DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dai et al. (US 10393882 B2, hereinafter Dai)
Regarding Claim 1, Dai teaches
An apparatus comprising: at least one receiver configured to transduce wireless signals into guided signals;
(Dai [Col. 5, line 54] FIG. 1 includes an example constellation of satellites 110, including at least those satellites that are within view or reception range of one or more example reference satellite receivers 130.)
at least one memory;
(Dai [Col. 6, line 28] The data storage device 124 may include volatile electronic memory, non-volatile electronic memory, an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, and/or another device for storing digital and/or analog data on a tangible storage medium, such as an optical disk, a magnetic disk, and/or electronic memory.)
at least one processor, communicatively coupled to the at least one receiver and the at least one memory
(Dai [Col. 6, line 38] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 receive(s) the phase measurements and corresponding satellite identifiers from the reference receivers 130.)
configured to: determine an initial carrier phase measurement for each of a plurality of initial satellite signals received by the at least one receiver;
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example also receives satellite signals from one or more of the GNSS satellites 110 and measures the carrier phase of the received satellite signals.)
determine a subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of at least one subsequent satellite signal received by the at least one receiver;
(Dai [Col. 5, line 58] reference receivers 130 (e.g., GNSS reference stations 130) are globally distributed at sites with good satellite geometry and visibility to a set of satellites. Each reference receiver 130 has a measurement module that measures observables, such as the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110.)
(Note: “one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110” in the reference implies “subsequent satellite signal” in the claim limitation)
store a set of ambiguities corresponding to combinations of satellite and frequency band
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] Disclosed example methods also include determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.
[Col. 6, line 28] The data storage device 124 may include volatile electronic memory, non-volatile electronic memory, an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, and/or another device for storing digital and/or analog data on a tangible storage medium, such as an optical disk, a magnetic disk, and/or electronic memory.)
and corresponding to a distinct combination of satellite and frequency band;
(Dai [Col. 2, line 40] the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
[Col. 4, line 54] some GNSS systems, such as the Russian GLONASS system, utilize FDMA, the code phase and carrier phase measurements determined by the mobile receiver from the received satellite signals exhibit inter-frequency bias (IFB))
remove, from each subsequent carrier phase measurement that corresponds to one of the combinations of satellite and frequency band
(Dai [Col. 2, line 66] the performing of the least squares search process includes performing a modified least-squares ambiguity decorrelation adjustment (LAMBDA) process adapted to determine the selected set of integer ambiguities and the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias to minimize a value of a quadratic formula modeling an error between the initial set of floating-point ambiguities and the selected set of integer ambiguities after removal of the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias from the initial set of floating-point ambiguities.)
a corresponding one of the set of ambiguities to produce a set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements;
(Dai [Col. 14, line 24] the correction data 116 can be used to resolve (e.g., remove) the satellite bias term (B.sub.WL.sup.i+B.sub.WL.sup.j) from Equation 16.)
and determine an estimate of position of the apparatus based on the set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements.
(Dai [Col. 3, line 66] The receiver determines or resolves ambiguities of carrier phase measurements to estimate accurately the precise position or coordinates of the receiver.
[Col. 9, line 13] To determine such range/position estimates, the navigation positioning estimator 230 resolves ambiguities in the code phase measurements and/or carrier phase measurements, such as the integer ambiguity in the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals, or a combination of carrier signals of different frequencies.)
Regarding Claim 2 and as applied to Claim 1, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a subsequent estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
and the at least one processor is configured to determine each ambiguity of the set of ambiguities corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals based on the initial carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the plurality of initial satellite signals
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
and based on an initial estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 9, line 43] In some examples, the navigation positioning estimator 230 determines one or more of the following data: (1) an absolute position of the mobile satellite receiver 112 (or its antenna 217), (2) a reference trajectory (or reference points) of the mobile satellite receiver 112, and/or (3) bias-related parameters (e.g., then-current, bias-related parameters for storage in or retrieval from the data storage device 255) associated with previous or current precise point position estimates, where bias-related parameters relate to initial position bias of the relative position estimate.)
velocity of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 7, line 4] The mobile satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
and time that is based on the initial carrier phase measurement for each of the plurality of initial satellite signals.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.
[Col. 22, line 46] carrier phase measurement module 251 and the example code phase measurement module 253 for a plurality of satellite signals received by a mobile receiver (e.g., the mobile receiver 112) from a plurality of satellites (e.g., the satellites 110) of a global navigation satellite system.)
Regarding Claim 3 and as applied to Claim 2, Dai teaches
wherein the at least one processor is configured to determine each ambiguity corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals by subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth from a corresponding initial carrier phase measurement
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
the geometry range and the receiver clock truth being based on the initial estimate
(Dai [Col. 6, line 38] In some examples, the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 receive(s) the phase measurements and corresponding satellite identifiers from the reference receivers 130, and reference receiver 130 identifiers (or corresponding coordinates), and processes the phase measurements to estimate a clock bias for each satellite 110.)
of position of the apparatus, velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 4 and as applied to Claim 1, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a portion of a subsequent estimate
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
and the at least one processor is configured to determine each ambiguity of the set of ambiguities
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal
(Dai [Col. 11, line 35] The example ambiguity resolution engine 302 of FIG. 2 also includes an example IFB estimator 315 to perform a least squares search process to determine, based on the first set of floating-point wide-lane ambiguities, a second set of integer wide-lane ambiguities and an estimate of the IFB for use by an example position determiner 320 to estimate a position of a mobile receiver (e.g., the example mobile receiver 112) implementing or otherwise associated with the navigation positioning estimator 230.)
based on the subsequent estimate, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time, that is based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of the at least one subsequent satellite signal.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 5 and as applied to Claim 4, Dai teaches
wherein the at least one processor is configured to determine each ambiguity corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal by subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
(Note: the methodolgy used for the initial carrier satellite signal can be repeated for the subsequent satellite signal.)
from a corresponding subsequent carrier phase measurement, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 6 and as applied to Claim 1, Dai teaches
wherein the set of ambiguities comprises a float ambiguity list.
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
Regarding Claim 7, Dai teaches
comprising: determining an initial carrier phase measurement for each of a plurality of initial satellite signals received by the apparatus;
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example also receives satellite signals from one or more of the GNSS satellites 110 and measures the carrier phase of the received satellite signals.)
determining a subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of at least one subsequent satellite signal received by the apparatus;
(Dai [Col. 5, line 58] reference receivers 130 (e.g., GNSS reference stations 130) are globally distributed at sites with good satellite geometry and visibility to a set of satellites. Each reference receiver 130 has a measurement module that measures observables, such as the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110.)
(Note: “one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110” in the reference implies “subsequent satellite signal” in the claim limitation)
storing a set of ambiguities corresponding to combinations of satellite and frequency band, with each ambiguity corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals or one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] Disclosed example methods also include determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
[Col. 6, line 28] The data storage device 124 may include volatile electronic memory, non-volatile electronic memory, an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, and/or another device for storing digital and/or analog data on a tangible storage medium, such as an optical disk, a magnetic disk, and/or electronic memory.)
and corresponding to a distinct combination of satellite and frequency band;
(Dai [Col. 2, line 40] the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
[Col. 4, line 54] some GNSS systems, such as the Russian GLONASS system, utilize FDMA, the code phase and carrier phase measurements determined by the mobile receiver from the received satellite signals exhibit inter-frequency bias (IFB))
removing, from each subsequent carrier phase measurement that corresponds to one of the combinations of satellite and frequency band
(Dai [Col. 2, line 66] the performing of the least squares search process includes performing a modified least-squares ambiguity decorrelation adjustment (LAMBDA) process adapted to determine the selected set of integer ambiguities and the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias to minimize a value of a quadratic formula modeling an error between the initial set of floating-point ambiguities and the selected set of integer ambiguities after removal of the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias from the initial set of floating-point ambiguities.)
a corresponding one of the set of ambiguities to produce a set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements;
(Dai [Col. 14, line 24] the correction data 116 can be used to resolve (e.g., remove) the satellite bias term (B.sub.WL.sup.i+B.sub.WL.sup.j) from Equation 16.)
and determining an estimate of position of the apparatus based on the set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements.
(Dai [Col. 3, line 66] The receiver determines or resolves ambiguities of carrier phase measurements to estimate accurately the precise position or coordinates of the receiver.
[Col. 9, line 13] To determine such range/position estimates, the navigation positioning estimator 230 resolves ambiguities in the code phase measurements and/or carrier phase measurements, such as the integer ambiguity in the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals, or a combination of carrier signals of different frequencies.)
Regarding Claim 8 and as applied to Claim 7, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a subsequent estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
determining each ambiguity, of the set of ambiguities, corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals based on the initial carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the plurality of initial satellite signals
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
and based on an initial estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 9, line 43] In some examples, the navigation positioning estimator 230 determines one or more of the following data: (1) an absolute position of the mobile satellite receiver 112 (or its antenna 217), (2) a reference trajectory (or reference points) of the mobile satellite receiver 112, and/or (3) bias-related parameters (e.g., then-current, bias-related parameters for storage in or retrieval from the data storage device 255) associated with previous or current precise point position estimates, where bias-related parameters relate to initial position bias of the relative position estimate.)
velocity of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 7, line 4] The mobile satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
and time, that is based on the initial carrier phase measurement for each of the plurality of initial satellite signals.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.
[Col. 22, line 46] carrier phase measurement module 251 and the example code phase measurement module 253 for a plurality of satellite signals received by a mobile receiver (e.g., the mobile receiver 112) from a plurality of satellites (e.g., the satellites 110) of a global navigation satellite system.)
Regarding Claim 9 and as applied to Claim 8, Dai teaches
wherein determining each ambiguity corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals comprises subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth from a corresponding initial carrier phase measurement
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
the geometry range and the receiver clock truth being based on the initial estimate
(Dai [Col. 6, line 38] In some examples, the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 receive(s) the phase measurements and corresponding satellite identifiers from the reference receivers 130, and reference receiver 130 identifiers (or corresponding coordinates), and processes the phase measurements to estimate a clock bias for each satellite 110.)
of position of the apparatus, velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 10 and as applied to Claim 7, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a portion of a subsequent estimate
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
determining each ambiguity of the set of ambiguities
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal
(Dai [Col. 11, line 35] The example ambiguity resolution engine 302 of FIG. 2 also includes an example IFB estimator 315 to perform a least squares search process to determine, based on the first set of floating-point wide-lane ambiguities, a second set of integer wide-lane ambiguities and an estimate of the IFB for use by an example position determiner 320 to estimate a position of a mobile receiver (e.g., the example mobile receiver 112) implementing or otherwise associated with the navigation positioning estimator 230.)
based on the subsequent estimate, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time, that is based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of the at least one subsequent satellite signal.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 11 and as applied to Claim 10, Dai teaches
wherein determining each ambiguity corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal comprises subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth from a corresponding subsequent carrier phase measurement, the geometry range and the receiver clock truth
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
(Note: the methodolgy used for the initial carrier satellite signal can be repeated for the subsequent satellite signal.)
being based on the subsequent estimate, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 12 and as applied to Claim 7, Dai teaches
wherein the set of ambiguities comprises a float ambiguity list.
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
Regarding Claim 13, Dai teaches
comprising: means for determining an initial carrier phase measurement for each of a plurality of initial satellite signals received by the apparatus;
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example also receives satellite signals from one or more of the GNSS satellites 110 and measures the carrier phase of the received satellite signals.)
means for determining a subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of at least one subsequent satellite signal received by the apparatus;
(Dai [Col. 5, line 58] reference receivers 130 (e.g., GNSS reference stations 130) are globally distributed at sites with good satellite geometry and visibility to a set of satellites. Each reference receiver 130 has a measurement module that measures observables, such as the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110.)
(Note: “one or more received satellite signals from each satellite 110” in the reference implies “subsequent satellite signal” in the claim limitation)
means for storing a set of ambiguities corresponding to combinations of satellite and frequency band, with each ambiguity corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals or one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] Disclosed example methods also include determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
[Col. 6, line 28] The data storage device 124 may include volatile electronic memory, non-volatile electronic memory, an optical storage device, a magnetic storage device, and/or another device for storing digital and/or analog data on a tangible storage medium, such as an optical disk, a magnetic disk, and/or electronic memory.)
and corresponding to a distinct combination of satellite and frequency band;
(Dai [Col. 2, line 40] the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
[Col. 4, line 54] some GNSS systems, such as the Russian GLONASS system, utilize FDMA, the code phase and carrier phase measurements determined by the mobile receiver from the received satellite signals exhibit inter-frequency bias (IFB))
means for removing, from each subsequent carrier phase measurement that corresponds to one of the combinations of satellite and frequency band
(Dai [Col. 2, line 66] the performing of the least squares search process includes performing a modified least-squares ambiguity decorrelation adjustment (LAMBDA) process adapted to determine the selected set of integer ambiguities and the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias to minimize a value of a quadratic formula modeling an error between the initial set of floating-point ambiguities and the selected set of integer ambiguities after removal of the corresponding estimate of the inter-frequency bias from the initial set of floating-point ambiguities.)
a corresponding one of the set of ambiguities to produce a set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements;
(Dai [Col. 14, line 24] the correction data 116 can be used to resolve (e.g., remove) the satellite bias term (B.sub.WL.sup.i+B.sub.WL.sup.j) from Equation 16.)
and means for determining an estimate of position of the apparatus based on the set of ambiguity-removed carrier phase measurements.
(Dai [Col. 3, line 66] The receiver determines or resolves ambiguities of carrier phase measurements to estimate accurately the precise position or coordinates of the receiver.
[Col. 9, line 13] To determine such range/position estimates, the navigation positioning estimator 230 resolves ambiguities in the code phase measurements and/or carrier phase measurements, such as the integer ambiguity in the carrier phase of one or more received satellite signals, or a combination of carrier signals of different frequencies.)
Regarding Claim 14 and as applied to Claim 13, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a subsequent estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
means for determining each ambiguity, of the set of ambiguities, corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals based on the initial carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the plurality of initial satellite signals
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
and based on an initial estimate of position of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 9, line 43] In some examples, the navigation positioning estimator 230 determines one or more of the following data: (1) an absolute position of the mobile satellite receiver 112 (or its antenna 217), (2) a reference trajectory (or reference points) of the mobile satellite receiver 112, and/or (3) bias-related parameters (e.g., then-current, bias-related parameters for storage in or retrieval from the data storage device 255) associated with previous or current precise point position estimates, where bias-related parameters relate to initial position bias of the relative position estimate.)
velocity of the apparatus
(Dai [Col. 7, line 4] The mobile satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
and time, that is based on the initial carrier phase measurement for each of the plurality of initial satellite signals.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.
[Col. 22, line 46] carrier phase measurement module 251 and the example code phase measurement module 253 for a plurality of satellite signals received by a mobile receiver (e.g., the mobile receiver 112) from a plurality of satellites (e.g., the satellites 110) of a global navigation satellite system.)
Regarding Claim 15 and as applied to Claim 14, Dai teaches
wherein means for determining each ambiguity corresponding to one of the plurality of initial satellite signals comprises means for subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth from a corresponding initial carrier phase measurement
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
the geometry range and the receiver clock truth being based on the initial estimate
(Dai [Col. 6, line 38] In some examples, the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 receive(s) the phase measurements and corresponding satellite identifiers from the reference receivers 130, and reference receiver 130 identifiers (or corresponding coordinates), and processes the phase measurements to estimate a clock bias for each satellite 110.)
of position of the apparatus, velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 16 and as applied to Claim 13, Dai teaches
wherein the estimate of position of the apparatus is a portion of a subsequent estimate
(Dai [Col. 3, line 21] performing the modified LAMBDA search process includes determining a plurality of candidate values of the quadratic formula for a plurality of candidate sets of integer ambiguities and corresponding candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias. Some such disclosed example methods also include selecting one of the candidate sets of integer ambiguities and a corresponding one of the candidate estimates of the inter-frequency bias associated with a lowest value of the candidate values of the quadratic formula to be the set of integer ambiguities and the estimate of the inter-frequency bias determined by the modified LAMBDA search process.)
of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
means for determining each ambiguity of the set of ambiguities
(Dai [Col. 6, line 46] the data processing center 118 and/or the data processor 120 implement IFB estimation for ambiguity resolution in accordance with the teachings of this disclosure to determine IFB estimate(s), integer ambiguity solutions, etc., for inclusion in the example correction data 116.)
corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement corresponding to the one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal
(Dai [Col. 11, line 35] The example ambiguity resolution engine 302 of FIG. 2 also includes an example IFB estimator 315 to perform a least squares search process to determine, based on the first set of floating-point wide-lane ambiguities, a second set of integer wide-lane ambiguities and an estimate of the IFB for use by an example position determiner 320 to estimate a position of a mobile receiver (e.g., the example mobile receiver 112) implementing or otherwise associated with the navigation positioning estimator 230.)
based on the subsequent estimate, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time, that is based on the subsequent carrier phase measurement for each of the at least one subsequent satellite signal.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 17 and as applied to Claim 16, Dai teaches
wherein the means for determining each ambiguity corresponding to one of the at least one subsequent satellite signal comprises means for subtracting a geometry range and a receiver clock truth from a corresponding subsequent carrier phase measurement, the geometry range and the receiver clock truth
(Dai [Col. 17, line 27] For any integer candidate vector N.sub.k, the ambiguity error vector {circumflex over (N)}−N.sub.k formed by subtracting the integer candidate vector N.sub.k from the float ambiguity vector N is used by the example IFB estimator 315 as a virtual measurement vector with variance-covariance matrix.)
(Note: the methodolgy used for the initial carrier satellite signal can be repeated for the subsequent satellite signal.)
being based on the subsequent estimate, of position of the apparatus, of velocity of the apparatus, and time.
(Dai [Col. 6, line 67] satellite receiver 112 of the illustrated example uses these phase measurements in conjunction with the clock solutions and/or clock biases provided in the correction data 116 to estimate the precise position, attitude, or velocity of the mobile device 105. For example, the mobile satellite receiver 112 may employ a precise point positioning estimate using precise clock and orbital solutions for the received signals of the satellites.)
(Dai [Col. 9, line 8] carrier phase measurements can be converted from propagation times, between each satellite and the mobile satellite receiver 112 that is within reception range of the receiver, to distances by dividing the propagation time by the speed of light.)
Regarding Claim 12 and as applied to Claim 7, Dai teaches
wherein the set of ambiguities comprises a float ambiguity list.
(Dai [Col. 2, line 38] determining an initial set of floating-point ambiguities based on the carrier phase measurements and the code measurements, the initial set of floating-point ambiguities including an inter-frequency bias.)
Conclusion
/RANA H MAHMUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644