DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 is objected to, as the claim ends with the word “and”, making the claim incomplete. Appropriate corrections are required; and
in claim 10, please remove the period in the middle of the claim (the period appears right before the limitation stating “the stator core is sleeved on the rotor...”).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 9-15, 18, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Saint-Michel et al. (US Patent Application Pub. No.: US 2021/0218294 A1).
For claim 1, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention comprising: a plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (reference numerals 23, 25, see figures 1, 2, Saint-Michel et al. disclose magnetic steel in paragraph [0112], and silicon steel is magnetic), wherein each group of first silicon steel sheets comprises one or more first silicon steel sheets (reference numerals 23, 25, see figures 1, 2), the one or more first silicon steel sheets in each group of first silicon steel sheets are connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure (i.e. ring-shaped structure 25, see figures 1, 2), the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets are adjacently arranged in an axial direction of the stator core (i.e. magnetic laminations are stacked in the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]), each first silicon steel sheet comprises an inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27) and a plurality of spaced-apart tooth parts (reference numeral 23, see figures 1, 2), one end of each tooth part (i.e. radially inner end of tooth part 23) is connected to the inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27, see figure 2), the other end of each tooth part (i.e. radially outer end of tooth part 23) faces an inner peripheral surface of one group of second silicon steel sheets (i.e. inner peripheral surface of second silicon steel sheets 29, see figures 1, 2), and in a circumferential direction of the stator core, a width of the one end of each tooth part (i.e. width of the radially inner end of tooth part 23) is less than a width of the other end of each tooth part (i.e. the radially outer end of tooth part 23 is wider, see figure 2); and one or more groups of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29, figure 1), wherein each group of second silicon steel sheets is cylindrical (see figure 1), and the one or more groups of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29) are sleeved on outer peripheral surfaces of the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (i.e. sheets 29 are sleeved on outer peripheral surface of first silicon steel sheets 23, see figure 1).
For claim 2, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the circumferential direction of the stator core (figures 1, 2), two side walls (reference numeral 33) that are of two adjacent tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in each group of first silicon steel sheets and that are close to each other are parallel in a radial direction of the stator core (see figures 1, 2).
For claim 3, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets being sequentially arranged in the axial direction of the stator core to form a plurality of rows of tooth parts (i.e. laminations 25 being stacked along the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]); and, in the circumferential direction of the stator core, two side surfaces (reference numeral 33) that are of two adjacent rows of tooth parts (reference numeral 23) and that are close to each other are parallel in the radial direction of the stator core (see figures 1, 2).
For claim 4, Saint-Michel et al. disclose at least one of: in the radial direction of the stator core, a ratio of a thickness of the inner peripheral part to a thickness of the tooth part is greater than or equal to 0.02 and less than or equal to 0.08; in the radial direction of the stator core, a ratio of a thickness of the second silicon steel sheet to the thickness of the tooth part is greater than or equal to 1.2 and less than or equal to 1.7; there is a gap between the two adjacent tooth parts (i.e. width of the slot 21 between tooth parts 23) in each group of first silicon steel sheets (see figure 2), and, in the circumferential direction of the stator core, a ratio of a maximum width of the tooth part (reference numeral 23) to a width of the gap (i.e. width of stator slot 21) is greater than or equal to 1.1 and less than or equal to 1.8 (i.e. the maximum width of tooth part 23 to the width of stator slot 21 can be considered to be greater than or equal to 1.1 and less than or equal to 1.8, see figure 2, also the width of the stator slot can be adjusted as shown in figures 4, 5, 8, 9, which would enable a person of ordinary skill to satisfy the particular ratio).
For claim 5, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the circumferential direction of the stator core, a first concave part (i.e. end of component 72 having a concave part, see figure 10) that is concave towards the other end of the inner peripheral part is disposed at one end of the inner peripheral part of at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 10), a first convex part (i.e. end of component 74 that is convex and facing component 72, see figure 10) that is convex away from the one end of the inner peripheral part is disposed at the other end of the inner peripheral part of the at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 10), and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a width of the first concave part (end of component 72 that is concave, see figure 10) and a width of the first convex part (end of component 74 that is convex and facing end of component 72, see figure 10) are less than or equal to a width of the inner peripheral part (i.e. width of inner peripheral part 30, see figure 10).
For claim 6, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the radial direction of the stator core, a second convex part (i.e. the end of tooth parts 23 facing the second silicon steel sheet 29, figure 1) that faces the second silicon steel sheet is disposed at the other ends of one or more tooth parts of the at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 1), a second concave part (i.e. concave portion of second silicon steel sheet 29 facing the tooth part 23) that is concave away from the tooth part is disposed on the inner peripheral surface of the second silicon steel sheet (see figure 1), and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a thickness of the second convex part (i.e. the end of tooth parts 23 facing the second silicon steel sheet 29, figure 1) and a depth of the second concave part (i.e. concave portion of second silicon steel sheet 29 facing the tooth part 23) are less than the thickness of the second silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 29, see figure 1); or In the radial direction of the stator core, a second concave part that is concave away from the second silicon steel sheet is disposed at the other ends of the one or more tooth parts of the at least one first silicon steel sheet, a second convex part that is convex towards the tooth part is disposed on the inner peripheral surface of the second silicon steel sheet, and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a thickness of the second convex part and a depth of the second concave part are less than the thickness of the second silicon steel sheet.
For claim 9, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the first silicon steel sheet being formed by winding a straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 25, figures 1, 2), the straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet comprises a straight strip-shaped bottom (reference numeral 27, figure 2), and the plurality of tooth parts (reference numeral 23) that are spaced apart in an extension direction of the bottom (see figure 2), one end of each of the plurality of tooth parts (i.e. radially inner end of tooth part 23, figures 1, 2) is fastened to a same side of the bottom (see figure 2), the bottom of the straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet is wound to form the inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27, see figures 1, 2), and the tooth part (reference numeral 23) is located on an outer side of the inner peripheral part (see figures 1, 2).
For claim 10, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention comprising: a rotor (reference numeral 1, figure 1), and a stator core (reference numeral 2, figure 1), wherein the stator core comprises: a plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (reference numerals 23, 25, see figures 1, 2, Saint-Michel et al. disclose magnetic steel in paragraph [0112], and silicon steel is magnetic), wherein each group of first silicon steel sheets comprises one or more first silicon steel sheets (reference numerals 23, 25, see figures 1, 2), the one or more first silicon steel sheets in each group of first silicon steel sheets are connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure (i.e. ring-shaped structure 25, see figures 1, 2), the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets are adjacently arranged in an axial direction of the stator core (i.e. magnetic laminations are stacked in the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]), each first silicon steel sheet comprises an inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27) and a plurality of spaced-apart tooth parts (reference numeral 23, see figures 1, 2), one end of each tooth part (i.e. radially inner end of tooth part 23) is connected to the inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27, see figure 2), the other end of each tooth part (i.e. radially outer end of tooth part 23) faces an inner peripheral surface of one group of second silicon steel sheets (i.e. inner peripheral surface of second silicon steel sheets 29, see figures 1, 2), and in a circumferential direction of the stator core, a width of the one end of each tooth part (i.e. width of the radially inner end of tooth part 23) is less than a width of the other end of each tooth part (i.e. the radially outer end of tooth part 23 is wider, see figure 2); and one or more groups of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29, figure 1), wherein each group of second silicon steel sheets is cylindrical (see figure 1), and the one or more groups of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29) are sleeved on outer peripheral surfaces of the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (i.e. sheets 29 are sleeved on outer peripheral surface of first silicon steel sheets 23, see figure 1); and the stator core (reference numeral 2) is sleeved on the rotor (reference numeral 1, see figure 1), and an outer peripheral surface of the rotor (reference numeral 1) and inner peripheral parts of a plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets in the stator core (reference numeral 2, figure 1) are spaced (i.e. the rotor and stator are inherently spaced apart in order to have proper rotation of the rotor during operation).
For claim 11, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the circumferential direction of the stator core (figures 1, 2), two side walls (reference numeral 33) that are of two adjacent tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in each group of first silicon steel sheets and that are close to each other are parallel in a radial direction of the stator core (see figures 1, 2).
For claim 12, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets are sequentially arranged in the axial direction of the stator core to form a plurality of rows of tooth parts (i.e. laminations 25 being stacked along the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]); and, in the circumferential direction of the stator core, two side surfaces (reference numeral 33) that are of two adjacent rows of tooth parts (reference numeral 23) and that are close to each other are parallel in the radial direction of the stator core (see figures 1, 2).
For claim 13, Saint-Michel et al. disclose at least one of: in the radial direction of the stator core, a ratio of a thickness of the inner peripheral part to a thickness of the tooth part is greater than or equal to 0.02 and less than or equal to 0.08; in the radial direction of the stator core, a ratio of a thickness of the second silicon steel sheet to the thickness of the tooth part is greater than or equal to 1.2 and less than or equal to 1.7; there is a gap between the two adjacent tooth parts (i.e. width of the slot 21 between tooth parts 23) in each group of first silicon steel sheets (see figure 2), and in the circumferential direction of the stator core, a ratio of a maximum width of the tooth part (reference numeral 23) to a width of the gap (i.e. width of stator slot 21) is greater than or equal to 1.1 and less than or equal to 1.8 (i.e. the maximum width of tooth part 23 to the width of stator slot 21 can be considered to be greater than or equal to 1.1 and less than or equal to 1.8, see figure 2, also the width of the stator slot can be adjusted as shown in figures 4, 5, 8, 9, which would enable a person of ordinary skill to satisfy the particular ratio).
For claim 14, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the circumferential direction of the stator core, a first concave part (i.e. end of component 72 having a concave part, see figure 10) that is concave towards the other end of the inner peripheral part is disposed at one end of the inner peripheral part of at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 10), a first convex part (i.e. end of component 74 that is convex and facing component 72, see figure 10) that is convex away from the one end of the inner peripheral part is disposed at the other end of the inner peripheral part of the at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 10), and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a width of the first concave part (end of component 72 that is concave, see figure 10) and a width of the first convex part (end of component 74 that is convex and facing end of component 72, see figure 10) are less than or equal to a width of the inner peripheral part (i.e. width of inner peripheral part 30, see figure 10).
For claim 15, Saint-Michel et al. disclose, in the radial direction of the stator core, a second convex part (i.e. the end of tooth parts 23 facing the second silicon steel sheet 29, figure 1) that faces the second silicon steel sheet is disposed at the other ends of one or more tooth parts of the at least one first silicon steel sheet (see figure 1), a second concave part (i.e. concave portion of second silicon steel sheet 29 facing the tooth part 23) that is concave away from the tooth part is disposed on the inner peripheral surface of the second silicon steel sheet (see figure 1), and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a thickness of the second convex part (i.e. the end of tooth parts 23 facing the second silicon steel sheet 29, figure 1) and a depth of the second concave part (i.e. concave portion of second silicon steel sheet 29 facing the tooth part 23) are less than the thickness of the second silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 29, see figure 1); or in the radial direction of the stator core, a second concave part that is concave away from the second silicon steel sheet is disposed at the other ends of the one or more tooth parts of the at least one first silicon steel sheet, a second convex part that is convex towards the tooth part is disposed on the inner peripheral surface of the second silicon steel sheet, and, in the radial direction of the stator core, a thickness of the second convex part and a depth of the second concave part are less than the thickness of the second silicon steel sheet.
For claim 18, Saint-Michel et al. disclose tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (see figures 1, 2) being sequentially arranged in an axial direction of the motor to form a plurality of rows of tooth parts (i.e. laminations 25 being stacked along the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]); and the motor further comprising: a stator winding (reference numeral 22) accommodated in a stator slot (reference numeral 21, figure 2) between two adjacent rows of tooth parts (reference numeral 23, see figure 2), wherein the stator winding is a flat wire winding (i.e. conductors 34 have a flat shape, see paragraph [0120], and figure 2).
For claim 19, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention comprising: processing a silicon steel sheet (reference numerals 23, 25, 29, see figures 1, 2, Saint-Michel et al. disclose magnetic steel in paragraph [0112], and silicon steel is magnetic) to obtain a straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet (see figures 1, 2), wherein the straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet comprises a straight strip-shaped bottom (reference numeral 27) and a plurality of tooth parts (reference numeral 23, see figure 2), the plurality of tooth parts (reference numeral 23) are spaced in an extension direction of the bottom (see figure 2); fastening one end of each of the plurality of tooth parts (i.e. radially inner side of tooth parts 23, see figures 1, 2) to a same side of the bottom (figures 1, 2); winding the straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet to form a first silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 23, see figures 1, 2), wherein N first silicon steel sheets are sequentially connected end to end to form one group of first silicon steel sheets (i.e. first silicon steel sheets 23, see figures 1, 2), the first silicon steel sheet is in a 1/N arc shape (i.e. portions of first silicon steel sheets 23, figures 1, 2), and N is a positive integer; winding the bottom of the straight strip-shaped silicon steel sheet to form an inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27, see figures 1, 2); fastening the plurality of tooth parts (reference numeral 23) are fastened to an outer side of the inner peripheral part (reference numeral 27, see figure 2); mounting a stator winding (reference numeral 22) into a stator slot (reference numeral 21) from an outer side of a plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (see figure 2), wherein the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets are adjacently arranged in an axial direction of the stator (i.e. magnetic laminations are stacked in the axial direction, see paragraph [0112]), tooth parts (reference numeral 23) in the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets are sequentially arranged in the axial direction of the stator to form a plurality of rows of tooth parts (see figures 1, 2); forming the stator slot (reference numeral 21) between two adjacent rows of tooth parts (reference numeral 23, see figure 2); and processing the silicon steel sheet to obtain one group of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29, see figures 1, 2), or winding the silicon steel sheet to obtain a second silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 29, see figures 1, 2), wherein N second silicon steel sheets are sequentially connected end to end to form one group of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29, figures 1, 2), each second silicon steel sheet is in a 1/N arc shape (i.e. portions of second silicon steel sheets 29, figure 1), and the one group of second silicon steel sheets is in a ring shape (see figure 1); and inserting the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 23) on which the stator winding (reference numeral 22) is mounted into a plurality of groups of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 29) in the axial direction of the stator (see figures 1, 2), to form the stator (see figures 1, 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saint-Michel et al. as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Shiah (US Patent Application Pub. No.: US 2004/0020027 A1).
For claim 7, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention except for each group of second silicon steel sheets comprising one or more second silicon steel sheets, and the one or more second silicon steel sheets in each group of second silicon steel sheets being connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure. Shiah discloses each group of second silicon steel sheets comprising one or more second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 58, see figures 10, 11), and the one or more second silicon steel sheets in each group of second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 58) being connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure (see figures 10, 11). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the one or more second silicon steel sheets forming a ring-shaped structure as disclosed by Shiah for the second silicon steel sheets of Saint-Michel et al. for predictably providing desirable configuration for facilitating the assembly of the device.
For claim 16, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention except for each group of second silicon steel sheets comprising one or more second silicon steel sheets connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure. Shiah discloses one or more second silicon steel sheets (reference numeral 58, see figures 10, 11) connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure (see figures 10, 11), and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the one or more second silicon steel sheets connected end to end to form a ring-shaped structure as disclosed by Shiah for the second silicon steel sheets of Saint-Michel et al. for predictably providing desirable configuration for facilitating the assembly of the device.
Claim(s) 8 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saint-Michel et al. as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Kamo (Japanese Patent Document No.: JP 2011125176 A).
For claim 8, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention except for a material of the first silicon steel sheet being different from a material of the second silicon steel sheet; or the material of the second silicon steel sheet being non-oriented silicon steel, the material of the first silicon steel sheet being oriented silicon steel, and an orientation of the oriented silicon steel being parallel to the radial direction of the stator core. Kamo discloses the first silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 12, figure 3) being an oriented silicon steel (i.e. English translation of Kamo discloses "Thus, the teeth part iron core 12 is formed with the laminated core of a grain-oriented electrical steel sheet", see English translation, page 3, lines 7-8) that is parallel to the radial direction of the stator core (see figure 3), and the second silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 11, figure 2) being non-oriented silicon steel (i.e. English translation of Kamo discloses "In addition, the outer peripheral part iron core 11 is formed with the laminated core of a non-oriented electrical steel plate.", see English translation, page 3, lines 9-10). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-oriented silicon steel for the second silicon steel sheet and to have the oriented silicon steel for the first silicon steel sheet as disclosed by Kamo for the first and second silicon steel sheets of Saint-Michel et al. for predictably providing desirable configuration for facilitating the assembly of the device.
For claim 17, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention except for at least one of: a material of the first silicon steel sheet being different from a material of the second silicon steel sheet; the material of the second silicon steel sheet being non-oriented silicon steel, the material of the first silicon steel sheet being oriented silicon steel, and an orientation of the oriented silicon steel being parallel to the radial direction of the stator core. Kamo discloses the first silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 12, figure 3) being an oriented silicon steel (i.e. English translation of Kamo discloses "Thus, the teeth part iron core 12 is formed with the laminated core of a grain-oriented electrical steel sheet", see English translation, page 3, lines 7-8) that is parallel to the radial direction of the stator core (see figure 3), and the second silicon steel sheet (reference numeral 11, figure 2) being non-oriented silicon steel (i.e. English translation of Kamo discloses "In addition, the outer peripheral part iron core 11 is formed with the laminated core of a non-oriented electrical steel plate.", see English translation, page 3, lines 9-10). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the non-oriented silicon steel for the second silicon steel sheet and to have the oriented silicon steel for the first silicon steel sheet as disclosed by Kamo for the first and second silicon steel sheets of Saint-Michel et al. for predictably providing desirable configuration for facilitating the assembly of the device.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saint-Michel et al. as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Xia et al. (Foreign Patent Document No.: CN 114142635 A).
For claim 20, Saint-Michel et al. disclose the claimed invention except for mounting the stator winding into the stator slot from the outer side of the plurality of groups of the first silicon steel sheets further comprising: pre-winding the stator winding into a centralized winding; and then mounting the centralized winding into the stator slot from the outer side of the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets; or forming the stator winding into a continuous wave winding; and then mounting the continuous wave winding into the stator slot from the outer side of the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets. Xia et al. disclose forming the stator winding into a continuous wave winding (see translation of Xia et al., third page, third paragraph under “Disclosure of Invention”); and then mounting the continuous wave winding into the stator slot from the outer side of the plurality of groups of first silicon steel sheets (i.e. translation of Xia et al. discloses the continuous wave winding being mounted from an outer side of the winding groove, see translation of Xia et al., third page, third paragraph under “Disclosure of Invention”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the continuous wave winding mounted onto the silicon steel sheets as disclosed by Xia et al. for the stator winding of Saint-Michel et al. for predictably providing desirable configuration for facilitating the assembly of the device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references disclose embodiments of stator teeth configurations: US 11532975 B2 (Abraham; Sylvain), US 11095173 B2 (Kawamura; Koji et al.), US 10734850 B2 (Li; Yue et al.), US 10658888 B2 (Tsuiki; Hironori et al.), US 10630155 B2 (Li; Yue et al.), US 10177611 B2 (Kawasaki; Sachiko et al.), US 10110076 B2 (Li; Yue et al.), US 7646129 B2 (Evans; Steven Andrew), US 7560844 B2 (Miyashita; Toshihito et al.), US 7141905 B2 (Vollmer; Rolf), US 6844653 B2 (Kolomeitsev; Sergei F. et al.), US 6225725 B1 (Itoh; Kazuo et al.), US 3056896 A (JOSEPH LUDEMANN et al.), US 20190036390 A1 (Kawamura; Koji et al.), US 20180109154 A1 (TSUIKI; Hironori et al.), US 20160172918 A1 (HIROTANI; Yu et al.).
/ALEX W MOK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834