DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 3-6, & 13-14 are pending on the application, of which claims 2 & 7-12 are cancelled.
The previous rejection of record is withdrawn in favor of the ground of rejection supplied below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/25/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant indicates that the Song reference is the only reference that teaches the use of a windshield wiper. Examiner notes that this statement is only true when looking at the references utilized in the rejection. The use of an interior windshield wiper in it of itself not a novel concept in the art, as previously present Hardy reference (see pertinent prior art not relied upon) also teaches the use of an interior windshield wiper. Also, further references are provided as pertinent prior art which also showcase the presence of an interior windshield (see pertinent prior art section).
Examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant's argument that the references are not relevant to the claimed subject matter because they are not directed towards interior steam window cleaning. Song is directed towards removal of frost and foreign objects on an interior windscreen, and Jiang is directed towards cleaning of a front windscreen of a vehicle with the use of steam. A skilled artisan would reasonably find benefit in incorporating the steam cleaning capabilities to an interior windshield wiping system, as a skilled artisan understands that steam cleaning can be utilized for the removal of frost and foreign objects on an interior windshield. One of ordinary skill in the art would find references directed towards cleaning of windshields relevant, whether directed towards the interior or exterior of the windshield, as the core concept remains the cleaning of the windshield.
Although the references are not directed specifically towards steam cleaning systems for interior windscreens, the Jiang reference reasonably suggest the beneficial features of steam cleaning of a windshield. Accordingly, a skilled artisan would reasonably expect an improvement in the cleaning of an interior of the windshield by allowing for both wiping and steam cleaning of the interior surface.
It is also noted that the references to Nermerich and Bryant are utilized for showcasing the placement of steam cleaning elements when located on a vehicle. A skilled artisan would naturally look towards references indicating the placement of steam generating components on a vehicle when attempting to provide a steam cleaning system to a vehicle.
Bergkvist clearly indicates the cleaning of a windshield (abstract), similarly Bryant also indicates the cleaning of a windshield with steam (Col.10 line 63 to Col.11 line 17). While Mosley does not explicitly indicate the removal of fog or dust, the purpose of wipers are to remove material present on the windshield in order to secure visibility for the driver.
The arguments directed towards the Chien reference are considered moot, as such a reference is no longer utilized in the rejection.
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, a skilled artisan would find benefit in supplying a steam cleaning system to the interior wiper of Song in order to allow for both wiping and steam cleaning of the interior windshield with an expectation of achieving a better cleaning due to inclusion of both wiping and steam cleaning.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Claim Interpretation
The preamble of the claim is being given patentable weight. As such the invention is understood to apply specifically to an interior windshield of a vehicle, and the prior art must teach or suggest the use of a windshield wiper with the interior surface of a windshield.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Specifically, the claim requires “wherein, as a result of pressure built in the water tank from the formation of water vapor, the formed water vapor can be directed toward the interior windshield surface of the car via the aperture included in the outlet opening of the conduit”. However, the application is devoid of any such described feature, thus the claim presents with new matter.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the car’s cooling system" in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Although the claim previously recites a car it does not recite the car having a cooling system and thus lacks antecedent basis. For examination purposes the limitation will be understood as though the claim recites a car having a cooling system previously.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 & 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (KR20160145307A) in view of Jiang (CN107139886A), Bergkvist (US4177928A), Nermerich (DE19603830A1), and Bryant (US3846867A).
As to claim 1, Song discloses an interior vehicle windshield wiper system (abstract), wherein a wiper is located proximal to an interior windshield surface of a vehicle, the wiper being configured to wipe the interior windshield surface (Fig.1 & [0002-0004]). Song does not disclose the wiper system utilizing a water tank, heater, conduit, and pump. However, such features are known for the cleaning of windshield using steam windshield wipers, as seen by Jiang.
Jiang discloses an art related windshield cleaning system utilizing a steam wiper (abstract), wherein steam can be supplied to a wiper (Fig.1 ref 1) from a steam generator (Fig.1 ref 2, i.e. a water vapor generator). A conduit with an elongated body (Fig.1 ref 3, see also [0021-0023]) having an inlet opening (Fig.1 connection from ref 23 to ref 3) and an outlet opening (Fig.2 ref 4) with an aperture (Fig.2 ref 6) which is directed towards the windshield. As the conduit receives steam from the steam pump, one end of the conduit connected to the pump defines an inlet opening in fluid communication with the second portion of the interior storage area of the water tank. The steam generator comprises: a water tank (Fig.1 combination of refs 19 & 21) defining an interior storage that is configured to store water in a first portion (Fig.1 ref 19) and steam in a second portion (Fig.1 ref 21); and a pump (Fig.1 ref 23) in fluid communication with the elongated body and which suctions water vapor from the steam storage portion [0022-0023] and provides it through the outlet opening of the elongated conduit to apertures in order direct the steam at the windshield so as to clean it. Jiang further showcases a heater (Fig.1 ref 18) to heat water in the first portion of the interior storage area to form water vapor which is stored in the second portion of the storage area of the water tank and a power supply ([000 & 0022], i.e., a power source) is provided in order supply power to the heater for heating the water in the tank. Jiang indicates that utilizing a steam wiper can provide cleaning performance that improves driving safety [0004-0005].
Jiang does not disclose the heater being located within the tank at a location where liquid is stored, or a configuration where an inlet opening of a conduit can suction steam. However, such features are known alternatives as seen by Bergkvist. Jiang also does not clearly indicate the location of the steam generator being located in an engine compartment of the vehicle, however such a location for a steam generator is well-known in the art, as seen by Bergkvist, Nermerich, and Bryant.
Bergkvist discloses an art related vehicle component cleaning system via steam, wherein it is known to provide the system within an engine compartment (abstract). Bergkvist also showcases that a steam generator (Fig.2 ref 3) can utilize an immersion style electric heating element (see ref 12 & Col. 2 lines 60-65). Thus, a skilled artisan would recognize that an immersion type electric heater can be utilized in a steam generating device for the production of steam.
Nermerich discloses an art related vehicle windscreen cleaning system (abstract), wherein steam can be generated in the engine bay (abstract & [0004]), indicating that a water vapor generator is located in the engine compartment. Nermerich also indicates that such a configuration is an alternative to a configuration where said steam producing elements can be located directly on a wiper (abstract & [0004]).
Bryant disclose an art related vehicle component cleaning system (abstract), where providing a liquid holding element within the engine compartment provides freeze protection (Col.5 lines 20-25).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the interior wiper system of Song to utilize a water tank, power source, heater, conduit, and pump, as disclosed by Jiang to provide steam wipers and steam wiping to improve cleaning performance and driving safety (Jiang [0004-0005]). A skilled artisan would also find the positioning of the heater in the tank as known alternative configuration for a heating element of a steam supplying cleaning system (see Bergkvist Fig.2) capable of providing steam to a cleaning element. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a known alternative configuration for a heater in place of another with a reasonable expectation of success, especially when such a configuration is known in the art for supplying of steam. At best, such a modification merely amounts to a rearrangement of the heater, which would not produce unexpected results. Thus, a skilled artisan would find such a rearrangement of parts to be obvious (see MPEP 2144.04). The limitation of cleaning for or dust from the windshield surface is merely intended use. A recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Further, wipers are known to be capable of performing such a function (Jiang [0004]). A skilled artisan would find it obvious to provide Modified Song with the water vapor generator within an engine compartment of the vehicle as such is a known location for a steam production unit (Bergkvist abstract, Nermerich abstract and [0004]) and would allow for freeze protection (Bryant Col.5 lines 20-25).
As to claim 3, Modified Song teaches the system of claim 1, wherein Song showcases that a manner of movement for a windshield wiper for cleaning an interior surface of a windshield is through horizontal movement (see Fig.1 ref 5 and corresponding arrows).
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (KR20160145307A) in view of Jiang (CN107139886A), Bergkvist (US4177928A), Nermerich (DE19603830A1), and Bryant (US3846867A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Singer (US20220274614A1). The following alternative rejection to claim 3 is assuming arguendo that Song does not explicitly disclose the horizontal movement of the windshield wiper.
As to claims 3-4, Modified Song teaches the system of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose the wiper moving vertically or horizontally across the wiper surface. However, such a feature is known in the art, as seen by Singer.
Singer discloses an art related windshield cleaning system (abstract), wherein multiple different wiper configurations are shown (see all figures). Such configurations of wipers include the movement of wipers both vertically and horizontally across the windshield (see Figs.9 in conjunction with Figs.4-6; Fig.13; Figs.43-44; Figs.48; Figs.51-52; & Figs.57-58). Thus, Singer teaches multiple known and different configurations for wipers to enable the wiping of an entirety of a windshield surface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Song to allow the wiper to move vertically and horizontally across the windshield surface in order to effectively wipe the entirety of the windshield. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize one known wiper movement configuration in place of another when both configurations are known to provide success in wiping the windshield.
Claim(s) 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (KR20160145307A) in view of Jiang (CN107139886A), Bergkvist (US4177928A), Nermerich (DE19603830A1), and Bryant (US3846867A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Mosley (US3919734A).
As to claim 5-6, Modified Song teaches the system of claim 1, but does not disclose the wiper moving in a circular pattern across the wiper surface. However, such a feature is known in the art, as seen by Mosley.
Mosley discloses an art related windshield wiper for a vehicle (abstract), wherein a windshield wiper can be in the form of a rotary wiper (see Fig.1 ref 11). The usage of a rotary wiper allows for the wiper to be invisible to a driver during operation (Col.1 lines 35-41). A skilled artisan understands that a rotary wiper swings in arc path.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Song to provide the wiper as a rotary wiper which rotates in a circular pattern order to effectively wipe the windshield while being invisible to a driver (Mosley Col.1 lines 35-41). It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize one known wiper movement configuration in place of another when both configurations are known to provide success in wiping the windshield.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (KR20160145307A) in view of Jiang (CN107139886A), Bergkvist (US4177928A), Nermerich (DE19603830A1), Bryant (US3846867A), Nickel (US5383247A) and Chen (CN107521457A).
As to claim 13, Song discloses an interior vehicle windshield wiper system (abstract), wherein a wiper is located proximal to an interior windshield surface of a vehicle, the wiper being configured to wipe the interior windshield surface (Fig.1 & [0002-0004]). Song does not disclose the wiper system utilizing a water tank, heater, conduit, and pump. However, such features are known for the cleaning of windshield using steam windshield wipers, as seen by Jiang.
Jiang discloses an art related windshield cleaning system utilizing a steam wiper (abstract), wherein steam can be supplied to a wiper (Fig.1 ref 1) from a steam generator (Fig.1 ref 2, i.e. a water vapor generator). A conduit with an elongated body (Fig.1 ref 3, see also [0021-0023]) having an inlet opening (Fig.1 connection from ref 23 to ref 3) and an outlet opening (Fig.2 ref 4) with an aperture (Fig.2 ref 6) which is directed towards the windshield. As the conduit receives steam from the steam pump, one end of the conduit connected to the pump defines an inlet opening in fluid communication with the second portion of the interior storage area of the water tank. The steam generator comprises: a water tank (Fig.1 combination of refs 19 & 21) defining an interior storage that is configured to store water in a first portion (Fig.1 ref 19) and steam in a second portion (Fig.1 ref 21); and a pump (Fig.1 ref 23) in fluid communication with the elongated body and which suctions water vapor from the steam storage portion [0022-0023] and provides it through the outlet opening of the elongated conduit to apertures in order direct the steam at the windshield so as to clean it. Jiang further showcases a heater (Fig.1 ref 18) to heat water in the first portion of the interior storage area to form water vapor which is stored in the second portion of the storage area of the water tank and a power supply ([000 & 0022], i.e., a power source) is provided in order supply power to the heater for heating the water in the tank. Jiang indicates that utilizing a steam wiper can provide cleaning performance that improves driving safety [0004-0005].
Jiang does not disclose the heater being located within the tank at a location where liquid is stored, or a configuration where an inlet opening of a conduit can suction steam. However, such features are known alternatives as seen by Bergkvist. Jiang also does not clearly indicate the location of the steam generator being located in an engine compartment of the vehicle, however such a location for a steam generator is well-known in the art, as seen by Bergkvist, Nermerich, and Bryant.
Bergkvist discloses an art related vehicle component cleaning system via steam, wherein it is known to provide the system within an engine compartment (abstract). Bergkvist also showcases that a steam generator (Fig.2 ref 3) can utilize an immersion style electric heating element (see ref 12 & Col. 2 lines 60-65). Thus, a skilled artisan would recognize that an immersion type electric heater can be utilized in a steam generating device for the production of steam.
Nermerich discloses an art related vehicle windscreen cleaning system (abstract), wherein steam can be generated in the engine bay (abstract & [0004]), indicating that a water vapor generator is located in the engine compartment. Nermerich also indicates that such a configuration is an alternative to a configuration where said steam producing elements can be located directly on a wiper (abstract & [0004]).
Bryant disclose an art related vehicle component cleaning system (abstract), where providing a liquid holding element within the engine compartment provides freeze protection (Col.5 lines 20-25).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the interior wiper system of Song to utilize a water tank, power source, heater, conduit, and pump, as disclosed by Jiang to provide steam wipers and steam wiping to improve cleaning performance and driving safety (Jiang [0004-0005]). A skilled artisan would also find the positioning of the heater in the tank as known alternative configuration for a heating element of a steam supplying cleaning system (see Bergkvist Fig.2) capable of providing steam to a cleaning element. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a known alternative configuration for a heater in place of another with a reasonable expectation of success, especially when such a configuration is known in the art for supplying of steam. At best, such a modification merely amounts to a rearrangement of the heater, which would not produce unexpected results. Thus, a skilled artisan would find such a rearrangement of parts to be obvious (see MPEP 2144.04). The limitation of cleaning for or dust from the windshield surface is merely intended use. A recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Further, wipers are known to be capable of performing such a function (Jiang [0004]). A skilled artisan would find it obvious to provide Modified Song with the water vapor generator within an engine compartment of the vehicle as such is a known location for a steam production unit (Bergkvist abstract, Nermerich abstract and [0004]) and would allow for freeze protection (Bryant Col.5 lines 20-25). Heated water which forms steam naturally raises the pressure within the tank, even if by a miniscule amount, and would naturally route itself towards an opening, such as the conduit and its outlet to spray onto the windshield. Further, the limitation merely recites intended use of the system without the inclusion of any further structural elements. Thus, since Modified Song teaches the remaining entirety of claim 1, a skilled artisan would reasonably expect that such a feature is possible. However, assuming arguendo the limitation is meant to exclude the presence of a pump between the water tank and the conduit, the following alternative rejection is provided. Although Modified Song does not showcase the absence of a pump between the water tank and the conduit. However, Bryant does showcase that the steam generating unit may not require the presence of a pump in order to feed steam onto a surface to be cleaned (see Fig.4 refs 132 to refs 146/144 showcasing no pump required for the feeding of steam). Further, such a configuration of allowing steam from a steam generator to flow to a cleaning device without the presence of a pump is a known alternative configuration for supplying steam to a cleaning device, as seen by Nickel and Chen.
Nickel discloses an art related windshield cleaning device (abstract), wherein a steam generating device (Fig.11 refs 37 & 51) provides steam to a wiper without the use of a pump (see Fig.11).
Chen discloses an art related windscreen wiper system (abstract) utilizing steam [0012], wherein a pump for supplying steam from a reservoir that holds steam (Fig.1 ref 8) to wipers (Fig.1 ref 1) is not required (see Fig.1) and steam is capable of moving to the nozzles through its own motive energy [0074].
A skilled artisan would recognize that the absence of a pump for pumping steam from the steam generator through the to the wiper is merely a known alternative configuration for supplying steam to a cleaning device. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to utilize either a configuration with a steam pump or a configuration without a steam pump, with a reasonable expectation of success. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize one known steam supplying configuration in place of another with a reasonable expectation of success.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (KR20160145307A) in view of Jiang (CN107139886A), Bergkvist (US4177928A), Nermerich (DE19603830A1), Bryant (US3846867A), and Lee (KR20010059782A).
As to claim 14, Song discloses an interior vehicle windshield wiper system (abstract), wherein a wiper is located proximal to an interior windshield surface of a vehicle, the wiper being configured to wipe the interior windshield surface (Fig.1 & [0002-0004]). Song does not disclose the wiper system utilizing a water tank, heater, conduit, and pump. However, such features are known for the cleaning of windshield using steam windshield wipers, as seen by Jiang.
Jiang discloses an art related windshield cleaning system utilizing a steam wiper (abstract), wherein steam can be supplied to a wiper (Fig.1 ref 1) from a steam generator (Fig.1 ref 2, i.e. a water vapor generator). A conduit with an elongated body (Fig.1 ref 3, see also [0021-0023]) having an inlet opening (Fig.1 connection from ref 23 to ref 3) and an outlet opening (Fig.2 ref 4) with an aperture (Fig.2 ref 6) which is directed towards the windshield. As the conduit receives steam from the steam pump, one end of the conduit connected to the pump defines an inlet opening in fluid communication with the second portion of the interior storage area of the water tank. The steam generator comprises: a water tank (Fig.1 combination of refs 19 & 21) defining an interior storage that is configured to store water in a first portion (Fig.1 ref 19) and steam in a second portion (Fig.1 ref 21); and a pump (Fig.1 ref 23) in fluid communication with the elongated body and which suctions water vapor from the steam storage portion [0022-0023] and provides it through the outlet opening of the elongated conduit to apertures in order direct the steam at the windshield so as to clean it. Jiang further showcases a heater (Fig.1 ref 18) to heat water in the first portion of the interior storage area to form water vapor which is stored in the second portion of the storage area of the water tank and a power supply ([000 & 0022], i.e., a power source) is provided in order supply power to the heater for heating the water in the tank. Jiang indicates that utilizing a steam wiper can provide cleaning performance that improves driving safety [0004-0005].
Jiang does not disclose the heater being located within the tank at a location where liquid is stored, or a configuration where an inlet opening of a conduit can suction steam. However, such features are known alternatives as seen by Bergkvist. Jiang also does not clearly indicate the location of the steam generator being located in an engine compartment of the vehicle, however such a location for a steam generator is well-known in the art, as seen by Bergkvist, Nermerich, and Bryant. Jiang does not disclose the water tank being connected to a car cooling system; however such a feature is known in the art as seen by Lee.
Bergkvist discloses an art related vehicle component cleaning system via steam, wherein it is known to provide the system within an engine compartment (abstract). Bergkvist also showcases that a steam generator (Fig.2 ref 3) can utilize an immersion style electric heating element (see ref 12 & Col. 2 lines 60-65). Thus, a skilled artisan would recognize that an immersion type electric heater can be utilized in a steam generating device for the production of steam.
Nermerich discloses an art related vehicle windscreen cleaning system (abstract), wherein steam can be generated in the engine bay (abstract & [0004]), indicating that a water vapor generator is located in the engine compartment. Nermerich also indicates that such a configuration is an alternative to a configuration where said steam producing elements can be located directly on a wiper (abstract & [0004]).
Bryant disclose an art related vehicle component cleaning system (abstract), where providing a liquid holding element within the engine compartment provides freeze protection (Col.5 lines 20-25).
Lee discloses an art related vehicle window glass cleaning system for removing frost (abstract), wherein a cooling system (see Fig.1) is connected to a washer fluid tank (ref 30) in order to replenish the washer fluid tank with fluid from the coolant system (see page 3/6 first paragraph). Such a feature allows for automatically replenishing of a washer fluid tank, and thus provides convenience for a user.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the interior wiper system of Song to utilize a water tank, power source, heater, conduit, and pump, as disclosed by Jiang to provide steam wipers and steam wiping to improve cleaning performance and driving safety (Jiang [0004-0005 & 0007]). A skilled artisan would also find the positioning of the heater in the tank as known alternative configuration for a heating element of a steam supplying cleaning system (see Bergkvist Fig.2) capable of providing steam to a cleaning element. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a known alternative configuration for a heater in place of another with a reasonable expectation of success, especially when such a configuration is known in the art for supplying of steam. At best, such a modification merely amounts to a rearrangement of the heater, which would not produce unexpected results. Thus, a skilled artisan would find such a rearrangement of parts to be obvious (see MPEP 2144.04). The limitation of cleaning for or dust from the windshield surface is merely intended use. A recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim. Further, wipers are known to be capable of performing such a function (Jiang [0004]). A skilled artisan would find it obvious to provide Modified Song with the water vapor generator within an engine compartment of the vehicle as such is a known location for a steam production unit (Bergkvist abstract, Nermerich abstract and [0004]) and would allow for freeze protection (Bryant Col.5 lines 20-25). A skilled artisan would also find it obvious to connect the water tank having washer fluid to the coolant system of the vehicle and replenish the water tank via coolant from the vehicle coolant system (see Lee page 3/6 first paragraph) in order to automatically replenishing of a washer fluid tank, and thus provides convenience for a user.
Conclusion
The pieces of prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as follows:
Stuart (US2576198A) discloses that either steam or heated water can be used for cleaning of a windshield with enhanced effectiveness (Col.1 lines 45-51)
Dornier (DE19607348A1) showcases a steam wiper for windshields of a vehicle (abstract).
Hardy (US11292433B1) discloses an interior windshield wiper for an interior windshield of a vehicle (abstract).
Clift (US20190270431A1) discloses a wiper that moves in and arc and horizontal range (see all figures).
Bergkvist (US4177928A) showcases a steam cleaning system where a heater is provided in a water tank (refs 3 & 8)
Woodstrom (US1052637A) showcases using a wiping element with a steam discharge member (Fig.7) for cleaning a window.
Curtwright (US20220388483A1) showcases wipers with rotating and translating movement (see all figures).
Gentoku (JPH04110659U) discloses steam generator inside of vehicle (Fig.2 ref 1 & pp.8) to in order to remove frost from windshield (see [0001], pp.5 & 9-10)
The following reference all showcase (see all figures) interior windshield wiping systems for vehicles: Ahn (KR19990027535U), Baehan (KR19990018433U), Choi (KR19990005897U), Kim (KR0131759Y1), Jih-Kuei (GB2081073A), Heraud (FR2532899A1), and He (CN2633674Y).
/OMAIR CHAUDHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711