DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-9, 22, 24, 25, 30 and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by MolavianJazi et al. (US 20210153137, hereinafter “Molav”)
Regarding claim 1, Molav discloses,
A method of power control for wireless communication, adapted to a communication device (FIG. 2 is an example flowchart 200 illustrating the operation of a wireless communication device, such as the UE 110, [0082]), comprising:
determining an uplink transmission power for a cell (a pathloss estimate for a UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined [0084]) in a first transmission occasion (the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell [0088]) according to a parameter set (the configuration information includes a cell ID [0083]; the corresponding power control parameter indices [0090]), wherein the parameter set comprises a first nominal power (A target spectral density, such as Po…. The target spectral density can be referred to as Po, but can also be referred to as P0, P_O, Po, and/or any other indication of a target spectral density, [0095]-[0096]), a downlink pathloss estimate (the pathloss estimate for the UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined based on the pathloss RS associated with the serving cell, [0087]), and a first power control adjustment (the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell based on the determined pathloss estimate. For example, the UL transmission can be transmitted based on a transmit power setting that is based on the determined pathloss estimate, [0088]).
Regarding claim 5, Molav discloses,
receiving a first configuration of pathloss estimate (PLc is the downlink path loss estimate calculated in the UE for serving cell in dB and PLc=referenceSignalPower—higher layer filtered RSRP, where referenceSignalPower is provided by higher layers, [0019]-[0022], [0046] and Table 4), wherein the first configuration of pathloss estimate comprises a first reference signal corresponding to a first power and calculating the downlink pathloss estimate according to the first configuration of pathloss estimate (The target spectral density can be referred to as Po, but can also be referred to as P0, P_O, Po, and/or any other indication of a target spectral density. According to a possible implementation, the target spectral density can be considered received power per RB at a network entity, such as a, gNB, a TRP, a network controller, or other network entity from a UE, [0095]-[0098]).
Regarding claim 6, Molav discloses,
wherein the downlink pathloss estimate (i.e., PLc is the downlink path loss estimate) is equal to the first power of the first reference signal (i.e., referencesignalpower) minus a reference signal received power (i.e., higher layer filtered RSRP) (PLc=referenceSignalPower—higher layer filtered RSRP, [0020]).
Regarding claim 7, Molav discloses,
wherein the first configuration of pathloss estimate further comprises a second reference signal corresponding to a second power (In 5G NR, a UE can be configured with up to 4 DL pathloss references for each serving cell. For CA operation and/or Cooperative Multi-Point (CoMP) transmission/reception in NR, reuse of pathloss reference signals across carriers, such as aggregated cells, can reduce reference signal overhead especially for multi-beam operation requiring a large number of reference signal resources [0035]. Configuration includes multiple pathloss references: upto 4 DL pathloss).
Regarding claim 8, Molav discloses,
wherein the step of calculating the downlink pathloss estimate comprising: receiving a signaling; and in response to the signaling is for changing into a first mode, calculating the downlink pathloss estimate according to the first reference signal (an indication in a MAC Control Element (MAC-CE) can be received at the UE. The indication can activate a PUCCH spatial relation of the at least one PUCCH spatial relation to use for PUCCH transmission from the first serving cell, [0090]; a MAC-CE indication can be received at the UE. The MAC-CE indication can activate the SRS resource set comprising the at least one SRS resource of a semi-persistent type. Also, information comprising the spatial relation information configuring the at least one SRS resource to use for PUSCH transmission from the first serving cell can be received at the UE, [0105]; , spatial relation information can be received at the UE in a first serving cell. The spatial relation information can configure at least one PUCCH spatial relation. A determination can be made as to whether the spatial relation information includes a cell ID. A pathloss estimate for a PUCCH transmit power setting can be determined based on a PUCCH pathloss RS associated with a second serving cell if the spatial relation information includes the cell ID, [0107]).
Regarding claim 9, Molav discloses,
wherein the step of calculating the downlink pathloss estimate further comprising: in response to the signaling is for changing into a second mode, calculating the downlink pathloss estimate according to the second reference signal (A determination can be made as to whether the spatial relation information includes a cell ID. A pathloss estimate for a PUCCH transmit power setting can be determined based on a PUCCH pathloss RS associated with a second serving cell if the spatial relation information includes the cell ID. The PUCCH can be transmitted on the first serving cell based on the determined pathloss estimate [0107]; According to another possible implementation, the spatial relation information can include an indication of a spatial relation RS. BWP identification (BWP-Id) information can be received in the configuration information. A BWP-Id can indicate a BWP of the second serving cell in which the spatial relation RS is located. The spatial relation RS can be determined to be associated with the second serving cell if the spatial relation information includes the cell ID [0091]).
Regarding claim 22, Molav discloses,
A method of power control for wireless communication, adapted to a network element (at least one network entity 120 and 125, such as a base station, Fig. 2), comprising:
transmitting a first configuration of a parameter set for a cell (a pathloss estimate for a UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined [0084]; the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell [0088]; the configuration information includes a cell ID [0083]; the corresponding power control parameter indices [0090]), wherein the parameter set comprises a first nominal power (A target spectral density, such as Po…. The target spectral density can be referred to as Po, but can also be referred to as P0, P_O, Po, and/or any other indication of a target spectral density, [0095]-[0096]).
Regarding claim 24, Molav discloses,
transmitting a second configuration of pathloss estimate, wherein the second configuration of pathloss estimate comprises a first reference signal corresponding to a first power (In 5G NR, a UE can be configured with up to 4 DL pathloss references for each serving cell. For CA operation and/or Cooperative Multi-Point (CoMP) transmission/reception in NR, reuse of pathloss reference signals across carriers, such as aggregated cells, can reduce reference signal overhead especially for multi-beam operation requiring a large number of reference signal resources [0035]. Configuration includes multiple pathloss references: upto 4 DL pathloss).
Regarding claim 25, Molav discloses,
wherein the second configuration of pathloss estimate further comprises a second reference signal corresponding to a second power (an indication in a MAC Control Element (MAC-CE) can be received at the UE. The indication can activate a PUCCH spatial relation of the at least one PUCCH spatial relation to use for PUCCH transmission from the first serving cell, [0090]; a MAC-CE indication can be received at the UE. The MAC-CE indication can activate the SRS resource set comprising the at least one SRS resource of a semi-persistent type. Also, information comprising the spatial relation information configuring the at least one SRS resource to use for PUSCH transmission from the first serving cell can be received at the UE, [0105]; , spatial relation information can be received at the UE in a first serving cell. The spatial relation information can configure at least one PUCCH spatial relation. A determination can be made as to whether the spatial relation information includes a cell ID. A pathloss estimate for a PUCCH transmit power setting can be determined based on a PUCCH pathloss RS associated with a second serving cell if the spatial relation information includes the cell ID, [0107]).
Regarding claim 30, Molav discloses,
A communication device (FIG. 2 is an example flowchart 200 illustrating the operation of a wireless communication device, such as the UE 110, [0082] and FIG. 3 is an example block diagram of an apparatus 300, such as the UE 110, [0109]), comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 3; 370); and a processor (Fig. 3; 320), coupled to the transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to:
determine an uplink transmission power for a cell (a pathloss estimate for a UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined [0084]) in a first transmission occasion (the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell [0088]) according to a parameter set (the configuration information includes a cell ID [0083]; the corresponding power control parameter indices [0090]), wherein the parameter set comprises a first nominal power (A target spectral density, such as Po…. The target spectral density can be referred to as Po, but can also be referred to as P0, P_O, Po, and/or any other indication of a target spectral density, [0095]-[0096]), a downlink pathloss estimate (the pathloss estimate for the UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined based on the pathloss RS associated with the serving cell, [0087]), and a first power control adjustment (the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell based on the determined pathloss estimate. For example, the UL transmission can be transmitted based on a transmit power setting that is based on the determined pathloss estimate, [0088]).
Regarding claim 31, Molav discloses,
A communication device (FIG. 3 is an example block diagram of an apparatus 300, such as the network entity 120, [0109]), comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 3; 370); and a processor (Fig. 3; 320), coupled to the transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to:
transmit a first configuration of a parameter set for a cell (a pathloss estimate for a UL transmission transmit power setting can be determined [0084]; the UL transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell [0088]; the configuration information includes a cell ID [0083]; the corresponding power control parameter indices [0090]), wherein the parameter set comprises a first nominal power (A target spectral density, such as Po…. The target spectral density can be referred to as Po, but can also be referred to as P0, P_O, Po, and/or any other indication of a target spectral density, [0095]-[0096]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 14, 15, 23 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Zhou et al. (US 20230284065, hereinafter “Zhou”).
Regarding claim 2, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Molav does not disclose, wherein the first nominal power is equal to a second nominal power plus an offset power.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses, wherein the first nominal power (i.e., normal power state threshold, Fig. 42) is equal to a second nominal power (i.e., energy saving state threshold, Fig. 42) plus an offset power (Fig. 42 illustrates normal power state threshold is equal to energy save state threshold plus the difference (i.e., an offset power)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing wherein the first nominal power is equal to a second nominal power plus an offset power, as taught by Zhou for the purpose of achieving an improved accuracy of cell/beam measurements, reduced signaling overhead, and/or increased efficiency in communications such as by reduced handover and/or reduced radio link failure [0004].
Regarding claim 14, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5), however Molav does not disclose, wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal..
In the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses, wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal (The wireless device may assume that one or more SS/PBCH blocks sent/transmitted with a same SS/PBCH block index are quasi co-located (QCLed) (e.g., having substantially the same/similar Doppler spread, Doppler shift, average gain, average delay, and/or spatial Rx parameters), [0151]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal, as taught by Zhou for the purpose of achieving an improved accuracy of cell/beam measurements, reduced signaling overhead, and/or increased efficiency in communications such as by reduced handover and/or reduced radio link failure [0004].
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Molav and Zhou discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 14), in addition Zhou discloses, receiving a signaling for changing into a second mode (The base station may send (e.g., transmit), and/or the wireless device may receive, a message indicating a power offset for one or more reference signals. As shown in FIG. 45, the base station may send (e.g., transmit), and/or the wireless device may receive, a DCI/MAC CE 4540 indicating a power offset for the SSBs, [0433]-[0435]); and updating the calculated downlink pathloss estimate according to the third reference signal (The wireless device may obtain 2.sup.nd (L3) beam/cell measurement, for example, based on F.sub.2 = (1 - α)*F + α*M.sub.2, wherein M.sub.2 is the scaled 2.sup.nd L1-RSRP, F.sub.1 is the latest L3 beam/cell measurement stored/obtained before 2.sup.nd beam measurements are received from the physical layer. The wireless device may send (e.g., transmit) 2.sup.nd beam/cell measurement report 4560 based on the filtering, [0437]-[0438]).
Regarding claim 23, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however Molav does not disclose, wherein the first nominal power is equal to a second nominal power plus an offset power.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses, wherein the first nominal power (i.e., normal power state threshold, Fig. 42) is equal to a second nominal power (i.e., energy saving state threshold, Fig. 42) plus an offset power (Fig. 42 illustrates normal power state threshold is equal to energy save state threshold plus the difference (i.e., an offset power)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing wherein the first nominal power is equal to a second nominal power plus an offset power, as taught by Zhou for the purpose of achieving an improved accuracy of cell/beam measurements, reduced signaling overhead, and/or increased efficiency in communications such as by reduced handover and/or reduced radio link failure [0004].
Regarding claim 26, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 24), however Molav does not disclose, wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal..
In the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses, wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal (The wireless device may assume that one or more SS/PBCH blocks sent/transmitted with a same SS/PBCH block index are quasi co-located (QCLed) (e.g., having substantially the same/similar Doppler spread, Doppler shift, average gain, average delay, and/or spatial Rx parameters), [0151]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing wherein the first reference signal is quasi co-located with a third reference signal, as taught by Zhou for the purpose of achieving an improved accuracy of cell/beam measurements, reduced signaling overhead, and/or increased efficiency in communications such as by reduced handover and/or reduced radio link failure [0004].
Claims 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, in view of Zhou, and further in view of Jeon et al. (US 20180324853, hereinafter “Jeon”)
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Molav and Zhou discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), the combination of Molav and Zhou does not disclose, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero. In the same field of endeavor, Jeon discloses, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero ( the determination of the transmission power may employ a power offset value indicated by the one or more configuration parameters [0418]; The transmission power may employ: a power offset value in response to the pathloss measurement being based on a CSI-RS, and no power offset value in response to the pathloss measurement being based on at least one synchronization signal [0423]-[0425]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Molav and Zhou by specifically providing in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero, as taught by Jeon for the purpose of enhancing uplink transmission power determination process(es) to improve uplink transmission in a wireless device [0142].
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Molav and Zhou discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), the combination of Molav and Zhou does not disclose, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero. In the same field of endeavor, Jeon discloses, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero ( the determination of the transmission power may employ a power offset value indicated by the one or more configuration parameters [0418]; The transmission power may employ: a power offset value in response to the pathloss measurement being based on a CSI-RS, and no power offset value in response to the pathloss measurement being based on at least one synchronization signal [0423]-[0425]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Molav and Zhou by specifically in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode, setting the offset power to be greater than zero, setting the offset power to be greater than zero, as taught by Jeon for the purpose of enhancing uplink transmission power determination process(es) to improve uplink transmission in a wireless device [0142].
Claims 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Ryu et al. (US 11191031, hereinafter “Ryu”).
Regarding claim 10, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 7), however Molav does not disclose, in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal, resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power. In the same field of endeavor, Ryu discloses, in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal (base station 105-c may transmit, to UE 115-c, one or more reference signals. For example, base station 105-c may transmit the activated reference signal(s) to UE 115-c in the configured resources (e.g., time and frequency resources). Base station 105-c may transmit multiple active reference signals (e.g., multiple repetitions) corresponding to the activated reference signal based on a periodicity (e.g., a schedule) of the activated reference signal, Col. 24; lines 15-25), resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power (UE 115-c may calculate a path-loss estimate using the one or more received reference signals. For example, UE 115-c may measure a single path-loss value and use the single path-loss value for the path-loss estimate. In other examples, UE 115-c may measure a set of path-loss values based on receiving a set of active reference signals (e.g., repetitions) corresponding to an activated reference signal and may calculate the path-loss estimate using the multiple measurements (e.g., by performing L3 filtering for a threshold duration, a threshold number of repetitions, or both), Col. 24; lines 15-40).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal, resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power, as taught by Ryu for the purpose of efficiently converge on a path-loss estimate for path-loss reference signal in wireless communication system (Col. 23; lines 20-24).
Regarding claim 13, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), however Molav does not disclose, in response to receiving a signaling for changing from a first mode into a second mode, resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power. In the same field of endeavor, Ryu discloses, in response to receiving a signaling for changing from a first mode into a second mode (the base station may update (e.g., activate) a reference signal of the set of configured reference signals for the path-loss estimation. The operations of 1610 may be performed according to the methods described herein. In some examples, aspects of the operations of 1610 may be performed by an activation component, the base station may transmit, to the UE, the updated (e.g., activated) reference signal, Col. 38; lines 3-25), resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power (the UE may determine, from a set of configured reference signals, a second reference signal to use for path-loss estimation based on the updated first reference signal. The operations of 1710 may be performed according to the methods described herein. In some examples, aspects of the operations of 1710 may be performed by a reference signal determination component. At 1715, the UE may calculate a path-loss estimate using the determined second reference signal, Col. 38; lines 44-57).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing in response to receiving a signaling for changing from a first mode into a second mode, resetting a calculation of the reference signal received power, as taught by Ryu for the purpose of efficiently converge on a path-loss estimate for path-loss reference signal in wireless communication system (Col. 23; lines 20-24).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 20240107461, hereinafter “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 12, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 7), however Molav does not disclose, in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal, updating a calculation of the reference signal received power by a power offset.
In the same field of endeavor, Zhang discloses, in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal, updating a calculation of the reference signal received power by a power offset (if the network node increases the transmit power of the CSI-RS on the downlink subbands in SBFD symbols/slots by x dB and the measured CSI metric is the reference signal received power (RSRP) (e.g., Layer 1-RSRP (L1-RSRP)), the UE may increase the measured RSRP by x dB as well, [0078]-[0081]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing in response to a measurement object for the downlink pathloss estimate changing from the first reference signal to the second reference signal, updating a calculation of the reference signal received power by a power offset, as taught by Zhang in order to increased uplink duty cycle may lead to latency reduction (e.g., a downlink signal may be received in an otherwise uplink slot, enabling latency savings) and/or uplink coverage improvement [0022].
Claims 16, 27 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of MolavianJazi et al. (US 20200229104, hereinafter “Molav2”).
Regarding claim 16, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Molav does not disclose, wherein the first power control adjustment at the first transmission occasion is equal to a second power control adjustment at a second transmission occasion plus a sum of a plurality of transmission power control command values, wherein each of the plurality of transmission power control command values is indicated by a downlink control information for an uplink transmission.
In the same field of endeavor, Molav2 discloses wherein the first power control adjustment at the first transmission occasion is equal to a second power control adjustment at a second transmission occasion plus a sum of a plurality of transmission power control command values ( individual UL transmission powers may be bounded by corresponding panel-specific Pcmax,f,c,b (e.g., because a sum b=all transmitting panels, Pcmax,f,c,b>Pcmax,f,c may happen), a summation of all determined transmission powers in a serving cell and/or uplink carrier may be constrained by a cell-specific Pcmax,f,c in that serving cell and/or uplink carrier such that the sum b=all transmitting panels, P_b<=Pcmax,f,c, where P_b denotes a determined power for each UL transmission from each transmitting panel, [0063]-[0064]), wherein each of the plurality of transmission power control command values is indicated by a downlink control information for an uplink transmission (each UL transmission may correspond to a PDCCH, a PDCCH part, a DCI, a DCI part, an indicated UL beam indication (e.g., SRI or PUCCHSpatialRelationInfo for indicated PUCCH resources or SRS-SpatialRelationInfo for SRS transmission), an indicated panel ID and/or index, and/or a configured UL grant, [0054]-[0055]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing wherein the first power control adjustment at the first transmission occasion is equal to a second power control adjustment at a second transmission occasion plus a sum of a plurality of transmission power control command values, wherein each of the plurality of transmission power control command values is indicated by a downlink control information for an uplink transmission, as taught by Molav2 for the purpose of performing the uplink transmission using a uplink transmission beam pattern or a spatial domain transmission filter based on the transmit power (abstract).
Regarding claim 27, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however Molav does not disclose, transmitting a downlink control information for an uplink transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises a first transmission power control command value.
In the same field of endeavor, Molav2 discloses transmitting a downlink control information for an uplink transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises a first transmission power control command value ( individual UL transmission powers may be bounded by corresponding panel-specific Pcmax,f,c,b (e.g., because a sum b=all transmitting panels, Pcmax,f,c,b>Pcmax,f,c may happen), a summation of all determined transmission powers in a serving cell and/or uplink carrier may be constrained by a cell-specific Pcmax,f,c in that serving cell and/or uplink carrier such that the sum b=all transmitting panels, P_b<=Pcmax,f,c, where P_b denotes a determined power for each UL transmission from each transmitting panel, [0063]-[0064]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing transmitting a downlink control information for an uplink transmission, wherein the downlink control information comprises a first transmission power control command value, as taught by Molav2 for the purpose of performing the uplink transmission using a uplink transmission beam pattern or a spatial domain transmission filter based on the transmit power (abstract).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of Molav and Molav2 discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 27), further Molav2 dislcoses, receiving the uplink transmission according to the first configuration and the downlink control information (each UL transmission may correspond to a PDCCH, a PDCCH part, a DCI, a DCI part, an indicated UL beam indication (e.g., SRI or PUCCHSpatialRelationInfo for indicated PUCCH resources or SRS-SpatialRelationInfo for SRS transmission), an indicated panel ID and/or index, and/or a configured UL grant, [0054]-[0055]).
Claims 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Molav2 and further in view of Su et al. (US 20240188001, hereinafter “Su”).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Molav and Molav2 discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 16), however the combination of Molav and Molav2 does not disclose, receiving the plurality of transmission power control command values during a window, wherein the window is between a first symbol before an uplink transmission at the first transmission occasion and a second symbol before an uplink transmission at the second transmission occasion.
In the same field of endeavor, Su discloses, receiving the plurality of transmission power control command values during a window, wherein the window is between a first symbol before an uplink transmission at the first transmission occasion and a second symbol before an uplink transmission at the second transmission occasion (TPC accumulation is enabled, an accumulation power offset value is used for power adjustment, determining the transmit power for the TBoMS uplink transmission per TBoMS transmission occasion comprises determining the accumulation power adjustment in a TBoMS transmission occasion of the TBoMS uplink transmission based on a set of TPC command received between K.sub.PUSCH (i−i.sub.0)−1 symbols before TBoMS transmission occasion i−i.sub.0 and K.sub.PUSCH(i) symbols before TBoMS transmission occasion i on active uplink bandwidth part b of carrier f of serving cell c for PUSCH power control adjustment state l, where i.sub.0>0 is the smallest integer for which K.sub.PUSCH(i−i.sub.0) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i.sub.0 is earlier than K.sub.PUSCH(i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion I, [0143]-[0144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Molav and Molav2 by specifically providing receiving the plurality of transmission power control command values during a window, wherein the window is between a first symbol before an uplink transmission at the first transmission occasion and a second symbol before an uplink transmission at the second transmission occasion, as taught by Su for the purpose of improving the performance of OTT services provided to the UE using the OTT connection [0281].
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Molav, Molav2 and Su discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 17), in addition Su discloses,
wherein the first transmission occasion is later than the second transmission occasion TPC accumulation is enabled, an accumulation power offset value is used for power adjustment, determining the transmit power for the TBoMS uplink transmission per TBoMS transmission occasion comprises determining the accumulation power adjustment in a TBoMS transmission occasion of the TBoMS uplink transmission based on a set of TPC command received between K.sub.PUSCH (i−i.sub.0)−1 symbols before TBoMS transmission occasion i−i.sub.0 and K.sub.PUSCH(i) symbols before TBoMS transmission occasion i on active uplink bandwidth part b of carrier f of serving cell c for PUSCH power control adjustment state l, where i.sub.0>0 is the smallest integer for which K.sub.PUSCH(i−i.sub.0) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion i−i.sub.0 is earlier than K.sub.PUSCH(i) symbols before PUSCH transmission occasion I, [0143]-[0144]).
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Molav2 and further in view of Jeon et al. (US 20190289513, hereinafter “Jeon”).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Molav and Molav2 discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 16), however the combination of Molav and Molav2 does not disclose, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode or a second mode, resetting a calculation of the first power control adjustment.
In the same field of endeavor, Jeon discloses, in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode or a second mode, resetting a calculation of the first power control adjustment (A wireless device may reset the CL-CP if an UL channel condition, such as propagation loss and/or interference level (intra-cell and/or inter-cell) is changed. The UL channel condition may be changed after or in response to a change of beam (or beam pair link (BPL)), panel, TRP, BWP, numerology, and/or a combination thereof [0379]; If the DCI indicates BWP switching to BWP2, such as wider band with overlapping on a same numerology, the wireless device may take over (e.g. inherit/reuse) the CL-CP in a new BWP. For example, if the DCI indicates BWP switching to BWP3 or BWP4, such as different numerologies and/or frequency having different channel characteristics, the wireless device may reset the CL-CP in a new BWP, [0395]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Molav and Molav2 by specifically providing in response to receiving a signaling for changing into a first mode or a second mode, resetting a calculation of the first power control adjustment, as taught by Jeon for the purpose of improving wireless communications without adversely increasing signaling overhead and/or decreasing spectral efficiency [0002].
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Molav, Molav2 and Su discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 19), in addition Su discloses,
wherein the step of resetting the calculation of the first power control adjustment comprising: starting a timer based on the signaling; and in response to the timer expiring, resetting the calculation of the first power control adjustment (A wireless network may support a dedicated timer for timer-based active DL BWP switching to the default DL BWP for paired spectrum. A wireless device may start the timer if it switches its active DL BWP to a DL BWP other than the default DL BWP. A wireless device may restart the timer to the initial value if it successfully decodes a DCI to schedule PDSCH in its active DL BWP. A wireless device may switch its active DL BWP to the default DL BWP if the timer expires, [0225]-[0229]).
Claims 21 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Molav, and further in view of Yang et al. (US 20210160784, hereinafter “Yang”).
Regarding claim 21, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however Molav does not disclose, receiving a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal.
In the same field of endeavor, Yang discloses, receiving a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal (an open-loop power level associated with eMBB services may be indicated in an existing RRC parameter (such as p0-AlphaSets, as defined by Rel-15 of the 3GPP standards). In some other aspects, one or more open-loop power levels associated with URLLC services may be indicated in a new RRC parameter (such as P0-PUSCH-Set), [0032]; the base open-loop power level associated with URLLC services (P.sub.0.sup.URLLC) may be indicated by a first value of the P0-PUSCH-Set parameter and the boosted open-loop power level associated with URLLC services (P.sub.0.sup.,boost) may be indicated by a second value of the P0-PUSCH-Set parameter. [0068]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing receiving a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal, as taught by Yang for the purpose of providing an efficient techniques for accommodating transmissions on the same resources to ensure both are transmitted and received successfully [0005].
Regarding claim 29, Molav discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 22), however Molav does not disclose, transmitting a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal..
In the same field of endeavor, Yang discloses, transmitting a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal (an open-loop power level associated with eMBB services may be indicated in an existing RRC parameter (such as p0-AlphaSets, as defined by Rel-15 of the 3GPP standards). In some other aspects, one or more open-loop power levels associated with URLLC services may be indicated in a new RRC parameter (such as P0-PUSCH-Set), [0032]; the base open-loop power level associated with URLLC services (P.sub.0.sup.URLLC) may be indicated by a first value of the P0-PUSCH-Set parameter and the boosted open-loop power level associated with URLLC services (P.sub.0.sup.,boost) may be indicated by a second value of the P0-PUSCH-Set parameter. [0068]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Molav by specifically providing transmitting a second configuration of a list of sub configurations, wherein each sub configuration of the list of sub configurations is associated with a power offset of a reference signal, as taught by Yang for the purpose of providing an efficient techniques for accommodating transmissions on the same resources to ensure both are transmitted and received successfully [0005].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 11, The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Molav and Ryu, do not disclose nor fairly suggest the following novel feature:
“the method comprising wherein the step of resetting the calculation of the reference signal received power comprising: changing the measurement object from the first reference signal to the second reference signal at first time point and changing the measurement object from the second reference signal back to the first reference signal at second time point; and in response to a time period between the second time point and the first time point being greater than a threshold, resetting the calculation of the reference signal received power”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 1 and the intervening claims.
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20240373368: A method for wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) includes receiving multiple reference signals (RSs), each RS of the plurality of RSs being associated with a reflection from a respective reconfigurable intelligent surface (RIS), of multiple RISs, or with a direct transmission from a base station. The method also includes receiving, from the base station, a RIS configuration indicating a set of operative RISs, of the plurality of RISs, that reflect an uplink transmission from the UE.
US 11895597: A method may include transmitting, by a base station to a wireless device, a medium access control control element (MAC CE). The MAC CE may indicate a power control parameter set of power control parameter sets for uplink transmissions by the wireless device via physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, and a pathloss reference signal (RS), of pathloss RSs for the uplink transmissions via the PUSCH resources, associated with the power control parameter set.
US 20230397125: A wireless device receives one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters indicating an association between one or more transmission configuration indication (TCI) states and one or more power control parameter sets, wherein each power control parameter set comprises a pathloss factor, a received power value, and a closed-loop index. The wireless device receives a downlink control message indicating a TCI state among the one or more TCI states, wherein the TCI state is associated with a power control parameter set.
Conclusion
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641