DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8 depends on claim 7 which requires the processor to lower the communication frequency when the remaining quality is equal or to greater than a predetermined threshold value. Thus, it is unclear in claim 8, how the processor is configured to raise the communication frequency even if the remaining quality is equal to or greater than a predetermine threshold value (i.e., claim 8 contradicts claim 7). For examination purpose, claim 8 is interpreted as the processor is configured to lower the communication frequency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al hereinafter Zhu (US 2024/0175983) in view of Rao et al hereinafter Rao (US 20240147477).
Referring to Claim 1. Zhu discloses an information processing system comprising: at least one memory (refer to par 0054); and at least one processor (refer to par 0054), wherein: the processor is configured to: accept, from an external device, a transmission request containing kinds of data to be transmitted and different transmission times for each kind of data (receiving pairing signal indicating the QoS parameters such as policies/condition/rate/time/protocols, synchronization, refer to par 0057-0058, 0078-0080, 0109); and transmit data to the external device on a basis of the transmission request (based on pairing setting, such as TSCI, refer to par 0078-0080, 0084, and 0109).
Rao, in analogous art, further supports the teaching of Zhu such that it is well known in the art the transmission request contains kind of data to be transmitted and different transmission time for each kind of data (refer to par 0004-0005, 0103).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhu with Rao because Rao’s teaching would allow the system of Zhu to provide additional information upon their current environment.
Referring to Claim 2. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 1, Zhu discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, times determined according to a change in data (change in transmission in data base on change of traffic pattern change, refer to par 0070, 0078-0080).
Referring to Claim 3. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 2, Zhu discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, times determined according to a change in data acquired in the information processing system and an elapsed time since the change occurred (refer to par 0070, 0078-0080, 0084 and 0058, 0122: the elapsed time/time-out is also one of the consideration).
Referring to Claim 4. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 2, Zhu discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request when the change in data is that data acquired in the information processing system undergoes a predetermined change from data last transmitted to the external device (transmit data when certain condition/predetermined condition of most recent data that has changed, as according to the rules, 0075, 0077-0080, 0084, 0099-0100, 0117, 0120, 0122).
Referring to Claim 5. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 4, Zhu discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request when the predetermined change is that most recent data acquired in the information processing system deviates from a range determined by a data mean value and standard deviation of a predetermined number of samples acquired in the information processing system (characteristic and features deviate from the norm/means/variance, refer to par 0084, 0100, 0099 and 0117, 0120, 0122).
Referring to Claim 6. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 2, Zhu discloses wherein, for a kind of data that is a remaining quantity of consumables consumed in the information processing system, the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, times determined according to the remaining quantity (refer to par 0122).
Referring to Claim 7. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 6, Rao discloses wherein, when the remaining quantity is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the processor is configured to lower a communication frequency compared to when the remaining quantity is less than the threshold value (refer to par 0004).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhu with Rao because Rao’s teaching would allow the system of Zhu to provide additional information upon their current environment.
Referring to Claim 8. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 7, Rao discloses wherein, even if the remaining quantity is equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold value, the processor is configured to lower the communication frequency when a rate of decrease in the remaining quantity exceeds a predetermined threshold value (refer to par 0004).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhu with Rao because Rao’s teaching would allow the system of Zhu to provide additional information upon their current environment.
Referring to Claim 9. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 1, Zhu discloses wherein, for a kind of data that is a setting value set in the information processing system, the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, times determined according to the setting value (transmit data is based on the setting value, refer to par 0078-0079).
Referring to Claim 10. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 1, Zhu discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, times determined according to a plurality of kinds of data collected into the same category (the time determined is based on means and variance, where the information is calculated from plurality of kind of data collected into the same type, refer to par 0100, 0099 and 0117, 0120, 0122 ).
Referring to Claim 11. Zhu with Rao disclosed the information processing system according to claim 1, Zhu discloses wherein, when a plurality of kinds of data to be transmitted within a predetermined time exist, the processor is configured to transmit data on the basis of the transmission request containing, as the transmission times, a single time determined according to the plurality of kinds of data (adjust the probing signal, refer to par 0053, 0058, 0077).
Referring to Claims 12 and 13 are rejected under similar rational as claims 1- 11.
Conclusion
/KAREN C TANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447