DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 18-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shim et al. (Pub No. 20240267919) in view of Xiong et al. (Pub. No. 20230254829).
- With respect to claim 18, Shim teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to cause the apparatus to: transmit, via the at least one transceiver and to a network entity, first signaling indicating a capability of the apparatus to support subband full duplex (SBFD) operation in transmission time intervals (TTIs) with a transmission direction designated as downlink or flexible (e.g. step 1900 in fig. 19 discloses the UE transmits capability to BS); receive, via the at least one transceiver and from the network entity, second signaling indicating a TTI for SBFD operation, wherein the TTI has a transmission direction designated as downlink or flexible (e.g. step 1910 in Fig. 19 where UE receive scheduling ); and communicate, via the at least one transceiver, with the network entity in the TTI in accordance with the indicated capability (e.g. step 2015 in Fig. 20). Shim explicitly fails to teach the indicating the capability of support SBFD, but Xiong teaches the UE transmit the capability to support SBFD (see par. 118), therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the method of indicating the capability to support SBFD for communication in the wireless network.
- With respect to claim 19, Shim teaches wherein the TTI comprises a symbol or a slot (e.g. Fig. 16, 17 show the symbol/ slot).
- With respect to claim 20, Shim teaches wherein the TTI is designated as a flexible symbol via a time division duplexed (TDD) uplink downlink configuration (see par. 195 discloses TDD configurate information indicating DL/UL slot/symbol resource).
- With respect to claim 21, Shim teaches wherein the second signaling indicates at least one of: a first frequency location of an uplink subband configured for SBFD operation in the flexible symbol (see abstract discloses “full-duplex communication when a UE receives a PDSCH from a base station includes receiving, from a BS, subband frequency information related to frequency domain resource allocation for an UL subband”); or one or more second frequency locations of a downlink subband configured for SBFD operation in the flexible symbol and at least a third frequency location of an uplink subband configured for SBFD operation in the flexible symbol.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-17, 25-26 are allowed.
Claims 22-24 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471