DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 01/30/2024.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (U.S. Pub. 20240008034).
Regarding claim 1 Huang disclose, a first node for wireless communications, comprising:
a first receiver para. 32, “At receiver system 250”, receiving at least one signaling para. 32, “Each receiver 254 may condition (e.g., filters, amplifies, and downconverts) a respective received signal”; and
a first transmitter para. 32, “a transmitter system 210”, transmitting a first UCI on a target PUSCH para. 100, “the UE multiplexes the UCI in the earliest PUSCH that the UE transmits in the slot”, the target PUSCH being one of multiple PUSCHs para. 98, “The UE determines the PUSCH for UCI multiplexing by applying the following procedure on the candidate PUSCHs as described in this clause:”;
each PUSCH among the multiple PUSCHs being scheduled by one of the at least one signaling para. 153, “DCI format 0_1 is used for the scheduling of one or multiple PUSCH in one cell”; the first UCI comprising HARQ-ACK information para. 6, “The UE selects the first PUSCH to comprise the first UCI based on whether the UE is configured with joint Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback mode or separate HARQ feedback mode. The UE transmits the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH on the first cell, wherein the first PUSCH transmitted on the first cell comprises the first UCI”;
wherein the target PUSCH depends on reference information corresponding to the multiple PUSCHs para. 189, “the UE may have these two candidate PUSCHs for transmitting multiplexed Uplink Control Information (UCI), and thus, a network node may need to blindly decode these two PUSCHs if there is no further design of UCI multiplexing. In some examples, the two TRPs may be in one serving cell”, and the reference information comprises at least one of a coresetPoolIndex, an MCS index, or a frequency-domain resource allocation para. 189, “In some examples, the two TRPs are associated with different CORESETPoolIndex (e.g., one of the two TRPs is associated with one CORESETPoolIndex and the other one of the two TRPs may be associated with another CORESETPoolIndex)”;
there exists at least one PUSCH corresponding to a coresetPoolIndex with a value of 0 para. 198, “In some examples, UCI0 corresponds to a first plurality of UCI(s) associated with a first index (e.g., CORESETPoolindex=0, or a first TRP group index)” and there exists at least one PUSCH corresponding to a coresetPoolIndex with a value of 1 among the multiple PUSCHs para. 189, “In some examples, UCI1 corresponds to a second plurality of UCI(s) associated with a second index (e.g., CORESETPoolindex=1, or a second TRP group index).”, the target PUSCH is a PUSCH corresponding to a coresetPoolIndex with a value of k among the multiple PUSCHs, and k is a value of a coresetPoolIndex corresponding to a first PUCCH, k is one of 0 or 1 para. 476, “the UE selects the first PUSCH for multiplexing the first UCI based on the UE being configured with the separate HARQ feedback mode and (i) a first PUCCH and the first PUSCH being associated with a same Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state, wherein the first PUCCH is associated with the first UCI, and/or (ii) the first PUCCH and the first PUSCH being associated with a same Control Resource Set (CORESET) pool index”;
the first PUCCH is overlapping with the multiple PUSCHs, and the first PUCCH is a PUCCH carrying the first UCI para. 101, “UE would transmit multiple overlapping PUCCHs in a slot or overlapping PUCCH(s) and PUSCH(s) in a slot and, when applicable as described in clauses 9.2.5.1 and 9.2.5.2, the UE is configured to multiplex different UCI types in one PUCCH”.
Regarding claim 2 Huang disclose, wherein only when none of the multiple PUSCHs are used to multiplex an aperiodic CSI, the target PUSCH depends on reference information corresponding to the multiple PUSCHs para. 100, “If the UE would multiplex UCI in one of the candidate PUSCHs and the UE does not multiplex aperiodic CSI in any of the candidate PUSCHs, the UE multiplexes the UCI in a PUSCH of the serving cell with the smallest ServCellIndex subject to the conditions in clause 9.2.5 for UCI multiplexing being fulfilled”.
Regarding claim 3 Huang disclose, wherein all PUSCHs overlapping with a PUCCH carrying a UCI are selected as candidate PUSCHs, and any of the multiple PUSCHs is the candidate PUSCH para. 53-54, “if the UE is provided UCI-MuxWithDifferentPriority and the timeline conditions in clause 9.2.5 for multiplexing UCI in a PUCCH or a PUSCH are satisfied [0054] first, the UE resolves overlapping for PUCCH and/or PUSCH transmissions of a same priority index as described in clauses 9.2.5”.
Regarding claim 4 Huang disclose, wherein each signaling in the at least one signaling is a DCI format para. 107, 156, “the PUCCH resource is indicated by a DCI format… DCI format 0_1 is used for the scheduling of one or multiple PUSCH in one cell, or indicating CG downlink feedback information (CG-DFI) to a UE”.
Regarding claim 5 Huang disclose, wherein for any of the multiple PUSCHs, the corresponding reference information is a coresetPoolIndex para. 227, “for one or more PUSCH(s) or PUCCH(s) without (TRP) index or index associated with TRP or CORESETPoolIndex, the one or more PUSCH(s) or PUCCH(s) corresponds to TRP with a first CORESETPoolIndex (e.g., CORESETPoolIndex=0)”.
Claim 6 recites an apparatus corresponding to the apparatus of claim 1 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claims 7-10, 12-15 and 17-20 the limitations of claims 7-10, 12-15 and 17-20, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 2-5, respectively.
Claim 11 recites a method corresponding to the apparatus of claim 1 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim 16 recites a method corresponding to the apparatus of claim 6 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 6.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Zeng et al. (U.S. Pub. 20220256586) which disclose(s) HARQ-ACK codebook generation method, information transmitting method, and device.
/R.R/ Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471