Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because
In line 1, the phrase “is disclosed” should be removed.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
In ¶0048, first plate reference character “120” should read ---100--- and second plate reference character “220” should read ---200---.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 8, 12, 15, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 8, line 14, “a central axis” should read ---the central axis---.
In line 2 of claims 12 and 15, “the depth” should read ---a depth---.
In claim 17, line 2, “(d)” should read ---(e)---.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a means of securing” in the last line of claim 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding line 5 of claims 1, 8, and 13, the phrase "a fourth" renders the claim indefinite and incomplete because it is unclear what the “fourth” is referring too. The phrase, “a fourth” should read ---a fourth wing---.
Claims 2-7 are rejected because they are dependents of claim 1.
Claims 9-12 are rejected because they are dependents of claim 8.
Claims 14-19 are rejected because they are dependents of claim 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wanner (US1414237A) in view of Ye (CN115432513A).
Regarding claims 1-5, 8-10, and 13, Wanner discloses a cable winder system, the system comprising: a first plate (3, shown vertically; Figures 1-2) having a first end (left side nearest handle 1) and a second end (right side), the first end having a first oblong slot (4 of vertical plate 3; Figure 4) along a central axis intermediate a first wing (upper portion) and a second wing (lower portion); a second plate (3, shown horizontally) having a third end (right side) and a fourth end (left side nearest handle 1), the third end having a second oblong slot (4 of horizontal plate 3) along the central axis intermediate a third wing (upper portion) and a fourth (lower portion); a first handle (5; Figures 1-3) positioned on the first plate (3, shown vertically) offset from the central axis and proximate the second end; and a second handle (1) positioned on the second plate (3, shown horizontally) along the central axis and proximate the fourth end; and wherein the first plate (3, shown vertically) and the second plate (3, shown laying horizontally) are configured to couple along the central axis via the first oblong slot (4 of vertical plate 3) of the first plate (3, shown vertically) and the second oblong slot (4 of horizontal plate 3) of the second plate (3, shown horizontally), but fails to teach wherein the first, second, third and fourth wing comprises: a first, third, fifth, and seventh aperture, having a circular shape, at the second and fourth end; and a second, fourth, sixth, and eighth aperture, having an oval shape, at the second and fourth end intermediate the first, third, fifth, or seventh aperture and the central axis; wherein at least one of the first wing, the second wing, the third wing, or the fourth wing comprises a means of securing a cable.
Ye teaches a similar cable winder system and further teaches wherein the first, second, third and fourth wing (111; 121; Figure 2) comprises: a first, third, fifth, and seventh aperture (108), having a circular shape, at the second and fourth end; and a second, fourth, sixth, and eighth aperture (1301), having an oval shape, at the second and fourth end intermediate the first, third, fifth, or seventh aperture (108) and the central axis; wherein at least one of the first wing, the second wing, the third wing, or the fourth wing (111; 121) comprises a means (1301; 108; 122; Figures 8-9) of securing a cable (50). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cable winder system of Wanner to include the apertures and means of securing a cable as taught by Ye in order to secure the end of the cable to prevent the cable from loosening and provide tight winding to reduce product volume.
Regarding claims 6, 11, and 14, Wanner discloses wherein the first handle (5), the second handle (1; 6; Figure 2), or a combination thereof is a revolving handle.
Regarding claims 7, 12, and 15, Wanner discloses wherein a width of the first oblong slot (4 of vertical plate 3) and a width of the second oblong slot (4 of horizontal plate) is equal to a depth of the first plate (3, shown vertically) and a depth of the second plate (3, shown horizontally).
Regarding claim 16, Wanner discloses a method for winding a cable, the method comprising: (a) obtaining the cable winder system (Figures 1-4); (b) engaging the first plate (3, shown vertically) and the second plate (3, shown horizontally); and (d) rotate the cable winder system by winding the first handle to collect wound cable on the cable winder system, but fails to teach c) securing a first end of a cable to an aperture of the cable winder system.
Ye teaches a similar cable winder system and further teaches c) securing a first end (51; 52; Figure 9) of a cable (50) to an aperture (108) of the cable winder system. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cable winder system of Wanner to include the aperture as taught by Ye in order to secure the end of the cable to prevent the cable from loosening and provide tight winding to reduce product volume.
Claim(s) 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wanner, in view of Ye, and in further view of Joung (KR20180088203A).
Regarding claim 17, modified Wanner discloses the above cable winder system, but fails to teach (d) placing one or more cable ties around the wound cable; and (f) securing the one or more cable ties.
Joung teaches a similar cable winder system and further teaches (d) placing one or more cable ties (page 3, last 4 paragraphs; Figure 5C) around the wound cable (500); and (f) securing the one or more cable ties (page 3, last paragraph – page 4, first paragraph). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cable winder system of Wanner to include the cable ties as taught by Joung in order to secure the wound cable into a bundle to prevent the cable from unwinding and loosening.
Regarding claim 18, modified Wanner discloses the above cable winder system and further teaches (g) dis-engaging the first plate (3, shown vertically) and the second plate (3, shown horizontally), but fails to teach (h) removing the wound cable from the cable winder system.
Joung teaches a similar cable winder system and further teaches (h) removing the wound cable (500; Figure 5D) from the cable winder system (110, 120; Figures 5A-D). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cable winder system of Wanner to include the method of removal of the cable from the cable winder system as taught by Joung in order to allow for storage of the bundled cable separately.
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wanner, in view of Ye, and in further view of Fries (US2537522A).
Regarding claim 19, modified Wanner discloses the above cable winder system, but fails to teach prior to step (a), driving a ground staple into a surface; and running the cable through the ground staple.
Fries teaches a similar cable winder system and further teaches prior to step (a), driving a ground staple (35; Figure 1; column 2, lines 42-54) into a surface (37); and running the cable (16) through the ground staple (35). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cable winder system of Wanner to include the ground staple as taught by Fries in order to help guide the cable in the direction of the cable winder for proper cable winding.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Additional references listed on form PTO-892 are cited for their relevance to the disclosed invention and demonstration of the state of the art.
/H.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3654
/ANNA M MOMPER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3654