DETAILED ACTION
It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment date 07/02/2026.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
The rejections are respectfully maintained and reproduced infra for applicant's convenience.
Examiner’s Note
The Examiner further reviewed the claims and the Applicant’s Specification in order to determine ways to place this case in better condition for allowance. The Examiner would like to bring two thing to the Applicant's attention. First, applicant to reconsider the allowable subject matters in the claims 3, 5-7, 14 and 19. Second, examine further search found a similar reference that also discloses this invention (WO 2022/237445A see attachment).The Examiner is open to additional features or concepts and working with the Applicants to determine way to help place this case in better condition for allowance.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/02/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues the following limitation(s):
Applicant argues, stated in the remark on pages 12-13, “Huang fails to request a basic service layer of the electronic device to establish a service channel for a communication service of an application, wherein the service channel is mapped to a first logical link of a first access layer of the electronic device and to a second logical link of a second access layer of the electronic device, and wherein the first access layer and the second access layer support different data transmission capabilities”. On the contrary, Huang teaches first link in a first frequency band corresponding to first access layer and second link in a second frequency band corresponding to second access layer, where first logical link (from application processor 11 to WLAN baseband processing circuitry 108A in internal of wireless circuit bard 102) and second logical link (from application processor 11 to BT baseband processing circuitry 108B see Fig.1; ¶[0016]) are corresponding to application processor (corresponding application layer see Fig.1 element 111) and both support different frequency band range such as 5GHz and 2.4GHz and all links communication thru wireless circuit card 100 includes WLAN baseband 108A and BT baseband processing circuit 108B (include physical layer and MAC layer) via front end module Circuit WLAN 104A and front end module Circuit BT 104B (corresponding first and second access layer see ¶[0016]) that perform internal communication system.
Applicant argues, stated in the remark on pages 16, “There is no disclosure in Huang of a service channel concept, of a basic service layer, and of any inter-layer request from an application layer to a service layer to establish a service channel”. On the contrary, Huang teaches each of the baseband processing circuitries 108A and 108B may further include physical layer (PHY) and medium access control layer (MAC) circuitry, and may further interface with application processor 111 for generation and processing of the baseband signals and for controlling operations (corresponding to service channel using different frequency bands) of the radio IC circuitry 106. Based on the reasons above, Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5-7, 14 and 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 8-13, 15-18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 2020/0137626 A1).
Regarding 1, Huang teaches a data transmission method comprising:
requesting, using a basic application layer of an electronic device, a basic service layer of the electronic device to establish a service channel for a communication service of an application (Multi-link device 1 510 communicate with multi-link device 520 via channels in multi-band operation, wherein the multi-band (5GHz and 2.4GHz) operating on different channels bandwidth (such as 20MHz, 40MHz… see Huang: ¶[0052]) “The multi-link device 510 may communicate on STA-1.1 512 with STA-2.1 522 of the multi-link device 520 on a first wireless link, and the multi-link device 510 may communicate on STA-1.2 514 with STA-2.2 524 of the multi-link device 520 on a second wireless link” see Huang: ¶[0049-0050]; Fig.5; ¶[0052]), wherein the service channel is mapped to a first logical link of a first access layer of the electronic device and to a second logical link of a second access layer of the electronic device (application processor 111 is map first logical link to BT baseband processing circuit 108B and second link to WLAN baseband processing circuitry 108A of the wireless circuit card see Huang: Fig.1; ¶[0041]), and wherein the first access layer and the second access layer support different data transmission capabilities (first link in a first frequency band corresponding to first access layer and second link in a second frequency band corresponding to second access layer and both support different frequency band range such as 5GHz and 2.4GHz and all links communication thru wireless circuit card 100 includes WLAN baseband 108A and BT baseband processing circuit 108B (include physical layer and MAC layer see Huang: ¶[0017]) “The first STA 512 may be for a first link in a first frequency band, and the second STA 514 may be for a second link in a second frequency band. In a non-limiting example, the first frequency band may be in a 5 giga-Hertz (GHz) range, and the second frequency band may be in a 2.4 GHz range” see Huang: ¶[0096]; Fig.5; ¶[0050]; Figs.1-4);
establishing, using the basic service layer, the service channel when the communication service supports multilink transmission (application processor 111 generation and processing of the baseband signals (WLAN signals and BT signals see Fig.1) thru multiband and/or multi-link (see Fig.5) “Each of the baseband processing circuitries 108A and 108B may further include physical layer (PHY) and medium access control layer (MAC) circuitry, and may further interface with application processor 111 for generation and processing of the baseband signals and for controlling operations of the radio IC circuitry 106” see Huang: ¶[0017]; Fig.5; ¶[0049]); and
transmitting, at one or more of the first access layer or the second access layer and to a peer device, first service data of the communication service (WLAN signal and/or BT signals at Baseband processing circuitry 108A and/or 108B and transmitting out using antenna 101 “WLAN radio IC circuitry 106A may also include a transmit signal path which may include circuitry to up-convert WLAN baseband signals provided by the WLAN baseband processing circuitry 108A and provide WLAN RF output signals to the FEM circuitry 104A for subsequent wireless transmission by the one or more antennas 101” see Huang: Fig.1; ¶[0016]).
Regarding claim 2, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein the service channel is mapped onto the first logical link and to the second logical link in a simultaneous manner or a separate manner at different stages of data service transmission (multi-link device 510 communicate with multi-link device 520 operate at different bandwidth channels in 2.4GHz and 5GHz “the multi-link device 510 may communicate on STA-1.1 512 with STA-2.1 522 of the multi-link device 520 on a first wireless link, and the multi-link device 510 may communicate on STA-1.2 514 with STA-2.2 524 of the multi-link device 520 on a second wireless link. In a non-limiting example, one of the wireless links may be in a 5 GHz frequency range, and the other wireless link may be in a 2.4 GHz frequency range” see Huang: ¶[0050]; ¶[0052]).
Regarding claim 4, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 2 as described hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein when mapping the service channel in the simultaneous manner, the data transmission method further comprises:
separately sending, to the first logical link and to the second logical link, the first service data in the service channel to instruct at one or more of the first access layer and the second access layer to simultaneously transmit second service data at the first access layer and third service data at the second access layer;
sending, to the first logical link, the first service data in the service channel to transmit the second service data at the first access layer (multi-link device 1 510 sending data frame 1 552 to multi-link device 2 520 over WLAN baseband processing circuity “Depending on the processing speed of device 2 (520) by different STAs (and/or on different interfaces), data frame 1 (such as 552 in FIG. 5) may be processed by device 2 (520) later than data frame 1 even though data frame 1 arrives earlier than data frame 2 (such as 554 in FIG. 5)” see Huang: ¶[0106]; Fig.1); or
sending, to the second logical link, the first service data in the service channel to transmit the third service data at the second access layer.
Regarding claim 8, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein separately mapping the service channel to the first logical link and to the second logical link comprises:
establishing, using the basic service layer, a mapping relationship between the service channel and a target logical link when the service channel is mapped onto an original logical link and the basic service layer determines to switch to the target logical link to process the communication service, wherein the target logical link is the second logical link when the original logical link is the first logical link, or the target logical link is the first logical link when the original logical link is the second logical link (first link in a first frequency band corresponding to first access layer and second link in a second frequency band corresponding to second access layer and both support different frequency band range such as 5GHz and 2.4GHz “The first STA 512 may be for a first link in a first frequency band, and the second STA 514 may be for a second link in a second frequency band. In a non-limiting example, the first frequency band may be in a 5 giga-Hertz (GHz) range, and the second frequency band may be in a 2.4 GHz range” see Huang: ¶[0096]; Fig.5; ¶[0050]; Figs.1-4); and
switching the first service data to the target logical link for transmission (switch 103 switching between WLAN and BT according application needs “a switch 103 may be provided between the WLAN FEM circuitry 104A and the BT FEM circuitry 104B to allow switching between the WLAN and BT radios according to application needs” see Huang: ¶0018]; Fig.1; Fig.2).
Regarding claim 9, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 8 as describe hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein switching the first service data to the target logical link comprises:
releasing the original logical link (switch 103 include flow control information that indicate if further transmission needs to be stopped see Huang: ¶0115]; ¶[0028]); and
switching, in response to releasing the original logical link, the first service data to the target logical link for the transmission (switch 103 switching between WLAN and BT according application needs “a switch 103 may be provided between the WLAN FEM circuitry 104A and the BT FEM circuitry 104B to allow switching between the WLAN and BT radios according to application needs” see Huang: ¶0018]; Fig.1; Fig.2).
Regarding claim 10, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 8 as describe hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein determining to switch to the target logical link comprises entering the electronic device into a low power mode or identifying that a power of the electronic device is less than a preset value, wherein the target logical link is the second logical link, and wherein the second logical link supports a low-power data transmission capability (switch 103 switching between BT (lower bandwidth than WLAN) according application needs, where first link can be WLAN instead of BT “a switch 103 may be provided between the WLAN FEM circuitry 104A and the BT FEM circuitry 104B to allow switching between the WLAN and BT radios according to application needs” see Huang: ¶0018]; Fig.1; Fig.2)..
Regarding claim 11, Huang taught the data transmission method of claim 8 as described hereinabove. Huang further teaches wherein determining to switch to the target logical link comprises identifying that a quality of service requirement of the communication service is improved or a service capability of the target logical link is improved, wherein the target service channel is the first logical link, and wherein the first logical link supports a high-bandwidth data transmission capability (switch 103 switching between WLAN (higher bandwidth than Bluetooth) according application needs, where first link can be WLAN instead of BT “a switch 103 may be provided between the WLAN FEM circuitry 104A and the BT FEM circuitry 104B to allow switching between the WLAN and BT radios according to application needs” see Huang: ¶0018]; Fig.1; Fig.2).
Regarding claim 12, claim 12 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 1 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 12 recites a chip that performs the same functionalities as the data transmission method of claim 1 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 13, claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 2 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 4 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 8 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 1 as set forth hereinabove. Claim 12 recites a computer program product that performs the same functionalities as the data transmission method of claim 1 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 18, claim 18 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 2 as set forth hereinabove.
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as the data transmission method of claim 8 as set forth hereinabove.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
September 2, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478