DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takeda (US 20210090211 A1).
Regarding Claim 1:
Takeda teaches: An information processing apparatus comprising circuitry configured to (Paragraph 2, “The present disclosure relates to an image processing method, a non-transitory recording medium, an image processing apparatus, and an image processing system.”):
receive a processed image transmitted from a source apparatus, the processed image being obtained by performing first image processing on a captured image of a subject, the first image processing being based on image-processing setting information (Paragraph 136, “The receiving unit 52 first receives input of the setting information for setting the grid to the grid setting area 230 of the rendering input screen 200 displayed on the display 508 (step S31). Then, the grid setting unit 58 performs the setting of the grid with the setting information received at step S31 (step S32). Specifically, the grid setting unit 58 stores, as a record in the grid setting management table, the values of the items included in the received setting information.”); and
perform second image processing on the processed image, the second image processing being based on the image-processing setting information (Paragraph 184, “According to the image processing method of the embodiment of the present invention, the displaying includes displaying, on the display 508 (an example of the display), the perspective projection image 600 (an example of the second image), which represents the area of a part of the spherical image.”).
Regarding Claim 2:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the image-processing setting information indicates the first image processing to be performed by the source apparatus and the second image processing to be performed by the information processing apparatus (Paragraph 184, Image processing method and apparatus for both an initial and second image, perspective projection image, performed based on data according).
Regarding Claim 3:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to store, as the image-processing setting information, the first image processing and the second image processing in association with each other (Fig. 21A and 21B show two different images of an area of the inside of the same store with similar settings.).
Regarding Claim 4:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the circuitry is further configured to transmit first processing information indicating the first image processing to the source apparatus (Paragraph 9, “In one embodiment of this invention, there is provided an improved image processing system that includes, for example, the above-described image processing apparatus and an image capturing apparatus. The image capturing apparatus is communicable with the image processing apparatus, and generates the spherical image from a plurality of captured images.”).
Regarding Claim 5:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to further receive second processing information indicating the second image processing from the source apparatus or an external apparatus (Figure 9 and Paragraph 70, Figure 9 demonstrates two different apparatuses and Paragraph 70 describes processing images by both the initial apparatus and PC. Multiple images can be done as mentioned in Paragraph 184.).
Regarding Claim 6:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the captured image is captured by the source apparatus (Paragraph 3, Special image capturing apparatus that also enables rendering, processing, and editing a spherical image).
Regarding Claim 7:
Takeda teaches: An information processing apparatus comprising circuitry configured to (Paragraph 2, “ The present disclosure relates to an image processing method, a non-transitory recording medium, an image processing apparatus, and an image processing system.”):
perform first image processing on a captured image of a subject to generate a processed image, the image processing being based on image-processing setting information (Paragraph 67, “FIG. 9 is a schematic view illustrating an example of the image processing system 1 of the embodiment. The image processing system 1 illustrated in FIG. 9 is a system capable of inputting a predetermined rendering image to the spherical image corresponding to the captured images acquired by the image capturing apparatus 10.”); and
transmit the processed image to a destination apparatus (Paragraph 99, “The transmitting and receiving unit 11 is a function mainly implemented by the processing of the CPU 111 and the network I/F 119 in FIG. 10 to transmit and receive various data and information to and from another apparatus via the communication network 9. For example, the transmitting and receiving unit 11 transmits captured image data acquired by the imaging unit 15 to the PC 50 via the communication network 9.”), wherein
the first image processing is associated with second image processing to be performed on the processed image by the destination apparatus, the second image processing being based on the image-processing setting information (Paragraph 99, “The transmitting and receiving unit 11 is a function mainly implemented by the processing of the CPU 111 and the network I/F 119 in FIG. 10 to transmit and receive various data and information to and from another apparatus via the communication network 9. For example, the transmitting and receiving unit 11 transmits captured image data acquired by the imaging unit 15 to the PC 50 via the communication network 9.”).
Regarding Claim 8:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the image-processing setting information indicates the first image processing to be performed by the information processing apparatus and the second image processing to be performed by the destination apparatus (Paragraph 184, Image processing method and apparatus for both an initial and second image, perspective projection image, performed based on data according).
Regarding Claim 9:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the circuitry is configured to store, as the image-processing setting information, the first image processing and the second image processing in association with each other (Fig. 21A and 21B show two different images of an area of the inside of the same store with similar settings.).
Regarding Claim 10:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the circuitry is configured to further transmit second processing information indicating the second image processing to the destination apparatus (Figure 9 and Paragraph 70, Figure 9 demonstrates two different apparatuses and Paragraph 70 describes processing images by both the initial apparatus and PC. Multiple images can be done as mentioned in Paragraph 184.).
Regarding Claim 11:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the circuitry is further configured to receive first processing information indicating the first image processing from the destination apparatus or an external apparatus (Figure 9 and Paragraph 70, Figure 9 demonstrates two different apparatuses and Paragraph 70 describes processing images by both the initial apparatus and PC. Multiple images can be done as mentioned in Paragraph 184.).
Regarding Claim 12:
Takeda teaches: The information processing apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the captured image is captured by the source apparatus (Paragraph 3, Special image capturing apparatus that also enables rendering, processing, and editing a spherical image).
Regarding Claim 13:
Takeda teaches: An information processing system comprising (Paragraph 2, “The present disclosure relates to an image processing method, a non-transitory recording medium, an image processing apparatus, and an image processing system.”):
a first information processing apparatus including first circuitry (Paragraph 8, “In one embodiment of this invention, there is provided an improved image processing apparatus that includes, for example, circuitry that receives settings of a grid for identifying a relative position of a subject included in a spherical image”); and
a second information processing apparatus communicably connected with the first information processing apparatus, the second information processing apparatus including second circuitry (Figure 12. Imaging capturing apparatus and PC connected and directs information to each other),
the first circuitry being configured to:
perform first image processing on a captured image of a subject to generate a processed image, the first image processing being based on image-processing setting information (Paragraph 67, “FIG. 9 is a schematic view illustrating an example of the image processing system 1 of the embodiment. The image processing system 1 illustrated in FIG. 9 is a system capable of inputting a predetermined rendering image to the spherical image corresponding to the captured images acquired by the image capturing apparatus 10.”); and
transmit the processed image to the second information processing apparatus (Paragraph 99, “The transmitting and receiving unit 11 is a function mainly implemented by the processing of the CPU 111 and the network I/F 119 in FIG. 10 to transmit and receive various data and information to and from another apparatus via the communication network 9. For example, the transmitting and receiving unit 11 transmits captured image data acquired by the imaging unit 15 to the PC 50 via the communication network 9.”),
the second circuitry being configured to:
receive the processed image transmitted from the first information processing apparatus (Paragraph 9, “In one embodiment of this invention, there is provided an improved image processing system that includes, for example, the above-described image processing apparatus and an image capturing apparatus. The image capturing apparatus is communicable with the image processing apparatus, and generates the spherical image from a plurality of captured images.”); and
perform second image processing on the processed image, the second image processing being based on the image-processing setting information (Figure 9 and Paragraph 70, Figure 9 demonstrates two different apparatuses and Paragraph 70 describes processing images by both the initial apparatus and PC. Multiple images can be done as mentioned in Paragraph 184.).
Regarding Claim 14:
Takeda teaches: The information processing system according to claim 13, wherein the image-processing setting information indicates the first image processing to be performed by the first information processing apparatus and the second image processing to be performed by the second information processing apparatus (Paragraph 184, Image processing method and apparatus for both an initial and second image, perspective projection image, performed based on data according).
Regarding Claim 15:
Takeda teaches: The information processing system according to claim 13, wherein the circuitry is configured to store, as the image-processing setting information, the first image processing and the second image processing in association with each other (Fig. 21A and 21B show two different images of an area of the inside of the same store with similar settings.).
Regarding Claim 16:
Takeda teaches: The information processing system according to claim 15, wherein the second circuitry is further configured to transmit first processing information indicating the first image processing to the first information processing apparatus (Paragraph 9, “In one embodiment of this invention, there is provided an improved image processing system that includes, for example, the above-described image processing apparatus and an image capturing apparatus. The image capturing apparatus is communicable with the image processing apparatus, and generates the spherical image from a plurality of captured images.”).
Regarding Claim 17:
Takeda teaches: The information processing system according to claim 13, wherein the second circuitry is configured to further receive second processing information indicating the second image processing from the first information processing apparatus or an external apparatus external to the second information processing apparatus (Figure 9 and Paragraph 70, Figure 9 demonstrates two different apparatuses and Paragraph 70 describes processing images by both the initial apparatus and PC. Multiple images can be done as mentioned in Paragraph 184.).
Regarding Claim 18:
Takeda teaches: The information processing system according to claim 13, wherein the captured image is captured by the first information processing apparatus (Paragraph 3, Special image capturing apparatus that also enables rendering, processing, and editing a spherical image).
Relevant Prior Art Directed to State of Art
Ogawa (US 11050925 B2)
Kawaguchi (US 20190289206 A1)
Ishikawa (US 11361497 B2)
Conclusion
/D.J.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2665
/Stephen R Koziol/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2665