DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 01/29/2024.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Claims 1, 15 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAI-HAN WANG et al. (US 2022/0132537 A1), hereinafter WANG, in view of Haipeng Lei et al. (US 2024/0154733 A1), hereinafter Lei.
For claim 1, WANG teaches a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) transmission method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, scheduling information sent by a network-side device (WANG, Fig. 5 step 504 and paragraph 210 teach the UE receives a first DCI format that schedules a first PDSCH and a second DCI format that schedules a second PDSCH.); and
in a case that the terminal determines, based on the scheduling information, that a first HARQ-ACK is triggered and that a second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device, wherein the second HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs) (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH.),
Lei further teaches retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK (Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 41 teach the main intention is to use one DCI to trigger the HARQ-ACK feedback for all the configured downlink HARQ processes. Upon receiving the triggering DCI, the UE shall transmit the HARQ-ACK information bits for all HARQ processes in one HARQ-ACK codebook. In this way, not only the postponed HARQ-ACK feedback for PDSCHs in the earlier COT or current COT can be triggered for transmission, but also the previous HARQ-ACK feedback which are not transmitted due to LBT failure at UE side or not correctly received at gNB side due to burst interference can be triggered for retransmission.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK taught in Lei to have method of receiving, by a terminal, scheduling information sent by a network-side device; and in a case that the terminal determines, based on the scheduling information, that a first HARQ-ACK is triggered and that a second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device, wherein the second HARQ-ACK is a first feedback of a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the first HARQ-ACK comprises retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK. Because both WANG and Lei teach HARQ-ACK transmission method, Lei explicitly teach retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK to improve the transmission efficiency.
For claim 2, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 1, wherein the feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device comprises: determining a first target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) for transmitting the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 step 506 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration.).
For claim 3, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 2, wherein in a case that the first target PUCCH comprises a first PUCCH, the first PUCCH is used to feed back at least one of the first HARQ-ACK or the second HARQ-ACK; and the feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device comprises at least one of the following: concatenating, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK, and sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device, wherein the first PUCCH comprises the concatenated first HARQ-ACK and second HARQ-ACK; in a case that a first HARQ process comprises a second HARQ process, sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device, wherein the first PUCCH comprises only the first HARQ-ACK, the first HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the first HARQ-ACK, and the second HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the second HARQ-ACK; or sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device only in a case that the first HARQ process comprises the second HARQ process (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have the feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device comprises at least one of the following: concatenating, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK, and sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device, wherein the first PUCCH comprises the concatenated first HARQ-ACK and second HARQ-ACK;
in a case that a first HARQ process comprises a second HARQ process, sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device, wherein the first PUCCH comprises only the first HARQ-ACK, the first HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the first HARQ-ACK, and the second HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the second HARQ-ACK; or sending, by the terminal, the first PUCCH to the network-side device only in a case that the first HARQ process comprises the second HARQ process. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 4, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 2, wherein the first target PUCCH comprises a second PUCCH and a third PUCCH, wherein the second PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK, and the third PUCCH is used to feed back the second HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the first target PUCCH comprises a second PUCCH and a third PUCCH, wherein the second PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK, and the third PUCCH is used to feed back the second HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 5, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 4, wherein in a case that the second PUCCH and the third PUCCH have at least one of the following: a same priority, same transmission parameter information, or overlapping transmission resources, the feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device comprises: multiplexing, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK on one PUCCH (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein in a case that the second PUCCH and the third PUCCH have at least one of the following: a same priority, same transmission parameter information, or overlapping transmission resources, the feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device comprises: multiplexing, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK on one PUCCH. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 6, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 1, wherein the first HARQ-ACK is retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK before the terminal feeds back the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the first HARQ-ACK is retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK before the terminal feeds back the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 7, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 1, wherein the scheduling information comprises a first information field, and the first information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a target priority (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 34 teach the UE generates two HARQ-ACK codebooks, a first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0 (e.g., low priority) and a second HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 1 (e.g., high priority). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a first information field, and the first information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a target priority. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 8, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 6, wherein the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 34 teach the UE generates two HARQ-ACK codebooks, a first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0 (e.g., low priority) and a second HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 1 (e.g., high priority). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 9, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 6, wherein the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 58 teach the number of multiplexed high priority UCI bits O.sub.HP UCI plus the number of low priority UCI bits O.sub.LP UCI does not exceed the maxPayloadSize of the PUCCH resource set in which the high priority PUCCH is selected, when the high priority PUCCH is a PUCCH for HARQ-ACK. In some examples, O.sub.LP UCI may be scaled by a predefined or preconfigured scaling factor (e.g., the ratio of the maxPayloadSize of the high priority PUCCH to the maxPayloadSize of the low priority PUCCH of the same PUCCH format). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 10, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 8, wherein in a case that the first information field and the second information field are the same, the priority of the first HARQ-ACK and the target priority are the same (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 33 teach when the UE generates one HARQ-ACK codebook, the HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0. The UE multiplexes only HARQ-ACK information associated with a same priority index (e.g., priority index 0) in the HARQ-ACK codebook. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein in a case that the first information field and the second information field are the same, the priority of the first HARQ-ACK and the target priority are the same. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 11, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 6, wherein the scheduling information comprises a third information field, and the third information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second target PUCCH (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 34 teach the UE generates two HARQ-ACK codebooks, a first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0 (e.g., low priority) and a second HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 1 (e.g., high priority). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a third information field, and the third information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a second target PUCCH. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 12, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 11, wherein the scheduling information comprises a fourth information field, and the fourth information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 34 teach the UE generates two HARQ-ACK codebooks, a first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0 (e.g., low priority) and a second HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 1 (e.g., high priority). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a fourth information field, and the fourth information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 13, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 11, wherein in a case that the second target PUCCH corresponds to only one priority, the scheduling information comprises a fifth information field, and the fifth information field is used to indicate at least one of the following: a priority of a first target PUCCH; a priority of the first HARQ-ACK, wherein the priority of the first HARQ-ACK is used to determine the priority of the first target PUCCH; or a priority of the second target PUCCH (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein in a case that the second target PUCCH corresponds to only one priority, the scheduling information comprises a fifth information field, and the fifth information field is used to indicate at least one of the following: a priority of a first target PUCCH; a priority of the first HARQ-ACK, wherein the priority of the first HARQ-ACK is used to determine the priority of the first target PUCCH; or a priority of the second target PUCCH. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 14, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: in a case that the first HARQ-ACK is scheduled for the terminal but the second HARQ-ACK that needs to be fed back does not exist or the historical HARQ-ACK does not exist, performing any one of the following: not feeding back the first HARQ-ACK to the network-side device; and transmitting a default codebook to the network-side device (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 58 teach the number of multiplexed high priority UCI bits O.sub.HP UCI plus the number of low priority UCI bits O.sub.LP UCI does not exceed the maxPayloadSize of the PUCCH resource set in which the high priority PUCCH is selected, when the high priority PUCCH is a PUCCH for HARQ-ACK. In some examples, O.sub.LP UCI may be scaled by a predefined or preconfigured scaling factor (e.g., the ratio of the maxPayloadSize of the high priority PUCCH to the maxPayloadSize of the low priority PUCCH of the same PUCCH format). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have in a case that the first HARQ-ACK is scheduled for the terminal but the second HARQ-ACK that needs to be fed back does not exist or the historical HARQ-ACK does not exist, performing any one of the following: not feeding back the first HARQ-ACK to the network-side device; and transmitting a default codebook to the network-side device. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 15, WANG teaches a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) transmission method, comprising:
sending, by a network-side device, scheduling information to a terminal, wherein the scheduling information is used to trigger a first HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 step 504 and paragraph 210 teach the UE receives a first DCI format that schedules a first PDSCH and a second DCI format that schedules a second PDSCH.); and
receiving, by the network-side device, the first HARQ-ACK and/or a second HARQ-ACK, wherein the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK are/is fed back in a case that the terminal determines that the first HARQ-ACK is triggered for retransmission and determines that the second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, and the second HARQ-ACK is a first feedback of a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs) (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH.),
Lei further teaches retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK (Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 41 teach the main intention is to use one DCI to trigger the HARQ-ACK feedback for all the configured downlink HARQ processes. Upon receiving the triggering DCI, the UE shall transmit the HARQ-ACK information bits for all HARQ processes in one HARQ-ACK codebook. In this way, not only the postponed HARQ-ACK feedback for PDSCHs in the earlier COT or current COT can be triggered for transmission, but also the previous HARQ-ACK feedback which are not transmitted due to LBT failure at UE side or not correctly received at gNB side due to burst interference can be triggered for retransmission.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK taught in Lei to have method of sending, by a network-side device, scheduling information to a terminal, wherein the scheduling information is used to trigger a first HARQ-ACK, and the first HARQ-ACK comprises retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK; and receiving, by the network-side device, the first HARQ-ACK and/or a second HARQ-ACK, wherein the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK are/is fed back in a case that the terminal determines that the first HARQ-ACK is triggered for retransmission and determines that the second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, and the second HARQ-ACK is a first feedback of a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs). Because both WANG and Lei teach HARQ-ACK transmission method, Lei explicitly teach retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK to improve the transmission efficiency.
For claim 16, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 15, wherein in a case that a first target PUCCH comprises a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), the first PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK; and the receiving the first HARQ-ACK and/or a second HARQ-ACK comprises at least one of the following: receiving the first PUCCH, wherein the first PUCCH comprises the concatenated first HARQ-ACK and second HARQ-ACK; or in a case that a first HARQ process comprises a second HARQ process, receiving the first PUCCH, wherein the first PUCCH comprises only the first HARQ-ACK, the first HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the first HARQ-ACK, and the second HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the second HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein in a case that a first target PUCCH comprises a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), the first PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK and the second HARQ-ACK; and the receiving the first HARQ-ACK and/or a second HARQ-ACK comprises at least one of the following: receiving the first PUCCH, wherein the first PUCCH comprises the concatenated first HARQ-ACK and second HARQ-ACK; or in a case that a first HARQ process comprises a second HARQ process, receiving the first PUCCH, wherein the first PUCCH comprises only the first HARQ-ACK, the first HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the first HARQ-ACK, and the second HARQ process is a HARQ process corresponding to the second HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 17, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 15, wherein a first target PUCCH comprises a second PUCCH and a third PUCCH, wherein the second PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK, and the third PUCCH is used to feed back the second HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein a first target PUCCH comprises a second PUCCH and a third PUCCH, wherein the second PUCCH is used to feed back the first HARQ-ACK, and the third PUCCH is used to feed back the second HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 18, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 15, wherein the first HARQ-ACK is retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK before the network-side device receives the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH. Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the first HARQ-ACK is retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK before the network-side device receives the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 19, WANG and Lei further teach the HARQ-ACK transmission method according to claim 15, wherein the scheduling information comprises a first information field, and the first information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a target priority; or
the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK (WANG, Fig. 1 paragraph 34 teach the UE generates two HARQ-ACK codebooks, a first HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 0 (e.g., low priority) and a second HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a PUCCH of priority index 1 (e.g., high priority). Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 92 teach in step 1002, for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes, the UE generates the HARQ-ACK feedback based on associated NDI bit and HARQ-ACK information bit. In step 1003, the UE transmits, to the BS, a HARQ-ACK codebook including the HARQ-ACK feedback for each of the plurality of DL HARQ processes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with Lei to have wherein the scheduling information comprises a first information field, and the first information field is used to instruct to trigger retransmission of the historical HARQ-ACK corresponding to a target priority; or the scheduling information comprises a second information field, and the second information field is used to indicate a priority of the first HARQ-ACK. The motivation to combine is to improve the transmission efficiency.).
For claim 20, WANG teaches a terminal (WANG, Fig. 5), comprising a processor (WANG, Fig. 5 item 626), a memory (WANG, Fig. 5 item 628), and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform:
receiving scheduling information sent by a network-side device (WANG, Fig. 5 step 504 and paragraph 210 teach the UE receives a first DCI format that schedules a first PDSCH and a second DCI format that schedules a second PDSCH.); and
in a case that the terminal determines, based on the scheduling information, that a first HARQ-ACK is triggered and that a second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, feeding back the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device, wherein the second HARQ-ACK is a first feedback of a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs) (WANG, Fig. 5 steps 506-508 and paragraph 210 teach in action 506, the UE determines a first PUCCH for a first HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the first PDSCH according to the first PUCCH resource configuration and determines a second PUCCH for a second HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the second PDSCH according to the second PUCCH resource configuration. In action 508, the UE transmits the first PUCCH when the first PUCCH overlaps the second PUCCH in a time domain, the first HARQ-ACK codebook and the second HARQ-ACK codebook multiplexed in the first PUCCH.),
Lei further teaches retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK (Lei, Fig. 10 and paragraph 41 teach the main intention is to use one DCI to trigger the HARQ-ACK feedback for all the configured downlink HARQ processes. Upon receiving the triggering DCI, the UE shall transmit the HARQ-ACK information bits for all HARQ processes in one HARQ-ACK codebook. In this way, not only the postponed HARQ-ACK feedback for PDSCHs in the earlier COT or current COT can be triggered for transmission, but also the previous HARQ-ACK feedback which are not transmitted due to LBT failure at UE side or not correctly received at gNB side due to burst interference can be triggered for retransmission.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in WANG with retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK taught in Lei to have method of receiving, by a terminal, scheduling information sent by a network-side device; and in a case that the terminal determines, based on the scheduling information, that a first HARQ-ACK is triggered and that a second HARQ-ACK and the first HARQ-ACK are fed back within a same time unit, feeding back, by the terminal, the first HARQ-ACK and/or the second HARQ-ACK to the network-side device, wherein the second HARQ-ACK is a first feedback of a HARQ-ACK of one or more physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) and/or physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the first HARQ-ACK comprises retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK. Because both WANG and Lei teach HARQ-ACK transmission method, Lei explicitly teach retransmission of a historical HARQ-ACK to improve the transmission efficiency.
Conclusion
/WILL W LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412