DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou (US 2023/0300826 A1) in view of Gao (WO 2021/087902 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, 11, 20
Zhou discloses a parameter determining method (See [0042]; [0095]; [0145]; UE parameter configuration; Processor and non-transitory medium storing instructions [0012]),
wherein the method comprises:
determining configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) (See [0042]; [0044]; [0069]; a UE may transmit an SRS to a Base station and the BS may transmit a DCI to the UE corresponding to the SRS, which may activate or schedule a PUSCH transmission using a common beam in joint downlink and uplink TCI state) in a unified transmission configuration indicator framework (See [0044-0045]; [0095-0096]; The joint TCI may enable a unified TCI framework that may simplify a beam management procedure),
wherein the configuration information of the SRS (See [0042]; [0044]; [0069]; a UE may transmit an SRS to a Base station and the BS may transmit a DCI to the UE corresponding to the SRS, which may activate or schedule a PUSCH transmission using a common beam in joint downlink and uplink TCI state) comprises at least one of beam information of the SRS (See [0042]; [0044]; [0069]; SRS configuration comprises a common beam in TCI state) or spatial , CSI-RS, average delay parameter information of the SRS (See [0042-0044]).
But Zhou fails to explicitly recite about
power control parameter information in the configuration of the SRS.
However, in an analogous art,
Gao teaches about power control parameter information in the configuration of the SRS (See p.5; [1]; p.9; [9-10]; control parameter comprises at least one of a target power, a scaling factor, a power control adjustment state or a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS).
Zhou and Gao are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless telecommunication technology associated with physical uplink channel configuration.
Zhou teaches about configuring a TCI state related to joint beam configuration in order for a UE to efficiently transmit a PUSCH to a base station. Gao teaches about power control parameter information in the SRS configuration. Zhou could use Gao feature in order to determine power control parameter and adjust power associated with corresponding resources to efficiently transmit PUCCH/PUSCH signal to a base station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Zhou and Gao as to obtain an efficient wireless telecommunication technology.
Regarding Claim 2, 12
Zhou and Gao teach all the features with respect to claim 1, 11 and Zhou further teaches
wherein the configuration information of the SRS (See [0044]; [0069]; using a common beam in joint downlink and uplink TCI state) comprises
the beam information of the SRS (See [0042]; [0044]; [0069]; common beam in a joint downlink and uplink TCI scenario); and
the beam information of the SRS (See [0042]; [0044]; [0069]; common beam in a joint downlink and uplink TCI scenario) is determined based on
any one of following:
using common beam information indicated (See [0044-0045]; A joint downlink and uplink TCI state may be defined in which a common beam is used for data and control transmission and reception) by a network device (See (Fig.1(130); [0044-0045]; [0058-0060; Network controller provide system information to base station and UE))
wherein the common beam information (See [0044-0045]; a common beam is used for data and control transmission and reception is further used for a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and/or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (See [0044-0045]; [0097-0098]; common beam are used in PUCCH / PUSCH);
using first beam information different from the common beam information,
wherein the first beam information and the common beam information are selected by the network device from a transmission configuration indicator state pool;
using beam information of the SRS in an SRS resource set indicated by a first
media access control element (MAC CE);
using beam information of the SRS indicated by the first MAC CE; and
using spatial relation information indicated by radio resource control (RRC) or a
second MAC CE.
(The term “any one of” is used. Any of the above “using…” limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 3, 13
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 1, 11 and Gao further teaches
wherein the configuration information of the SRS ( See p.9; [9-10]; the first uplink signal comprises at least one SRS, and the at least one power
control parameter comprises at least one of a target power, a scaling factor, a power control adjustment state or a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS);
comprises
the power control parameter information of the SRS (See p.9; [9-10]; the first uplink signal comprises at least one SRS, and the at least one power
control parameter), and
the power control parameter information of the SRS comprises
a path loss reference signal (PLRS) of the SRS (See p.9; [9-10]; one power
control parameter comprises …. a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS) ; and
the PLRS of the SRS (See p.9; [9-10]) is determined based on
any one of following:
using a first PLRS (See p.3; [7]; p.5; [11]; Preferably, the path-loss RS of the at least one PUSCH is determined according to a path-loss RS which is associated with a SRS associated with the at least one PUSCH) ,
wherein the first PLRS is configured in common beam information indicated by a network device or is associated with the common beam information (See p.3; [7]; p.5; [11]; Preferably, the path-loss RS of the at least one PUSCH is determined according to a path-loss RS which is associated with a SRS associated with the at least one PUSCH) ,
and the first PLRS is further used for a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and/or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (See p.8; [4]; p.17; [6]; when the wireless terminal receives a medium access control, MAC, control element, CE, configured for updating a path-loss RS of at least one physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, in the UL signal, the at least one power control parameter comprises at least the path-loss RS);
using a second PLRS, wherein the second PLRS is configured in the common beam
information or is associated with the common beam information, and the second PLRS is different from the first PLRS;
using a third PLRS, wherein the third PLRS is configured in first beam information
or is associated with the first beam information, the first beam information is different from the common beam information, and the first beam information and the common beam information are selected by the network device from a transmission configuration indicator state pool;
using a PLRS of the SRS in an SRS resource set indicated by a first media access
control element (MAC CE) (See p.17; [6]; when the wireless terminal receives a medium access control, MAC, control element, CE, configured for updating a path-loss RS of at least one physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, in the UL signal, the at least one power control parameter comprises at least the path-loss RS);
using a PLRS of the SRS indicated by the first MAC CE (See p.17; [6]; when the wireless terminal receives a medium access control, MAC, control element, CE, configured for updating a path-loss RS of at least one physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, in the UL signal, the at least one power control parameter comprises at least the path-loss RS);
using a PLRS configured by radio resource control (RRC), or using a PLRS
configured by the RRC and updated by a MAC CE; and
a PLRS that is determined based on whether the common beam information is used,
wherein the common beam information is further used for the PUCCH and/or the PUSCH.
(The term “any one of” is used. Any of the above “using…” limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 4, 14
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 1, 11 and Gao further teaches
wherein the configuration information of the SRS ( See p.9; [9-10]; the first uplink signal comprises at least one SRS, and the at least one power
control parameter comprises at least one of a target power, a scaling factor, a power control adjustment state or a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS)
comprises
the power control parameter information of the SRS (See p.9; [9-10]),
the power control parameter information of the SRS (See p.9; [9-10]) comprises
a power control parameter group of the SRS (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]) and
the power control parameter group comprises
at least one of:
a target received power PO (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),
a path loss compensation factor a (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),
a closed loop power control index (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),
or
a power control adjustment state value (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
and
the power control parameter group of the SRS (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
is determined based on
any one of following:
using a first power control parameter group (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),
wherein the first power control parameter group is configured in common beam information indicated by a network device (See Zhou [0044-0045]) or is associated with the common beam information (See Zhou [0044-0045]), and the first power control parameter group is further used for a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and/or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (See p.9; [2-4]; p. 10; [4-5]) ;
using a second power control parameter group, wherein the second power control
parameter group is configured in the common beam information or is associated with the common beam information, and the second power control parameter group is different from the first power control parameter group;
using a third power control parameter group, wherein the third power control
parameter group is configured in first beam information or is associated with the first beam information, the first beam information is different from the common beam information, and the first beam information and the common beam information are selected by the network device from a transmission configuration indicator state pool;
using a power control parameter group of the SRS in an SRS resource set indicated
by a first media access control control element (MAC CE);
using a power control parameter group of the SRS indicated by the first MAC CE;
using a power control parameter group configured by radio resource control
(RRC); and
a power control parameter group that is determined based on whether the common
beam information is used, wherein the common beam information is further used for the PUCCH and/or the PUSCH.
(The term “any one of” and “at least one of” are used. Any of the above “using…” limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 5, 15
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 2, 12 and further teach
the PUCCH is all of PUCCHs or a part of the PUCCHs (See Zhou [0098]; All PUCCH); and
the PUSCH is a dynamic grant PUSCH or a configured grant PUSCH (See Zhou [0006-0007]; [0044-0045]; PUSCH is activated);
or,
the common beam information is uplink beam information (See Zhou [0044-0045]; common can be uplink beam),
and
the uplink beam information is a separate uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (See Zhou [0043]; uplink beam can be separate)
or
a joint transmission configuration indicator state indicated through a MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) or downlink control information (DCI) (See [Zhou 0044-0045]; joint TCI indicated in DCI);
or,
the first MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) is used to indicate
at least one of:
identification information of the SRS resource set;
beam information of the SRS resource set;
a path loss reference signal (PLRS) of the SRS resource set (See p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of the SRS resource set (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),;
index information of at least one SRS resource;
beam information of at least one SRS resource;
a PLRS of at least one SRS resource (See Gao p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of at least one SRS resource (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]),;
a type of the SRS; or
a reference signal type (See Gao p.17; [6]).
(The term “or” and “at least one” is used to option out the limitations)
Regarding Claim 6, 16
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 3, 13 and further teach
the PUCCH is all of PUCCHs or a part of the PUCCHs (See Zhou [0098]; All PUCCH); and
the PUSCH is a dynamic grant PUSCH or a configured grant PUSCH (See Zhou [0006-0007]; [0044-0045]; PUSCH is activated);
or,
the common beam information is uplink beam information (See Zhou [0044-0045]; common can be uplink beam) ,
and
the uplink beam information is a separate uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (See Zhou [0043]; uplink beam can be separate)
or
a joint transmission configuration indicator state indicated through a MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) or downlink control information (DCI) (See [Zhou 0044-0045]; joint TCI indicated in DCI);
or,
the first MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) is used to indicate
at least one of:
identification information of the SRS resource set;
beam information of the SRS resource set;
a path loss reference signal (PLRS) of the SRS resource set (See p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of the SRS resource set (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
index information of at least one SRS resource;
beam information of at least one SRS resource;
a PLRS of at least one SRS resource (See Gao p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of at least one SRS resource (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
a type of the SRS; or
a reference signal type (See Gao p.17; [6]).
(The term “or” and “at least one” is used to option out the limitations)
Regarding claim 7, 17
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 4, 14 and further teach
the PUCCH is all of PUCCHs or a part of the PUCCHs (See Zhou [0098]; All PUCCH); and
the PUSCH is a dynamic grant PUSCH or a configured grant PUSCH (See Zhou [0006-0007]; [0044-0045]; PUSCH is activated);
or,
the common beam information is uplink beam information (See Zhou [0044-0045]; common can be uplink beam) ,
and
the uplink beam information is a separate uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (See Zhou [0043]; uplink beam can be separate)
or
a joint transmission configuration indicator state indicated through a MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) or downlink control information (DCI) (See [Zhou 0044-0045]; joint TCI indicated in DCI);
or,
the first MAC CE (See Gao p.6; [7]; Preferably, the wireless terminal receives a MAC-CE activation command for activating a TCI state or receives a configuration command for a TCI state) is used to indicate
at least one of:
identification information of the SRS resource set;
beam information of the SRS resource set;
a path loss reference signal (PLRS) of the SRS resource set (See p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of the SRS resource set (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
index information of at least one SRS resource;
beam information of at least one SRS resource;
a PLRS of at least one SRS resource (See Gao p.17; [6]);
a power control parameter group of at least one SRS resource (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);
a type of the SRS; or
a reference signal type (See Gao p.17; [6]).
(The term “or” and “at least one” is used to option out the limitations)
(The term “or” and “at least one” is used to option out the limitations)
Regarding Claim 8,
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 1 and Zhou further teaches
wherein the beam information of the SRS is
any one of following:
a spatial filter for uplink transmission of an SRS resource (See [0006]; [0068]);
a reference signal of the SRS resource (See [0044-0045]); and
a source reference signal of the SRS resource (See [0090-0091]).
(The term “any one of” is used. Any of the above limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 18
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 11 and Zhou further teaches
wherein the beam information of the SRS is
any one of following:
a spatial filter for uplink transmission of an SRS resource (See [0006]; [0068]);
a reference signal of the SRS resource (See [0044-0045]); and
a source reference signal of the SRS resource (See [0090-0091]).
Or
the SRS comprises any one of
an SRS for antenna switching (See [0068-0069]; MIMO);
an SRS for codebook-based uplink transmission (See [Abstract];[0044-0045]);
an SRS for non-codebook based uplink transmission (See [Abstract];[0044-0045]); and
an SRS for beam management (See [0045]; beam management procedure).
(The term “any one of” is used. Any of the above limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 9
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 1 and Zhou further teaches
wherein
the SRS comprises
any one of
an SRS for antenna switching (See [0068-0069]; MIMO);
an SRS for codebook-based uplink transmission (See [Abstract];[0044-0045]);
an SRS for non-codebook based uplink transmission (See [Abstract];[0044-0045]); and
an SRS for beam management (See [0045]; beam management procedure).
(The term “any one of” is used. Any of the above limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Regarding Claim 10, 19
Zhou and Goa teach all the features with respect to claim 1, 11 and Gao further teaches
wherein the power control parameter information of the SRS (p.9; [9-10]) comprises
at least one of
a path loss reference signal (PLRS) (p.9; [9-10]; adjustment state or a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS.)
or
a power control parameter group (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);,
wherein
the power control parameter group (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);comprises at least one of:
a target received power PO (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);,
a path loss compensation factor a (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);,
a closed loop power control index (See p.9; [2]; [9]); (p.11; [3]); (p.16; [10]);, or
a power control adjustment state value (p.9; [9-10]; adjustment state or a path-loss RS of the at least one SRS.) .
(The term “at least one” is used. Any of the above “” limitation can be treated for complete claim examination))
Conclusion
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646