DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 19-20, 22, 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) in view of TSUKIOKA (US 2014/0055758 A1).
As of claims 1, 2, LIN teaches an optical module [fig 6], comprising: a base body comprising a base (shown with fig 6 below) and a support 224 (transmission member) [fig 6] [0033], wherein the support 224 [fig 1] has a first end portion and a second end portion opposite to each other (shown with fig 6 below), and the first end portion is connected to the base (shown with fig 6 below); a driving device 226 (second driving device) [fig 6] [0033] disposed at the second end portion of the support 224 [fig 6]; a phosphor disk 212′ (color wheel) [fig 6] [0043] connected to the driving device 214 (first driving device) [fig 6], wherein the driving device is suitable for driving the phosphor disk to rotate (the first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212′ and configured to drive the color wheel 212′ to rotate about the center) [0043].
LIN does not teach at least one heat conduction structure disposed on the support and at least one heat conduction structure is extended from the second end portion to the first end portion.
TSUKIOKA teaches an image generation unit 12 (DMD) [fig 8] having the heat conduction structure 13 (heat sink) [fig 8] [0054] disposed on the support 11 [fig 8] and at least one heat conduction structure 18 [fig 8] is extended from the second end portion (left end portion of heat sink 13 in the z direction) [fig 8] to the first end portion (right end portion of heat sink 13 in the z direction) [fig 8].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have at least one heat conduction structure disposed on the support and at least one heat conduction structure is extended from the second end portion to the first end portion as taught by TSUKIOKA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN to enhance the thermal conductivity (TSUKIOKA; [0067]).
As of claim 3, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited above except for a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than a thermal conductivity of the support. However, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than a thermal conductivity of the support as a design choice (Rearrangement of Parts; MPEP 2144.04 VI C) in order to keep the support cool.
As of claim 19, LIN teaches a surface of the phosphor disk 212′ (color wheel) [fig 6] has at least one phosphor material 213b [fig 6] [0044] configured to receive and convert a laser beam L [fig 6] into a colored light [0044].
As of claim 20, LIN (an embodiment) teaches a projection device 1000 [fig 1], comprising: a light source 100 [fig 1] configured to provide an illumination beam L [fig 1] [0030]; a light valve 300 (light valve) [fig 1] [0030] configured to convert the illumination beam into an image beam [0030]; a projection lens 400 [fig 1] [0030] configured to project the image beam out of the projection device [fig 1] [0030]; and an optical module 200 (color light generating assembly) [fig 1] [0030].
LIN (an embodiment) does not teach a base body comprising a base and a support, wherein the support has a first end portion and a second end portion opposite to each other, and the first end portion is connected to the base; a driving device disposed at the second end portion of the support; a phosphor disk connected to the driving device and located on a transmission path of the illumination beam, wherein the driving device is suitable for driving the phosphor disk to rotate.
LIN (another embodiment) teaches a base (shown with fig 6 below) and a support 224 (transmission member) [fig 6] [0033], wherein the support 224 [fig 1] has a first end portion and a second end portion opposite to each other (shown with fig 6 below), and the first end portion is connected to the base (shown with fig 6 below); a driving device 226 (second driving device) [fig 6] [0033] disposed at the second end portion of the support 224 [fig 6]; a phosphor disk 212′ (color wheel) [fig 6] [0043] connected to the driving device 214 (first driving device) [fig 6] and located on a transmission path of the illumination beam L [fig 6], wherein the driving device is suitable for driving the phosphor disk to rotate (the first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212′ and configured to drive the color wheel 212′ to rotate about the center) [0043].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a base body comprising a base and a support, wherein the support has a first end portion and a second end portion opposite to each other, and the first end portion is connected to the base; a driving device disposed at the second end portion of the support; a phosphor disk connected to the driving device and located on a transmission path of the illumination beam, wherein the driving device is suitable for driving the phosphor disk to rotate as taught by LIN (another embodiment) to the optical module as disclosed by LIN (an embodiment) to provide a color light generating assembly capable of reducing the irradiation energy on the color wheel per unit area and consequently avoiding heat-induced deterioration of the color wheel (LIN; [0006]).
LIN does not teach at least one heat conduction structure disposed on the support.
TSUKIOKA teaches an image generation unit [fig 8] having the heat conduction structure 13 (heat sink) [fig 8] [0054] disposed on the support 11 [fig 8].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have at least one heat conduction structure disposed on the support as taught by TSUKIOKA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN to enhance the thermal conductivity (TSUKIOKA; [0067]).
As of claim 22, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited above except for a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than a thermal conductivity of the support. However, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than a thermal conductivity of the support as a design choice (Rearrangement of Parts; MPEP 2144.04 VI C) in order to keep the support cool.
As of claim 38, LIN teaches a surface of the phosphor disk 212′ (color wheel) [fig 6] has at least one phosphor material 213b [fig 6] [0044] configured to receive and convert a laser beam L [fig 6] into a colored light [0044].
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) in view of TSUKIOKA (US 2014/0055758 A1) and further in view of Cauchy (US 2022/0000191 A1).
LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than 300 W/mK; at least one heat conduction structure is a graphite sheet and at least one heat conduction structure is a heat pipe.
Cauchy teaches a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure (heat sink) [fig 3] [0075] is greater than 300 W/mK (700-800 W/mK) [0053]; at least one heat conduction structure is a graphite sheet (pyrolytic graphite sheet) [0053] and at least one heat conduction structure is a heat pipe [0097].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than 300 W/mK as taught by Cauchy to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide better control of temperature (Cauchy; [0072]).
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) in view of TSUKIOKA (US 2014/0055758 A1) and further in view of HAGIHARA (US 2023/0147140 A1).
As of claim 10, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for at least one heat conduction structure is in contact with the driving device.
HAGIHARA teaches a wavelength conversion wheel 31 [fig 6B] [0084] having at least one heat conduction structure 314 (fins) [0115] is in contact with the driving device 313 [fig 6B] [0109].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have at least one heat conduction structure is in contact with the driving device as taught by HAGIHARA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide the wheel substrate to be capable of rotating centering on the center axis (HAGIHARA; [0109]).
As of claim 11, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for a cover body, wherein the cover body is assembled on the base and has an accommodating space, and at least a portion of the support, the driving device, and the phosphor disk are located in the accommodating space.
HAGIHARA teaches a projector [fig 1] a cover body 2 [fig 1], wherein the cover body 2 [fig 1] is assembled on the base 17 (bottom plate section) [fig 2] [0050] and has an accommodating space (accommodating space is the area where the light source unit 20, a wavelength conversion unit 30, a cooling unit 50, and an optical unit 40 resides as shown in fig 2), and at least a portion of the support (bottom plate section 17) [fig 2], the driving device 313 [fig 6B] [0109], and the phosphor disk 31 [fig 6B] are located in the accommodating space (accommodating space is the area where the light source unit 20, a wavelength conversion unit 30, a cooling unit 50, and an optical unit 40 resides as shown in fig 2).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a cover body, wherein the cover body is assembled on the base and has an accommodating space, and at least a portion of the support, the driving device, and the phosphor disk are located in the accommodating spa as taught by HAGIHARA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide the wheel substrate to be capable of rotating centering on the center axis (HAGIHARA; [0109]).
Claims 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) in view of TSUKIOKA (US 2014/0055758 A1) and further in view of Cauchy (US 2022/0000191 A1).
LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than 300 W/mK; at least one heat conduction structure is a graphite sheet and at least one heat conduction structure is a heat pipe.
Cauchy teaches a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure (heat sink) [fig 3] [0075] is greater than 300 W/mK (700-800 W/mK) [0053]; at least one heat conduction structure is a graphite sheet (pyrolytic graphite sheet) [0053] and at least one heat conduction structure is a heat pipe [0097].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a thermal conductivity of the at least one heat conduction structure is greater than 300 W/mK as taught by Cauchy to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide better control of temperature (Cauchy; [0072]).
Claims 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) in view of TSUKIOKA (US 2014/0055758 A1) and further in view of HAGIHARA (US 2023/0147140 A1).
As of claim 29, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for at least one heat conduction structure is in contact with the driving device.
HAGIHARA teaches a wavelength conversion wheel 31 [fig 6B] [0084] having at least one heat conduction structure 314 (fins) [0115] is in contact with the driving device 313 [fig 6B] [0109].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have at least one heat conduction structure is in contact with the driving device as taught by HAGIHARA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide the wheel substrate to be capable of rotating centering on the center axis (HAGIHARA; [0109]).
As of claim 30, LIN in view of TSUKIOKA teaches the invention as cited the invention as cited above except for a cover body, wherein the cover body is assembled on the base and has an accommodating space, and at least a portion of the support, the driving device, and the phosphor disk are located in the accommodating space.
HAGIHARA teaches a projector [fig 1] a cover body 2 [fig 1], wherein the cover body 2 [fig 1] is assembled on the base 17 (bottom plate section) [fig 2] [0050] and has an accommodating space (accommodating space is the area where the light source unit 20, a wavelength conversion unit 30, a cooling unit 50, and an optical unit 40 resides as shown in fig 2), and at least a portion of the support (bottom plate section 17) [fig 2], the driving device 313 [fig 6B] [0109], and the phosphor disk 31 [fig 6B] are located in the accommodating space (accommodating space is the area where the light source unit 20, a wavelength conversion unit 30, a cooling unit 50, and an optical unit 40 resides as shown in fig 2).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a cover body, wherein the cover body is assembled on the base and has an accommodating space, and at least a portion of the support, the driving device, and the phosphor disk are located in the accommodating spa as taught by HAGIHARA to the optical module as disclosed by LIN in view of TSUKIOKA to provide the wheel substrate to be capable of rotating centering on the center axis (HAGIHARA; [0109]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-9, 12-18, 21-22, 26-28, 31-37 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, at least one through hole, the support is located at a side of the base, and the at least one heat conduction structure passes through the through hole of the base and is extended to another side of the base.
Claim 8 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 7.
As of claim 9, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the support has a first surface and a second surface opposite to each other, the first surface faces the phosphor disk, and the at least one heat conduction structure is disposed on the first surface, the second surface, or a combination thereof.
As of claim 12, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the cover body has an opening, the base covers the opening, and the support passes through the opening and is extended into the accommodating space.
Claim 13 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 12.
As of claim 14, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a cooling element, wherein the cooling element is disposed at the second end portion of the support and in contact with the driving device and the at least one heat conduction structure.
As of claim 15, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a thermal interface layer, wherein the driving device has a back side, the back side faces the second end portion of the support, and the thermal interface layer is disposed between the back side and the support and in contact with the back side and the support.
Claim 16 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 15.
As of claim 17, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a thermal interface layer, wherein the support has an open hole at the second end portion, the driving device has a protruding portion, the protruding portion has an annular side surface, the protruding portion is extended into the open hole, and the thermal interface layer is disposed between the annular side surface and an inner wall of the open hole and in contact with the annular side surface and the inner wall.
Claim 18 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 17.
As of claim 21, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, at least one heat conduction structure is extended from the second end portion to the first end portion.
As of claim 26, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, at least one through hole, the support is located at a side of the base, and the at least one heat conduction structure passes through the through hole of the base and is extended to another side of the base.
Claim 27 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 26.
As of claim 28, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the support has a first surface and a second surface opposite to each other, the first surface faces the phosphor disk, and the at least one heat conduction structure is disposed on the first surface, the second surface, or a combination thereof.
As of claim 31, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the cover body has an opening, the base covers the opening, and the support passes through the opening and is extended into the accommodating space.
Claim 32 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 31.
As of claim 33, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a cooling element, wherein the cooling element is disposed at the second end portion of the support and in contact with the driving device and the at least one heat conduction structure.
As of claim 34, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a thermal interface layer, wherein the driving device has a back side, the back side faces the second end portion of the support, and the thermal interface layer is disposed between the back side and the support and in contact with the back side and the support.
Claim 35 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 34.
As of claim 36, the closest prior art LIN (US 2017/0302894 A1) teaches a projection apparatus 1000 which includes a light source 100, a color light generating assembly 200, a light valve 300 and a projection lens 400. The light source 100 is configured to generate an illumination beam L. The illumination beam L is transmitted along a transmission path and irradiated onto the color light generating assembly 200. The color light generating assembly 200 is configured to sequentially convert the incident illumination beam L into a plurality of sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 exhibit different colors, such as red, green, blue and white lights respectively. The sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 are reflected by a mirror M of the projection apparatus 1000 and then incident onto the light valve 300 at a proper angle. The light valve 300 is configured to convert the sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 into a plurality of sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′, respectively. The sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ are projected onto a screen (not shown) by the projection lens 400 so as to superimpose the sub-image beams L1′, L2′, L3′ and L4′ to form a color image. In the present embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a reflective digital micro-mirror device (DMD) or a liquid crystal on silicon (LCoS) panel, but the present invention is not limited thereto. In another embodiment, the light valve 300 may be a transmissive liquid crystal display (LCD) panel, working in conjunction with necessary adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. In another embodiment, the mirror M in FIG. 1 may be omitted or replaced by other optical components (e.g., a total internal reflection prism) with required adjustments on the related optical components and positions thereof. The structure of the color light generating assembly 200 of the present invention will be described in detail in the following. FIG. 2 is a schematic view of a color light generating assembly in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 3 is a schematic view of a reciprocating module of the color light generating assembly of FIG. 2 in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention. Please refer to FIGS. 2 and 3. As shown, the color light generating assembly 200 of the present embodiment includes a color wheel module 210 and a reciprocating module 220. The reciprocating module 220 is connected to the color wheel module 210 and configured to drive the color wheel module 210 to reciprocate. The color wheel module 210 includes a color wheel 212 and a first driving device 214. The first driving device 214 is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. In the present embodiment, the first driving device 214 is a motor. The rotating shaft of the motor is engaged with the center of the color wheel 212 and the motor is configured to drive the color wheel 212 to rotate about the center. The color wheel 212 may include four filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W. Specifically, the filter 212R is a red filter; the filter 212G is a green filter; the filter 212B is a blue filter; and the filter 212W is a white filter or a transparent sheet. Therefore, the aforementioned sub-illumination beams L1, L2, L3 and L4 of different colors are sequentially generated after the optical axis of the illumination beam L passes through the filters 212R, 212G, 212B and 212W along a predetermined direction (e.g., along a direction parallel to the Z-axis in FIG. 1), respectively. LIN does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a thermal interface layer, wherein the support has an open hole at the second end portion, the driving device has a protruding portion, the protruding portion has an annular side surface, the protruding portion is extended into the open hole, and the thermal interface layer is disposed between the annular side surface and an inner wall of the open hole and in contact with the annular side surface and the inner wall.
Claim 37 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 36.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art Heikman (US 20220376462 A1) teaches a phosphor integrated laser-based light source includes a thermally conductive material arranged on a package base adjacent to a laser diode chip and an optically transparent material coupled to the thermally conductive material. A groove extends between the thermally conductive material and the optically transport material and is aligned to receive electromagnetic radiation from the laser diode chip. A wavelength conversion material is coupled to the optically transparent material and is configured to receive at least a portion of the electromagnetic radiation emitted into the groove and transmitted through the optically transparent material. A reflective material surrounds sides of the optically transparent material and the wavelength conversion material;
- Prior Art Chen et al. (US 20210349379 A1) teaches a wavelength conversion module and a projector including the wavelength conversion module are provided. The wavelength conversion module includes a heat dissipation structure and at least one wavelength conversion layer. The heat dissipation structure has a reflection surface and a heat dissipation surface opposite to each other. The wavelength conversion layer is disposed on the reflection surface and located on a transmission path of an excitation beam. The wavelength conversion layer is configured to convert a wavelength of the excitation beam. The heat dissipation structure is configured to perform heat dissipation on the wavelength conversion layer through the heat dissipation surface. The wavelength conversion module can reduce manufacturing costs, has a good heat dissipation effect, and can reduce the noise of the projector during operation.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882