2. It would be of great assistance to the office if all incoming papers pertaining to a filed application carried the following items:
i. Application number (checked for accuracy, including series code and serial no.).
ii. Group art unit number (copied from most recent Office communication).
iii. Filing date.
iv. Name of the examiner who prepared the most recent Office action.
v. Title of invention.
vi. Confirmation number (See MPEP § 503).
3. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages, paragraph and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
4. Claim interpretation: When multiple limitations are connected with “OR”, one of the limitations doesn’t have any patentable weight since both of the limitations are optional.
5. Claim Status: Claims 1-13 are elected for further examination. Claims 14-20 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejection- 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Anantharaman et al (Pub No. 2024/0098615) and further in view of Wynter et al (Pub No. 2019/0295408).
Regarding claim 1, Anantharaman et al discloses a device comprising: a processor; a memory commutatively coupled to the processor (Fig. 4A-4B: Memory coupled to the processor); at least one network interface controller configured to provide access to a network (Fig. 4C & 13: Network access & Abstract & Para. 6-10: Wireless communication network); and a path optimization logic configured to: query an access point (Fig. 13 & Para. 18: AFC request), wherein the query is associated with a path (Para. 18: Determine a location pattern over time of the one of the AP or the STA based on the plurality of locations of the one of the AP or the STA associated with the plurality of AFC events request & AFC requests transmitted during the travelling along the path) & (Para. 55); receive polygon data and parse the polygon data (Para. 115 & Fig. 15 & Para. 21: location pattern determined based on a logistic model and the first number of AFC requests) & (Para. 27: Receives location data and determine by processing data) (Para. 115: polygon data[Wingdings font/0xE0]determine the K neighboring locations based on a circle, an ellipse, a polygon, or another defined shaped around).
Anantharaman et al does not explicitly disclose generate a report associated with the parsed polygon data.
Wynter et al discloses generate a report associated with the parsed polygon data (Para. 68: Vehicle headways and trajectories of each monitored device 110 determines and transit system classified or categorized-report data) & Para. 67: Generate machine learning model based on the classifier[Wingdings font/0xE0] generate a report).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the time series data of a wireless access point of Wynter’s disclosure with the frequency coordination for highspeed mobility, as taught by Anantharaman. Doing so would have resulted in competently analysis area data to determine location and control channel efficiency based on the area.
Regarding claim 2, Anantharaman et al is silent regarding transmit the report.
Wynter et al discloses Wynter et al discloses generate a report and transmit data to another device (Para. 68: Vehicle headways and trajectories of each monitored device 110 determines and transit system classified or categorized-report data & Para. 25: sending data). Examiner taking official notice that a device can send report data to another device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to transfer event report data to another device for correcting and optimizing device performance.
Regarding claim 3, Anantharaman et al discloses the query comprises a request for one or more polygons (Fig. 13 & Para. 18: AFC request & Para. 115: polygon data[Wingdings font/0xE0]determine the K neighboring locations based on a circle, an ellipse, a polygon, or another defined shaped around).
Regarding claim 4, Anantharaman et al discloses the query comprises a request for two or more polygons associated with different altitude levels (Fig. 13 & Para. 18: AFC request & Para. 115: polygon data[Wingdings font/0xE0]determine the K neighboring locations based on a circle, an ellipse, a polygon, or another defined shaped around). (Note: circle, an ellipse, a polygon of the location will have multiple different altitudes).
Regarding claim 5, Anantharaman et al is silent regarding generate two or more reports; and aggregate the two or more reports.
Wynter et al discloses Wynter et al discloses generate two or more reports; and aggregate the two or more reports (Para. 68: Vehicle headways and trajectories of each monitored device 110 determines and transit system classified or categorized-report data & Para. 38: aggregate data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to transfer event report data to another device for correcting and optimizing device performance.
Regarding claim 6, Anantharaman et al discloses the path is configured with limited orthogonal movement (Fig. 6 & 10: locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006).
Regarding claim 7, Anantharaman et al discloses the path is a track (Fig. 10: locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006)
Regarding claim 8, Anantharaman et al discloses the device is in movement along the track (Fig. 10: Train- 110 movement locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006).
Regarding claim 9, Anantharaman et al discloses the path optimization logic is further configured to generate a query in response to one or more change events occurring (Fig. 13: query in response & Fig. 10: Train- 110 movement locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006).
Regarding claim 10, Anantharaman et al discloses change events is a change in speed of movement along the track (Fig. 10 & 12: Train- 110 movement locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006) & (Para. 90: Speed).
Regarding claim 11, Anantharaman et al discloses the one or more change events is a variation in the path Fig. 10 & 12: Train- 110 movement locations 1026-1042 along the path 1006)
Regarding claim 12, Anantharaman et al discloses the polygon data includes at least channel data (Para. 115: Determine the K neighboring locations based on a circle, an ellipse, a polygon, or another defined shaped around) & (Para. 60 & Fig. 13-15).
Regarding claim 13, Anantharaman et al discloses the polygon data includes at least power usage data (Para. 54: AFC power level indication).
Another Prior Art
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Another prior art ANSLEY (US 2020/0367020) discloses Location determination, communications with an AFC system, configuring operational parameters in response to an identification of active paths. Methods and systems for implementing and improving use of automated frequency coordination (AFC) and low-latency services, timing distribution, and QoS.
Macmullan (US 2020/0359229) discloses managing frequency access in a shared spectrum available to a radio local access network (RLAN) in a wireless network. A shared spectrum system may perform operations including retrieving a plurality of parameters for one or more high-priority users in the wireless network; computing, based on the retrieved parameters, a plurality of interference-to-noise power ratio contours; storing the plurality of contours in a database; receiving, from an RLAN device in the wireless network, a request for spectrum availability. .
Conclusion
/MD K TALUKDER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648