim 10, wherein the one or more instructions are further executed to perform: transmitting a second signaling message for another first signaling message with a lower priority among the first signaling message A and the first signaling message B, and wherein preferred resource information included in the second signaling message for the one first signaling message with the higher priority is indicated as non-preferred resource information in the second signaling message for another first signaling message with the lower priority, and non-conflicting resource information included in the second signaling message for the one first signaling message with the higher priority is indicated as conflicting resource information in the second signaling message for another first signaling message with the lower priority [See Fig. 15 and Claim 9 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: SARKIS et al. US 20220240265 in particular the title “PRIORITIZATION OF INTER-UE COORDINATION INFORMATION”
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
February 16, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477