DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/21/26 & 8/12/26 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 & 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch (US Patent Pub. 20220323866; referred to hereinafter as Koch), in view of Meilich et al. (US Patent 10,946,283; referred to hereinafter as Meilich) and further in view of Rodriguez (US Patent Pub. 20230302364; referred to hereinafter as Rodriguez).
Claims 1 & 11: Koch disclose a method comprising, authenticating, by a gaming application having an integrated blockchain software development kit (SDK) being executed on a gaming system, a first user associated with a first user in-game account (0012, registering user), detecting, by the gaming application, a user action involving an in-game item within the game application, wherein the in-game item is associated with a blockchain token stored on a blockchain (0013-0019), a connection function of the integrated blockchain SDK, wherein the connection function connects the first user in-game account to a blockchain application that manages a blockchain account of the first user (0031-0034 & 0073), retrieving, by the gaming application, a public blockchain address for the connected blockchain account of the first user (0022-0025), calling, by the gaming application, a blockchain transaction function of the integrated blockchain SDK, wherein the blockchain transaction function generates a blockchain transaction signature request that requests a digital signature of a blockchain transaction using credentials of the blockchain account of the first user (0019-0025, transactions and verification), wherein the blockchain transaction comprises a plurality of transaction parameters including the public blockchain address of the blockchain account of the first user (0025-0036), transmitting, by the gaming application, the blockchain transaction signature request to the blockchain wallet application, receiving, by the gaming application, an indication from the integrated blockchain SDK that the blockchain transaction has been cryptographically signed by the blockchain wallet application using the credentials of the blockchain account of the first user and the blockchain transaction has been added to the blockchain and in response to the indication, performing, by the gaming application, the user action involving the in-game item within the gaming application (0038-0050).
Koch, however, does not explicitly disclose a wallet connection function, wherein the wallet connection function connects the first user in-game account to a blockchain wallet application that manages a blockchain account of the first user. In an analogous art, Meilich teach connection with tokenized game assets where an ERC-721 token represents ownership of a game asset and the game assets are managed via an in-game asset management system (col. 2: 40-58). Meilich, further teach, a wallet connection function of the integrated blockchain SDK, wherein the wallet connection function connects the first user in-game account to a blockchain wallet application that manages a blockchain account of the first user (cols. 8-9: 51-30). It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art, at the time of applicant’s invention to modify the system disclosed by Koch to include a wallet connection, wherein the wallet connection function connects the first user in-game account to a blockchain wallet application that manages a blockchain account of the first user, as taught by Meilich to allow players to use wallet connection to easily move token for faster transactions (col. 3: 25-54).
Koch, further fails to disclose crafting the in-game item using a set of crafting tokens assigned to the blockchain account, wherein the blockchain transaction is configured to transfer the set of crafting tokens from the blockchain account to a crafting smart contract and invoke a crafting function of the crafting smart contract. In, another analogous art, Rodriguez teach storing a plurality of unique identifiers corresponding to a plurality of game items, each unique identifier corresponding to a unique game item in the plurality of game items, generating a record for each of the plurality of unique identifiers (0027-0030). Rodriguez, further teach crafting tokens assigned to the blockchain account and transfer the set of crafting tokens from the blockchain account to a crafting smart contract and invoke a crafting function of the crafting smart contract (0118-0147). It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art, at the time of applicant’s invention to modify the system disclosed by Koch to include crafting tokens assigned to the blockchain account and transferring the set from the blockchain account to a crafting smart contract and invoke a crafting function of the crafting smart contract, for safer transactions between blockchain accounts.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 & 21-36 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNIT PANDYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715