DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 11, and 20 each recite "the first end coupled to a frame of a planting implement," in lines 3-4. These recitations are objected to because "a planting implement" and "a frame" thereof are not of the claimed device (i.e., a dual fertilizer opener). Instead, claims 1, 11, and 20 each should read "the first end configured to be coupled to a frame of a planting implement," in lines 3-4, and claims 1 and 20 are being further examined as such.
Claim 6 recites "a center seed placement" in line 5. This recitation is objected to because it should recite "the center seed placement" since claim 6 previously sets forth "a center seed placement," in line 3.
Claim 8 is objected to because it recites "the first and second open assemblies" (instead of "the first and second opener assemblies") in line 2.
Claim 10 is objected to because it recites "wherein respective each of the first and second opener assemblies further comprise ..." (instead of "comprises" which agrees with "each of the first and second opener assemblies") in lines 1-2.
Claim 18 is objected to because it recites "the first and second open assemblies" (instead of "the first and second opener assemblies") in line 2.
Claim 19 is objected to because it recites "the wheel one of ..." (instead of "the wheel of one of ...") in line 2.
Claim 20 is objected to because it sets forth "a second or third aperture" in an "or"-statement, such that it appears only one of these apertures is required, but given Applicant's remarks regarding claim 20 (see Remarks of 8/11/2026, labeled pp. 14-15), it is clear that both apertures are intended to be required. In order to properly require these apertures, lines 16-17 of claim 20 should recite "a wheel bracket comprising a plurality of apertures including a first aperture, a second aperture, and a third aperture, and the wheel bracket selectably coupled to the axle at the first aperture;" and subsequent references to the apertures should be amended to conform with this language. Claim 20 is being further examined as though it recites such language.
Appropriate correction (or explanation) is required. Applicant’s cooperation is respectfully requested in carefully proofreading and correcting any further errors of which Applicant may become aware.
Claim Interpretation
The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. Particularly regarding claims 7-9 and 17-19, it is noted that the first and second wheel positions and the limitations thereof are required of each wheel given how the positions are introduced for "each wheel" in claims 7 and 17. (In other words, the first and second wheel positions and the limitations thereof are not required of only one wheel as one might assume when reading claim 9 or claim 19 in a vacuum.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 1, it is unclear if each of the first and second opener assemblies comprises a spring. The word "and" is not recited between "a wheel bracket" and "a wheel" signifying the end of the list of elements comprising each of the first and second opener assemblies. However, "a spring" is not indented as part of the list. Thus, the spring(s) required cannot be determined. Therefore, claim 1 is indefinite and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) such that clarification and correction are required. In light of the specification (e.g., see paras. 0030 and 0042), claim 1 is being further read with "a spring" further indented such that each of the first and second opener assemblies comprises a spring as claimed. Additionally, claims 2-10 are rejected because of their dependency on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roberge et al. (US 2017/0318736) in view of Schilling (US 2012/0272879).
Regarding claim 1, Roberge discloses a dual fertilizer opener (see Figs. 3A-3E) movable in a working direction (such as 16) for opening a trench in soil, comprising:
a frame support (including 102, 106, 135, and 136) having a first end (including 102 and/or 106) and a second end, the first end configured to be coupled to a frame of a planting implement (see para. 0026), and the second end (including 135 and 136) having a first side (including or of 135) and a second side (including or of 136); and
a first opener assembly (including 112, 114, 116, and 118) selectably pivotably coupled to the first side (112 being pivotably coupled to 135) of the second end of the frame support and a second opener assembly (including 144, 150, 152, and 154) selectably pivotably coupled to the second side (144 being pivotably coupled to 136) of the second end of the frame support, each of the first and second opener assemblies being configured to pivot independently (via relative connections to or of the frame support) from the other and comprising:
a support arm (including 112, and including 144) having a first end selectably, pivotably engaged with the frame support and a second end engaged with an axle (at or along which 114 and 150 are respectively coupled);
a blade (including 114, and including 150) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle (see paras. 0026-0028);
a wheel bracket (including 118, and including 154) selectably coupled to the axle at a first aperture (coupled about the center axles of 114 and 150 as shown in Figs. 3B and 3C);
a wheel (including 116, and including 152) selectably coupled (via 118, and via 154) to the wheel bracket and configured to rotate about an axis; and
a spring (including 108 and/or including 134) selectably, pivotably coupled to the frame support and configured to provide a downforce to the corresponding first or second opener assembly (see paras. 0026-0027), resulting in additional downforce application to the first and second opener assemblies in conjunction with a downforce applied by the planting implement (when used with a planting implement in a lowered position);
wherein the first opener assembly is coupled to the second end of the frame support such that the first opener assembly is offset from the second opener assembly along the frame support in the working direction (see Figs. 3B-3D).
Roberge does not explicitly disclose the wheel bracket and wheel being coupled at a second aperture of the wheel bracket as claimed. However, Schilling teaches an opener assembly for a planting implement, comprising:
a support arm (including or of 30) having a first end selectably pivotably engaged with a frame support (including 28) and a second end (including 56) engaged with an axle (including 54);
a blade (22) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle;
a wheel bracket (including 46 and 82) comprising a plurality of apertures (including 98 and those within 84 and 90) and selectably coupled to the axle at a first aperture (including 98 and/or that within 84) of the plurality of apertures; and
a wheel (34) selectably coupled to the wheel bracket at a second aperture (34 being mounted to 82 by a bolt 94 therein) of the plurality of apertures and configured to rotate about an axis of the second aperture (see para. 0025).
Schilling is analogous because Schilling discloses an opening assembly for a planting implement, comprising a support arm, a blade, a wheel bracket, and a wheel. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the opener of Roberge with wheel bracket and respective coupling means as taught by Schilling in order to set the penetration depth as desired and to facilitate a quick and correct coupling. (See Schilling, paras. 0022 and 0024.)
Regarding claim 2, Roberge discloses the first opener assembly (including 112, 114, 116, and 118) being configured to pivot independently (via relative connections to or of the frame support) from the second opener assembly (including 144, 150, 152, and 154).
Regarding claim 3, Roberge discloses the first opener assembly (including 112, 114, 116, and 118) and second opener assembly (including 144, 150, 152, and 154) are configured to pivot between a first position and a second position, wherein the first position comprises a lower position than the first position (as the assemblies are configured to pivot about horizontal axes as shown, and the assemblies are forced downward by respective springs).
Regarding claim 4, Roberge discloses the first opener assembly and second opener assembly being configured to be convertible between at least a first lateral position from the frame support and a second lateral position from the frame support along an axis (94) orthogonal to the working direction, the second lateral position being further (increasing 76) from the frame support (including 102 shown in Fig. 3E) than the first lateral position (when adjusted as described in para. 0033).
Regarding claim 5, Roberge discloses one or more spacers (142) configured to effectuate the conversion of the first opener assembly and second opener assembly from the first lateral position to the second lateral position (see para. 0033).
Regarding claim 7, Roberge discloses each respective wheel (including 116, and including 152) of the wheels of the first and second opener assemblies being configured to be convertible (via 118, and via 154) between a first wheel position in relation to the corresponding blade and a second wheel position in relation to the corresponding blade (see paras. 0026-0028), wherein in the first wheel position, a distance between a bottom edge of the corresponding blade and a bottom edge of the respective wheel comprises a first distance, and in the second wheel position, a distance between the bottom edge of the corresponding blade and the bottom edge of the respective wheel comprises a second distance, the first distance being greater than the second distance (when respective first and second positions set by 118 and 154 are selected such that the first distance is greater than the second distance). Additionally, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 1, Schilling teaches the wheel (34) of the opener assembly being configured to be convertible between a first wheel position in relation to the blade (22) and a second wheel position in relation to the blade, wherein in the first wheel position, a distance between a bottom edge of the blade and a bottom edge of the wheel comprises a first distance, and in the second wheel position, a distance between the bottom edge of the blade and the bottom edge of the wheel comprises a second distance, the first distance being greater than the second distance (see para. 0022).
Regarding claim 8, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 7, Schilling teaches the plurality of apertures (including 98 and those within 84 and 90) of the wheel bracket (including 46 and 82) being configured to effectuate the conversion of the wheel between the first wheel position and the second wheel position (as the wheel bracket, and thus its apertures, effectuates the conversion).
Regarding claim 9, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 8, Schilling teaches the first wheel position being configured to position the wheel (34) in relation to the blade (22) such that the bottom edge of the blade extends at least three inches from the bottom edge of the wheel (notches 50 allowing for such positioning as described in para. 0022, wherein "at least three inches" is included between 3.2 mm and 87 mm), and the second wheel position being configured to position the wheel (34) in relation to the blade (22) such that such that the bottom edge of the blade extends 1.5 to 3 inches from the bottom edge of the wheel (notches 50 allowing for such positioning as described in para. 0022, wherein "1.5 to 3 inches" is included between 3.2 mm and 87 mm).
Regarding claim 10, Roberge discloses each of the first and second opener assemblies further comprising a scraper (including 122 and/or 158) removably coupled to the second end of the support arm of the corresponding first or second opener assembly, and wherein each scraper is disposed to scrape residue from the blade (including 114, and/or including 150) of the corresponding first or second opener assembly as said blade rotates through soil.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roberge in view of Schilling as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Yetter (non-patent literature from YETTER FARM EQUIPMENT for "2968 Row-Unit Mount In-Between Dual Wheel Fertilizer Opener").
Regarding claim 6, Roberge and Schilling disclose the fertilizer opener with respect to claim 5, as set forth above. Further, Roberge discloses the fertilizer opener being laterally adjustable (see para. 0033), and Roberge also discloses lateral positions "may be any suitable value less than or equal to 10 inches," in para. 0024. Neither Roberge nor Schilling explicitly discloses the first lateral position disposing the blades of the first and second opener assemblies each at two inches from a center seed placement, and the second lateral position disposing said blades at three inches from a center seed placement. Yetter teaches a dual fertilizer opener with placement locations 2" or 3" off the row. (See "Features" in Yetter.)
Yetter is analogous because Yetter discloses a dual fertilizer opener for a planting implement. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the above combination with placement means as taught by Yetter for placement to ensure plants have fertilizer wherever and whenever needed. (See "OVERVIEW" in Yetter.)
Claims 11-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roberge in view of Schilling and further in view of Wendling et al. (US 6,032,593)
Regarding claim 11, Roberge discloses a dual fertilizer opener (see Figs. 3A-3E) movable in a working direction (such as 16) for opening a trench in soil, comprising:
a frame support (including 102, 106, 135, and 136) having a first end (including 102 and/or 106) and a second end, the first end configured to be coupled to a frame of a planting implement (see para. 0026), and the second end (including 135 and 136) having a first side (including or of 135) and a second side (including or of 136); and
a first opener assembly (including 112, 114, 116, and 118) selectably pivotably coupled to the first side (112 being pivotably coupled to 135) of the second end of the frame support and a second opener assembly (including 144, 150, 152, and 154) selectably pivotably coupled to the second side (144 being pivotably coupled to 136) of the second end of the frame support, each of the first and second opener assemblies being configured to pivot independently (via relative connections to or of the frame support) from the other and comprising:
a support arm (including 112, and including 144) having a first end selectably, pivotably engaged with the frame support and a second end engaged with an axle (at or along which 114 and 150 are respectively coupled);
a blade (including 114, and including 150) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle (see paras. 0026-0028);
a wheel bracket (including 118, and including 154) selectably coupled to the axle at a first aperture (coupled about the center axles of 114 and 150 as shown in Figs. 3B and 3C);
a wheel (including 116, and including 152) selectably coupled (via 118, and via 154) to the wheel bracket and configured to rotate about an axis; and
a spring (including 108 and/or including 134) selectably, pivotably coupled to the frame support and configured to provide a downforce to the corresponding first or second opener assembly (see paras. 0026-0027), resulting in additional downforce application to the first and second opener assemblies in conjunction with a downforce applied by the planting implement (when used with a planting implement in a lowered position);
wherein the first opener assembly is coupled to the second end of the frame support such that the first opener assembly is offset from the second opener assembly along the frame support in the working direction (see Figs. 3B-3D).
Roberge does not explicitly disclose the wheel bracket and wheel being coupled at a second aperture of the wheel bracket as claimed. However, Schilling teaches an opener assembly for a planting implement, comprising:
a support arm (including or of 30) having a first end selectably pivotably engaged with a frame support (including 28) and a second end (including 56) engaged with an axle (including 54);
a blade (22) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle;
a wheel bracket (including 46 and 82) comprising a plurality of apertures (including 98 and those within 84 and 90) and selectably coupled to the axle at a first aperture (including 98 and/or that within 84) of the plurality of apertures; and
a wheel (34) selectably coupled to the wheel bracket at a second aperture (34 being mounted to 82 by a bolt 94 therein) of the plurality of apertures and configured to rotate about an axis of the second aperture (see para. 0025).
Schilling is analogous because Schilling discloses an opening assembly for a planting implement, comprising a support arm, a blade, a wheel bracket, and a wheel. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the opener of Roberge with wheel bracket and respective coupling means as taught by Schilling in order to set the penetration depth as desired and to facilitate a quick and correct coupling. (See Schilling, paras. 0022 and 0024.)
Neither Roberge nor Schilling explicitly discloses a portion of the blade of the first opener assembly overlapping a portion of the blade of the second opener assembly in the working direction as claimed. However, Wendling teaches a dual fertilizer opener movable in a working direction for opening a trench in soil, comprising:
a frame support (including 22); and
a first opener assembly and a second opener assembly, each of the first and second opener assemblies comprising:
a hub assembly (including 26, and 72) pivotably engaged with the frame support;
a blade (including 24, and including 70) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle,
wherein the first opener assembly is coupled to the frame support such that the first opener assembly is offset from the second opener assembly along the frame support in the working direction such that a portion of the blade of the first opener assembly overlaps a portion of the blade of the second opener assembly in the working direction (see Fig. 2).
Wendling is analogous because Wendling discloses a fertilizer opening assembly for a planting implement, comprising dual blades. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the above combination with spacing as taught by Wendling for accurate depth control for the trailing blade. (See Wendling, col. 1.)
Regarding claim 12, Roberge discloses the support arm (including 112) of the first opener assembly comprising a jog bend such that the second end (of 112 at the center of 114) of the support arm is offset from the first end (of 112 at or on 135) of the support arm along an axis perpendicular to the working direction toward the second opener assembly (see Fig. 3D, wherein 112 extends upward), and Roberge discloses the support arm (including 144) of the second opener assembly comprising a jog bend such that the second end (of 144 at the center of 150) of the support arm is offset from the first end (of 144 at or on 136) of the support arm along an axis perpendicular to the working direction toward the first opener assembly (see Figs. 3A and 3D).
Regarding claim 13, Roberge discloses the jog bend of each support arm (including 112, and including 144) of the first and second opener assemblies defining a respective offset region proximate the second end of the corresponding support arm, wherein the corresponding blade (including 114, and including 150) is configured to be selectably coupled to the corresponding axle at a point within the corresponding offset region (as each blade is coupled to the corresponding axle, which extends through the corresponding support arm and the jog bend thereof; see Fig. 3D).
Regarding claim 14, Roberge discloses each of the first and second opener assemblies further comprising a scraper (including 122 and/or 158) removably coupled to the second end of the support arm of the corresponding first or second opener assembly, and wherein each scraper is disposed to scrape residue from the blade (including 114, and/or including 150) of the corresponding first or second opener assembly as said blade rotates through soil.
Regarding claim 15, Roberge discloses the first opener assembly and second opener assembly being configured to be convertible between at least a first lateral position from the frame support and a second lateral position from the frame support along an axis (94) orthogonal to the working direction, the second lateral position being further (increasing 76) from the frame support (including 102 shown in Fig. 3E) than the first lateral position (when adjusted as described in para. 0033).
Regarding claim 16, Roberge discloses one or more spacers (142) configured to effectuate the conversion of the first opener assembly and second opener assembly from the first lateral position to the second lateral position (see para. 0033).
Regarding claim 17, Roberge discloses each respective wheel (including 116, and including 152) of the wheels of the first and second opener assemblies being configured to be convertible (via 118, and via 154) between a first wheel position in relation to the corresponding blade and a second wheel position in relation to the corresponding blade (see paras. 0026-0028), wherein in the first wheel position, a distance between a bottom edge of the corresponding blade and a bottom edge of the respective wheel comprises a first distance, and in the second wheel position, a distance between the bottom edge of the corresponding blade and the bottom edge of the respective wheel comprises a second distance, the first distance being greater than the second distance (when respective first and second positions set by 118 and 154 are selected such that the first distance is greater than the second distance). Additionally, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 11, Schilling teaches the wheel (34) of the opener assembly being configured to be convertible between a first wheel position in relation to the blade (22) and a second wheel position in relation to the blade, wherein in the first wheel position, a distance between a bottom edge of the blade and a bottom edge of the wheel comprises a first distance, and in the second wheel position, a distance between the bottom edge of the blade and the bottom edge of the wheel comprises a second distance, the first distance being greater than the second distance (see para. 0022).
Regarding claim 18, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 17, Schilling teaches the plurality of apertures (including 98 and those within 84 and 90) of the wheel bracket (including 46 and 82) being configured to effectuate the conversion of the wheel between the first wheel position and the second wheel position (as the wheel bracket, and thus its apertures, effectuates the conversion).
Regarding claim 19, in view of the modification made in relation to claim 18, Schilling teaches the first wheel position being configured to position the wheel (34) in relation to the blade (22) such that the bottom edge of the blade extends at least three inches from the bottom edge of the wheel (notches 50 allowing for such positioning as described in para. 0022, wherein "at least three inches" is included between 3.2 mm and 87 mm), and the second wheel position being configured to position the wheel (34) in relation to the blade (22) such that such that the bottom edge of the blade extends 1.5 to 3 inches from the bottom edge of the wheel (notches 50 allowing for such positioning as described in para. 0022, wherein "1.5 to 3 inches" is included between 3.2 mm and 87 mm).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roberge in view of Whalen et al. (US 5,887,664)
Regarding claim 20, Roberge discloses a dual fertilizer opener (see Figs. 3A-3E) for opening a trench in soil, comprising:
a frame support (including 102, 106, 135, and 136) having a first end (including 102 and/or 106) and a second end, the first end configured to be coupled to a frame of a planting implement (see para. 0026), the second end (including 135 and 136) having a first side (including or of 135) and a second side (including or of 136); and
a first opener assembly (including 112, 114, 116, and 118) selectably pivotably coupled to the first side (112 being pivotably coupled to 135) of the second end of the frame support and a second opener assembly (including 144, 150, 152, and 154) selectably pivotably coupled to the second side (144 being pivotably coupled to 136) of the second end of the frame support, each of the first and second opener assemblies being configured to pivot independently (via relative connection to or of the frame support) from the other and comprising:
a support arm (including 112, and including 144) having a first end selectably, pivotably engaged with the frame support and a second end engaged with an axle (at or along which 114 and 150 are respectively coupled);
a blade (including 114, and including 150) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle (see paras. 0026-0028);
a wheel bracket (including 118, and including 154) selectably coupled to the axle at a first aperture (coupled about the center axles of 114 and 150 as shown in Figs. 3B and 3C);
a wheel (including 116, and including 152) selectably coupled (via 118, and via 154) to the wheel bracket and configured to rotate about an axis; and
a spring (including 108 and/or including 134) selectably, pivotably coupled to the frame support and configured to provide a downforce to the corresponding first or second opener assembly (see paras. 0026-0027),
wherein the first opener assembly is coupled to the second end of the frame support such that the first opener assembly is offset from the second opener assembly along the frame support in a working direction (such as 16; see Figs. 3B-3D).
Roberge does not explicitly disclose the wheel bracket including a plurality of apertures, and the wheel being selectably coupled to the wheel bracket at a second or third aperture of the plurality of apertures as claimed. However, Whalen teaches a fertilizer opener assembly, comprising:
a support arm (including or of 10) having a first end coupled with a frame support (including parallel linkage seen in Fig. 1) and a second end engaged with an axle (including 18);
a blade (12) selectably coupled to the axle and configured to rotate about the axle;
a wheel bracket (including 30) comprising a plurality of apertures (including 32A-32E) including a first aperture (through which the dashed line extends in Figs. 3 and 4), a second aperture (32A), and a third aperture (32E), and the wheel bracket selectably coupled to the axle at the first aperture (see Figs. 3 and 4, and see col. 3, lines 8-26); and
a wheel (14) selectably coupled (via structure including 42) to the wheel bracket at a second or third aperture of the plurality of apertures and configured to rotate about an axis (through 20 and 42) of the second or third aperture at which the wheel is selectably coupled, the wheel being further configured to be convertible between a first wheel position in relation to the blade when the wheel is selectably coupled to the second aperture of the plurality of apertures, and a second wheel position in relation to the blade when the wheel is selectably coupled to the third aperture of the plurality of apertures (see col. 3, line 66 - col. 4, line 22), wherein in the first wheel position, a distance between a bottom edge of the blade and a bottom edge of the wheel comprises a first distance, and in the second wheel position, a distance between the bottom edge of the blade and the bottom edge of the wheel comprises a second distance, the first distance being greater than the second distance.
Whalen is analogous because Whalen discloses an opening assembly for a planting implement, comprising a support arm, a blade, a wheel bracket, and a wheel. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the opener of Roberge with wheel bracket and respective coupling means as taught by Whalen in order to select the wheel depth relative to the blade, as well as readily indicate the position of the wheel with respect to the blade. (See Whalen, col. 1, line 40 - col. 2, line 3.)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/11/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: "Roberge does not describe a dual fertilizer opener unit wherein both a first opener assembly and a second opener assembly are selectably pivotably coupled to a second end of a frame support that has a first end coupled to a frame of a planting implement. Rather, Roberge teaches using a series of links and respective damping assemblies to couple each disc portion to a frame element of a disc drill, and a further series of links and connectors to connect the disc portions." (See Remarks of 8/11/2026, labeled p. 13.)
Applicant's argument is unpersuasive because Roberge discloses a dual fertilizer opener unit wherein both a first opener assembly (including 112) and a second opener assembly (including 144) are selectably pivotably coupled to a second end (including 135 and 136, where 112 is pivotably coupled to 135, and 144 is pivotably coupled to 136, for movement as described in paras. 0027-0029) of a frame support that has a first end (including 102 and/or 106) coupled to a frame of a planting implement (see para. 0026), and the manner and/or orientation of the respective pivotable couplings (between 112 and 135, and between 144 and 136) are selected as defined by use, including settings of wheel brackets. The claim language does not require any specific definition of or structure for the assemblies being "selectably pivotably coupled" to the second end of the frame support. Additionally, it is improper to import claim limitations from the specification. See MPEP § 2111.01(II). Further, to require specific details not positively recited in the claims would be in direct contradiction of paras. 0059 and 0063 in the instant specification.
Applicant's other arguments have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JFM/10/29/26
/CHRISTOPHER J SEBESTA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3671