DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-14, and 16-24 are pending.
Claim 15 is canceled.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed June 19th, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-14, and 16-24 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 06/19/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments on pages 7-8, applicant argues, “Zach does not disclose storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas as set forth in independent claims 1, 23, and 24”, “The examiner attempt to equate the disclosure of "integration of global infrastructure" (i.e., operation across location) with actually storing location as claimed. This is clear error because the disclosure of a system that works across locations does not necessarily mean or even require that the system stores location information for the saunas. Accordingly, Zach fails to disclose each and every element of claims 1, 23, and 24, and cannot anticipate these claims”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Zack teaches Paragraph [0033] “Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0048] “multiple saunas 200 may be grouped in communication with each other and with one or more remote servers to form a global infrastructure of interconnected saunas and facilities”, wherein examiner interpreted global network of spa facilities including saunas that forms a global infrastructure of interconnected saunas and facilities as storing the location information for the plurality of saunas. Additionally, Paragraph [0062] teaches “geocoordinates of a user device may be used to provide information to users of nearby facilities, spas, or affiliates, or of the nearest facility”, wherein examiner interpreted providing information to users of facilities, spas, or affiliates as storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas.
Applicant’s arguments on page 8, applicant argues, “Zach does not disclose the features of receiving control information from a first remote computer system and controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information as set forth in claims 1, 23, and 24. Rather, Zach specifically states as follows: a user interacts with user control panel 212 to locally control the features of the sauna 200. For example, a user may locally adjust the heating, lighting, video display, audio, and aromatherapy to desired levels using the user control panel 212. Zach, para. 0037, Emphasis Added. Zach does not disclose a system where control information from a remove device is received by a server to control one or more of the plurality of saunas as claimed”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Zack teaches Paragraph [0037] “control panel 212 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In use, a user interacts with user control panel 212 to locally control the features of the sauna 200. For example, a user may locally adjust the heating, lighting, video display, audio, and aromatherapy to desired levels using the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0028] “In still further embodiments, control panel 128 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be adapted to be worn by a user, such as, for example, by affixing straps to a part of the body”, Paragraph [0039], Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted a remote control device, wherein the remote control device includes various user devices as listed, wherein the user can interact with these devices either alone or in combination to control the sauna as receiving control information from a first remote computer system external to the one or more computer systems, wherein examiner interpreted the user devices as first remote computer system external to the one or more computer systems. Additionally, Paragraph [0043] teaches “Control circuitry 214 includes communication capability to allow interchange of information with a network 218 such that information from outside the sauna 200 may be supplied by a remote server 220 connected to the network (as will be described in more detail below) to operate and control the sauna 200, and information from inside the sauna 200 may be transmitted to the remote server”, wherein a control circuitry is coupled to remote server and is used to control the sauna.
Applicant’s arguments on page 9, applicant argues, “there is no motivation to combine Raestik with Zach. One of ordinary skill in the art would not combine these references to arrive at the claimed subject matter because neither the claimed subject matter nor Raestik remotely pertain to applying time, day, or calendar events as an input to a neural algorithm”.
Examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, the differences between the prior art and the claims in issue have been set forth. The level of ordinary skill in the art is deemed to be a person who is presumed to be aware of all prior art, specifically relating to control of saunas. The rejection is based on what was known prior to the time the Applicant created the invention and rest on a factual basis, and supported by the motivation as noted in the above office action. Under such considerations, the prior art teaches the claims as written.
Applicant’s arguments on page 9, applicant argues, “Raestik also does not teach executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas. Entering time, day, and calendar event as an input to a neural network to output sleep/wake up signals for controlling occupied/non-occupied states of equipment to minimize energy consumption of equipment is substantially different than the claimed subject matter where "a plurality of users schedule time" to use a sauna”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees because Raestik teaches Paragraph [0014] “Also time, day and calendar event detection may be used as an input for the neural algorithm, whereupon the neural algorithm may output "sleep/wake-up" signals also based on time/calendar events. Thus the system of the invention may be aware for example about when the user has left the entity or about the prediction when the user has arrived at the entity. Thereupon the neural algorithm may generate a signal to be delivered as a controlling signal for appropriate equipments to go into the occupied or non-occupied state (possibly even with a suitable delay) based on said presence information and/or predicted location information. In addition also other possible information gathered from the environments may trigger the neural algorithm to provide controlling signals to the equipments in the entities to go into a certain state, such as to adjust, like close, ventilation and electricity in a fire situation”, and Paragraph [0074] describes controlling a sauna, and Paragraph [0078] “Also neural network and self-learning algorithms can be used for predicting e.g. when the user is arriving in the entity so that the equipments for controlling the environmental conditions can be switched for suitable mode and power at an appropriate moment and that the environmental condition, such as temperature, will be comfort at the time when the user arrives”, and Paragraph [0073] “It should be noticed that the user interface means may be web-based and accessible from a computer or hand-held device, which may be connected to the Internet or LAN. The user interface means may also be used for real time system monitoring and controlling e.g. via the touch screen, computer or hand-held device, as well as overall managements, such as managing users/access control rules, viewing logs, work time and security areas status, arming/disarming etc.”, and Paragraph [0055] “The controller 102a is adapted to determine measuring information gathered from the equipments 104 and/or other means sensing the environmental conditions and based on the measuring information as well as information related to desired environmental conditions and/or rules input by the user determined and sent a control signal to at least one module being in a data connection with the corresponding equipment used for controlling the environmental condition of said entity”, wherein examiner interpreted time, day and calendar event events being input to neural algorithm to when the user is arriving in the entity so that the equipment for controlling the environmental conditions to be switched for suitable mode which includes the controlling of saunas as executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted user inputting desired environmental conditions and/or rules input by user for when user is predicted to arrive using a hand-held device as scheduling time using mobile device the use of plurality of saunas.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14, 16-18, and 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zack et al. USPGPUB 2020/0069516 (hereinafter “Zack”), in view of Raestik et al. USPGPUB 2012/0245740 (hereinafter “Raestik”).
Regarding claim 1, Zack teaches a sauna cloud server system ([Abstract] “A sauna having a video display device, a loud speaker device, lighting elements, an aromatherapy device, and a user interface device, and includes control circuitry which links the sauna to a remote server. The remote server provides media files for display to a user and collects and stores user profile and usage information”, Paragraph [0047] “Remote server 220 may be located in near or far proximity to the sauna 200, the term “remote” designating that the server is not located within the sauna. Remote server 220 may be comprised of one or more servers, cloud servers, or combinations thereof, in network communication with each other. Preferably, remote server 220 includes data storage capabilities, with user profiles, user content, and user information stored and accessible by users of the of the sauna and by providers of the sauna services”) comprising:
one or more computer systems wherein the one or more computer systems are coupled over a network to a plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations (Paragraph [0043] “Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks. The bridge connection or circuitry may further allow connection between the control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, and Paragraph [0033], wherein examiner interpreted network connecting facilities, and saunas with control panel a mobile device or computer as one or more computer systems wherein the one or more computer systems are coupled over a network to a plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations), the one or more computer systems comprising:
one or more processors (Paragraph [0039] “Control circuitry 214 preferably further comprises bridge circuitry to allow connection between a plurality of system networks, as discussed in more detail below, or between control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, wherein examiner interpreted computer and mobile device as one or more processors, Paragraph [0040]);
a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, perform a method (Paragraph [0039] “Control circuitry 214 preferably further comprises bridge circuitry to allow connection between a plurality of system networks, as discussed in more detail below, or between control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, and Paragraph [0040], wherein examiner interpreted computer and mobile device as one or more processors), the method comprising:
storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas ([Abstract] “The remote server provides media files for display to a user and collects and stores user profile and usage information. Multiple saunas are be linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted remote server collecting and storing user profile, preference, and usage information for different users, and for multiple saunas, and facilities as storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas);
storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0048] wherein examiner interpreted sauna locations in a global infrastructure that allows integration of user preference across global network of spa facilities and saunas as storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas);
storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, the configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0036] “Looking still to FIG. 4, sauna 200 includes a user control panel 212 in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. User control panel 212 is preferably mounted on or in the sauna and allows a user to individually control elements within the sauna, such as activating heating sources, controlling the lighting elements, and the like”, Paragraph [0037], Paragraph [0043] “Control circuitry 214 includes communication capability to allow interchange of information with a network 218 such that information from outside the sauna 200 may be supplied by a remote server 220 connected to the network (as will be described in more detail below) to operate and control the sauna 200, and information from inside the sauna 200 may be transmitted to the remote server. Thus, for example, a media file from a remote server 220 may be transmitted to the sauna 200 to allow control of the sauna in a predetermined manner, and information with respect to user selections and preferences made using the control panel 212 may be transmitted to the remote server for storage. Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted transmitting information with respect to user selections and preferences, and facilities collecting recording preference, and usage data as storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted the various information used to control parameters of sauna as configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas);
associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted facilities collecting various user data, and controlling saunas using the information as associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas);
receiving control information from a first remote computer system external to the one or more computer systems (Paragraph [0029] “Control panel 128 may be integrated with, or coupled to, any of the various controllable features associated with sauna 100. For example, in an embodiment, control panel 128 is coupled to heat sources 140,142,144,146. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be coupled to, and thus enable control of, other features such as adjustable lighting, timing devices, and the like”, Paragraph [0036], Paragraph [0037] “control panel 212 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In use, a user interacts with user control panel 212 to locally control the features of the sauna 200. For example, a user may locally adjust the heating, lighting, video display, audio, and aromatherapy to desired levels using the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0028] “In still further embodiments, control panel 128 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be adapted to be worn by a user, such as, for example, by affixing straps to a part of the body”, Paragraph [0039], Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna using remote control device, or user device as receiving control information from a first remote computer system external to the one or more computer systems, Paragraph [0046-0047]); and
controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information (Paragraph [0033] “saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0038] “As further shown in FIG. 4, sauna 200 further includes control circuitry 214 in communication with the user control panel 212, and via that control panel, in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. Thus, the control circuitry 214 can control each of the devices in a manner similar to the user control panel, and/or in conjunction with the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna as controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information).
Zack does not explicitly teach executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas.
However, Raestik teaches executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0014] “According to an embodiment the outer information may relate to identified presence information of a user in the entity and/or predicted location information of the user indicating when the user will left or arrive in the entity, where said predicted location information of the user is generated using a neural network, self-learning algorithms and/or traffic information gathered from the environment where the user moves. Also time, day and calendar event detection may be used as an input for the neural algorithm, whereupon the neural algorithm may output "sleep/wake-up" signals also based on time/calendar events. Thus the system of the invention may be aware for example about when the user has left the entity or about the prediction when the user has arrived at the entity. Thereupon the neural algorithm may generate a signal to be delivered as a controlling signal for appropriate equipments to go into the occupied or non-occupied state (possibly even with a suitable delay) based on said presence information and/or predicted location information”, wherein examiner interpreted inputting time, day and calendar event into neural algorithm to control equipment as executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas).
Zack, and Raestik are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They both relate to controlling environmental conditions.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above sauna cloud server system, as taught by Zack, and incorporating calendaring software program, as taught by Raestik.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve adjusting environmental conditions of an entity, and minimizing energy consumption, as suggested by Raestik (see Paragraphs [0002-0012]).
Regarding claim 2, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the one or more computer systems are cloud based computer systems comprising one or more web servers (Paragraph [0045] “Access to remote server 220 by user devices 219 is preferably facilitated through a web site, web pages, or a dedicated application running on the user device”, Paragraph [0047] “Remote server 220 may be located in near or far proximity to the sauna 200, the term “remote” designating that the server is not located within the sauna. Remote server 220 may be comprised of one or more servers, cloud servers, or combinations thereof, in network communication with each other”, wherein examiner interpreted accessing remote server using a web site, web pages as one or more computer systems being cloud based computer systems comprising one or more web servers).
Regarding claim 3, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the first remote computer system is a mobile device executing a mobile application for generating the control information (Paragraph [0045] “Access to remote server 220 by user devices 219 is preferably facilitated through a web site, web pages, or a dedicated application running on the user device”).
Regarding claim 4, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the plurality of saunas comprise a plurality of heaters (Paragraph [0026] “the sauna 100 is equipped with heat sources 140,142,144,146, which are operable to heat the enclosure”).
Raestik further teaches storing temperature data for the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0051] “The I/O module 103c may be adapted to send operating signals e.g. to a heating means 104c.sub.1, cooling means 104c.sub.2, ventilation means 104c.sub.3, lighting means 104c.sub.4, means for affecting humidity 104c.sub.5, and sprinkler system, but also gathering or receiving measuring signals from the equipments and/or sensors 104, said measuring signals indicating e.g. information relating to the environmental conditions of the entity, such as temperature, humidity and CO.sub.2 level”, Paragraph [0054]); and
controlling the heaters for particular saunas based on a portion of the stored temperature data associated with the particular sauna (Paragraph [0055] “The controller 102a is adapted to determine measuring information gathered from the equipments 104 and/or other means sensing the environmental conditions and based on the measuring information as well as information related to desired environmental conditions and/or rules input by the user determined and sent a control signal to at least one module being in a data connection with the corresponding equipment used for controlling the environmental condition of said entity”, Paragraph [0074] “The controller 102a is used at the entity 200 for example controlling access and security means via the access control module 103a and security module 103b, respectively. In addition the controller 102a communicates with the I/O module 103c.sub.1 to control lighting conditions (illuminators and lamps 104c.sub.4, for example), and the I/O module 103c.sub.2 to control the heating of a sauna (oven, heat collector, taps, water valves in the sauna), as well as the I/O module 103c.sub.3 to control air condition, such as a heating means 104c.sub.1, cooling means 104c.sub.2, ventilation means 104c.sub.3, and/or means for affecting humidity 104c.sub.5”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling environmental condition of entity based on measured information of temperature of entity as controlling heaters for particular saunas based on portion of the stored temperature data associated with the particular sauna).
Regarding claim 5, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 4 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches wherein the portion of the stored temperature data corresponds to a sauna warm up time (Paragraph [0066] “In addition according to an embodiment of the invention the system utilises neural algorithm, such as self-learning algorithms, such as learning how much time it typically takes for the user to arrive after leaving workplace, so that the system can anticipate and optimize the optimal rate for changing the environmental conditions, such as heating rate from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C. Furthermore the system may utilize neural network and self-learning algorithms, such as learning inertia of the entity relating e.g. to cooling or heating so e.g. how much time it takes typically to warm the environment from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C”, wherein examiner interpreted learning how much time it takes to typically warm the environment as portion of the stored temperature data corresponds to a sauna warm up time).
Regarding claim 6, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 4 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches wherein the portion of the stored temperature data corresponds to a sauna session (Paragraph [0024] “The neural algorithm has advantageously different kinds of measuring data as an input, such as data related to the environment conditions, like temperature, humidity and other environmental condition information as well as also outer parameters”, Paragraph [0052] “The controller has advantageously access to information related to the desired and/or measured environmental conditions, such as climate and lighting, access rules, security and remote metering. Said information related to the environmental conditions may be e.g. temperatures, humidity values, CO.sub.2-levels, lighting conditions and security details when the entity to which the controller relates is either occupied or non-occupied and/or in some other state, such as for example in a fire situation or under a chancing weather condition. Temperature may be set e.g. lower for the non-occupied entity than for occupied entity”, wherein examiner interpreted measuring temperature of entities while it is occupied as portion of stored temperature data corresponding to a sauna session).
Regarding claim 7, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Regarding claim 7, Zack further teaches wherein the profile information comprises previous sessions of the plurality of users and corresponding saunas (Paragraph [0006] “Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0010] “the system logs users' activities and builds a user profile, allowing the presentation of user favorite settings or other content based on past usage by that user. The user profile preferably follows the user regardless of the particular facility used, so that a user member of a spa chain may visit a facility in another city and have virtually identical access to his or her desired content and settings”, Paragraph [0054] “The user's profile may include information that automatically configure the sauna to the user's desired settings so that the user can immediately begin using the sauna. Preferably, the remote server also loads and provides content to the user so that the user may select various programming (as will be described in more detail below), such as audio and video material, as well as control parameters which control or alter the settings of the sauna in conjunction with the programming material”, Paragraph [0055] “Most preferably, at block 308 user selections made during the use of the sauna are transmitted back to the remote server for storage in conjunction with the user's profile, and at block 310 the user information is stored. The tracked and stored activity is preferably aggregated with prior user activity so that a user may access and track his or her own prior activity. In additional, user selections and activity may be used by spa and sauna providers to improve services to their customers”, Paragraph [0058] “user data from user-worn devices may be used by the system to control sauna elements, such as adjusting the lighting elements color and/or intensity in response to a user's heart rate or adjusting the heating element intensity based on heart rate or other parameters”, Paragraph [0041] “Sauna 200 may further include a monitoring device in communication with the control circuitry 214 capable of receiving information from user-worn health devices so that user's step, pulse, and other data may be transmitted to the control circuitry for eventual recording and storage in association with a user's profile. Health devices may include heart rate monitors, biofeedback monitors, blood pressure monitors, oxygen level monitors, weight monitors, respiration monitors, and other monitors and/or sensors for measuring physical and/or biological parameters of a user. Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna based on user’s profile and when entering another facility, using the same user information and settings to control sauna as profile information comprises previous sessions of the plurality of users and corresponding saunas).
Regarding claim 8, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the profile information comprises one or more of: height, weight, gender, age, prior sauna use history for the user over a predetermined time period, whether or not the user used the sauna on a previous day, and a time difference between when the user woke up on a particular day and a start time of the particular use of the sauna on the particular day (Paragraph [0006] “Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0010] “the system logs users' activities and builds a user profile, allowing the presentation of user favorite settings or other content based on past usage by that user. The user profile preferably follows the user regardless of the particular facility used, so that a user member of a spa chain may visit a facility in another city and have virtually identical access to his or her desired content and settings”, Paragraph [0054] “The user's profile may include information that automatically configure the sauna to the user's desired settings so that the user can immediately begin using the sauna. Preferably, the remote server also loads and provides content to the user so that the user may select various programming (as will be described in more detail below), such as audio and video material, as well as control parameters which control or alter the settings of the sauna in conjunction with the programming material”, Paragraph [0055] “Most preferably, at block 308 user selections made during the use of the sauna are transmitted back to the remote server for storage in conjunction with the user's profile, and at block 310 the user information is stored. The tracked and stored activity is preferably aggregated with prior user activity so that a user may access and track his or her own prior activity. In additional, user selections and activity may be used by spa and sauna providers to improve services to their customers”, Paragraph [0058] “user data from user-worn devices may be used by the system to control sauna elements, such as adjusting the lighting elements color and/or intensity in response to a user's heart rate or adjusting the heating element intensity based on heart rate or other parameters”, Paragraph [0041] “Sauna 200 may further include a monitoring device in communication with the control circuitry 214 capable of receiving information from user-worn health devices so that user's step, pulse, and other data may be transmitted to the control circuitry for eventual recording and storage in association with a user's profile. Health devices may include heart rate monitors, biofeedback monitors, blood pressure monitors, oxygen level monitors, weight monitors, respiration monitors, and other monitors and/or sensors for measuring physical and/or biological parameters of a user. Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna based on user’s profile and when entering another facility, using the same user information and settings to control sauna as prior sauna use history for the user over a predetermined time period).
Regarding claim 9, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Raestik teaches further comprising storing a plurality of algorithms for controlling the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0066] “In addition according to an embodiment of the invention the system utilises neural algorithm, such as self-learning algorithms, such as learning how much time it typically takes for the user to arrive after leaving workplace, so that the system can anticipate and optimize the optimal rate for changing the environmental conditions, such as heating rate from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C. Furthermore the system may utilize neural network and self-learning algorithms, such as learning inertia of the entity relating e.g. to cooling or heating so e.g. how much time it takes typically to warm the environment from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C”, Paragraph [0074] “The controller 102a is used at the entity 200 for example controlling access and security means via the access control module 103a and security module 103b, respectively. In addition the controller 102a communicates with the I/O module 103c.sub.1 to control lighting conditions (illuminators and lamps 104c.sub.4, for example), and the I/O module 103c.sub.2 to control the heating of a sauna (oven, heat collector, taps, water valves in the sauna), as well as the I/O module 103c.sub.3 to control air condition, such as a heating means 104c.sub.1, cooling means 104c.sub.2, ventilation means 104c.sub.3, and/or means for affecting humidity 104c.sub.5”, wherein examiner interpreted system utilizing self-learning algorithms storing a plurality of algorithms for controlling the plurality of saunas).
Regarding claim 10, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 9 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches wherein different algorithms are compatible with different saunas based on the configuration information (Paragraph [0024] “The neural algorithm has advantageously different kinds of measuring data as an input, such as data related to the environment conditions, like temperature, humidity and other environmental condition information as well as also outer parameters as described in this document elsewhere, for example. Although the controlling system may control just one environmental condition, it is preferable that at least two and preferably three different environmental conditions/magnitudes of an entity are controlled on the basis of the neural algorithm, and the controlling system is adapted provide such control”, Paragraph [0030] “As an example the present invention may be implemented by one easy-to-use complete system which controls e.g. access and security, lighting, climate even at numbers of entities at the same time, where at least one parameter used for controlling the environmental condition of the first entity depends on at least one measured environmental condition parameter of the second entity being different that said first entity. The invention also provides a clear overview of the costs and events occurring in the entities”, Paragraph [0033] “The entities where the invention can be used may be e.g. private houses, office buildings, factories, warehouses, schools, hospitals, museums etc.”, Paragraph [0074], wherein examiner interpreted neural algorithm measuring various different data to control parameters of equipments used for different entities as different algorithms being compatible with different saunas based on the configuration information).
Regarding claim 11, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 9 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches wherein particular configuration information for a particular sauna is applied to one or more algorithms to modify the one or more algorithms for the particular sauna (Paragraph [0024] “The neural algorithm has advantageously different kinds of measuring data as an input, such as data related to the environment conditions, like temperature, humidity and other environmental condition information as well as also outer parameters as described in this document elsewhere, for example. Although the controlling system may control just one environmental condition, it is preferable that at least two and preferably three different environmental conditions/magnitudes of an entity are controlled on the basis of the neural algorithm, and the controlling system is adapted provide such control”, Paragraph [0068] “According to an advantageous embodiment of the invention the neural algorithm is utilised on the controlling means, whereupon the controlling means may provide at least one controlling parameter to the equipments so that the controlling parameter is generated by using a neural algorithm having at least one of the following as an input: at least one measured environmental condition parameter related to said entity, and at least one outer parameter, as is discussed elsewhere in this document”, and Paragraph [0074], wherein examiner interpreted measuring different environmental condition used by neural algorithm to control environmental condition of entities as the configuration information for particle sauna is applied to one or more algorithms to modify the one or more algorithms for the particular sauna).
Regarding claim 12, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the location information comprises information about a home or business where a particular sauna is located (Paragraph [0033] “saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, wherein examiner interpreted saunas being at a user’s home, or located in a spa facility in the global infrastructure as location information comprising information about a home or business where a particular sauna is located).
Regarding claim 13, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the configuration information comprises, for each sauna, information about one or more of: components, software versions, hardware configurations, and software configurations (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0036] “Looking still to FIG. 4, sauna 200 includes a user control panel 212 in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. User control panel 212 is preferably mounted on or in the sauna and allows a user to individually control elements within the sauna, such as activating heating sources, controlling the lighting elements, and the like”, Paragraph [0037], Paragraph [0043] “Control circuitry 214 includes communication capability to allow interchange of information with a network 218 such that information from outside the sauna 200 may be supplied by a remote server 220 connected to the network (as will be described in more detail below) to operate and control the sauna 200, and information from inside the sauna 200 may be transmitted to the remote server. Thus, for example, a media file from a remote server 220 may be transmitted to the sauna 200 to allow control of the sauna in a predetermined manner, and information with respect to user selections and preferences made using the control panel 212 may be transmitted to the remote server for storage. Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted transmitting information with respect to user selections and preferences, and facilities collecting recording preference, and usage data as storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted the various information used to control parameters of sauna as configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted using the components of saunas to control saunas as the configuration information comprises, for each sauna, information about one or more of: components, software versions, hardware configurations, and software configurations).
Regarding claim 14, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches further comprising storing environmental information associated with each sauna (Paragraph [0051] “The I/O module 103c may be adapted to send operating signals e.g. to a heating means 104c.sub.1, cooling means 104c.sub.2, ventilation means 104c.sub.3, lighting means 104c.sub.4, means for affecting humidity 104c.sub.5, and sprinkler system, but also gathering or receiving measuring signals from the equipments and/or sensors 104, said measuring signals indicating e.g. information relating to the environmental conditions of the entity, such as temperature, humidity and CO.sub.2 level”, Paragraph [0053] “According to an embodiment information related especially to desired environmental conditions is advantageously locally stored in the controller”, and Paragraph [0074], wherein examiner interpreted gathering measuring signals indicating the environmental conditions of the entity, which includes saunas as storing environmental information associated with each sauna).
Regarding claim 16, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein the calendaring software program is used with the location information to schedule maintenance of the plurality of saunas so that the plurality of users scheduled times do not overlap with scheduled maintenance of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0061] “the system allows sending notifications to users either individually or in groups, or to existing group or social networking services, such as Facebook®. Notifications may be sent based on particular user usage or target parameters or may be based on algorithmic analysis of user usage data. Notifications may also comprise system status, such as notifications of failure of a particular component, or of upcoming maintenance requirements”, Paragraph [0063] “a provider or facility can control and manage individual user accounts and can manage individual saunas through the network for usability and maintenance purposes”, Paragraph [0063] “a provider may remotely access a sauna to diagnose and troubleshoot any issues, with robust scans configured to identify problems, and with a sauna operable to automatically notify a provider of a problem, allowing proactive maintenance or replacement of parts without customer or user action required” wherein examiner interpreted managing saunas for usability and maintenance, and notifying user for upcoming maintenance requirements as scheduling maintenance of plurality of saunas so that the plurality of users scheduled times do not overlap with scheduled maintenance of the plurality of saunas).
Regarding claim 17, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches wherein a first instance of a calendaring software program is associated with a first entity profile and a second instance of a calendaring software program is associated with a second entity profile, wherein the first entity and the second entity are different businesses (Paragraph [0005] “this disclosure describes methods and systems for sauna systems having communication capability and support for networked global infrastructure allowing intercommunication between saunas, studios, salons, and other facilities as well as integration with users' smart devices and with providers' point of sale, operation, and marketing systems”, Paragraph [0006] “Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraphs [0010-0011], Paragraph [0033] “saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0049], Paragraph [0061], and Paragraph [0063] “a provider or facility can control and manage individual user accounts and can manage individual saunas through the network for usability and maintenance purposes. For example, a provider may update control circuitry, control panel, applications, or other system software remotely through the network. Or a provider may allow or block sauna functionality based on a user's subscription level, or may lock out damaged or defective equipment for servicing. Additionally, a provider may remotely access a sauna to diagnose and troubleshoot any issues, with robust scans configured to identify problems, and with a sauna operable to automatically notify a provider of a problem, allowing proactive maintenance or replacement of parts without customer or user action required”, wherein examiner interpreted plurality of facilities in a network where users can enter as each sauna facilities including a first and second instance of a calendaring software program).
Regarding claim 18, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Raestik further teaches further comprising automatically executing a warm up mode on one or more of the plurality of saunas based on the calendaring software program (Paragraph [0066] “In addition according to an embodiment of the invention the system utilises neural algorithm, such as self-learning algorithms, such as learning how much time it typically takes for the user to arrive after leaving workplace, so that the system can anticipate and optimize the optimal rate for changing the environmental conditions, such as heating rate from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C. Furthermore the system may utilize neural network and self-learning algorithms, such as learning inertia of the entity relating e.g. to cooling or heating so e.g. how much time it takes typically to warm the environment from 18.degree. C. to 22.degree. C”, Paragraph [0064] “the system of the invention may control the equipments of the entities softly so for example when the user is leaving his workplace, the equipments and/or sensors detecting the identified presence of the user at his workplace may sent a signal to the controller 102b of the workplace to indicate that the user is leaving. The workplace's controller 102b may in its part sent a signal indicating the leaving to the controller 102a at the user's home, whereupon the controller 102a at the user's home may control the function of equipments 104 at home via modules in order to achieve comfortable environmental conditions when the user arrives”, Paragraph [0074], wherein examiner interpreted achieving comfortable environmental conditions when the user arrives which includes increasing/warming the environment as automatically executing a warm up mode on one or more of the plurality of saunas based on the calendaring software program).
Regarding claim 20, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches further comprising alerting a cleaning crew between sauna sessions on one or more of the plurality of saunas based on the calendaring software program (Paragraph [0061] “the system allows sending notifications to users either individually or in groups, or to existing group or social networking services, such as Facebook®. Notifications may be sent based on particular user usage or target parameters or may be based on algorithmic analysis of user usage data. Notifications may also comprise system status, such as notifications of failure of a particular component, or of upcoming maintenance requirements”, Paragraph [0063] “a provider or facility can control and manage individual user accounts and can manage individual saunas through the network for usability and maintenance purposes”, Paragraph [0063] “a provider may remotely access a sauna to diagnose and troubleshoot any issues, with robust scans configured to identify problems, and with a sauna operable to automatically notify a provider of a problem, allowing proactive maintenance or replacement of parts without customer or user action required”, wherein examiner interpreted notifying provider for maintenance as including alerting a cleaning crew between sauna sessions on one or more of the plurality of saunas based on the calendaring software program).
Regarding claim 21, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches further comprising executing a recommendation software program to suggest sessions and operating conditions for particular users based on each user's profile information (Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, Paragraph [0060] “the networking and data aggregation provides ecommerce opportunities allowing a service provider, facility, or spa operator to customize the information provided to users either individually or in groups. For example, a provider may provide additional applications or customized applications to enhance the user experience, may provide a help section to guide a user's operation of the sauna, control panel, application, or web interface, or may provide updates to existing applications. Applications may allow control of sauna chromotherapy, audio, and the distribution of dynamic content such as on demand and live video for various activities such as stretching, yoga, meditation and the like, as well as health advice and/or health channels or podcasts”, Paragraph [0059], Paragraph [0061], Paragraph [0062], wherein examiner interpreted controlling the parameters of sauna based on user’s profile, and applications notifying user to use a sauna, and controlling sauna, as comprising executing a recommendation software program to suggest sessions and operating conditions for particular users based on each user's profile information).
Regarding claim 22, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zack further teaches further comprising executing self-test based on the configuration information (Paragraph [0063] “a provider or facility can control and manage individual user accounts and can manage individual saunas through the network for usability and maintenance purposes. For example, a provider may update control circuitry, control panel, applications, or other system software remotely through the network. Or a provider may allow or block sauna functionality based on a user's subscription level, or may lock out damaged or defective equipment for servicing. Additionally, a provider may remotely access a sauna to diagnose and troubleshoot any issues, with robust scans configured to identify problems, and with a sauna operable to automatically notify a provider of a problem, allowing proactive maintenance or replacement of parts without customer or user action required”, wherein examiner interpreted automatically notifying provider of a problem as comprising executing self-test based on the configuration information).
Regarding claim 23, Zack teaches a method of controlling a plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0007] “control circuitry that allows local control of the sauna's heating and lighting by a user, and further provides communication with remote systems, such as a central system within a salon or spa facility, and/or with a central system at a geographically disparate location, such as a headquarters or data center for a spa chain. In further embodiments, the control circuitry interfaces with users' smart devices to allow user control of sauna parameters from their devices, and with health monitoring devices, such as heart rate, step, and other devices to allow control of the sauna based on those monitored parameters and to allow recording fitness parameters to the user's profile”) comprising:
on one or more computer systems, wherein the one or more computer systems are coupled over a network to the plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations (Paragraph [0043] “Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks. The bridge connection or circuitry may further allow connection between the control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, and Paragraph [0033], wherein examiner interpreted network connecting facilities, and saunas with control panel a mobile device or computer as one or more computer systems wherein the one or more computer systems are coupled over a network to a plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations),
storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas ([Abstract] “The remote server provides media files for display to a user and collects and stores user profile and usage information. Multiple saunas are be linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted remote server collecting and storing user profile, preference, and usage information for different users, and for multiple saunas, and facilities as storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas);
storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas (paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0048] wherein examiner interpreted sauna locations in a global infrastructure that allows integration of user preference across global network of spa facilities and saunas as storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas);
storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, the configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0036] “Looking still to FIG. 4, sauna 200 includes a user control panel 212 in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. User control panel 212 is preferably mounted on or in the sauna and allows a user to individually control elements within the sauna, such as activating heating sources, controlling the lighting elements, and the like”, Paragraph [0037], Paragraph [0043] “Control circuitry 214 includes communication capability to allow interchange of information with a network 218 such that information from outside the sauna 200 may be supplied by a remote server 220 connected to the network (as will be described in more detail below) to operate and control the sauna 200, and information from inside the sauna 200 may be transmitted to the remote server. Thus, for example, a media file from a remote server 220 may be transmitted to the sauna 200 to allow control of the sauna in a predetermined manner, and information with respect to user selections and preferences made using the control panel 212 may be transmitted to the remote server for storage. Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted transmitting information with respect to user selections and preferences, and facilities collecting recording preference, and usage data as storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted the various information used to control parameters of sauna as configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas);
associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted facilities collecting various user data, and controlling saunas using the information as associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas);
receiving control information from a first remote computer system (Paragraph [0029] “Control panel 128 may be integrated with, or coupled to, any of the various controllable features associated with sauna 100. For example, in an embodiment, control panel 128 is coupled to heat sources 140,142,144,146. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be coupled to, and thus enable control of, other features such as adjustable lighting, timing devices, and the like”, Paragraph [0036], Paragraph [0037] “control panel 212 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In use, a user interacts with user control panel 212 to locally control the features of the sauna 200. For example, a user may locally adjust the heating, lighting, video display, audio, and aromatherapy to desired levels using the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0028] “In still further embodiments, control panel 128 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be adapted to be worn by a user, such as, for example, by affixing straps to a part of the body”, Paragraph [0039], Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna using remote control device, or user device as receiving control information from a first remote computer system external to the one or more computer systems, Paragraph [0046-0047]); and
controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information (Paragraph [0033] “saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0038] “As further shown in FIG. 4, sauna 200 further includes control circuitry 214 in communication with the user control panel 212, and via that control panel, in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. Thus, the control circuitry 214 can control each of the devices in a manner similar to the user control panel, and/or in conjunction with the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna as controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information).
Zack does not explicitly teach executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas.
However, Raestik teaches executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0014] “According to an embodiment the outer information may relate to identified presence information of a user in the entity and/or predicted location information of the user indicating when the user will left or arrive in the entity, where said predicted location information of the user is generated using a neural network, self-learning algorithms and/or traffic information gathered from the environment where the user moves. Also time, day and calendar event detection may be used as an input for the neural algorithm, whereupon the neural algorithm may output "sleep/wake-up" signals also based on time/calendar events. Thus the system of the invention may be aware for example about when the user has left the entity or about the prediction when the user has arrived at the entity. Thereupon the neural algorithm may generate a signal to be delivered as a controlling signal for appropriate equipments to go into the occupied or non-occupied state (possibly even with a suitable delay) based on said presence information and/or predicted location information”, wherein examiner interpreted inputting time, day and calendar event into neural algorithm to control equipment as executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas).
Zack, and Raestik are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They both relate to controlling environmental conditions.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above sauna cloud server system, as taught by Zack, and incorporating calendaring software program, as taught by Raestik.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve adjusting environmental conditions of an entity, and minimizing energy consumption, as suggested by Raestik (see Paragraphs [0002-0012]).
Regarding claim 24, Zack teaches a computer readable medium storing instructions, executable by a processor, to perform a method of controlling a plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations coupled over a network to one or more computer systems (Paragraph [0039] “Control circuitry 214 preferably further comprises bridge circuitry to allow connection between a plurality of system networks, as discussed in more detail below, or between control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, Paragraph [0043] “Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks. The bridge connection or circuitry may further allow connection between the control panel 212 and a mobile device or computer”, and Paragraph [0033], wherein examiner interpreted network connecting facilities, and saunas with control panel a mobile device or computer as A computer readable medium storing instructions, executable by a processor, to perform a method of controlling a plurality of saunas at a plurality of different locations coupled over a network to one or more computer systems), the method comprising:
storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas ([Abstract] “The remote server provides media files for display to a user and collects and stores user profile and usage information. Multiple saunas are be linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted remote server collecting and storing user profile, preference, and usage information for different users, and for multiple saunas, and facilities as storing profile information for a plurality of users of the plurality of saunas);
storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0048] wherein examiner interpreted sauna locations in a global infrastructure that allows integration of user preference across global network of spa facilities and saunas as storing location information for the plurality of saunas, the location information specifying locations of the plurality of saunas);
storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, the configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0033] “As discussed in more detail below, saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0036] “Looking still to FIG. 4, sauna 200 includes a user control panel 212 in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. User control panel 212 is preferably mounted on or in the sauna and allows a user to individually control elements within the sauna, such as activating heating sources, controlling the lighting elements, and the like”, Paragraph [0037], Paragraph [0043] “Control circuitry 214 includes communication capability to allow interchange of information with a network 218 such that information from outside the sauna 200 may be supplied by a remote server 220 connected to the network (as will be described in more detail below) to operate and control the sauna 200, and information from inside the sauna 200 may be transmitted to the remote server. Thus, for example, a media file from a remote server 220 may be transmitted to the sauna 200 to allow control of the sauna in a predetermined manner, and information with respect to user selections and preferences made using the control panel 212 may be transmitted to the remote server for storage. Network 218 may be a local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), wired or wireless, or any combination thereof employing communications protocols as known in the art. The network 218 preferably includes a bridge connection or circuitry allowing interconnection of multiple networks to form a larger virtual network of interconnected facilities, saunas, and interconnecting networks”, Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted transmitting information with respect to user selections and preferences, and facilities collecting recording preference, and usage data as storing configuration information for the plurality of saunas, wherein examiner interpreted the various information used to control parameters of sauna as configuration information specifying hardware and software elements for each of the plurality of saunas);
associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0006] “The remote server provides media files for display or presentation to a user and collects and stores user profile, preference, and usage information. Multiple saunas are linked into a network or global infrastructure so that a user's profile, preferences, and usage information follow the user to any sauna connected to the network. Thus, a user entering a sauna at a facility other than their home or usual facility can seamlessly access and experience material just as if he or she were at their home facility. Similarly, the separate facilities can collect and centrally record preference and usage data of the user to track individual usage and performance metrices, and service providers can analyze and use the users' data and for operational and marketing purposes”, Paragraph [0041] “Those user parameters are preferably recorded in a user's profile. In addition, any of those parameters, or combinations of those parameters, can be used by the control circuitry 214 to control parameters of the sauna itself. In one embodiment, a system as described herein allows dynamic content to control spa parameters, for example regulating heat intensity based on specific biometric parameters of a user. In further embodiments, the system may provide an integrated music, heat, light, and aroma environment based on predetermined or dynamic content. Mood detection and other biofeedback parameters may further direct specific spa parameters such as chromotherapy individualized for each user”, wherein examiner interpreted facilities collecting various user data, and controlling saunas using the information as associating profile information, location information, and configuration information for particular saunas of the plurality of saunas);
receiving control information from a first remote computer system (Paragraph [0029] “Control panel 128 may be integrated with, or coupled to, any of the various controllable features associated with sauna 100. For example, in an embodiment, control panel 128 is coupled to heat sources 140,142,144,146. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be coupled to, and thus enable control of, other features such as adjustable lighting, timing devices, and the like”, Paragraph [0036], Paragraph [0037] “control panel 212 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In use, a user interacts with user control panel 212 to locally control the features of the sauna 200. For example, a user may locally adjust the heating, lighting, video display, audio, and aromatherapy to desired levels using the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0028] “In still further embodiments, control panel 128 may be a portable device such as, for example, a remote control device or module. In other embodiments, control panel 128 may be adapted to be worn by a user, such as, for example, by affixing straps to a part of the body”, Paragraph [0039], Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, Paragraph [0041], wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna using remote control device, or user device as receiving control information from a first remote computer system, Paragraph [0046-0047]); and
controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information (Paragraph [0033] “saunas 100 may be individual, personally owned devices such as in a user's home, or may be located in a spa facility having multiple identical saunas or multiple saunas having different characteristics. Regardless of the location of the sauna, the integration of global infrastructure as described herein allows the sauna experience to be controlled and tailored by each user, allows aggregation and correlation of user data by spa facilities, and provides seamless integration of user preference across a global network of spa facilities and saunas”, Paragraph [0038] “As further shown in FIG. 4, sauna 200 further includes control circuitry 214 in communication with the user control panel 212, and via that control panel, in communication with each of the heating source 202, video display device 204, audio loudspeaker 206, lighting element 208, and aromatherapy device 210. Thus, the control circuitry 214 can control each of the devices in a manner similar to the user control panel, and/or in conjunction with the user control panel 212”, Paragraph [0040] “User devices 215 may include smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, and computers, or home control devices such as Google® Home, Amazon® Alexa, or other such devices. Thus, in addition to the user control panel 212, a user may interact with and control the sauna 200 using those devices either alone or in combination. In alternative embodiments, a sauna may exclude the control panel 212 and allow for control exclusively via user devices 215”, wherein examiner interpreted controlling sauna as controlling one or more of the plurality of saunas using the control information).
Zack does not explicitly teach executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas.
However, Raestik teaches executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas (Paragraph [0014] “According to an embodiment the outer information may relate to identified presence information of a user in the entity and/or predicted location information of the user indicating when the user will left or arrive in the entity, where said predicted location information of the user is generated using a neural network, self-learning algorithms and/or traffic information gathered from the environment where the user moves. Also time, day and calendar event detection may be used as an input for the neural algorithm, whereupon the neural algorithm may output "sleep/wake-up" signals also based on time/calendar events. Thus the system of the invention may be aware for example about when the user has left the entity or about the prediction when the user has arrived at the entity. Thereupon the neural algorithm may generate a signal to be delivered as a controlling signal for appropriate equipments to go into the occupied or non-occupied state (possibly even with a suitable delay) based on said presence information and/or predicted location information”, wherein examiner interpreted inputting time, day and calendar event into neural algorithm to control equipment as executing a calendaring software program, wherein a plurality of users schedule time, using a mobile device, to use the plurality of saunas).
Zack, and Raestik are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They both relate to controlling environmental conditions.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above sauna cloud server system, as taught by Zack, and incorporating calendaring software program, as taught by Raestik.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve adjusting environmental conditions of an entity, and minimizing energy consumption, as suggested by Raestik (see Paragraphs [0002-0012]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zack et al. USPGPUB 2020/0069516 (hereinafter “Zack”), in view of Raestik et al. USPGPUB 2012/0245740 (hereinafter “Raestik”) as applied to claims 1-14, 16-18, and 20-24, further in view of AULIK USPGPUB 2025/0362041 (hereinafter “AULIK”).
Regarding claim 19, Zack, and Raestik teaches all of the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
The combination does not explicitly teach further comprising: determining, based on the configuration information, that one or more saunas have fans; and automatically activating the fans between sauna sessions on the one or more saunas based on the calendaring software program.
However, AULIK teaches further comprising: determining, based on the configuration information, that one or more saunas have fans ([Abstract] “A system and method for controlling air circulation in a sauna steam room, having at least one fan and a fan control unit”, wherein examiner interpreted system and method for a sauna steam room having at least one fan as determining that one or more saunas have fans); and
automatically activating the fans between sauna sessions on the one or more saunas based on the calendaring software program (Paragraph [0014] “The system for controlling air circulation in a sauna steam room of the invention comprises a fan control unit used for manual or automatic control of the operation of said at least one fan”, Paragraphs [0015-0018], wherein examiner interpreted automatic control of at least one fan in combinations with Zack, and Raestik as automatically activating the fans between sauna sessions on the one or more saunas based on the calendaring software program).
Zack, Raestik, and AULIK are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They relate to controlling environmental conditions.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above sauna cloud server system, as taught by Zack, and Raestik, and incorporating activating fans, as taught by AULIK.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve air circulation such that floor of the steam room is not hot, and to provide even temperature in the steam rooms to provide relaxing experience to the users of sauna, as suggested by AULIK (see Paragraphs [0002-0008]).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and on the attached PTO Form 892 but not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
TYSON et al. [USPGPUB 2024/0350356] teaches a sauna operational state control system.
Ols [USP 8374725] teaches a climate control system.
O'Keeffe et al. [USPGPUB 2010/0017953] teaches systems and methods are provided for controlling infrared radiation (IR) sources of a sauna.
Hall [USPGPUB 2009/0276950] teaches a control panel used in combination with a power unit to control the operation of a sauna.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.P./Examiner, Art Unit 2119
/MOHAMMAD ALI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2119