DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . The instant First Office Action on the merits is in response to claims filed on 3/27/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 6, 11 and 16 are the base independent claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/1/2024, 12/23/2024 was filed before the mailing of a first Office action on the merits. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97(b). Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copies of papers required under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) have been filed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 / 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by Zheng et al (US 2022/0007297) or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Zheng et al (US 2022/0007297).
Regarding claims 1 and 6, Zhang discloses a first node (par 36; e.g. child-IAB device) and a related method applied to the first node, comprising:
at least one processor (par 19; processor) configured to:
determine power control assistance information (par 47; e.g. the child-IAB device determines whether to adjust the transmit power of the P-IAB device); and
transmit, via a transmitters, the power control assistance information (par 54; e.g. receiving the power control parameter reported by the receiving device),
wherein the power control assistance information comprises an expected transmit power spectral density (par 40, par 60-63; e.g. power spectral density).
Regarding claims 11 and 16, Zhang discloses a parent node (par 36; e.g. parent-IAB device) of a first node and a related method applied to the parent node, comprising:
at least one processor (par 18; processor) configured to:
receive, via a receiver, power control assistance information (par 54; e.g. receiving the power control parameter reported by the receiving device),
wherein the power control assistance information is determined by the first node (par 47; e.g. the child-IAB device determines whether to adjust the transmit power of the P-IAB device), and comprises an expected transmit power spectral density (par 40, par 60-63; e.g. power spectral density).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang discloses:
wherein the expected transmit power spectral density comprises an expected transmit power range per frequency unit (par 64; e.g. energies per resource element).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang discloses:
one multiplexing manner corresponds to the power control assistance information; or (examining note: since the claim shows a limitation in an alternative form, the prior art may teach either or both limitations, and this notice applies to subsequent occurrences of claim limitations that are in the alternative form) one time domain resource corresponds to the power control assistance information (par 6; e.g. with the SDM or FDM transmission mode, the Child-IAB device may simultaneously receive signals from the UE and the upper-level Child-IAB device).
Regarding claim 4, Zhang discloses:
comprising transmitting the power control assistance information to a parent node of the first node (par 54; e.g. receiving the power control parameter reported by the receiving device).
Regarding claim 5, Zhang discloses:
wherein the one multiplexing manner comprises the first node performing:
mobile termination (MT) transmission and distributed unit (DU) transmission simultaneously; or
MT reception and DU reception simultaneously; or
MT reception and DU transmission simultaneously; or
MT transmission and DU reception simultaneously (par 6; e.g. with the SDM or FDM transmission mode, the Child-IAB device may simultaneously receive signals from the UE and the upper-level Child-IAB device).
Regarding claims 7-10, 12-15 and 17-20, Zhang also discloses the subject matter as same as the above mapping of claims 2-5.
Conclusion
/YAOTANG WANG/SCE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409