Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/15/2024, 06/11/2024 and 04/11/2024 were compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choe et al. (US 2017/0332012 A1) hereinafter Choe.
Regarding Claim 1, Choe teaches an apparatus for media capture device simulation (fig.2; Para.0048; computing device use concurrently), the apparatus comprising: a first camera (fig.5); at least one memory storing instructions (fig.1; Para.0076; memory); and at least one processor, wherein execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to: receive information about a second camera (fig.1-5; Para.0076; camera profile records multiple camera profiles); generate a device profile for the second camera based on the information about the second camera (fig.1-5; Para.0076; transfer camera profile records based on previous camera profiles); capture a digital media asset using the first camera and using a digital media capture setting that is associated with the device profile and that simulates at least a first aspect of media capture using the second camera while a second camera setting is applied to the second camera (fig.1-5; Para.0022-0023 and 0076; camera profile records multiple camera profiles and computing device use concurrently); process the digital media asset using a digital media asset processing setting that is associated with the device profile to generate a processed digital media asset (fig.1-5; Para.0076; camera profile records multiple camera profiles and capturing images with different setting), wherein the digital media asset processing setting simulates at least a second aspect of media capture using the second camera while the second camera setting is applied to the second camera, wherein the digital media capture setting and the digital media asset processing setting both differ from the second camera setting of the second camera to compensate for at least one difference between the first camera and the second camera (fig.1-5; Para.0076; camera profile records multiple camera profiles); and output the processed digital media asset (Para.0023; output module 104 outputs contents).
Regarding Claim 2, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the device profile includes the digital media asset capture setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0054-0055; digital capture setting).
Regarding Claim 3, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the device profile includes the digital media asset processing setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033; camera and image processing settings).
Regarding Claim 4, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the information about the second camera includes the second camera media capture setting associated with capture of a second camera media asset by the second camera, wherein the device profile is based on at least the second camera media capture setting, wherein the second camera setting is a media capture setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; computing device use concurrently settling for media devices).
Regarding Claim 5, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the information about the second camera identifies a hardware component of the second camera, wherein the device profile is based on at least the hardware component of the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; identifying camera profiles or media devices).
Regarding Claim 6, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to: receive information about the first camera, wherein the device profile for the second camera is also based on the information about the first camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; identifying camera profiles or media devices from 1 to N).
Regarding Claim 7, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the information about the first camera includes a first camera media capture setting associated with capture of a first camera media asset by the first camera, wherein the device profile is based on at least the first camera media capture setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0054-0056; media capture setting associated camera devices).
Regarding Claim 8, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the information about the second camera identifies a hardware component of the first camera, wherein the device profile is based on at least the hardware component of the first camera (fig.2-5; Para.0076; computing device use concurrently settling for media devices).
Regarding Claim 9, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to :identify, based on the information about the first camera, one or more first camera settings of the first camera that are to be used to simulate application of at least a specific the second camera setting at the second camera, wherein the first camera settings include the digital media capture setting and the digital media asset processing setting, wherein at least one of the one or more first camera settings of the first camera are distinct from the specific second camera setting of the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; ).
Regarding Claim 10, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one difference between the first camera and the second camera includes one or more settings at least one of the one or more settings of the first camera compensates for a hardware difference between the first camera and the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; one or more settings of the first camera compensates for a hardware difference between cameras like exposure settings).
Regarding Claim 11, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first aspect of media capture using the second camera is the second aspect of media capture using the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; media capture using camera).
Regarding Claim 12, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first aspect of media capture using the second camera and the second aspect of media capture using the second camera are both associated with at least one the second camera media capture setting of the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; capture setting of the camera associated concurrent camera).
Regarding Claim 13, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first aspect of media capture using the second camera is associated with at least one second camera media capture setting of the second camera, and wherein the second aspect of media capture using the second camera is associated with at least one second camera media processing setting of the second camera, wherein the second camera setting is at least one of the at least one second camera media capture setting or the at least one second camera media processing setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; capture setting of the camera associated with processing setting to use concurrent camera devices).
Regarding Claim 14, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one of the first aspect or the second aspect is associated with the at least one difference between the first camera and the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; different capabilities the computing device is configured to use concurrently in camera devices).
Regarding Claim 15, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to: generate, based on the device profile, an interactive virtual interface that simulates an interface of the second camera, wherein the information about the second camera identifies includes interface information about the interface of the second camera (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; interface module 120).
Regarding Claim 16, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to: display the interactive virtual interface using a touchscreen; receive a touch input via the touchscreen while the interactive virtual interface is displayed using the touchscreen; and adjust, based on the touch input, at least one setting by an increment, wherein the increment simulates an adjustment of the at least one setting at the second camera, wherein the at least one setting includes at least one of the digital media capture setting or the digital media asset processing setting (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0064; different capabilities the computing device is configured to use concurrently in camera devices).
Regarding Claim 17, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the digital media asset includes at least one of an image, a video, or audio (fig.2-5; Para.0016-18; media includes at least one of an image or video).
Regarding Claim 18, Choe teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the execution of the instructions by the at least one processor causes the at least one processor to: track movement of the digital media asset across a plurality of devices (fig.2-5; Para.0032-0033 and 0078; movement of the digital media).
Regarding Claim 19, Choe teaches same reason as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 20, Choe teaches same reason as Claim 1.
Conclusion
/FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638